[Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

User avatar
captenfalkonion
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 17:06
In-game: captenfalkonion
Location: Germany

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by captenfalkonion » Post

Ok thanks ill try it

barsik
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2015 18:40
GitHub: bvs23bkv33
In-game: barsik
Location: kiev

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by barsik » Post

is there a reason that stone dust does not have grinding recipes from silver sand and desert sand?
or all items in sand group?
https://github.com/minetest-mods/technic/issues/573

User avatar
T6C
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu May 07, 2020 17:11
In-game: T6C

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by T6C » Post

I can't find an entry in the Technic wiki for the chainsaw. How do I use it? I left click it on a tree, but it does nothing. Do I need to charge it? If so, how? I'm a complete beginner to this really complex mod, it's like drinking from a fire hose.

Maverick2797
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2018 12:37
In-game: Maverick2797
Location: File location.geo not found

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by Maverick2797 » Post

@T6C yes you need to charge it in a battery box before you can use it (same with the sonic screwdriver.) Note that the chainsaw will only cut the tree from the log you click and above, leaving anything below that untouched.

User avatar
T6C
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu May 07, 2020 17:11
In-game: T6C

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by T6C » Post

Maverick2797 wrote:
Thu Dec 10, 2020 13:37
@T6C yes you need to charge it in a battery box before you can use it...
Good to know, thanks. I imagine I need to connect the battery boxes to some energy source, correct? When I do connect all that up, will I be using the cables from mesecons, or is there a special Technic way of energy generation and transmission?

I read something in this thread about the nuclear power plant, which sounds really cool. But I guess it's ridiculously dangerous if you don't know what you're doing—something about meltdowns creating corium which will eventually destroy the world.

Ignaramico
Member
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2020 21:23
GitHub: ignaramico

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by Ignaramico » Post

T6C wrote:
Sat Dec 12, 2020 02:52
Good to know, thanks. I imagine I need to connect the battery boxes to some energy source, correct? When I do connect all that up, will I be using the cables from mesecons, or is there a special Technic way of energy generation and transmission?
Just in case:
To use technic energy resource, you need to have at least one generator, a switch station and a battery for the corresponding energy (lv/mv/hv) for charging stuff you only need to click a battery as if you were clicking a chest, and put the tool you want to charge in the charge square

errant
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2021 18:19

Re: [Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

by errant » Post

Is there a way to access the charge of an RE battery? I want to see if a battery coming through a digiline detecting pipe is charged or not. If not, I could use a mod that does this.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 9 guests