[Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

vtty0
Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 12:51

by vtty0 » Fri Aug 17, 2012 12:14

Belgac wrote:
And this way they will really add to each other:
mesecon = logic
technic = energy and machines
But that's only my opinion.

That makes sense and really much better idea that sounded by me + that save time for duplicate object coding/drawing.

One head is good but two or more better. )

UPD: Excuse me, for what can be used batteries (excluding craftin battery box)? May be possible to craft portative lamp working on batteries? So that'll make sense for recharging?
Last edited by vtty0 on Fri Aug 17, 2012 12:32, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
 
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Fri Aug 17, 2012 13:27

vtty0 wrote:
Belgac wrote:
And this way they will really add to each other:
mesecon = logic
technic = energy and machines
But that's only my opinion.

That makes sense and really much better idea that sounded by me + that save time for duplicate object coding/drawing.

One head is good but two or more better. )

UPD: Excuse me, for what can be used batteries (excluding craftin battery box)? May be possible to craft portative lamp working on batteries? So that'll make sense for recharging?


portable batteries will be used to power tools that will use energy to function
also will be used to craft upgrades for all of the machines to increase their internal energy buffer (kinda built-in batbox)
 

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
 
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Sat Aug 18, 2012 02:58

Update 0.7 online.
This time with first energy powered tool: Mining Laser.
Have fun :)

Credits for the Laser goes to Jeija and PilzAdam and the throwing mod.
Last edited by RealBadAngel on Sat Aug 18, 2012 02:59, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
 
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Tue Aug 21, 2012 12:34

Technic music pack with music made by Skaven/FutureCrew, one of the best musicians in PC demoscene ever, is released. Read main post for details.
 

TheLoLMan
Member
 
Posts: 190
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 13:43

by TheLoLMan » Tue Aug 21, 2012 12:38

GOOD JOB
I DONT GAME LOL
 

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
 
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Tue Aug 21, 2012 12:46

TheLoLMan wrote:GOOD JOB
I DONT GAME LOL

Then just listen to it, superb music imho.
 

Quake
 

by Quake » Mon Aug 27, 2012 22:06

Can someone link me to all the mods needed to run this? Please?
 

User avatar
sdzen
Member
 
Posts: 1170
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 22:33
Location: Paradise (your not allowed)

by sdzen » Tue Aug 28, 2012 12:00

Code: Select all
07:55:31: ERROR[main]: ERROR: An unhandled exception occurred: ServerError: LuaError: error: ...zen/.minetest/mods/minetest/technic/music_player.lua:95: bad argument #1 to 'sound_stop' (number expected, got nil)
07:55:31: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:

In thread b7736940:
/build/buildd/minetestc55-201208131133/src/main.cpp:1741: int main(int, char**): Assertion '0' failed.

oh dont you love errors!
[h]Zen S.D.[/h] The next generation of tranquility!
malheureusement mon français n'est pas bon :<
Owner of the Zelo's
In game name: MuadTralk, spdtainted, sdzen, sd zen, sdzeno
 

Axel
 

by Axel » Wed Aug 29, 2012 18:52

RealBadAngel
I've found a bug Music Player. waste energy when stopped (latest version 0.4.2 rc1)
 

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
 
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Sat Sep 01, 2012 09:41

Axel wrote:RealBadAngel
I've found a bug Music Player. waste energy when stopped (latest version 0.4.2 rc1)


its fixed now, together with crashes caused by it
also mod has moved to github.

Quake wrote:Can someone link me to all the mods needed to run this? Please?

Ive made changes to the main post. Any external mods needed by technic now have links to their pages. Just check "dependecies" in the post.
Last edited by RealBadAngel on Sat Sep 01, 2012 09:59, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
 
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Sun Sep 02, 2012 04:00

Posted several fixes today. Added coal driven generator.
 

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
 
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Sun Sep 02, 2012 11:23

update 0.74 online. Added geothermal generators.
 

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Sun Sep 02, 2012 11:42

RealBadAngel wrote:update 0.74 online. Added geothermal generators.


how do i use it?
 

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
 
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Sun Sep 02, 2012 11:47

cornernote wrote:
RealBadAngel wrote:update 0.74 online. Added geothermal generators.


how do i use it?

watch video, theres one how to setup it
 

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Sun Sep 02, 2012 11:49

thanks, didn't see that. I should RTFM =)
 

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
 
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Sun Sep 02, 2012 14:23

Next update today: added Water Mill. Flowing water driven generator.
 

Matsetes
 

by Matsetes » Mon Sep 03, 2012 09:18

Very good!!! I really love this mod!
I've got two other problems, since yesterday...
1st: I cannot find diamond... I used 6 miners (workers mod) that arrived down to -200 but only uranium, no chromium or diamond...
2nd: When I (or the worker) mine appears some errors saying that there are large quantity of unknow blocks and that the game will not show them. I found also 2 "unknow item"... =S

Sorry, I'm not at home, and I have not internet this day, so I cannot write you all the errors letterally
 

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
 
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Mon Sep 03, 2012 12:59

Matsetes wrote:Very good!!! I really love this mod!
I've got two other problems, since yesterday...
1st: I cannot find diamond... I used 6 miners (workers mod) that arrived down to -200 but only uranium, no chromium or diamond...
2nd: When I (or the worker) mine appears some errors saying that there are large quantity of unknow blocks and that the game will not show them. I found also 2 "unknow item"... =S

Sorry, I'm not at home, and I have not internet this day, so I cannot write you all the errors letterally



Ad 1. Diamonds r below -450
Uranium -150 to -300 only
Chromium -100 to -600 only

Ad 2. I dont think its because of technic, but still waitin for error logs, we will c
 

madarexxx
Member
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 06:49

by madarexxx » Mon Sep 03, 2012 13:07

Is there anything new about pipes? What about any testing version of it?
Sorry for my bad English, please help me learn it - correct my worst mistakes :)
 

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
 
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Mon Sep 03, 2012 13:40

madarexxx wrote:Is there anything new about pipes? What about any testing version of it?

Im almost ready with transport tubes, need a few days more. Pipes will come later.

Some video showin the tubes in action: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BsbW_pXYBGI&feature=plcp
 

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
 
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Wed Sep 05, 2012 06:40

posted one video in Vanessa's pipeworks thread, so i think i can post another teaser here.
Stress test on upcoming feature: transport tubes.
Enjoy :)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q-Fv_HtzPLg&feature=youtu.be
 

madarexxx
Member
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 06:49

by madarexxx » Wed Sep 05, 2012 08:00

Damn!!!11 Do want it in my minetest! Will you release it soon?
Sorry for my bad English, please help me learn it - correct my worst mistakes :)
 

Matsetes
 

by Matsetes » Wed Sep 05, 2012 14:15

The errors that came from mining now doesn't appear... I think it was something strange from the main game (I had some problems also today when crafting materials...)
I finally found the diamonds!! They are very rares! I found 3 diamonds in about 2000 pieces of stone or also more... Meanwhile I found around 60 of MESE and 34 of Mithril... =)
I will test today the new release of technic mod.
 

Axel
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 18:50

by Axel » Wed Sep 05, 2012 18:54

RealBadAngel:
I cannot stop music from the musicbox without closing minetest (version=0.4.3)
There's no affect when removing the box
 

pagliaccio
Member
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 07:38
Location: italy

by pagliaccio » Wed Sep 05, 2012 19:33

i have create a lamp, but it not work.

edit :you must create an API for add eletric tool (generator or utilizer) for someone want add

Code: Select all
minetest.register_craft({
    output = 'technic:lamp 1',
    recipe = {
        {'moreores:copper_ingot'},
        {'default:glass'},
    }
})

minetest.register_node("technic:lamp", {
    description = "lamp",
    --drawtype = "glasslike",
    drawtype = "nodebox",
    tiles = {"technic_lamp.png", "technic_solar_panel_side.png", "technic_solar_panel_side.png",
        "technic_solar_panel_side.png", "technic_solar_panel_side.png", "technic_solar_panel_side.png"},
    light_propagates = true,
    paramtype = "light",
    sunlight_propagates = true,
    light_source = 12,
    is_ground_content = true,
    groups = {snappy=2,cracky=3,oddly_breakable_by_hand=3},
    sounds = default.node_sound_glass_defaults(),
    technic_power_machine=1,
    internal_EU_buffer=0;
    internal_EU_buffer_size=100;
    node_box = {
            type = "fixed",
            fixed = {-0.5, -0.5, -0.5, 0.5, 0, 0.5},
        },
        selection_box = {
            type = "fixed",
            fixed = {-0.5, -0.5, -0.5, 0.5, 0, 0.5},
        },
    on_construct = function(pos)
        local meta = minetest.env:get_meta(pos)
        meta:set_string("infotext", "charge")
        meta:set_float("technic_power_machine", 1)
        meta:set_float("active", 1)
        meta:set_float("internal_EU_buffer", 100)
        meta:set_float("internal_EU_buffer_size", 100)
    end,
})

minetest.register_abm({
    nodenames = {"technic:lamp"},
    interval = 1,
    chance = 1,
   
    action = function(pos, node, active_object_count, active_object_count_wider)
        local meta = minetest.env:get_meta(pos)
        local internal_EU_buffer=meta:get_float("internal_EU_buffer")
        local internal_EU_buffer_size=meta:get_float("internal_EU_buffer_size")
        local tot=0
        local text="inactive"
            if internal_EU_buffer>0 then
                tot=internal_EU_buffer-12
                text="active";
                meta:set_float("light_propagates",true)
            else meta:set_float("light_propagates",false)
            end
       
        meta:set_string("infotext",text.." charge "..tot)
        meta:set_float("internal_EU_buffer",tot)
end,       
})
Last edited by pagliaccio on Wed Sep 05, 2012 21:19, edited 1 time in total.
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests