[Mod] Technic [0.4.16-dev] [technic]

User avatar
BrunoMine
Member
Posts: 1074
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 17:29
GitHub: BrunoMine
Location: SP-Brasil
Contact:

by BrunoMine » Post

I am creating a modpack and want it to be compatible.
How do I hide a recipe?
My small square universe under construction ... Minemacro
Comunidade Minetest Brasil
www.minetestbrasil.com

User avatar
ShadowNinja
Developer
Posts: 199
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 22:35
GitHub: ShadowNinja
IRC: ShadowNinja
In-game: ShadowNinja

by ShadowNinja » Post

brunob.santos wrote:I am creating a modpack and want it to be compatible.
How do I hide a recipe?
I don't think there are any clean ways to disable a recipe currently. But you can redefine it.

User avatar
BrunoMine
Member
Posts: 1074
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 17:29
GitHub: BrunoMine
Location: SP-Brasil
Contact:

by BrunoMine » Post

ShadowNinja wrote:
brunob.santos wrote:I am creating a modpack and want it to be compatible.
How do I hide a recipe?
I don't think there are any clean ways to disable a recipe currently. But you can redefine it.
redefine? how?
My small square universe under construction ... Minemacro
Comunidade Minetest Brasil
www.minetestbrasil.com

User avatar
ranta
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 23:30

by ranta » Post

it seems in my single player world the tree tap is un-craftable i had all the nessary mats according to unified inventory but was un able to craft it on minetest version 0.4.9 and using the stable branch from this forum
Last edited by ranta on Fri Feb 21, 2014 21:32, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
ShadowNinja
Developer
Posts: 199
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 22:35
GitHub: ShadowNinja
IRC: ShadowNinja
In-game: ShadowNinja

by ShadowNinja » Post

ranta wrote:it seems in my single player world the tree tap is un-craftable i had all the nessary mats according to unified inventory but was un able to craft it on minetest version 0.4.9 and using the stable branch from this forum
Stable is no longer used (and it's mention should be removed) it is only for 0.4.7. Use the master branch.

User avatar
ranta
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 23:30

by ranta » Post

just wondering is the lv grinder currently craftable

User avatar
Topywo
Member
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Post

ranta wrote:just wondering is the lv grinder currently craftable
{'default:desert_stone', 'default:desert_stone', 'default:desert_stone'},
{'default:desert_stone', 'default:diamond', 'default:desert_stone'},
{'default:stone', 'moreores:copper_ingot', 'default:stone'},

Both stable and latest.

User avatar
ranta
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 23:30

by ranta » Post

{'default:desert_stone', 'default:desert_stone', 'default:desert_stone'},
{'default:desert_stone', 'default:diamond', 'default:desert_stone'},
{'default:stone', 'moreores:copper_ingot', 'default:stone'},

Both stable and latest.
thanks
Last edited by ranta on Mon Feb 24, 2014 22:31, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
rubberduck
Member
Posts: 507
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2014 19:19
IRC: rbduck
In-game: rubberduck
Location: error 404 - location not found
Contact:

by rubberduck » Post

the link to mesecons on the first post does not go to mesecons.net.

it goes to mesecons.tk,
this side leads me to a unknown site which opens advertisement.

please change this link
Last edited by rubberduck on Fri Feb 28, 2014 08:02, edited 1 time in total.
My game (not minetest): http://forum.freegamedev.net/viewtopic.php?f=22&t=6800

my mods: gold_and_gem, meseconductors

a penguin throws an apple through a window

sometimes i change my "forum location" via user control panel

User avatar
Jace
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 14:00

by Jace » Post

it didn't let me load in the mod

User avatar
CraigyDavi
Member
Posts: 582
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 13:08
GitHub: davisonio
IRC: davisonio
In-game: CraigyDavi
Location: Hampshire, UK
Contact:

by CraigyDavi » Post

Jace wrote:it didn't let me load in the mod
Give us the error from debug.txt.

User avatar
dmonty
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2014 03:59

by dmonty » Post

In order to build a Tree Tap I had to change technic/tools/tree_tap.lua line 31 from pipeworks:tube changed to pipeworks:tube_1

Code: Select all

    minetest.register_craft({
            output = "technic:treetap",
            recipe = {
                    {"pipeworks:tube_1", "default:wood", "default:stick"},
                    {"", "default:stick", "default:stick"}
            },
    })


User avatar
UOAbigail
Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 13:07

by UOAbigail » Post

Greetings ;)

I am using the 'stable' version of Technic (the one that does not include windmills) and I, too, had issues with the tree tap and had to make the same changes. If you are using the same version as I am, then you will also have to check the recipes for the mese sorting tubes and dig around in the node breaker scripts to make the same changes. Failure to make the change in the node breaker script will cause your server to crash with an error reporting a nil value for the tube otherwise.

In any case, I wish to thank the authors of this, and all other mods, for their hard work. Without your blood and sweat there would be very little to do outside the vanilla game.

Peace
UOAbigail

User avatar
dmonty
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2014 03:59

by dmonty » Post

UOAbigail wrote:Greetings ;)

If you are using the same version as I am, then you will also have to check the recipes for the mese sorting tubes and dig around in the node breaker scripts to make the same changes. Failure to make the change in the node breaker script will cause your server to crash with an error reporting a nil value for the tube otherwise.

UOAbigail
Do you have a diff/patch of the changes you made? Or a tarball of your patched mod?

I'm currently working on installing mintest for an entire School District (#73) - 47 schools. With a default set of mods that are stable.

The kids love minetest!

User avatar
UOAbigail
Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 13:07

by UOAbigail » Post

dmonty wrote:
UOAbigail wrote:Greetings ;)

If you are using the same version as I am, then you will also have to check the recipes for the mese sorting tubes and dig around in the node breaker scripts to make the same changes. Failure to make the change in the node breaker script will cause your server to crash with an error reporting a nil value for the tube otherwise.

UOAbigail
Do you have a diff/patch of the changes you made? Or a tarball of your patched mod?

I'm currently working on installing mintest for an entire School District (#73) - 47 schools. With a default set of mods that are stable.

The kids love minetest!
Greetings ;)

Currently I only have the edited files available (never used any kind of diff software so no clue how they operate) I can dig thru the files though and tell ya which recipes to change and what to put in them. (Main change is to look for pipeworks:tube_000000 and change it to pipeworks:tube_1) in all of the technic files.. or, optionally, you could go to the pipeworks mod and change the recipe to produce pipeworks:tube_000000 instead of pipeworks:tube_1.

That would address uncraftable recipes for the tubes and/or the crash related to the node breaker.

Best of luck :)

UOAbigail

Nore
Developer
Posts: 501
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:35
GitHub: Ekdohibs

by Nore » Post

UOAbigail wrote:... or, optionally, you could go to the pipeworks mod and change the recipe to produce pipeworks:tube_000000 instead of pipeworks:tube_1...
That won't work: actually, what happened was that pipeworks used previously pipeworks:tube_000000, but that has been changed since then to take advantage of 6d facedir and register 10 nodes instead of 64 for each kind of tube. However, the naming changed too, and it looks like the technic craft recipes have not correctly been changed.

User avatar
ShadowNinja
Developer
Posts: 199
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 22:35
GitHub: ShadowNinja
IRC: ShadowNinja
In-game: ShadowNinja

by ShadowNinja » Post

UOAbigail wrote:Greetings ;)

I am using the 'stable' version of Technic (the one that does not include windmills) and I, too, had issues [...]
The "stable" version is obsolete, it was meant for 0.4.7 only.

User avatar
UOAbigail
Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 13:07

by UOAbigail » Post

ShadowNinja wrote:
UOAbigail wrote:Greetings ;)

I am using the 'stable' version of Technic (the one that does not include windmills) and I, too, had issues [...]
The "stable" version is obsolete, it was meant for 0.4.7 only.
Greetings ;)

Yeah.. when I very first started to play Minetest, Technic was one of the first mods I downloaded.. had no idea that 'stable' did not mean 'use this version unless you want to crash'.. which is what 'stable' normally means.

I have downloaded the dev version/github version since that time.. however, I reverted to the stable version due to not feeling like digging thru the forums to get unified inventory and crafting guides installed separately.. they were included in the stable version as part of the modpack. Although I probably could just move their directories into the main mods folder but am not sure if they would play nicely with everything I have installed if I did so.

I will eventually get around to updating to the github version at some point. In the meantime I am using the various issues that using the stable version causes to help me in learning lua scripting/bug-hunting.

Peace
UOAbigail

User avatar
artur99
Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 17:27
Location: Romania
Contact:

by artur99 » Post

Is there any version that is not depending of so many other mods. I would like to run it on a server, but it will work slow with all those other mods. :)
Mods: Secret Mod
Contact: PM here or skype: artur1999skype

User avatar
Krock
Developer
Posts: 4572
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
GitHub: SmallJoker
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

by Krock » Post

artur99 wrote:Is there any version that is not depending of so many other mods. I would like to run it on a server, but it will work slow with all those other mods. :)
That mod itself generates alot lag on slower servers/connections.
Better get all mods which it needs and you'll see it's not useless stuff.
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>

User avatar
ShadowNinja
Developer
Posts: 199
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 22:35
GitHub: ShadowNinja
IRC: ShadowNinja
In-game: ShadowNinja

by ShadowNinja » Post

UOAbigail wrote: Yeah.. when I very first started to play Minetest, Technic was one of the first mods I downloaded.. had no idea that 'stable' did not mean 'use this version unless you want to crash'.. which is what 'stable' normally means.
"Stable" refers to what was, at the time, the stable version of Minetest. Technic master should always be considered stable unless known to be otherwise. (And stability issues are usually fixed quickly)
Potentially unstable things are pushed to a testing branch until they've been thouroughly tested.
UOAbigail wrote: I have downloaded the dev version/github version since that time.. however, I reverted to the stable version due to not feeling like digging thru the forums to get unified inventory and crafting guides installed separately.. they were included in the stable version as part of the modpack.
Unified Inventory was seperated from Technic. See the Unified Inventory topic for downloads. (It's under the same organization)
arthur99 wrote: Is there any version that is not depending of so many other mods. I would like to run it on a server, but it will work slow with all those other mods. :)
Some of the dependencies in the topic post are no longer required. MoreTrees and PlantLife are two of them, although installing them will give you better rubber tree generation.

User avatar
FNC
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2014 22:21

by FNC » Post

PLZ UPDAIT RECIPIES, like grinder, no recipie for it!

-FNC

User avatar
Topywo
Member
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Post

FNC wrote:PLZ UPDAIT RECIPIES, like grinder, no recipie for it!

-FNC
Post 707:

viewtopic.php?pid=130915#p130915


In the lua files of the machines under:

minetest/mods/technic-master/technic/machines/LV/ (and MV/HV)

you'll find a lot of technic's crafting recipes.

User avatar
FNC
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2014 22:21

by FNC » Post

ok thanks

-FNC
Last edited by FNC on Sun Mar 16, 2014 17:06, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
sawik
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 18:11
GitHub: Sawiq
In-game: Sawik
Location: Poland

by sawik » Post

Hy Guys! I like to say that You made wonderful piece of work! But I have some problem running Technic...

I'm using Minetest 4.9 provided in debian testing repo. Once I was able to run technic. Then I have added some other mods (propably mccarpet and plastic) and I constantly get error like "unable to load and run [...]technic/technic/init.lua"...

Bellow are mods I'm using:
+ Spoiler
Any suggestions what could possibly go wrong?
Last edited by sawik on Wed Mar 19, 2014 14:56, edited 1 time in total.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: runs and 3 guests