[Mod] Locked Furnace [20120813] [locked_furnace]

User avatar
kotolegokot
Member
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 17:03
Location: Russia, Ishim

[Mod] Locked Furnace [20120813] [locked_furnace]

by kotolegokot » Mon Aug 13, 2012 15:28

This mod adds locked furnaces. Only placer and main admin can dig and use it.

Image

Code: GPLv3, textures: CC BY-SA

Mod dependencies: default

Download

Github repository
Last edited by kotolegokot on Sun Nov 25, 2012 15:22, edited 1 time in total.
I'm creator of these mods: Locked sign, Locked furnace, Money. And I'm a developer of The RealTest Game.
 

User avatar
Cooper
Member
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2012 00:43

by Cooper » Mon Aug 13, 2012 16:58

This is great
TACOS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Mon Aug 13, 2012 23:59

+1, was wanting something like this so my furnaces don't get ninja'd
 

User avatar
SegFault22
Member
 
Posts: 870
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 03:17
Location: NaN

by SegFault22 » Tue Aug 14, 2012 00:37

Awesome! This needs to be added to default, for 2 reasons:
-It's very useful and looks cool
-Minecraft doesn't have it
Maybe you should ask Celeron55.
Resources are abundant; only money is scarce. People should not have to work hard and remain poor just to pay for the needs of survival.
Society can thrive without money - but only if productive members of society are rewarded for being productive.
 

tinoesroho
Member
 
Posts: 570
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 21:55
Location: Canada

by tinoesroho » Tue Aug 14, 2012 01:18

Celeron does what celeron wants to. He's merged in creative_inventory and fire - both community creations. This will probably find its way into the next release.
We are what we create.

I tinker and occasionally make (lousy) mods. Currently building an MMO subgame and updating mods. Pirate Party of Canada member. Sporadic author. 21 years old.

My github:
https://github.com/tinoesroho/
 

LorenzoVulcan
Member
 
Posts: 445
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 06:46
GitHub: aegroto

by LorenzoVulcan » Thu Dec 27, 2012 11:00

http://screencloud.net/v/xoR4

This gives an error while starting the server.
Developer of the BlockForge 2# Project!
Official thread: http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=54290#p54290
 

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
 
Posts: 1325
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
Location: Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97
 

User avatar
kotolegokot
Member
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 17:03
Location: Russia, Ishim

by kotolegokot » Sat Feb 16, 2013 06:58

webdesigner97 wrote:+1

Cool and useful idea! :D

Thanks :)
I'm creator of these mods: Locked sign, Locked furnace, Money. And I'm a developer of The RealTest Game.
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Sat Feb 16, 2013 12:25

you should also make a recipe S- steel_ingot, F- frunace
S
F
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

4aiman
Member
 
Posts: 1208
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 05:47
 

User avatar
kotolegokot
Member
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 17:03
Location: Russia, Ishim

by kotolegokot » Sat Feb 16, 2013 14:10

jojoa1997 wrote:you should also make a recipe S- steel_ingot, F- frunace
S
F

Yeah, you are right.
I'm creator of these mods: Locked sign, Locked furnace, Money. And I'm a developer of The RealTest Game.
 

User avatar
ak399g
Member
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 02:36
In-game: SAFR

by ak399g » Fri Mar 14, 2014 02:18

I get this error:
Code: Select all
22:15:10: ERROR[main]: ServerError: /home/XXXXXXXX/.minetest/mods/locked_furnace/init.lua:237: attempt to call global 'hacky_swap_node' (a nil value)
22:15:10: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
22:15:10: ERROR[main]:     /home/XXXXXXXX/.minetest/mods/locked_furnace/init.lua:237: in function </home/XXXXXXXX/.minetest/mods/locked_furnace/init.lua:163>
aka SAFR
 

4aiman
Member
 
Posts: 1208
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 05:47

by 4aiman » Fri Mar 14, 2014 06:19

ak399g wrote:I get this error:
Code: Select all
22:15:10: ERROR[main]: ServerError: /home/XXXXXXXX/.minetest/mods/locked_furnace/init.lua:237: attempt to call global 'hacky_swap_node' (a nil value)
22:15:10: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
22:15:10: ERROR[main]:     /home/XXXXXXXX/.minetest/mods/locked_furnace/init.lua:237: in function </home/XXXXXXXX/.minetest/mods/locked_furnace/init.lua:163>


Update your Minetest! :)
 

User avatar
ak399g
Member
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 02:36
In-game: SAFR

by ak399g » Fri Mar 14, 2014 13:37

4aiman wrote:
ak399g wrote:I get this error:
Code: Select all
22:15:10: ERROR[main]: ServerError: /home/XXXXXXXX/.minetest/mods/locked_furnace/init.lua:237: attempt to call global 'hacky_swap_node' (a nil value)
22:15:10: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
22:15:10: ERROR[main]:     /home/XXXXXXXX/.minetest/mods/locked_furnace/init.lua:237: in function </home/XXXXXXXX/.minetest/mods/locked_furnace/init.lua:163>


Update your Minetest! :)

Mine's already 4.9!
aka SAFR
 

User avatar
BrunoMine
Member
 
Posts: 1055
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 17:29
Location: SP-Brasil
GitHub: BrunoMine

by BrunoMine » Fri Mar 14, 2014 13:40

great idea! Should be added minetest. (Add a padlock in texture)
Last edited by BrunoMine on Fri Mar 14, 2014 13:40, edited 1 time in total.
My small square universe under construction ... Minemacro
Comunidade Minetest Brasil
www.minetestbrasil.com
 

User avatar
Topywo
Member
 
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Sat Mar 15, 2014 00:49

ak399g wrote:
4aiman wrote:
ak399g wrote:I get this error:
Code: Select all
22:15:10: ERROR[main]: ServerError: /home/XXXXXXXX/.minetest/mods/locked_furnace/init.lua:237: attempt to call global 'hacky_swap_node' (a nil value)
22:15:10: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
22:15:10: ERROR[main]:     /home/XXXXXXXX/.minetest/mods/locked_furnace/init.lua:237: in function </home/XXXXXXXX/.minetest/mods/locked_furnace/init.lua:163>


Update your Minetest! :)

Mine's already 4.9!



The mod is not working anymore, because 8 December 2013, the 'hacky_swap_method' furnaces uses, has been replaced by the 'minetest_swap_node'. Also, if I understood it correctly, the hacky was used global and the minetest is used local. I've copied those changes into the locked_furnace mod and it seems to work. Let me know if it doesn't or when you prefer another compressed format than .zip:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/65428713/locked_furnace%20(15-03-2014).zip
 

User avatar
ak399g
Member
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 02:36
In-game: SAFR

by ak399g » Sat Mar 15, 2014 17:23

New ver. seems to work. Thanks!
aka SAFR
 

4aiman
Member
 
Posts: 1208
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 05:47

by 4aiman » Sat Mar 15, 2014 17:40

I'm too late, but by "update your MT" I meant that you also need to see the changes made.
Should you have done that and you would have known what Topywo has told you.

Sorry I was far from being clear... yet again...
 

User avatar
Fixer
Member
 
Posts: 891
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:23
Location: Ukraine
IRC: Fixer
In-game: Fixer

Re: [Mod] Locked Furnace [20120813] [locked_furnace]

by Fixer » Wed May 11, 2016 21:58

Reuploaded original and fixed one to forum, just to be sure
Attachments
locked_furnace (15-03-2014).zip
fixed version
(4.87 KiB) Downloaded 28 times
locked_furnace.zip
original
(5.22 KiB) Downloaded 21 times
 


Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Lone_Wolf and 7 guests