[Mod] Farming Plus [farming_plus]

Jouster27
Member
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 14:16

by Jouster27 » Tue Nov 12, 2013 22:39

So... Any word on some method of getting the seeds other than using the giveme command? I seem to remember a post quite a while back where the issue was acknowledged and an upcoming resolution promised but my memory may be a bit fuzzy...
 

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
 
Posts: 3063
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

by Inocudom » Tue Nov 12, 2013 23:14

Jouster27 wrote:So... Any word on some method of getting the seeds other than using the giveme command? I seem to remember a post quite a while back where the issue was acknowledged and an upcoming resolution promised but my memory may be a bit fuzzy...


VanessaE made a few commits to this mod to fix that.
The comedic value of my videos is how abysmal they are: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC5cyeM ... YTfYFlih_A
 

Jouster27
Member
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 14:16

by Jouster27 » Thu Nov 14, 2013 00:47

Inocudom wrote:
Jouster27 wrote:So... Any word on some method of getting the seeds other than using the giveme command? I seem to remember a post quite a while back where the issue was acknowledged and an upcoming resolution promised but my memory may be a bit fuzzy...


VanessaE made a few commits to this mod to fix that.


Righteous! What is the plan?
 

User avatar
Pitriss
Member
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 17:09
Location: Czech republic, Bohumin
GitHub: Pitriss
IRC: pitriss
In-game: pitriss

by Pitriss » Fri Nov 15, 2013 19:38

Hi.
I slightly modified init.lua to be able dynamically recalculate intervals when time_speed is set differently than default. Code is here: http://pastie.org/8483312.

This setting must be allowed in minetest.conf by:
Code: Select all
farmingplus.dynamic = true


Maybe someone find this modification useful.
I reject your reality and substitute my own. (A. Savage, Mythbusters)
I'm not modding and/or playing minetest anymore. All my mods were released under WTFPL. You can fix/modify them yourself. Don't ask me for support. Thanks.
 

User avatar
cHyper
Member
 
Posts: 842
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
Location: Austria
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper
In-game: cHyper cHyper_0815

by cHyper » Fri Jan 17, 2014 12:52

when i want to use the hoe on mud i go following error and the game crash...


13:35:53: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer uses farming:hoe_stone, pointing at
[node under=-399,2,54 above=-399,3,54]
13:35:53: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer leaves game. List of players:
13:35:53: ERROR[main]: ServerError: ....9 (32)\bin\..\games\minetest_game\mods\f
arming\init.lua:123: attempt to call field 'hoe_on_use' (a nil value)
13:35:53: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
13:35:53: ERROR[main]: ....9 (32)\bin\..\games\minetest_game\mods\farming\init.
lua:123: in function <....9 (32)\bin\..\games\minetest_game\mods\farming\init.lu
a:122>
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Fri Jan 17, 2014 13:02

cHyper wrote:when i want to use the hoe on mud i go following error and the game crash...


13:35:53: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer uses farming:hoe_stone, pointing at
[node under=-399,2,54 above=-399,3,54]
13:35:53: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer leaves game. List of players:
13:35:53: ERROR[main]: ServerError: ....9 (32)\bin\..\games\minetest_game\mods\f
arming\init.lua:123: attempt to call field 'hoe_on_use' (a nil value)
13:35:53: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
13:35:53: ERROR[main]: ....9 (32)\bin\..\games\minetest_game\mods\farming\init.
lua:123: in function <....9 (32)\bin\..\games\minetest_game\mods\farming\init.lu
a:122>

This seems to be an issue with the farming mod in minetest_game, and not farming_plus.
 

User avatar
cHyper
Member
 
Posts: 842
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
Location: Austria
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper
In-game: cHyper cHyper_0815

by cHyper » Fri Jan 17, 2014 13:10

PilzAdam wrote:
cHyper wrote:when i want to use the hoe on mud i go following error and the game crash...


13:35:53: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer uses farming:hoe_stone, pointing at
[node under=-399,2,54 above=-399,3,54]
13:35:53: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer leaves game. List of players:
13:35:53: ERROR[main]: ServerError: ....9 (32)\bin\..\games\minetest_game\mods\f
arming\init.lua:123: attempt to call field 'hoe_on_use' (a nil value)
13:35:53: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
13:35:53: ERROR[main]: ....9 (32)\bin\..\games\minetest_game\mods\farming\init.
lua:123: in function <....9 (32)\bin\..\games\minetest_game\mods\farming\init.lu
a:122>

This seems to be an issue with the farming mod in minetest_game, and not farming_plus.


thats true but what can i do to use the hoe again... i use 0.4.9 of minetest...
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Fri Jan 17, 2014 14:12

cHyper wrote:
PilzAdam wrote:
cHyper wrote:when i want to use the hoe on mud i go following error and the game crash...



This seems to be an issue with the farming mod in minetest_game, and not farming_plus.


thats true but what can i do to use the hoe again... i use 0.4.9 of minetest...

What mods do you have installed?
 

User avatar
cHyper
Member
 
Posts: 842
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
Location: Austria
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper
In-game: cHyper cHyper_0815

by cHyper » Fri Jan 17, 2014 14:32

PilzAdam wrote:
cHyper wrote:
PilzAdam wrote:This seems to be an issue with the farming mod in minetest_game, and not farming_plus.


thats true but what can i do to use the hoe again... i use 0.4.9 of minetest...

What mods do you have installed?


when i enable farming_plus then i get this error...
 

User avatar
Krock
Developer
 
Posts: 4374
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
Location: Switzerland
GitHub: SmallJoker

by Krock » Fri Jan 24, 2014 14:21

*bump*

I don't see any way to eat potatoes, already looked through the codes but couldn't see any item_eat function.

Is this a fail / missing thing?

Edit: the same with rhubarbs.
Last edited by Krock on Fri Jan 24, 2014 14:23, edited 1 time in total.
>> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Fri Jan 24, 2014 15:56

Krock wrote:*bump*

I don't see any way to eat potatoes, already looked through the codes but couldn't see any item_eat function.

Is this a fail / missing thing?

Edit: the same with rhubarbs.

Ever tried eating a raw potato? ;-)

Get the food mod by rubenwardy to give them a use.
 

User avatar
Krock
Developer
 
Posts: 4374
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
Location: Switzerland
GitHub: SmallJoker

by Krock » Fri Jan 24, 2014 16:41

PilzAdam wrote:
Krock wrote:*bump*

I don't see any way to eat potatoes, already looked through the codes but couldn't see any item_eat function.

Is this a fail / missing thing?

Edit: the same with rhubarbs.

Ever tried eating a raw potato? ;-)

Get the food mod by rubenwardy to give them a use.

I tried when I was really - really young, and didn't do anymore.
I thought there's a way to eat them without using another mod more but thanks.
EDIT: rhubarbs are sour but somehow I like to eat them raw :)
Last edited by Krock on Fri Jan 24, 2014 16:43, edited 1 time in total.
>> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>
 

User avatar
philipbenr
Member
 
Posts: 1688
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 01:56
Location: United States
GitHub: philipbenr
IRC: philipbenr
In-game: robinspi

by philipbenr » Sat Jan 25, 2014 02:22

Hybrid Dog wrote:
PilzAdam wrote:
Krock wrote:*bump*

I don't see any way to eat potatoes, already looked through the codes but couldn't see any item_eat function.

Is this a fail / missing thing?

Edit: the same with rhubarbs.

Ever tried eating a raw potato? ;-)
Yes

Yes, and It was kinda disgusting
“Would it save you a lot of time if I just gave up and went mad now?”

“I'd far rather be happy than right any day.”

“What, are you, crazy?" "It's a possibility I haven't ruled out yet"
 

boybryon2278
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 22:14

by boybryon2278 » Mon Feb 03, 2014 08:32

hey this mod is not listed on the online mod store on the client and i want to run a different mod but it depends on this mod can you change this
 

User avatar
Topywo
Member
 
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Mon Feb 03, 2014 15:33

boybryon2278 wrote:hey this mod is not listed on the online mod store on the client and i want to run a different mod but it depends on this mod can you change this


(Also concerning your question about the animal framework)

Instead of using the online mod store, you can download the github version or latest version in the first post of a mod's topic. Then unzip it in a folder called something like: home/user/minetest/mods
 

necron099
Member
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2013 16:10
Location: Florida

by necron099 » Thu Feb 06, 2014 02:56

How do I reduce the amount of pumpkins that spawn?
 

User avatar
crystaldynamic
Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2014 05:06
Location: Parallel World :3

by crystaldynamic » Wed Feb 19, 2014 03:29

Cute mod, Adam!
Hi I am crystaldynamic! ¡Congratulations, you are in my profile!
I am fan of this games: The Legend Of Zelda(the BEST :3), Minecraft, Minetest , Assasins Creed , Far Cry, Call of Duty, BuildandShoot , Grand Theft Auto.
 

User avatar
ever
Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 03:50
Location: Argentina

by ever » Wed Feb 19, 2014 15:13

Hi! I can not run the Mod. When the world is created, get the following error:

ERROR: Mod error: Failed to load and run
/home/user/.minetest/mod/farming_plus/init.lua

Minetest 0.4.9
GNU/Linux: Ubuntu 12.04
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Wed Feb 19, 2014 17:26

ever wrote:Hi! I can not run the Mod. When the world is created, get the following error:

ERROR: Mod error: Failed to load and run
/home/user/.minetest/mod/farming_plus/init.lua

Minetest 0.4.9
GNU/Linux: Ubuntu 12.04

I need more information. Please read https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=5073
 

User avatar
ever
Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 03:50
Location: Argentina

by ever » Wed Feb 19, 2014 18:25

Thanks for the reply. The information is:
Minetest 0.4.9
GNU/Linux: Ubuntu 12.04

Add the "debug.txt"

Minetest not crashing. The world is not created when the mod is activated. It is the only mod installed.
Attachments

[The extension txt has been deactivated and can no longer be displayed.]

 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Wed Feb 19, 2014 18:39

ever wrote:Thanks for the reply. The information is:
Minetest 0.4.9
GNU/Linux: Ubuntu 12.04

Add the "debug.txt"

Minetest not crashing. The world is not created when the mod is activated. It is the only mod installed.

The interesting part of debug.txt is
Code: Select all
15:02:46: ERROR[main]: ========== ERROR FROM LUA ===========
15:02:46: ERROR[main]: Failed to load and run script from
15:02:46: ERROR[main]: /home/ever/.minetest/mods/farmingplus/init.lua:
15:02:46: ERROR[main]: /home/ever/.minetest/mods/farmingplus/init.lua:233: attempt to concatenate a nil value
15:02:46: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
15:02:46: ERROR[main]:     /home/ever/.minetest/mods/farmingplus/init.lua:233: in main chunk
15:02:46: ERROR[main]: ======= END OF ERROR FROM LUA ========

(you could remember that when reporting bugs of mods in the future).

It seems like you named the modfolder "farmingplus", but the correct name would be "farming_plus" (see the topic name).
 

User avatar
ever
Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 03:50
Location: Argentina

by ever » Wed Feb 19, 2014 20:19

PilzAdam wrote:
ever wrote:Thanks for the reply. The information is:
Minetest 0.4.9
GNU/Linux: Ubuntu 12.04

Add the "debug.txt"

Minetest not crashing. The world is not created when the mod is activated. It is the only mod installed.

The interesting part of debug.txt is
Code: Select all
15:02:46: ERROR[main]: ========== ERROR FROM LUA ===========
15:02:46: ERROR[main]: Failed to load and run script from
15:02:46: ERROR[main]: /home/ever/.minetest/mods/farmingplus/init.lua:
15:02:46: ERROR[main]: /home/ever/.minetest/mods/farmingplus/init.lua:233: attempt to concatenate a nil value
15:02:46: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
15:02:46: ERROR[main]:     /home/ever/.minetest/mods/farmingplus/init.lua:233: in main chunk
15:02:46: ERROR[main]: ======= END OF ERROR FROM LUA ========

(you could remember that when reporting bugs of mods in the future).

It seems like you named the modfolder "farmingplus", but the correct name would be "farming_plus" (see the topic name).

Thanks! I'm renamed the folder and works!
 

User avatar
Zane
Member
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2013 20:28
Location: mars-JUST KIDDING!! XD
In-game: Zane

by Zane » Thu Mar 27, 2014 21:02

can you post any screenshot's?
home of a+ent.
note:
hi everyone im Zane and im the
creator of the sunrisetest stories.
and for a bonus im learning BASIC programing language.sunrisetest doesn't exist anymore so im planning to replace the server
replacement's name:new sunrisetest
 

R34LD34L
Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2014 13:30
In-game: R34LD34L

Re: [Mod] Farming Plus [farming_plus]

by R34LD34L » Tue Jul 01, 2014 13:52

Hello everyone, Im new to this side of town but not this game: 2 years I believe?
Anyways, I cant use the hoe on the dirt which is rather odd. Does anyone else have this problem or even better a solution?
 

lotek
Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2014 20:21
Location: Switzerland
GitHub: LotekHeavy
IRC: lotek
In-game: lotek

Re: [Mod] Farming Plus [farming_plus]

by lotek » Sat Jul 05, 2014 11:37

Farming Plus not compatible with Minetest Next Game

If I running the minetest next game together with farming plus mod (always latest dev from git) I can't plant wheat (seed).. it's get removed after a few (milli)seconds. detail description are on the mintetest next game topic, see here https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=9066&p=147230#p147230

Does anybody knows how to fix it? Thanx for any help.
----
Mine Heavy
http://mine.heavy.ch
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests