[Mod] StreetsMod [2.0.1] – create modern cities

Post Reply
User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
Posts: 1327
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

by webdesigner97 » Post

It looks great! I love it! I'll add to the repo and you'll get the credits!

User avatar
philipbenr
Member
Posts: 1688
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 01:56
GitHub: philipbenr
IRC: philipbenr
In-game: robinspi
Location: United States

by philipbenr » Post

I took the asphalt outside my house as a model. :)
“I'd far rather be happy than right any day.”

User avatar
philipbenr
Member
Posts: 1688
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 01:56
GitHub: philipbenr
IRC: philipbenr
In-game: robinspi
Location: United States

by philipbenr » Post

webdesigner97 wrote:It looks great! I love it! I'll add to the repo and you'll get the credits!
I'm still doing some others, so I will get them to you as soon as possible
“I'd far rather be happy than right any day.”

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
Posts: 1327
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

by webdesigner97 » Post

philipbenr wrote:
webdesigner97 wrote:It looks great! I love it! I'll add to the repo and you'll get the credits!
I'm still doing some others, so I will get them to you as soon as possible
Cool! Which ones are you doing?

User avatar
philipbenr
Member
Posts: 1688
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 01:56
GitHub: philipbenr
IRC: philipbenr
In-game: robinspi
Location: United States

by philipbenr » Post

I've made signs have default skin on it now. Did concrete, as well as made the steel frames. Will send later.
“I'd far rather be happy than right any day.”

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
Posts: 1327
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

by webdesigner97 » Post

philipbenr wrote:I've made signs have default skin on it now. Did concrete, as well as made the steel frames. Will send later.
ok :D

User avatar
philipbenr
Member
Posts: 1688
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 01:56
GitHub: philipbenr
IRC: philipbenr
In-game: robinspi
Location: United States

by philipbenr » Post

Image

Image

Image

Image

all the signs are more up to recent versions (The signs have the default model on them)

Image

Image

Concrete and steel frame.

Image

---------------------------------

Image

Construction area border thing.

Image

Image

Emergency Phone

Image

Streets sewer plate

Image

Redone delineator "skin" if you will...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

hope you like. :)
“I'd far rather be happy than right any day.”

User avatar
philipbenr
Member
Posts: 1688
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 01:56
GitHub: philipbenr
IRC: philipbenr
In-game: robinspi
Location: United States

by philipbenr » Post

screenshots:

Image

Image

lol, my modern castle tower:

Image

On the steel frame, I will remove the partial transparency that was there to enhance screenshots, but that's for later.
“I'd far rather be happy than right any day.”

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
Posts: 1327
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

by webdesigner97 » Post

This looks great! I love the textures cause you can still see the original texture in a redone way. I'll add them tomorrow, ok? Have to do something else now :)

User avatar
philipbenr
Member
Posts: 1688
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 01:56
GitHub: philipbenr
IRC: philipbenr
In-game: robinspi
Location: United States

by philipbenr » Post

unless I feel like redoing the other sewer plate, nope. :) The old player was really bugging me.
“I'd far rather be happy than right any day.”

User avatar
ak399g
Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 02:36
In-game: SAFR
Contact:

by ak399g » Post

for some reason, when using worldedit, "//set streets:concrete" doesn't work.
aka SAFR

User avatar
philipbenr
Member
Posts: 1688
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 01:56
GitHub: philipbenr
IRC: philipbenr
In-game: robinspi
Location: United States

by philipbenr » Post

ak399g wrote:for some reason, when using worldedit, "//set streets:concrete" doesn't work.
first off, this is a modpack, so look in:

your_installed_minetest_directory/games/minetest_game/streets.

If you look in the folder, then you will see that it has 12 or 13 different folders. try "//set streets:concrete:concrete" or something like that. Reason: "concrete" is a subfolder in streets, and it has it's own init.lua, textures and everything. You might also want to ask this on the worldedit page if you haven't, because I have never used world-edit before.
“I'd far rather be happy than right any day.”

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
Posts: 1327
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

by webdesigner97 » Post

philipbenr wrote:
ak399g wrote:for some reason, when using worldedit, "//set streets:concrete" doesn't work.
first off, this is a modpack, so look in:

your_installed_minetest_directory/games/minetest_game/streets.

If you look in the folder, then you will see that it has 12 or 13 different folders. try "//set streets:concrete:concrete" or something like that. Reason: "concrete" is a subfolder in streets, and it has it's own init.lua, textures and everything. You might also want to ask this on the worldedit page if you haven't, because I have never used world-edit before.
Sorry, but this is not correct. It's right that streets is a modpack and that it consists of many folders, but all nodes are registered in the "streets:" namespace. Concrete is one of the most complex blocks in this mod, although it doesn't seem so. Its name depends on wheter you have the "technic" mod or the "prefab concrete" mod installed.
If you use technic, try "technic:concrete"
If you use prefab concrete, try "prefab:concrete"

Edit: The directory philip mentoined is wrong. Mods are installed in minetest/mods
Last edited by webdesigner97 on Sat Aug 24, 2013 06:58, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
philipbenr
Member
Posts: 1688
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 01:56
GitHub: philipbenr
IRC: philipbenr
In-game: robinspi
Location: United States

by philipbenr » Post

Maybe, but go look in games/minetest_game/mods/ anyhow. It is how I install mods (unzip them into there.)

Yes, and I just realized how I was wrong in saying that about the modpack and all.
Last edited by philipbenr on Sat Aug 24, 2013 18:49, edited 1 time in total.
“I'd far rather be happy than right any day.”

User avatar
Evergreen
Member
Posts: 2135
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 01:22
GitHub: 4Evergreen4
IRC: EvergreenTree
In-game: Evergreen
Location: A forest in the midwest
Contact:

by Evergreen » Post

philipbenr wrote:Maybe, but go look in games/minetest_game/mods/ anyhow. It is how I install mods (unzip them into there.)

Yes, and I just realized how I was wrong in saying that about the modpack and all.
Ehm, you aren't supposed to install mods there. It should be in minetest/mods not minetest/games/minetest_games/mods.
Back from the dead!

User avatar
philipbenr
Member
Posts: 1688
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 01:56
GitHub: philipbenr
IRC: philipbenr
In-game: robinspi
Location: United States

by philipbenr » Post

I suppose, but it is a lot easier for me, cause I don't use the minetest_game a lot anyhow, I like to customize my games. I've made survival, jungle, modern, and I have the minimal and default minetest_game. It worked ever since mods were first able to be installed, and it still does, and I'm not going to be able to break the habit until it does. :/
“I'd far rather be happy than right any day.”

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
Posts: 1327
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

by webdesigner97 » Post

philipbenr wrote:I suppose, but it is a lot easier for me, cause I don't use the minetest_game a lot anyhow, I like to customize my games. I've made survival, jungle, modern, and I have the minimal and default minetest_game. It worked ever since mods were first able to be installed, and it still does, and I'm not going to be able to break the habit until it does. :/
Of course it works, but you can't configure them in the Main Menu then.

User avatar
onpon4
Member
Posts: 517
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2013 01:54
GitHub: onpon4
In-game: diligentcircle
Contact:

by onpon4 » Post

There are some discrepancies in what license this is under. The first post says it's under CC BY-SA, the readme says it's under CC BY-NC, and "license.txt" is a copy of CC BY-NC-SA. These are three different licenses, and only one of these (CC BY-SA) is a free license.

I'm not sure what the legal effect is; I think it might be under all three of these licenses now, but I'm not sure, and since CC BY-NC and CC BY-NC-SA are proprietary licenses, and this is for the software as well as the textures, I can't accept this mod if it is really (solely) under one of those licenses.
Last edited by onpon4 on Sat Aug 24, 2013 21:30, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
philipbenr
Member
Posts: 1688
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 01:56
GitHub: philipbenr
IRC: philipbenr
In-game: robinspi
Location: United States

by philipbenr » Post

webdesigner97 wrote:
philipbenr wrote:I suppose, but it is a lot easier for me, cause I don't use the minetest_game a lot anyhow, I like to customize my games. I've made survival, jungle, modern, and I have the minimal and default minetest_game. It worked ever since mods were first able to be installed, and it still does, and I'm not going to be able to break the habit until it does. :/
Of course it works, but you can't configure them in the Main Menu then.
that is true... but then again, I didn't know about that. :/ I just figured that out a few minutes ago.
“I'd far rather be happy than right any day.”

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
Posts: 1327
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

by webdesigner97 » Post

onpon4 wrote:There are some discrepancies in what license this is under. The first post says it's under CC BY-SA, the readme says it's under CC BY-NC, and "license.txt" is a copy of CC BY-NC-SA. These are three different licenses, and only one of these (CC BY-SA) is a free license.

I'm not sure what the legal effect is; I think it might be under all three of these licenses now, but I'm not sure, and since CC BY-NC and CC BY-NC-SA are proprietary licenses, and this is for the software as well as the textures, I can't accept this mod if it is really (solely) under one of those licenses.
Yes, I found that out some days ago. I accidently mixed the licenses between forum ans the mod itself :/ I already fixed that in Github. The real license is CC-BY-SA 3.0 unported. I'm very sorry about that!

User avatar
philipbenr
Member
Posts: 1688
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 01:56
GitHub: philipbenr
IRC: philipbenr
In-game: robinspi
Location: United States

by philipbenr » Post

https://www.dropbox.com/s/r19ai6fxch8gjgo/Car01.7z

Melkor's 3d car model is out download link above (if you didn't already notice).
“I'd far rather be happy than right any day.”

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
Posts: 1327
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

by webdesigner97 » Post

philipbenr wrote:https://www.dropbox.com/s/r19ai6fxch8gjgo/Car01.7z

Melkor's 3d car model is out download link above (if you didn't already notice).
Wow!

User avatar
philipbenr
Member
Posts: 1688
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 01:56
GitHub: philipbenr
IRC: philipbenr
In-game: robinspi
Location: United States

by philipbenr » Post

I see my logo got in. :)
“I'd far rather be happy than right any day.”

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
Posts: 1327
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

by webdesigner97 » Post

philipbenr wrote:I see my logo got in. :)
Yep :) It looks like Grafitti on asphalt! It's nice!

User avatar
onpon4
Member
Posts: 517
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2013 01:54
GitHub: onpon4
In-game: diligentcircle
Contact:

by onpon4 » Post

webdesigner97 wrote:Yes, I found that out some days ago. I accidently mixed the licenses between forum ans the mod itself :/ I already fixed that in Github. The real license is CC-BY-SA 3.0 unported. I'm very sorry about that!
Alright, that's OK then. Thanks for the clarification.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests