[Mod] StreetsMod [2.0.1] – create modern cities

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
 
Posts: 1325
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
Location: Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97

by webdesigner97 » Wed Dec 18, 2013 06:40

qwrwed wrote:How about
Code: Select all
default:torch
default:fence

To make 4 (it would be odd if it was more expensive than the streetlamp)?

Ok, will do that :D
 

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
 
Posts: 1325
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
Location: Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97

by webdesigner97 » Wed Dec 18, 2013 06:55

Update to 1.4.3. Fixed a double craft recipe reported by qwrwed!
 

carlvelleri
Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 13:46

by carlvelleri » Tue Dec 24, 2013 21:53

i keep having trouble setting up the traffic signals any way to fix my issue because idk what im doing wrong i do like the guide says and it dont work
 

carlvelleri
Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 13:46

by carlvelleri » Tue Dec 24, 2013 22:19

there has to be a easier way to setup the traffic signals so they work without useing digilines
 

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
 
Posts: 1325
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
Location: Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97

by webdesigner97 » Wed Dec 25, 2013 07:02

for interactive ones, diglines are the easiest way.
 

Forgelander
Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2013 03:53

by Forgelander » Mon Dec 30, 2013 02:33

I will now make a grand theft auto map, i needed a mod like this.
In-game name: MummySprayer
Servers usually on: I don't go on servers really.
 

User avatar
Evergreen
Member
 
Posts: 2135
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 01:22
Location: A forest in the midwest
GitHub: 4Evergreen4
IRC: EvergreenTree
In-game: Evergreen

by Evergreen » Mon Dec 30, 2013 03:22

By the way, you would be welcome to use the dumpsters from my trash can mod. It would certainly acompany the theme of the mod.
Back from the dead!
 

User avatar
philipbenr
Member
 
Posts: 1688
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 01:56
Location: United States
GitHub: philipbenr
IRC: philipbenr
In-game: robinspi

by philipbenr » Mon Dec 30, 2013 06:30

Evergreen wrote:By the way, you would be welcome to use the dumpsters from my trash can mod. It would certainly acompany the theme of the mod.


lol, I used that once or twice in my city world. *sigh* That was a fun world
“Would it save you a lot of time if I just gave up and went mad now?”

“I'd far rather be happy than right any day.”

“What, are you, crazy?" "It's a possibility I haven't ruled out yet"
 

Paderman
Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 17:46
Location: Germanien (Germany)

by Paderman » Sat Jan 11, 2014 23:45

webdesigner97 wrote:Image

What's the name of blue cable and where is it to find? I can't find this item in list :-(
I have mp_streets.

THX
Last edited by Paderman on Sun Jan 12, 2014 02:34, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
 
Posts: 1325
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
Location: Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97

by webdesigner97 » Sun Jan 12, 2014 10:09

Paderman wrote:

What's the name of blue cable and where is it to find? I can't find this item in list :-(
I have mp_streets.

THX

It's a digiline which you can find in the mod digilines.
 

Paderman
Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 17:46
Location: Germanien (Germany)

by Paderman » Sun Jan 12, 2014 15:48

webdesigner97 wrote:It's a digiline [...]

Thank you :)

Code for Luacontroller:
Code: Select all
if pin.d then
     digiline_send("traffic","green")
else
     digiline_send("traffic","red")
end


Note: in the video could not recognize the comma correctly, there is a comma, not a dot.

Trafficlight works now :D
Last edited by Paderman on Sun Jan 12, 2014 15:48, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
 
Posts: 1325
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
Location: Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97

by webdesigner97 » Sun Jan 12, 2014 17:18

Paderman wrote:
webdesigner97 wrote:It's a digiline [...]

Thank you :)

Code for Luacontroller:
Code: Select all
if pin.d then
     digiline_send("traffic","green")
else
     digiline_send("traffic","red")
end


Note: in the video could not recognize the comma correctly, there is a comma, not a dot.

Trafficlight works now :D

Ah, the video is not in best quality. I can do a new one with maybe some more content in some weeks on my new PC :)
 

Paderman
Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 17:46
Location: Germanien (Germany)

by Paderman » Sun Jan 12, 2014 22:07

webdesigner97 wrote:Ah, the video is not in best quality. I can do a new one with maybe some more content in some weeks on my new PC :)

OK, my graphic card is to bad for recording :-(
I have a ATI Radeon HD 5450 with connected via DVI and a resolution of 1920x1080...

Question: How can I make for switching a crossing traffic lights that has a realistic circuit delay?
Green to red = fast
Red to green = slow
Last edited by Paderman on Mon Jan 13, 2014 01:55, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
LPBewertungen
Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2014 10:26
Location: Chemnitz,Germany,Deutschland
In-game: LPB

by LPBewertungen » Mon Feb 17, 2014 10:31

Eine tolle Mod aber ich kann Laternen nur im Kreativmodus abbauen.

Das andere war eine falsche Übersetzung von mir.Hier die von Bing:

A great MOD but I can remove lanterns in the creative mode only.

:)
Last edited by LPBewertungen on Tue Feb 18, 2014 08:01, edited 1 time in total.
http://youtube.com/lpbewertungen
Grüße aus Chemnitz!

Location: Chemnitz,Germany
 

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
 
Posts: 1325
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
Location: Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97

by webdesigner97 » Mon Feb 17, 2014 12:01

LPBewertungen wrote:It's a cool Mod but I can't rebuild the streetlamps.

what do you mean?
 

User avatar
LPBewertungen
Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2014 10:26
Location: Chemnitz,Germany,Deutschland
In-game: LPB

by LPBewertungen » Tue Feb 18, 2014 08:12

Bitte ließ meine erste Nachricht welche ich bearbeitet habe. :)
Please let my first message.
Dieses mal handelt es sich um eine Google-Übersetzung.
http://youtube.com/lpbewertungen
Grüße aus Chemnitz!

Location: Chemnitz,Germany
 

User avatar
CraigyDavi
Member
 
Posts: 582
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 13:08
Location: Hampshire, UK
GitHub: davisonio
IRC: davisonio
In-game: CraigyDavi

by CraigyDavi » Tue Feb 18, 2014 09:50

LPBewertungen wrote:A great MOD but I can remove lanterns in the creative mode only.

You should be able to remove them. I believe you need at least a steel pick.

If you are talking about that there is no output after you have mined the streetlamp, it was a bug and was fixed here so you might need to download a newer version of the mod.
 

User avatar
LPBewertungen
Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2014 10:26
Location: Chemnitz,Germany,Deutschland
In-game: LPB

by LPBewertungen » Tue Feb 18, 2014 18:03

Thanks.
http://youtube.com/lpbewertungen
Grüße aus Chemnitz!

Location: Chemnitz,Germany
 

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
 
Posts: 1325
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
Location: Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97

Re: [Mod] Create modern cities: StreetsMod [1.5][UPDATE]

by webdesigner97 » Sat May 31, 2014 07:28

After quite a long time, I can finally release a new version of Streets :) The biggest change was made to the trafficlight, which is much more flexible now, but there are also some smaller additions and bugfixes. Have fun!
Oh, and I updated the main post to make it look nicer :)

Changelog:
1.4.3 -> 1.5
Big changes

Add some awards
New trafficlight nodebox
Better trafficlight coding
On minetest_next, use fancy formspec design
Add a big pole for trafficlights

Smaller changes

Infotext for signs (@crazyR14)
Bugfix with construction fence (@CraigyDavi)
Move textures into one directory (streets/streetsmod/textures)
Add german trabslation (@webdesigner97, @Xanthin)
Add hotfix submod

Download:
GitHub Download page
 

User avatar
balthazariv
Member
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2014 15:48

Re: [Mod] Create modern cities: StreetsMod [1.5][UPDATE]

by balthazariv » Sat May 31, 2014 21:22

Hello,

I have this error :

23:20:51: ERROR[main]: ========== ERROR FROM LUA ===========
23:20:51: ERROR[main]: Failed to load and run script from
23:20:51: ERROR[main]: L:\minetest-0.4.9-x64-dev20140517\bin\..\mods\streets-1.5\streetsmod\init.lua:
23:20:51: ERROR[main]: cannot open L:\minetest-0.4.9-x64-dev20140517\bin\..\mods\streets-1.5\streetsmod/libs/smartfs/smartfs.lua: No such file or directory
23:20:51: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
23:20:51: ERROR[main]: [C]: in function 'dofile'
23:20:51: ERROR[main]: ...-dev20140517\bin\..\mods\streets-1.5\streetsmod\init.lua:44: in main chunk
23:20:51: ERROR[main]: ======= END OF ERROR FROM LUA ========
23:20:51: ERROR[main]: Server: Failed to load and run L:\minetest-0.4.9-x64-dev20140517\bin\..\mods\streets-1.5\streetsmod\init.lua
23:20:51: ERROR[main]: ModError: ModError: Failed to load and run L:\minetest-0.4.9-x64-dev20140517\bin\..\mods\streets-1.5\streetsmod\init.lua

Thanks
 

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
 
Posts: 1325
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
Location: Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97

Re: [Mod] Create modern cities: StreetsMod [1.5][UPDATE]

by webdesigner97 » Sat May 31, 2014 21:29

balthazariv wrote:Hello,

I have this error :

23:20:51: ERROR[main]: ========== ERROR FROM LUA ===========
23:20:51: ERROR[main]: Failed to load and run script from
23:20:51: ERROR[main]: L:\minetest-0.4.9-x64-dev20140517\bin\..\mods\streets-1.5\streetsmod\init.lua:
23:20:51: ERROR[main]: cannot open L:\minetest-0.4.9-x64-dev20140517\bin\..\mods\streets-1.5\streetsmod/libs/smartfs/smartfs.lua: No such file or directory
23:20:51: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
23:20:51: ERROR[main]: [C]: in function 'dofile'
23:20:51: ERROR[main]: ...-dev20140517\bin\..\mods\streets-1.5\streetsmod\init.lua:44: in main chunk
23:20:51: ERROR[main]: ======= END OF ERROR FROM LUA ========
23:20:51: ERROR[main]: Server: Failed to load and run L:\minetest-0.4.9-x64-dev20140517\bin\..\mods\streets-1.5\streetsmod\init.lua
23:20:51: ERROR[main]: ModError: ModError: Failed to load and run L:\minetest-0.4.9-x64-dev20140517\bin\..\mods\streets-1.5\streetsmod\init.lua

Thanks

Those submodules in Git are annoying... They aren't added by default to the downloads, so I have to add them manually. And that's what I didn't do. I'll update the package.

Edit: done
 

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
 
Posts: 1325
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
Location: Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97

Re: [Mod] Create modern cities: StreetsMod [1.5][UPDATE]

by webdesigner97 » Sat May 31, 2014 22:06

Important notice
Everyone who clones the repo, pls note that it uses submodules, so pls run

Code: Select all
git clone --recursive https://github.com/webdesigner97/streets.git
 

User avatar
balthazariv
Member
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2014 15:48
 

User avatar
VanessaE
Moderator
 
Posts: 4462
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:38
Location: Waynesville, NC
GitHub: VanessaE
IRC: VanessaE
In-game: VanessaE

Re: [Mod] Create modern cities: StreetsMod [1.5][UPDATE]

by VanessaE » Tue Jun 03, 2014 19:31

cheapie suggested using signs_lib as a soft-depend (add signs_lib? with the question mark to whichever of your sub-mods' depends.txt is appropriate) and using it to provide traffic/street signs on your traffic lights' posts. In response, kaeza used his usual kickass skillz and added full multicolor text support to signs_lib, so that we don't have to keep hard-coded fonts in different colors.

kaeza says signs_lib will copy the node def when it creates the sign-on-post version of the node, so it shouldn't interfere with digilines compatibility. I believe all you have to do is supply a suitable nodebox model basically showing a sign on the post. I'm not entirely sure, as he wrote this code. :-)

I'd suggest making the actual sign's texture green with white edges and recommend to users of your mod that they write the text in white, at least that's how such signage is done here anyway. I guess in your locale, webd, it's black on yellow, so maybe offer both color schemes. ;-)

With the current version of signs_lib, as folks surely will see in the homedecor thread, one would get white text by writing the white color code, #f, immediately in front of the text on the sign, e.g. "#f Exit 1, Minetest Heights ---> " or similar.
 

cheapie
Member
 
Posts: 315
Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 00:59
GitHub: cheapie
IRC: cheapie
In-game: cheapie

Re: [Mod] Create modern cities: StreetsMod [1.5][UPDATE]

by cheapie » Wed Jun 04, 2014 02:47

I was just thinking that if you make "T" pieces for the poles, not only will it allow more complex arrangements of lights, but it will also allow streetlights to be placed on top of traffic light poles (common here) and signs would visually attach to them.
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests