[Mod] Inventory Plus [inventory_plus] additional formspec buttons

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
Posts: 7494
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
Location: OMICRON
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Inventory Plus [inventory_plus] additional formspe

by azekill_DIABLO » Post

cool mod!

it's a nice work

User avatar
Lupercus
Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2017 02:08
GitHub: lupercus13
IRC: Lupercus-Server
In-game: Lupercus

Re: [Mod] Inventory Plus [inventory_plus] additional formspe

by Lupercus » Post

Is there any way to run this without creative mode, so skins, armor, worldedit are accessable without creative being enabled?

User avatar
Alcyone
Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 18:47
IRC: Alcyone
In-game: Alcyone
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Inventory Plus [inventory_plus] additional formspe

by Alcyone » Post

Lupercus wrote:Is there any way to run this without creative mode, so skins, armor, worldedit are accessable without creative being enabled?
Yes, use the one of TenPlus1
-- Alcyone --

Website with french articles on MT : alcyone.toile-libre.org

usename
Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 21:01
Contact:

.

by usename » Post

.
Last edited by usename on Fri Aug 03, 2018 02:29, edited 1 time in total.
Play my game at https://protop.link/rock-it-to-space! Visit my site for information, posts, and games at https://protop.link!

User avatar
Napiophelios
Member
Posts: 1007
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 01:14
GitHub: Napiophelios
IRC: Nappi
In-game: Nappi

Re: [Mod] Inventory Plus [inventory_plus] additional formspe

by Napiophelios » Post

usename wrote:This mod is very good, but I am having an issue. The mod works fine, but the normal crafting/inventory view comes up instead of this one every time except the first. (I changed the default option to the main menu)
The crafting page is the default for this fork of Inv+

In your minetest.conf file put: inventory_default=main
and it should work fine in both creative and survival mode.

Each time you open the inventory with this in your config file
the Inventory Plus page will be the default.

I just tested it with no problems.

Also make sure you are using the latest version of both
Minetest game and Inv+ by TenPlus1

EDIT:
Keep in mind that if you are in creative mode the "Crafting Tab"
isn't the same as the page that presents when you hit the Inv+ "Craft Button"
Use the back button to get back to the Inv+ menu
Image
screenshot_20170721_212934.png
(45.32 KiB) Not downloaded yet

usename
Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 21:01
Contact:

.

by usename » Post

.
Last edited by usename on Fri Aug 03, 2018 02:29, edited 1 time in total.
Play my game at https://protop.link/rock-it-to-space! Visit my site for information, posts, and games at https://protop.link!

usename
Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 21:01
Contact:

.

by usename » Post

.
Last edited by usename on Fri Aug 03, 2018 02:29, edited 1 time in total.
Play my game at https://protop.link/rock-it-to-space! Visit my site for information, posts, and games at https://protop.link!

User avatar
Napiophelios
Member
Posts: 1007
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 01:14
GitHub: Napiophelios
IRC: Nappi
In-game: Nappi

Re: [Mod] Inventory Plus [inventory_plus] additional formspe

by Napiophelios » Post

usename wrote:The mod is working fine now, but I have a different issue. The game acts like I am in creative. It lets me place infinite nodes, does not put them back in my inventory, and does not drop bones when I die.
Sounds like you have creative privilege.

usename
Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 21:01
Contact:

.

by usename » Post

.
Last edited by usename on Fri Aug 03, 2018 02:27, edited 1 time in total.
Play my game at https://protop.link/rock-it-to-space! Visit my site for information, posts, and games at https://protop.link!

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2716
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Inventory Plus [inventory_plus] additional formspe

by TenPlus1 » Post

Updated:

- Buttons now centred vertically on menu
- Code tweak and tidy

https://github.com/tenplus1/inventory_plus

User avatar
JNEITRONS
Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 14:32
GitHub: JNEITRONS
IRC: NEITRON
In-game: NEITRON
Location: Minetest

Re: [Mod] Inventory Plus [inventory_plus] additional formspe

by JNEITRONS » Post

TenPlus1 wrote:Updated:

- Buttons now centred vertically on menu
- Code tweak and tidy

https://github.com/tenplus1/inventory_plus
Hi ten, i download your mod and creative dont work. Why?

User avatar
JNEITRONS
Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 14:32
GitHub: JNEITRONS
IRC: NEITRON
In-game: NEITRON
Location: Minetest

Re: [Mod] Inventory Plus [inventory_plus] additional formspe

by JNEITRONS » Post

JNEITRONS wrote:
TenPlus1 wrote:Updated:

- Buttons now centred vertically on menu
- Code tweak and tidy

https://github.com/tenplus1/inventory_plus
Hi ten, i download your mod and creative dont work. Why?
Okay i fix it

Code: Select all

minetest.register_on_joinplayer(function(player)
	inventory_plus.register_button(player,"craft", "Craft")

		local creative_can = minetest.check_player_privs(player:get_player_name(), {creative=true})
		if creative_can then
			inventory_plus.register_button(player, "creative_prev", "Creative")
 else
minetest.after(1, function()
		inventory_plus.set_inventory_formspec(player,
			inventory_plus.get_formspec(player, inventory_plus.default))
end)
end
end)

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
Posts: 6072
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Inventory Plus [inventory_plus] additional formspe

by rubenwardy » Post

JNEITRONS wrote:Okay i fix it

Code: Select all

minetest.register_on_joinplayer(function(player)
	inventory_plus.register_button(player,"craft", "Craft")

		local creative_can = minetest.check_player_privs(player:get_player_name(), {creative=true})
		if creative_can then
			inventory_plus.register_button(player, "creative_prev", "Creative")
 else
minetest.after(1, function()
		inventory_plus.set_inventory_formspec(player,
			inventory_plus.get_formspec(player, inventory_plus.default))
end)
end
end)
That's the wrong fix.

Instead, add "sfinv?" to the depends.txt and add the following to the top of init.lua:

Code: Select all

if minetest.global_exists("sfinv") then
    sfinv.enabled = false
end

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2716
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Inventory Plus [inventory_plus] additional formspe

by TenPlus1 » Post

ruben: that doesn't work, it disables creative completely so button doesnt work.

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
Posts: 6072
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Inventory Plus [inventory_plus] additional formspe

by rubenwardy » Post

You should also use the creative generate formspec and receive fields directly then, I guess. Or not use inventory_plus :)

What JNIETRONS posted is a hack and would break depending on the behaviour of this and other mods

User avatar
JNEITRONS
Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 14:32
GitHub: JNEITRONS
IRC: NEITRON
In-game: NEITRON
Location: Minetest

Re: [Mod] Inventory Plus [inventory_plus] additional formspe

by JNEITRONS » Post

rubenwardy wrote:You should also use the creative generate formspec and receive fields directly then, I guess. Or not use inventory_plus :)

What JNIETRONS posted is a hack and would break depending on the behaviour of this and other mods
Whats you mean???? I dont make hacks.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests