Page 1 of 2

[Mod] Titanium [titanium]

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2012 07:20
by Aqua
Image

This is my first mod and I'm no good at this stuff so please be nice :)

This mod adds titanium which is very strong and lasts for a long time.
I know the textures suck a lot. I'm going to improve them soon.

Special thanks to VanessaE, InfinityProject and Topywo for helping me with my first mod:)

Download from HybridDog's fork: https://github.com/HybridDog/titanium/a ... master.zip
...or browse the code: https://github.com/HybridDog/titanium/commits/master

Dependencies: default from minetest_game

Recommends: Moreores

License: WTFPL

I might add Titanium Stone in the future and make it change channels with remote :-)

Crafting:
+ Spoiler
Screenshots:
Current:
Image
Image

Image

v3.0
Image

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2012 07:20
by Aqua
Image
Version 3.1 is OUT!!!

3.1
-Fixes Titanium Glass bug in version 2.
-Adds Tougher Titanium to make Titanium Plate and Titanium TV (INSPIRED FROM JORDACH'S ORIGINAL AND AWESOME TV MOD HAVE A LOOK AT THAT!!)
-I got the TV idea from Jordach and improved it :) thanks Jordach: TV Mod
-Fixes bugs and new textures for ore

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2012 17:39
by irksomeduck
Yay awesome

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2012 23:43
by InfinityProject
I think it came out quite nicely.

Posted: Wed Sep 19, 2012 00:04
by cornernote
just had a chance to play with this.

+1 very nice

Posted: Wed Sep 19, 2012 12:56
by Aqua
Thx

Posted: Thu Sep 20, 2012 08:31
by Topywo
I found the following 'error'

minetest.register_node( "titanium:titanium_in_ground", {
description = "Titanium Ore",
tile_images = { "default_stone.png^titanium_titanium_in_ground.png" },
is_ground_content = true,
groups = {cracky=5},
sounds = default.node_sound_stone_defaults(),
drop = 'craft "titanium:titanium" 1',
})

minetest.register_node( "titanium:block", {
description = "Titanium Block",
tile_images = { "titanium_block.png" },
is_ground_content = true,
groups = {cracky=5},
sounds = default.node_sound_stone_defaults(),
})

I couldn't dig the titanium ore. So looked some stuff up and tried out.

The reason cracky 5 doesn't work is:

Known damage and digging time defining groups
----------------------------------------------
Valid ratings for these are 0, 1, 2 and 3, unless otherwise stated.
- cracky: tough but crackable stuff like stone.

I found that in https://github.com/celeron55/minetest/b ... ua_api.txt

0 makes it undiggable too, if you want to make titanium the hardest material to dig you need to change 5 into 1 (not 3!).

Edit: I gave the 5 a nice red color.

Posted: Fri Sep 21, 2012 09:30
by Aqua
Yes I know that I have 1 was that version 1?

Posted: Fri Sep 21, 2012 14:20
by Topywo
Aqua wrote:Yes I know that I have 1 was that version 1?
Yes, I'm sorry for the false alarm :-/ I used the older version.

Posted: Sat Sep 22, 2012 01:12
by Aqua
UPDATE: See Post 1&2

Posted: Tue Sep 25, 2012 06:15
by Aqua
Does anyone want me to add anything to this mod? e.g titanium bucket or something...

Posted: Tue Sep 25, 2012 07:29
by qwrwed
Can you make the titanium ore texture look more like the other ores' texture? e.g. Moreores, Gloopores, Technic ores, default ores...

Posted: Tue Sep 25, 2012 20:27
by Zero23
awesome mod! :)

Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 13:00
by Aqua
Version 4 out!!

Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 13:18
by cornernote
whats new ?

Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 14:33
by Aqua
Oops lol forgot to post download will post tomorrow

Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 11:45
by Nightfighter
this is an excellent mod, just what i was looking for
+2

Posted: Sun Oct 07, 2012 03:37
by Nightfighter
Hmm it is strong!

Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2012 11:02
by Aqua
CoRnernote can I make my mod support your armor mod and make titanium armour for the next update?

Posted: Sat Nov 10, 2012 09:28
by CaKeSs
Hello! That's a Nice mod there, May I use or Edit your mod as a template to make my own Mods? I'll add you in the credits for the template.

Posted: Sun Nov 11, 2012 06:46
by Aqua
This mod is supported for my Battle-Axe mod.

Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2012 08:51
by Aqua
qwrwed wrote:Can you make the titanium ore texture look more like the other ores' texture? e.g. Moreores, Gloopores, Technic ores, default ores...
Just did that in version 3.1 =D

Posted: Sun Dec 23, 2012 00:08
by Aqua
David can you do a mod review on this? Thanks!

And this was my first mod so don't judge to harshly ;-)

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2012 23:21
by jojoa1997
thought you might want to look at this to add it to your mod. it has a titanium version

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2012 23:23
by jojoa1997
jojoa1997 wrote:thought you might want to look at this to add it to your mod. it has a titanium version
http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php ... 393#p59393