Page 7 of 8

PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2013 15:25
by addi
tux_peng wrote:
Code: Select all
[@linux mods]$ ./update_from_db.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./update_from_db.py", line 36, in <module>
    addpage(1)
  File "./update_from_db.py", line 33, in addpage
    f.write('comment = "'+s["license"]+'",\n')
TypeError: Can't convert 'int' object to str implicitly
[@linux mods]$ uname -a
Linux linux.lan 3.12.3-1-ARCH #1 SMP PREEMPT Wed Dec 4 21:45:42 CET 2013 x86_64 GNU/Linux
oh sorry that was me, i improved the backend license storege to work better at 4 Dec in the evening.

but its working now. you can try it again

PostPosted: Wed Dec 11, 2013 05:54
by tux_peng
No, I commented out that line and it's working though...

PostPosted: Wed Dec 11, 2013 15:11
by addi
tux_peng wrote:No, I commented out that line and it's working though...

forgott to upload the bugfix :/
but now its working :)

PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 17:51
by mauvebic
i have imagemagick installed though generate_previews.sh returns the error that it can't find convert, and promptly deletes all the previews that are already there :/ (os crunchbang [debian wheezy])

PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 17:59
by Pitriss
you need also blender to generate previews..

PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 18:16
by mauvebic
blender and imagemagick are installed, the error message though says it can't find imagemagicks' convert.

PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 21:02
by ritchie
mauvebic wrote:blender and imagemagick are installed, the error message though says it can't find imagemagicks' convert.

Hi, please paste here output of command
Code: Select all
whereis convert

and output of script generate_previews.sh

PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 21:25
by mauvebic
Code: Select all
AL lib: UpdateDeviceParams: Failed to set 44100hz, got 48000hz instead
unknown argument, loading as file: --python-text
Stripping metadata from generated files...
convert.im6: unable to open image `blender_out/character_*_00.png': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2638.
convert.im6: unable to open file `blender_out/character_*_00.png' @ error/png.c/ReadPNGImage/3667.
convert.im6: no images defined `output/character_*_preview.png' @ error/convert.c/ConvertImageCommand/3044.
convert.im6: unable to open image `blender_out/character_*_01.png': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2638.
convert.im6: unable to open file `blender_out/character_*_01.png' @ error/png.c/ReadPNGImage/3667.
convert.im6: no images defined `output/character_*_preview_back.png' @ error/convert.c/ConvertImageCommand/3044.
Running pngcrush...

 | pngcrush 1.7.9
 |    Copyright (C) 1998-2002,2006-2010 Glenn Randers-Pehrson
 |    Copyright (C) 2005      Greg Roelofs
 | This is a free, open-source program.  Permission is irrevocably
 | granted to everyone to use this version of pngcrush without
 | payment of any fee.
 | Executable name is pngcrush
 | It was built with libpng version 1.2.43, and is
 | running with  libpng version 1.2.49 - March 29, 2012

 |    Copyright (C) 1998-2004,2006-2010 Glenn Randers-Pehrson,
 |    Copyright (C) 1996, 1997 Andreas Dilger,
 |    Copyright (C) 1995, Guy Eric Schalnat, Group 42 Inc.,
 | and zlib version 1.2.3.4, Copyright (C) 1998-2002 (or later),
 |    Jean-loup Gailly and Mark Adler.
|| Warning: versions are different between png.h and png.c
||   png.h version: 1.2.43
||   png.c version: 1.2.49

 | It was compiled with gcc version 4.4.3 and gas version 2.9.5(?).

Could not find file: output/*_preview*.png
   CPU time used = 0.000 seconds (decoding 0.000,
          encoding 0.000, other 0.000 seconds)

Done !

This time im not getting the missing convert message (might have something to do with purging & reinstalling imagemagick and rebooting after that) though its still not working :/

install_skin.sh gives me different error:
Code: Select all
./install_skin.sh: 38: ./install_skin.sh: Syntax error: "(" unexpected (expecting ")")

PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 22:35
by ritchie
mauvebic wrote:
Code: Select all
code omited from quote...

This time im not getting the missing convert message (might have something to do with purging & reinstalling imagemagick and rebooting after that) though its still not working :/

This seems that you have some error causing Blender doesn't work. The images that should be generated by Blender just doesn't exist.
Please try to change first line in the script (shebang) as I described in second paragraph in the list in link I wrote below.

mauvebic wrote:install_skin.sh gives me different error:
Code: Select all
./install_skin.sh: 38: ./install_skin.sh: Syntax error: "(" unexpected (expecting ")")

Look at the first paragraph in the list I wrote here: https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?pid=117259#p117259
I solved it with VanessaE's help.

EDIT:

mauvebic wrote:
Code: Select all
AL lib: UpdateDeviceParams: Failed to set 44100hz, got 48000hz instead
unknown argument, loading as file: --python-text

This seems strange, maybe Blender doesn't do what should do.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 16, 2014 14:43
by BrunoMine
What went wrong?
Image

PostPosted: Sun Jan 19, 2014 19:09
by ritchie
brunob.santos wrote:What went wrong?

You don't have skin previews on your minetestserver. Did you run script generate_previews.sh?

PostPosted: Mon Jan 20, 2014 02:41
by TeemoOwni
does it work in servers?

PostPosted: Mon Jan 20, 2014 16:02
by Iqualfragile
TeemoOwni wrote:does it work in servers?

yes

PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2014 19:54
by Achilles
Is there anyway of making a Camouflage skin? Then attackers could use it against enemies...

PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2014 19:57
by Achilles
The skin could also change depending what biome you are in...

So if you were wearing a camouflage texture for a normal green biome it would change to a desert camouflage texture automatically when you went into a desert...

PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2014 19:59
by CraigyDavi
Achilles wrote:Is there anyway of making a Camouflage skin? Then attackers could use it against enemies...

Yeah I could make one if you like...but it depends what you want it to be camouflage to. Like you could make a tree camouflage skin or maybe a dirt camouflage skin or maybe just one which is the standard *camouflagey* type.

PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2014 08:08
by TenPlus1
You could make a totally transparant skin with edges that slightly glow and become Predator, then you could stalk users from trees and such... Would look interesting :)

PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2014 19:51
by Achilles
CraigyDavi wrote:
Achilles wrote:Is there anyway of making a Camouflage skin? Then attackers could use it against enemies...

Yeah I could make one if you like...but it depends what you want it to be camouflage to. Like you could make a tree camouflage skin or maybe a dirt camouflage skin or maybe just one which is the standard *camouflagey* type.


I think the standard *camouflagey* type would be the best, Unless you have lots of spare time :)

TenPlus1 wrote:You could make a totally transparant skin with edges that slightly glow and become Predator, then you could stalk users from trees and such... Would look interesting :)


I was thought of that before, but i didn't know you could do it...

Re: [Mod] In-game skin switching [skins]

PostPosted: Sun May 25, 2014 15:29
by WilkerS1
i have my own skins. but can i use the skin map of minecraft in minetest?

Re: [Mod] In-game skin switching [skins]

PostPosted: Sun May 25, 2014 15:50
by Jordach
WilkerS1 wrote:i have my own skins. but can i use the skin map of minecraft in minetest?

Skins made for MC work in MT. I happened to make the default player skin.

Re: [Mod] In-game skin switching [skins]

PostPosted: Sun May 25, 2014 16:06
by WilkerS1
Jordach wrote:Skins made for MC work in MT. I happened to make the default player skin.

yaaaaaaaaay!
i think that come mods published here have to be in the next MT update! :D

Re: [Mod] In-game skin switching [skins]

PostPosted: Sun May 25, 2014 16:09
by WilkerS1
...and another question: how can i add the skins?

Re: [Mod] In-game skin switching [skins]

PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2014 18:09
by ak399g
Not happy with the fact that it doesn't accept leading zeroes.
Also, is there a way to combine this mod with Player Textures, so that most users can pick their own but a few special skins are reserved for, say, admins?

Re: [Mod] In-game skin switching [skins]

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2014 06:04
by gameslayer
I am having problems and and a bit confused on how to install the mod can somebody help?

Re: [Mod] In-game skin switching [skins]

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2014 11:30
by Krock
gameslayer wrote:I am having problems and and a bit confused on how to install the mod can somebody help?

How do I install mods?
by celeron55 ยป 22 Mar 2012, 18:48