[Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.13] [minetest-3d_armor]

User avatar
PolySaken
Member
 
Posts: 361
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 05:18
Location: djelibabi
GitHub: PolySaken-I-Am
In-game: PolySaken

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.12] [minetest-3d_armor]

by PolySaken » Thu Aug 09, 2018 23:46

Back again with another question: how would I make the armor level, heal, update but not the physics_jump, physics_speed etc?
armor:set_player_armor() resets the physics set by other things using set_physics_override(), and I don't want it to.

edit: figured it out myself.
 

User avatar
Isja Krass
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2018 19:30
Location: {X=25.25, y=-400, z=478,8} Bavaria, Germany
In-game: init.lua

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.12] [minetest-3d_armor]

by Isja Krass » Mon Aug 20, 2018 10:20

I like this mod a lot.
I'm just making small changes to the admin armor texture.
Image
admin.png
(46.08 KiB) Not downloaded yet




Download:
3d armor.zip
(27.39 KiB) Downloaded 43 times

license: CC BY-SA
Last edited by Isja Krass on Fri Aug 24, 2018 22:50, edited 8 times in total.
my topics | profile | contact me | nothing else to say...
 

User avatar
LemonFox
Member
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2018 16:27
IRC: LemonFox
In-game: LemonFox

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.12] [minetest-3d_armor]

by LemonFox » Fri Aug 24, 2018 00:03

Hi stu,
I have been making a mod called any armor, its similar to Block Armour in MC.
It generates armor textures on the fly using texture modifiers.

Sadly although i can get a preview working the armor itself is not showing up.
All default armor is appearing however.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=20706
Link to my mod currently
 

User avatar
LemonFox
Member
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2018 16:27
IRC: LemonFox
In-game: LemonFox

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.12] [minetest-3d_armor]

by LemonFox » Fri Aug 24, 2018 00:05

Isja Krass.
Cool textures :)
Can you give the textures themselves and give us a liscence .... i like the futuristic all controlling look :)

(By the way who was it who invented the concept that admin stuff should be pink?)
 

User avatar
Isja Krass
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2018 19:30
Location: {X=25.25, y=-400, z=478,8} Bavaria, Germany
In-game: init.lua

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.12] [minetest-3d_armor]

by Isja Krass » Fri Aug 24, 2018 10:40

yes of course i can publish the textures.
the download are two posts above.
my topics | profile | contact me | nothing else to say...
 

User avatar
stu
Member
 
Posts: 923
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: stujones11

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.12] [minetest-3d_armor]

by stu » Fri Aug 24, 2018 19:07

LemonFox wrote:Hi stu,
I have been making a mod called any armor, its similar to Block Armour in MC.
It generates armor textures on the fly using texture modifiers.

Sadly although i can get a preview working the armor itself is not showing up.
All default armor is appearing however.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=20706
Link to my mod currently


Sorry, I have not looked at your code but you might find something in this mod that helps.

Hint, you might get more feedback if you put your code on a git-hosting site like GitLab or GitHub.

btw, the admin armor was added by crazyginger72 whom I believe is a girl that used a lot of pink in her mods.
 

User avatar
stu
Member
 
Posts: 923
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: stujones11

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.12] [minetest-3d_armor]

by stu » Fri Aug 24, 2018 19:19

Isja Krass wrote:yes of course i can publish the textures.
the download are two posts above.

Nice textures! The best way to share them would be in the form of a texture pack ;)
 

User avatar
Isja Krass
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2018 19:30
Location: {X=25.25, y=-400, z=478,8} Bavaria, Germany
In-game: init.lua

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.12] [minetest-3d_armor]

by Isja Krass » Fri Aug 24, 2018 20:19

stu wrote:Nice textures! The best way to share them would be in the form of a texture pack ;)

yes, i will try. but I have no idea how to make a texturepack
my topics | profile | contact me | nothing else to say...
 

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
 
Posts: 2185
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
Location: Hopefully very far from yours, snoop :P
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf
In-game: Lone_Wolf
 

Minetest4Life
Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2014 23:42

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.12] [minetest-3d_armor]

by Minetest4Life » Thu Oct 25, 2018 17:51

Hello,

I had a couple of questions regarding this mod. It may simply be because I'm on the latest version of Minetest, but just wanted to find out anything I don't know about the mod.

1. I see there are 6 slots for armor, but I only appear to have 5 items in the 3D armor mod that will place into the slots (helmet, chest armor, legs, boots, shield)

2. I believe I read somewhere in this thread that the armor will only protect you all 6 slots are filled. Is this correct?

Thank you!
 

micheal65536
Member
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 20:27

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.12] [minetest-3d_armor]

by micheal65536 » Thu Oct 25, 2018 19:47

Minetest4Life wrote:1. I see there are 6 slots for armor, but I only appear to have 5 items in the 3D armor mod that will place into the slots (helmet, chest armor, legs, boots, shield)


Other mods might add more items, plus six looks better than five. It doesn't matter which items you put in which slots, they are all the same.

Minetest4Life wrote:2. I believe I read somewhere in this thread that the armor will only protect you all 6 slots are filled. Is this correct?


That is not true. There might be a bonus protection if all your armor is of the same time (e.g. all steel, all diamond, etc.) or if you are wearing a full set of armor (all four pieces, or five if you include the shield) but I can't remember for sure. I know there is something like that in Minecraft.
 

Minetest4Life
Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2014 23:42

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.12] [minetest-3d_armor]

by Minetest4Life » Mon Oct 29, 2018 17:20

micheal65536 wrote:
Minetest4Life wrote:1. I see there are 6 slots for armor, but I only appear to have 5 items in the 3D armor mod that will place into the slots (helmet, chest armor, legs, boots, shield)


Other mods might add more items, plus six looks better than five. It doesn't matter which items you put in which slots, they are all the same.

Minetest4Life wrote:2. I believe I read somewhere in this thread that the armor will only protect you all 6 slots are filled. Is this correct?


That is not true. There might be a bonus protection if all your armor is of the same time (e.g. all steel, all diamond, etc.) or if you are wearing a full set of armor (all four pieces, or five if you include the shield) but I can't remember for sure. I know there is something like that in Minecraft.


Thank you for the information! My initial reason for asking was it seemed like I was dropping health at the same rate, even with the armor on, but I'm going to load up a test world and look at it more closely.

Thanks again
 

micheal65536
Member
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 20:27

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.12] [minetest-3d_armor]

by micheal65536 » Mon Oct 29, 2018 23:01

Minetest4Life wrote:Thank you for the information! My initial reason for asking was it seemed like I was dropping health at the same rate, even with the armor on, but I'm going to load up a test world and look at it more closely.


I believe some parts of the armor offer more protection than others (e.g. a helmet might offer less protection than a chestplate, for the same grade of armor). You can see the amount protection given by your current armor next to the armor slots (at least if you use sfinv (the default if you haven't installed another inventory mod), I don't know if this is shown in unified inventory). I don't know what the numbers mean on their own (i.e. I don't know what a protection level of "2.5" would be in actual terms) but each piece of armor adds to the total so you should be able to compare the amount of protection offered by each piece of armor and see if any bonuses are applied.
 

Chem871
Member
 
Posts: 935
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 21:49
Location: SCP-2935
GitHub: Chemguy99
In-game: Dwaba_Kukai

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.12] [minetest-3d_armor]

by Chem871 » Tue Oct 30, 2018 18:27

Well, a chestplate costs 8 pieces of material, while a helmet only costs 5, it makes sense that the chestplate would offer more protection.
What is SCP-055 again? I forgot.
 

Minetest4Life
Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2014 23:42

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.12] [minetest-3d_armor]

by Minetest4Life » Wed Oct 31, 2018 13:50

That definitely makes sense, and there's no surprise there. Also, I tested the armor and it appears to be doing its job just fine. Thanks for the info on that!
 

hexYeah
New member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2018 02:09
In-game: hexYeah
 

AZY3192
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 20:17
GitHub: IsSomthingWrong
IRC: AZY3192
In-game: AZY3192

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.12] [minetest-3d_armor]

by AZY3192 » Mon Dec 24, 2018 20:22

Can i make an addon for your mod and release it myself, the key word was addon as it wont work without your mod
 

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
 
Posts: 2185
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
Location: Hopefully very far from yours, snoop :P
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf
In-game: Lone_Wolf

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.12] [minetest-3d_armor]

by Lone_Wolf » Mon Dec 24, 2018 20:50

AZY3192 wrote:Can i make an addon for your mod and release it myself, the key word was addon as it wont work without your mod

Yep. Just add
3d_armor to your depends.txt file
 

Chem871
Member
 
Posts: 935
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 21:49
Location: SCP-2935
GitHub: Chemguy99
In-game: Dwaba_Kukai

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.12] [minetest-3d_armor]

by Chem871 » Tue Jan 08, 2019 21:42

Where did technic armor and the hazmat suit go?
What is SCP-055 again? I forgot.
 

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
 
Posts: 2185
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
Location: Hopefully very far from yours, snoop :P
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf
In-game: Lone_Wolf

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.12] [minetest-3d_armor]

by Lone_Wolf » Tue Jan 08, 2019 22:38

Chem871 wrote:Where did technic armor and the hazmat suit go?

To the technic mod or a smaller addon mod
 

User avatar
PolySaken
Member
 
Posts: 361
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 05:18
Location: djelibabi
GitHub: PolySaken-I-Am
In-game: PolySaken

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.12] [minetest-3d_armor]

by PolySaken » Tue Jan 15, 2019 03:05

The texture and preview for armor does not support colorize because of that thing where you don't need to put '.png' on the end.
Edit: Oh ok colorize just doesn't work at all.
 

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
 
Posts: 2185
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
Location: Hopefully very far from yours, snoop :P
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf
In-game: Lone_Wolf

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.12] [minetest-3d_armor]

by Lone_Wolf » Tue Jan 15, 2019 04:22

PolySaken wrote:The texture and preview for armor does not support colorize because of that thing where you don't need to put '.png' on the end.
Edit: Oh ok colorize just doesn't work at all.

Might be able to make a more efficient version of colored leather armor if this was fixed
 

User avatar
PolySaken
Member
 
Posts: 361
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 05:18
Location: djelibabi
GitHub: PolySaken-I-Am
In-game: PolySaken

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.12] [minetest-3d_armor]

by PolySaken » Tue Jan 15, 2019 09:23

I think the armor textures are compiled into one texture so colorizing one does them all
 

User avatar
VanessaE
Moderator
 
Posts: 4461
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:38
Location: Waynesville, NC
GitHub: VanessaE
IRC: VanessaE
In-game: VanessaE

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.12] [minetest-3d_armor]

by VanessaE » Tue Feb 05, 2019 00:40

It seems this mod needs some updates. I've recently updated my servers to 5.0.0-dev since -rc1 just came out, and have the "sunk into the ground" issue reported previously. I see there is a "0.5.0" zip in your first post, and a corresponding branch in your git repository, but both are quite old compared to the master branch. Plus it's "5.0.0" now.

On the surface, it seems sufficient to just clone the repo and do: git checkout master; git checkout -b master-5.0.0; git merge MT_0.5.0-dev; git rebase master and put the result to use. At least, the model's positioned right and looks fine, and it doesn't crash. :-P
You might like some of my stuff: Plantlife ~ More Trees ~ Home Decor ~ Pipeworks ~ HDX Textures (64-512px)
 

User avatar
runs
Member
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 08:32
GitHub: runsy

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.12] [minetest-3d_armor]

by runs » Tue Feb 05, 2019 21:46

VanessaE wrote:It seems this mod needs some updates. I've recently updated my servers to 5.0.0-dev since -rc1 just came out, and have the "sunk into the ground" issue reported previously. I see there is a "0.5.0" zip in your first post, and a corresponding branch in your git repository, but both are quite old compared to the master branch. Plus it's "5.0.0" now.

On the surface, it seems sufficient to just clone the repo and do: git checkout master; git checkout -b master-5.0.0; git merge MT_0.5.0-dev; git rebase master and put the result to use. At least, the model's positioned right and looks fine, and it doesn't crash. :-P


Please post here your 5.0 3darmor mod. In zip, please.
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests