[Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.13] [minetest-3d_armor]

kurktu
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 18:13
In-game: kurktu

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.5] [minetest-3d_armor]

by kurktu » Post

stu wrote: Sorry, I am unable to reproduce this and cannot see anything in the code that would possibly cause that. I have made some modifications that might possibly fix it, however, it could turn out to be a problem with the engine. The error was in the 'error handling' after all.
Oh ok thanks i will try the new version, it's just funny everything else works fine, i have about a hundred mods and only thing i had to disable were 3d-amor stuff, just got an other error, shutting down my server..
"2016-05-12 15:20:25: ERROR[ServerThread]: 3d_armor: Player inventory is nil [on_hpchange]"
I'm using Minetest Version 0.4.13 with following mod config:

Code: Select all

gameid = minetest
backend = sqlite3
creative_mode = false
enable_damage = true
server_announce = true
server_name = Edolas
server_description = New server.
load_mod_mobf = true
load_mod_worldedit = true
load_mod_protector = true
load_mod_worldedit_commands = true
load_mod_worldedit_gui = true
load_mod_worldedit_infinity = true
load_mod_worldedit_limited = true
load_mod_worldedit_shortcommands = true
load_mod_unified_inventory = true
load_mod_3d_armor = true
load_mod_3d_armor_stand = false
load_mod_hazmat_suit = false
load_mod_shields = true
load_mod_technic_armor = false
load_mod_wieldview = true
load_mod_animal_big_red = true
load_mod_animal_chicken = true
load_mod_animal_clownfish = true
load_mod_animal_cow = true
load_mod_animal_creeper = false
load_mod_animal_deer = true
load_mod_animal_dm = true
load_mod_animal_fish_blue_white = true
load_mod_animal_gull = true
load_mod_animal_rat = true
load_mod_animal_sheep = true
load_mod_animal_vombie = true
load_mod_animal_wolf = true
load_mod_mesecons_alias = true
load_mod_mesecons_blinkyplant = true
load_mod_mesecons_button = true
load_mod_mesecons_commandblock = true
load_mod_mesecons_delayer = true
load_mod_mesecons_detector = true
load_mod_mesecons_doors = true
load_mod_mesecons_extrawires = true
load_mod_mesecons_gates = true
load_mod_mesecons_hydroturbine = true
load_mod_mesecons_insulated = true
load_mod_mesecons_lamp = true
load_mod_mesecons_lightstone = true
load_mod_mesecons_luacontroller = true
load_mod_mesecons_materials = true
load_mod_mesecons_microcontroller = true
load_mod_mesecons_movestones = true
load_mod_mesecons_mvps = true
load_mod_mesecons_noteblock = true
load_mod_mesecons_pistons = true
load_mod_mesecons_powerplant = true
load_mod_mesecons_pressureplates = true
load_mod_mesecons_random = true
load_mod_mesecons_receiver = true
load_mod_mesecons_solarpanel = true
load_mod_mesecons_stickyblocks = true
load_mod_mesecons_switch = true
load_mod_mesecons_torch = true
load_mod_mesecons_walllever = true
load_mod_mob_archer = true
load_mod_mob_bear = true
load_mod_mob_ghost = true
load_mod_mob_guard = true
load_mod_mob_miner = false
load_mod_mob_npc = true
load_mod_mob_oerkki = true
load_mod_mob_ostrich = true
load_mod_mob_shark = true
load_mod_mob_slime = true
load_mod_mob_warthog = true
load_mod_mesecons = true
load_mod_pipeworks = true
load_mod_moreores = true
load_mod_barn = true
load_mod_mobf_settings = true
load_mod_trap = true
load_mod_animal_resources = true
load_mod_animalmaterials = true
load_mod_cooking = true
load_mod_mob_environments = true
load_mod_adv_spawning = true
load_mod_factions = true
load_mod_building_blocks = true
load_mod_chains = true
load_mod_computer = true
load_mod_fake_fire = true
load_mod_homedecor = true
load_mod_homedecor_3d_extras = true
load_mod_inbox = true
load_mod_itemframes = true
load_mod_lavalamp = true
load_mod_lrfurn = true
load_mod_plasmascreen = true
load_mod_3dmushrooms = true
load_mod_along_shore = true
load_mod_biome_lib = true
load_mod_bushes = true
load_mod_bushes_classic = true
load_mod_cavestuff = true
load_mod_dryplants = true
load_mod_ferns = true
load_mod_flowers_plus = true
load_mod_junglegrass = true
load_mod_molehills = true
load_mod_moreblocks = true
load_mod_moretrees = true
load_mod_nature_classic = true
load_mod_poisonivy = true
load_mod_signs_lib = true
load_mod_trunks = true
load_mod_vines = true
load_mod_woodsoils = true
load_mod_youngtrees = true
load_mod_extracommands = true
load_mod_lava_restriction = true
load_mod_exchange = true
load_mod_boost_cart = true
Downloaded 3d_armor on 1st of May from github master.zip.
I also had to disable other stuff from 3d_armor because i dont have the technics-mod but i think the error will not depend on that?

Thanks kurktu

Edit: Armor stand seemes is still broken:

Code: Select all

2016-05-12 17:07:43: ERROR[main]: UNRECOVERABLE error occurred. Stopping server. Please fix the following error:
2016-05-12 17:07:43: ERROR[main]: Lua: Double fault error from mod '3d_armor_stand' in callback nodemeta_inventory_AllowPut(): error in error handling

In thread 7f2779278740:
/var/tmp/portage/games-action/minetest-0.4.13/work/minetest-0.4.13/src/server.cpp:511: void Server::step(float): A fatal error occurred: Lua: Double fault error from mod '3d_armor_stand' in callback nodemeta_inventory_AllowPut(): error in error handling
Debug stacks:
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD 7f276f7fe700:
#0  virtual void* EmergeThread::Thread()
(Leftover data: #1  MapBlock* ServerMap::loadBlock(v3s16))
(Leftover data: #2  void ServerMap::loadBlock(std::string*, v3s16, MapSector*, bool))
(Leftover data: #3  void ItemStack::deSerialize(std::istream&, IItemDefManager*))
(Leftover data: #4  void ItemStack::deSerialize(std::istream&, IItemDefManager*))
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD 7f276ffff700:
#0  virtual void* CurlFetchThread::Thread()
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD 7f2774886700:
#0  virtual void* ServerThread::Thread()
#1  void Server::Receive()
(Leftover data: #2  void Server::SendBlocks(float))
(Leftover data: #3  void RemoteClient::GetNextBlocks(ServerEnvironment*, EmergeManager*, float, std::vector<PrioritySortedBlockTransfer>&))
(Leftover data: #4  void ItemStack::serialize(std::ostream&) const)
(Leftover data: #5  bool getCraftingResult(Inventory*, ItemStack&, std::vector<ItemStack>&, bool, IGameDef*))
(Leftover data: #6  void ItemStack::deSerialize(std::istream&, IItemDefManager*))
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD 7f2779278740:
#0  int main(int, char**)
#1  Dedicated server branch
#2  void dedicated_server_loop(Server&, bool&)
#3  void Server::step(float)
(Leftover data: #4  void Server::SendAccessDenied_Legacy(irr::u16, const wstring&))

User avatar
stu
Member
Posts: 923
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
GitHub: stujones11
Location: United Kingdom

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.5] [minetest-3d_armor]

by stu » Post

kurktu wrote: i had to disable were 3d-amor stuff, just got an other error, shutting down my server..
"2016-05-12 15:20:25: ERROR[ServerThread]: 3d_armor: Player inventory is nil [on_hpchange]"
I'm using Minetest Version 0.4.13 with following mod config:
3d_armor did not necessarily crash your server here, it is simply logging the fact that the player's inventory was a nil value, this actually indicates a much deeper rooted problem with your installation. Minetest 0.4.13 (stable) is pretty old now and though the mod should work with that, I would recommend you use a more up-to-date development version.
kurktu wrote: I also had to disable other stuff from 3d_armor because i dont have the technics-mod but i think the error will not depend on that?
No, that should be just fine. Even if you did not disable them, they would simply not load without their dependencies.
kurktu wrote: Edit: Armor stand seemes is still broken:

Code: Select all

2016-05-12 17:07:43: ERROR[main]: UNRECOVERABLE error occurred. Stopping server. Please fix the following error:
2016-05-12 17:07:43: ERROR[main]: Lua: Double fault error from mod '3d_armor_stand' in callback nodemeta_inventory_AllowPut(): error in error handling
[/quote]
I am afraid that one is impossible to trace, I can see nothing in the allow_put code that could possibly even cause it. Again, updating your minetest installation is all I can suggest for now.

kurktu
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 18:13
In-game: kurktu

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.5] [minetest-3d_armor]

by kurktu » Post

Disco Stu wrote:Again, updating your minetest installation is all I can suggest for now.
Ok updated to Version 0.4.14 and it seem to work now. :)

Thanks
kurktu


User avatar
BrunoMine
Member
Posts: 1082
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 17:29
GitHub: BrunoMine
Location: SP-Brasil
Contact:

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.5] [minetest-3d_armor]

by BrunoMine » Post

This is being a great job. It is done this mod on my server. Thank you!

KCoombes
Member
Posts: 427
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 23:19
In-game: Knatt
Location: SW Florida, USA

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.5] [minetest-3d_armor]

by KCoombes » Post

Not sure which mod is causing this, but I'm starting here.

Code: Select all

2016-08-29 08:27:33: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: Lua: Runtime error from mod 'unified_inventory' in callback on_playerReceiveFields(): ...14-b11720a-win32\bin\..\mods\3d_armor\3d_armor/armor.lua:89: attempt to index local 'perplayer_formspec' (a nil value)
2016-08-29 08:27:33: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2016-08-29 08:27:33: ERROR[Main]: 	...14-b11720a-win32\bin\..\mods\3d_armor\3d_armor/armor.lua:89: in function 'get_formspec'
2016-08-29 08:27:33: ERROR[Main]: 	...b11720a-win32\bin\..\mods\unified_inventory/internal.lua:39: in function 'get_formspec'
2016-08-29 08:27:33: ERROR[Main]: 	...b11720a-win32\bin\..\mods\unified_inventory/internal.lua:175: in function 'set_inventory_formspec'
2016-08-29 08:27:33: ERROR[Main]: 	...4.14-b11720a-win32\bin\..\mods\unified_inventory/api.lua:214: in function 'action'
2016-08-29 08:27:33: ERROR[Main]: 	...11720a-win32\bin\..\mods\unified_inventory/callbacks.lua:62: in function <...11720a-win32\bin\..\mods\unified_inventory/callbacks.lua:48>
2016-08-29 08:27:33: ERROR[Main]: 	...st-0.4.14-b11720a-win32\bin\..\builtin\game\register.lua:369: in function <...st-0.4.14-b11720a-win32\bin\..\builtin\game\register.lua:349>

User avatar
stu
Member
Posts: 923
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
GitHub: stujones11
Location: United Kingdom

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.5] [minetest-3d_armor]

by stu » Post

KCoombes wrote:Not sure which mod is causing this, but I'm starting here.
It looks like you are using an out-dated version of unified_inventory, please use the version linked in the first post.

KCoombes
Member
Posts: 427
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 23:19
In-game: Knatt
Location: SW Florida, USA

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.5] [minetest-3d_armor]

by KCoombes » Post

stu wrote:
KCoombes wrote:Not sure which mod is causing this, but I'm starting here.
It looks like you are using an out-dated version of unified_inventory, please use the version linked in the first post.
Followed your link, then followed that to the new forum thread for unified_inventory and pulled fresh copy - still get same error.

User avatar
stu
Member
Posts: 923
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
GitHub: stujones11
Location: United Kingdom

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.5] [minetest-3d_armor]

by stu » Post

KCoombes wrote:Followed your link, then followed that to the new forum thread for unified_inventory and pulled fresh copy - still get same error.
I've just tried installing a fresh copy of both mods and no error here. Maybe you have another copy lurking in a shared or world mod directory?

KCoombes
Member
Posts: 427
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 23:19
In-game: Knatt
Location: SW Florida, USA

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.5] [minetest-3d_armor]

by KCoombes » Post

stu wrote:
KCoombes wrote:-snip-.
I've just tried installing a fresh copy of both mods and no error here. Maybe you have another copy lurking in a shared or world mod directory?
Nope, I never use world-specific mod directory - but i neglected to explain the initial cause of this. I was playing around, testing mods I want to use for a server, to ensure compatibility and check server lag etc - when I clicked on the shield button in unified_inventory, I got a grey screen - no formspec at all. Checking the terminal window, I see this:

Code: Select all

2016-08-29 08:27:33: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: Lua: Runtime error from mod 'unified_inventory' in callback on_playerReceiveFields(): ...14-b11720a-win32\bin\..\mods\3d_armor\3d_armor/armor.lua:89: attempt to index local 'perplayer_formspec' (a nil value)

Ok, so since the game window is unresponsive, I CTRL+C the terminal window to kill the application. Attempting to restart gives me the previously mentioned error.

User avatar
stu
Member
Posts: 923
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
GitHub: stujones11
Location: United Kingdom

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.5] [minetest-3d_armor]

by stu » Post

Well something is clearly corrupted somewhere or you are still using the wrong version. The perplayer_formspec it claims to be missing was added to unified_inventory almost a year ago.

https://github.com/minetest-technic/uni ... 4021d87c2d

KCoombes
Member
Posts: 427
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 23:19
In-game: Knatt
Location: SW Florida, USA

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.5] [minetest-3d_armor]

by KCoombes » Post

stu wrote:Well something is clearly corrupted somewhere or you are still using the wrong version. The perplayer_formspec it claims to be missing was added to unified_inventory almost a year ago.

https://github.com/minetest-technic/uni ... 4021d87c2d
Hang on - I don't have technic installed, so I normally disable that part of 3d_armor - would that be the problem?

User avatar
stu
Member
Posts: 923
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
GitHub: stujones11
Location: United Kingdom

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.5] [minetest-3d_armor]

by stu » Post

KCoombes wrote:Hang on - I don't have technic installed, so I normally disable that part of 3d_armor - would that be the problem?
No, this has nothing to do with technic, it is most likely that you have the wrong version somehow. Can you show me exactly which version you downloaded and from where.

KCoombes
Member
Posts: 427
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 23:19
In-game: Knatt
Location: SW Florida, USA

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.5] [minetest-3d_armor]

by KCoombes » Post

stu wrote:
KCoombes wrote:Hang on - I don't have technic installed, so I normally disable that part of 3d_armor - would that be the problem?
No, this has nothing to do with technic, it is most likely that you have the wrong version somehow. Can you show me exactly which version you downloaded and from where.
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=12767

User avatar
stu
Member
Posts: 923
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
GitHub: stujones11
Location: United Kingdom

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.5] [minetest-3d_armor]

by stu » Post

That is very strange. Not that it should matter, but did you use git clone or download the .zip? Perhaps you should report the problem there as I am not able to reproduce the error.

KCoombes
Member
Posts: 427
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 23:19
In-game: Knatt
Location: SW Florida, USA

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.5] [minetest-3d_armor]

by KCoombes » Post

I d/l'd the zip file. I will post over there too.

User avatar
stu
Member
Posts: 923
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
GitHub: stujones11
Location: United Kingdom

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.5] [minetest-3d_armor]

by stu » Post

KCoombes wrote:I d/l'd the zip file. I will post over there too.
If you are able to use git then you could check the history with git log. The last commit should have been on Aug 15, 2016 - Merge pull request #63 from Wuzzy2/search by VanessaE

User avatar
Napiophelios
Member
Posts: 1035
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 01:14
GitHub: Napiophelios
IRC: Nappi
In-game: Nappi

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.5] [minetest-3d_armor]

by Napiophelios » Post

The only way I have been able to replicate anything similar is by using an old version of unified inventory.
When I press on the shield my whole screen goes grey.

The error messages are similar but not the exact same,
probably because I am testing with a Unified_Inventory from 2015

Code: Select all

2016-08-29 14:04:50: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: Lua: Runtime error from mod 'unified_inventory' in callback ScriptApiPlayer::on_playerReceiveFields(): D:\Games\MineTest\bin\..\mods\3d_armor\3d_armor/armor.lua:91: attempt to index local 'perplayer_formspec' (a nil value)
2016-08-29 14:04:50: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2016-08-29 14:04:50: ERROR[Main]: 	D:\Games\MineTest\bin\..\mods\3d_armor\3d_armor/armor.lua:91: in function 'get_formspec'
2016-08-29 14:04:50: ERROR[Main]: 	...ames\MineTest\bin\..\mods\unified_inventory/internal.lua:33: in function 'get_formspec'
2016-08-29 14:04:50: ERROR[Main]: 	...ames\MineTest\bin\..\mods\unified_inventory/internal.lua:131: in function 'set_inventory_formspec'
2016-08-29 14:04:50: ERROR[Main]: 	D:\Games\MineTest\bin\..\mods\unified_inventory/api.lua:208: in function 'action'
2016-08-29 14:04:50: ERROR[Main]: 	...mes\MineTest\bin\..\mods\unified_inventory/callbacks.lua:62: in function <...mes\MineTest\bin\..\mods\unified_inventory/callbacks.lua:48>
When I use newly downloaded versions of Unified inventory and 3D Armor
I get no errors at all.

User avatar
stu
Member
Posts: 923
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
GitHub: stujones11
Location: United Kingdom

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.5] [minetest-3d_armor]

by stu » Post

Napiophelios wrote:When I use newly downloaded versions of Unified inventory and 3D Armor
I get no errors at all.
Thanks, the error is certainly consistent with the use of an out-dated UI, however, the line number mismatch between those back-traces suggests that the poster may also need to update their 3d_armor modpack.

KCoombes
Member
Posts: 427
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 23:19
In-game: Knatt
Location: SW Florida, USA

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.5] [minetest-3d_armor]

by KCoombes » Post

stu wrote:
Napiophelios wrote:When I use newly downloaded versions of Unified inventory and 3D Armor
I get no errors at all.
Thanks, the error is certainly consistent with the use of an out-dated UI, however, the line number mismatch between those back-traces suggests that the poster may also need to update their 3d_armor modpack.
Ok, installed new copy of 3d_armor, started new world with only 3d_armor and UI, world loads fine. Then went through my list of mods and added them back, one by one, loading the world and testing the UI buttons after each one. Finally got the 'length of field 'items' ' error again, after adding my own mod; I must conclude there is an error-generating bit of code in my mod somewhere that is causing this.

Thanks for the help!

User avatar
stu
Member
Posts: 923
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
GitHub: stujones11
Location: United Kingdom

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.5] [minetest-3d_armor]

by stu » Post

No problem, if you get stuck then show us your code, someone else might be able to spot the error.

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
Posts: 2577
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.5] [minetest-3d_armor]

by Andrey01 » Post

stu, will be add more armors

User avatar
stu
Member
Posts: 923
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
GitHub: stujones11
Location: United Kingdom

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.5] [minetest-3d_armor]

by stu » Post

Andrey01 wrote:stu, will be add more armors
Sorry, I do not plan to add more armors, I think there are already way too many. Was there something specific you had in mind?

User avatar
snoopy
Member
Posts: 263
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2016 16:49
Location: DE, European Union

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.5] [minetest-3d_armor]

by snoopy » Post

This is an excellent mod, thanks a lot. My kids and me use this mod since Minetest 0.4.13 as a natural addon.

User avatar
BrunoMine
Member
Posts: 1082
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 17:29
GitHub: BrunoMine
Location: SP-Brasil
Contact:

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.5] [minetest-3d_armor]

by BrunoMine » Post

Yes, this is one of the top 3 best mods minetest today.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests