[Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.10] [minetest-3d_armor]

User avatar
GreenDimond
Member
 
Posts: 1034
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2015 01:26
Location: A rip in the space-time continuum.
GitHub: GreenXenith
IRC: GreenDimond
In-game: GreenDimond

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.10] [minetest-3d_armor]

by GreenDimond » Tue Jan 09, 2018 23:25

Got a screenshot for ya.
Image
As you can see here, the helmet is visibly under the suit. On the right the suit levels are obviously combining all of them.
The level/heal increases as you add more, while fire and radiation decrease.
Original levels:
Hazmat: Lvl 32.4 Hl 20 Fr 4 Rad 48
Boots: Lvl 13.5 Hl 12 Fr 0 Rad 0
Chestplate: Lvl 18 Hl 12 Fr 0 Rad 0
Helmate: LvL 13.5 Hl 12 Fr 0 Rad 0
Notice I excluded the leggings, because anything after the suit doesn't get added, and putting another piece before the suit removes the suit.
Logging in and out doesn't change anything.
To reproduce this, just put any 3 pieces of armor in the first 3 slots and put the hazmat suit in the 4th (or any of the remaining) slot.
My YouTube channel. I moderate the HOMETOWN Server. My Mods: Tac Nayn - Sandplus - Waffles - Pumpkin Spice - Christmas Decor ✂️- - - - -
 

User avatar
stu
Member
 
Posts: 852
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: stujones11

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.10] [minetest-3d_armor]

by stu » Wed Jan 10, 2018 19:28

This may well have been possible with older versions of this mod which you are obviously using. I know this because radiation protection was broken in the current version up until a few minutes ago.

It looks like it must have been broken since at least version 0.4.8 so I'm surprised that no one has complained by now. I guess not many people bother with the technic stuff. I am planning to move technic_armor & hazmat_suit to their own repos at some point, anyway.

I strongly recommend you update to the latest version, even though the minetest form bug still exists, it does not allow you to gain any advantage.
 

User avatar
GreenDimond
Member
 
Posts: 1034
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2015 01:26
Location: A rip in the space-time continuum.
GitHub: GreenXenith
IRC: GreenDimond
In-game: GreenDimond

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.10] [minetest-3d_armor]

by GreenDimond » Wed Jan 10, 2018 19:44

Hmmm you are correct. Updating fixed it.
However, I don't know if this was intentional or not;
Image
Also, the faces on the legs/arms on your armor model are mirrored - if I use a minetest skin to make an armor/suit I have to flip some parts to get it to look right.
My YouTube channel. I moderate the HOMETOWN Server. My Mods: Tac Nayn - Sandplus - Waffles - Pumpkin Spice - Christmas Decor ✂️- - - - -
 

User avatar
stu
Member
 
Posts: 852
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: stujones11

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.10] [minetest-3d_armor]

by stu » Wed Jan 10, 2018 20:04

You will need to use the current git master version, not the 0.4.10 release tag. This is the bug I just pushed a fix for :)

https://github.com/stujones11/minetest-3d_armor/archive/master.zip

GreenDimond wrote:Also, the faces on the legs/arms on your armor model are mirrored - if I use a minetest skin to make an armor/suit I have to flip some parts to get it to look right.

The armor model has always been that way, it was fixed in the MT player model but I did not update the armor to avoid breaking texture-packs and depending mods, so not really something I plan to fix, sorry.
 

csirolli
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 21:46
GitHub: Christian Sirolli
In-game: CSirolli

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.10] [minetest-3d_armor]

by csirolli » Mon Jan 15, 2018 21:48

I got an error when trying to play in a world with this mod enabled. (BTW, I just installed it)

Code: Select all
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]: ========== ERROR FROM LUA ===========
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]: Failed to load and run script from
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]: /home/csirolli/.minetest/mods/minetest-3d_armor-master/3d_armor/init.lua:
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]: ...minetest/mods/minetest-3d_armor-master/3d_armor/init.lua:50: attempt to index field 'settings' (a nil value)
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]:    ...minetest/mods/minetest-3d_armor-master/3d_armor/init.lua:50: in main chunk
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]: ======= END OF ERROR FROM LUA ========
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]: Server: Failed to load and run /home/csirolli/.minetest/mods/minetest-3d_armor-master/3d_armor/init.lua
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]: ModError: ModError: Failed to load and run /home/csirolli/.minetest/mods/minetest-3d_armor-master/3d_armor/init.lua
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]: Error from Lua:
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]: ...minetest/mods/minetest-3d_armor-master/3d_armor/init.lua:50: attempt to index field 'settings' (a nil value)
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]:    ...minetest/mods/minetest-3d_armor-master/3d_armor/init.lua:50: in main chunk
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]: Check debug.txt for details.
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 377
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.10] [minetest-3d_armor]

by bell07 » Tue Jan 16, 2018 04:52

@csirolli, your Minetest version is to old. Please update to the current stable 0.4.16, a lot mods requires them in the meantime.
 

Previous

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests