[Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.12] [minetest-3d_armor]

User avatar
GreenDimond
Member
 
Posts: 1171
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2015 01:26
Location: {x=0,y=0,z=0}
GitHub: GreenXenith
IRC: GreenDimond
In-game: GreenDimond

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.10] [minetest-3d_armor]

by GreenDimond » Tue Jan 09, 2018 23:25

Got a screenshot for ya.
Image
As you can see here, the helmet is visibly under the suit. On the right the suit levels are obviously combining all of them.
The level/heal increases as you add more, while fire and radiation decrease.
Original levels:
Hazmat: Lvl 32.4 Hl 20 Fr 4 Rad 48
Boots: Lvl 13.5 Hl 12 Fr 0 Rad 0
Chestplate: Lvl 18 Hl 12 Fr 0 Rad 0
Helmate: LvL 13.5 Hl 12 Fr 0 Rad 0
Notice I excluded the leggings, because anything after the suit doesn't get added, and putting another piece before the suit removes the suit.
Logging in and out doesn't change anything.
To reproduce this, just put any 3 pieces of armor in the first 3 slots and put the hazmat suit in the 4th (or any of the remaining) slot.
My YuTube channel | I moderate the HOMETOWN Server. | Click here to see my (6) mods! ~Using gradient signatures since 2017. ✂️- - - - -
 

User avatar
stu
Member
 
Posts: 895
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: stujones11

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.10] [minetest-3d_armor]

by stu » Wed Jan 10, 2018 19:28

This may well have been possible with older versions of this mod which you are obviously using. I know this because radiation protection was broken in the current version up until a few minutes ago.

It looks like it must have been broken since at least version 0.4.8 so I'm surprised that no one has complained by now. I guess not many people bother with the technic stuff. I am planning to move technic_armor & hazmat_suit to their own repos at some point, anyway.

I strongly recommend you update to the latest version, even though the minetest form bug still exists, it does not allow you to gain any advantage.
 

User avatar
GreenDimond
Member
 
Posts: 1171
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2015 01:26
Location: {x=0,y=0,z=0}
GitHub: GreenXenith
IRC: GreenDimond
In-game: GreenDimond

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.10] [minetest-3d_armor]

by GreenDimond » Wed Jan 10, 2018 19:44

Hmmm you are correct. Updating fixed it.
However, I don't know if this was intentional or not;
Image
Also, the faces on the legs/arms on your armor model are mirrored - if I use a minetest skin to make an armor/suit I have to flip some parts to get it to look right.
My YuTube channel | I moderate the HOMETOWN Server. | Click here to see my (6) mods! ~Using gradient signatures since 2017. ✂️- - - - -
 

User avatar
stu
Member
 
Posts: 895
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: stujones11

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.10] [minetest-3d_armor]

by stu » Wed Jan 10, 2018 20:04

You will need to use the current git master version, not the 0.4.10 release tag. This is the bug I just pushed a fix for :)

https://github.com/stujones11/minetest-3d_armor/archive/master.zip

GreenDimond wrote:Also, the faces on the legs/arms on your armor model are mirrored - if I use a minetest skin to make an armor/suit I have to flip some parts to get it to look right.

The armor model has always been that way, it was fixed in the MT player model but I did not update the armor to avoid breaking texture-packs and depending mods, so not really something I plan to fix, sorry.
 

User avatar
csirolli
Member
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 21:46
Location: Florida, USA
GitHub: ChristianSirolli
IRC: CSirolli
In-game: CSirolli

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.10] [minetest-3d_armor]

by csirolli » Mon Jan 15, 2018 21:48

I got an error when trying to play in a world with this mod enabled. (BTW, I just installed it)

Code: Select all
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]: ========== ERROR FROM LUA ===========
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]: Failed to load and run script from
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]: /home/csirolli/.minetest/mods/minetest-3d_armor-master/3d_armor/init.lua:
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]: ...minetest/mods/minetest-3d_armor-master/3d_armor/init.lua:50: attempt to index field 'settings' (a nil value)
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]:    ...minetest/mods/minetest-3d_armor-master/3d_armor/init.lua:50: in main chunk
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]: ======= END OF ERROR FROM LUA ========
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]: Server: Failed to load and run /home/csirolli/.minetest/mods/minetest-3d_armor-master/3d_armor/init.lua
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]: ModError: ModError: Failed to load and run /home/csirolli/.minetest/mods/minetest-3d_armor-master/3d_armor/init.lua
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]: Error from Lua:
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]: ...minetest/mods/minetest-3d_armor-master/3d_armor/init.lua:50: attempt to index field 'settings' (a nil value)
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]:    ...minetest/mods/minetest-3d_armor-master/3d_armor/init.lua:50: in main chunk
2018-01-15 16:44:05: ERROR[main]: Check debug.txt for details.
Jesus is the only Way to heaven, the only saving Truth, and the only Life that is worth living.
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.10] [minetest-3d_armor]

by bell07 » Tue Jan 16, 2018 04:52

@csirolli, your Minetest version is to old. Please update to the current stable 0.4.16, a lot mods requires them in the meantime.
 

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
 
Posts: 1898
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
Location: You wouldn't believe me
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf
In-game: Lone_Wolf or Somebody
 

User avatar
stu
Member
 
Posts: 895
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: stujones11

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.10] [minetest-3d_armor]

by stu » Tue Jan 30, 2018 19:31

Nice, thank you for sharing this :)

@bell07 good catch :3
 

User avatar
RSLRedstonier
Member
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 21:00
Location: some were in middle earth
GitHub: RSL-Redstonier
In-game: RSLRedstonier

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.10] [minetest-3d_armor]

by RSLRedstonier » Tue Jan 30, 2018 23:11

love this mod
I haven't found any mods that use the 3d armor api to make special armors(except the scuba mod)
I use this mod as a depends for skytest and have mad tons of special armors (most grant different privs while wearing like the wings which grant fly, running boots that grant fast, so on and so on)
"A programmer is just a tool which converts caffeine into code"

try out my skytest mod always being updated!
https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17568
 

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
 
Posts: 1898
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
Location: You wouldn't believe me
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf
In-game: Lone_Wolf or Somebody

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.10] [minetest-3d_armor]

by Lone_Wolf » Tue Jan 30, 2018 23:52

RSLRedstonier wrote:love this mod
I haven't found any mods that use the 3d armor api to make special armors(except the scuba mod)
I use this mod as a depends for skytest and have mad tons of special armors (most grant different privs while wearing like the wings which grant fly, running boots that grant fast, so on and so on)

Ethereal adds crystal armor. Which allows you to swim in lava
 

User avatar
RSLRedstonier
Member
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 21:00
Location: some were in middle earth
GitHub: RSL-Redstonier
In-game: RSLRedstonier

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.10] [minetest-3d_armor]

by RSLRedstonier » Wed Jan 31, 2018 00:34

skytest adds neptunium armor that's crystal armor on steroids
its even better than admin armor on basic things like radiation, heal, and prot
not to mention it allows the player to fly, run fast, reduces gravity, no fall damage, no fire damage, no water drowning, and a ton of other things
"A programmer is just a tool which converts caffeine into code"

try out my skytest mod always being updated!
https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17568
 

User avatar
stu
Member
 
Posts: 895
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: stujones11

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.10] [minetest-3d_armor]

by stu » Wed Jan 31, 2018 22:01

RSLRedstonier wrote:love this mod
I haven't found any mods that use the 3d armor api to make special armors(except the scuba mod)
I use this mod as a depends for skytest and have mad tons of special armors (most grant different privs while wearing like the wings which grant fly, running boots that grant fast, so on and so on)

Cool, it's nice to see that servers are making good use of the api, though I would be interested to know how you implemented the armor activated privileges. That was something I found surprisingly non-trivial last time I tried.

Related topic: https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=17383
 

User avatar
RSLRedstonier
Member
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 21:00
Location: some were in middle earth
GitHub: RSL-Redstonier
In-game: RSLRedstonier

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.10] [minetest-3d_armor]

by RSLRedstonier » Wed Jan 31, 2018 22:10

stu wrote:
RSLRedstonier wrote:love this mod
I haven't found any mods that use the 3d armor api to make special armors(except the scuba mod)
I use this mod as a depends for skytest and have mad tons of special armors (most grant different privs while wearing like the wings which grant fly, running boots that grant fast, so on and so on)

Cool, it's nice to see that servers are making good use of the api, though I would be interested to know how you implemented the armor activated privileges. That was something I found surprisingly non-trivial last time I tried.

Related post: https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=17383

0_0
I hade NO clue there was a on equip function
I have had to deal with constantly revoking privs of the players without the armor
and granting it to those with it
using this
Code: Select all
minetest.register_globalstep(function(dtime)
   for _,player in ipairs(minetest.get_connected_players()) do
      local inv = player:get_inventory()
      for i=1, 6 do
         local stack = inv:get_stack("armor", i)
         local item = stack:get_name()
            if item == "skytest:ptd" then
-executed while waering the armor over and over
            return
         else
-executed while not wearing the armor over and over
end
      end
   end
end)

I many times just wished there was a way to only detect when the armor gets added or removed instead of having to constantly revoke/grant
"A programmer is just a tool which converts caffeine into code"

try out my skytest mod always being updated!
https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17568
 

micheal65536
Member
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 20:27

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.10] [minetest-3d_armor]

by micheal65536 » Sun Feb 11, 2018 12:57

It has come to my attention that there is an item duplication vulnerability in this mod. I consider this a serious vulnerability as this mod is used on a large number of servers, and I urge server owners to update immediately. I have submitted a pull request to the original developers but in the meantime you can get the fixed version from my fork.

More details regarding the vulnerability can be requested via private message.
 

User avatar
stu
Member
 
Posts: 895
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: stujones11

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.11] [minetest-3d_armor]

by stu » Sun Feb 11, 2018 17:39

Version Update: 0.4.11

  • Allow armor stands to use any item from the fence group by @orbea
  • Auto-refresh missing armor stand entities by @ChimneySwift
  • Add Malay translation by @MuhdNurHidayat
  • Fix registered group level display by @stujones11
  • Fix item duplication vulnerability by @micheal65536
  • Update licenses to current year
  • Move technic_armor & hazmat_suit to separate repos

Special thanks to @micheal65536 for pointing out and fixing a potentially serious vulnerability.

Note that both the MT_0.5.0-dev and multiskin feature branches have also been re-based/patched.

Those using the technic armor or hazmat suit, will now need to install these mods separately to avoid unknown items and missing texture warnings. I apologise for any inconvenience this may cause but it is simply not worth including these when it is clear that very few people actually use them.

Technic Armor | Hazmat Suit
 

User avatar
scottwolff
Member
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2016 06:15
Location: Central Illinois
In-game: scottwolff or some variant of iasiney

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.11] [minetest-3d_armor]

by scottwolff » Wed Feb 14, 2018 22:10

The response from players I get when I add in mobs but not 3D armor XD
 

User avatar
PolySaken
Member
 
Posts: 258
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 05:18
Location: djelibabi
GitHub: PolySaken-I-Am
In-game: PolySaken
 

ektor
Member
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2016 11:59

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.11] [minetest-3d_armor]

by ektor » Sun Feb 25, 2018 11:59

I'm sorry if this question already have been answered, but I can't find it.

I have a pb with the formspec.
I use the inventory_plus and I have a big problem : sometimes players see the tabs, and bags are'nt visibles, sometimes we can see the "back" button, and bags already accessibles...

I understand it's in the conf file, but witch conf file, the armor one's or the minetest.conf? And how?
you said in the readme file :
Compatible with sfinv, inventory plus or unified inventory by enabling the appropriate
inventory module, [3d_armor_sfinv], [3d_armor_ip] and [3d_armor_ui] respectively.
Also compatible with [smart_inventory] without the need for additional modules.


How can I choose witch inventory mod the 3d_armor use, please.
 

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
 
Posts: 1898
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
Location: You wouldn't believe me
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf
In-game: Lone_Wolf or Somebody

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.11] [minetest-3d_armor]

by Lone_Wolf » Sun Feb 25, 2018 18:14

ektor wrote:I'm sorry if this question already have been answered, but I can't find it.

I have a pb with the formspec.
I use the inventory_plus and I have a big problem : sometimes players see the tabs, and bags are'nt visibles, sometimes we can see the "back" button, and bags already accessibles...

I understand it's in the conf file, but witch conf file, the armor one's or the minetest.conf? And how?
you said in the readme file :
Compatible with sfinv, inventory plus or unified inventory by enabling the appropriate
inventory module, [3d_armor_sfinv], [3d_armor_ip] and [3d_armor_ui] respectively.
Also compatible with [smart_inventory] without the need for additional modules.


How can I choose witch inventory mod the 3d_armor use, please.

Delete [3d_armor_sfinv] and [3d_armor_ui]. ui = unified inventory and ip = inventory_plus
 

ektor
Member
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2016 11:59

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.11] [minetest-3d_armor]

by ektor » Tue Feb 27, 2018 11:26

Lone_Wolf wrote:Delete [3d_armor_sfinv] and [3d_armor_ui]. ui = unified inventory and ip = inventory_plus


It's what I do in urgence, but the README file explain there is a possibility of configuration. It's what's I want to be able to do :)
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.11] [minetest-3d_armor]

by bell07 » Tue Feb 27, 2018 11:47

Usually only one inventory is used in game. So 3d_armor detects the used inventory and enables the corresponding compatibility module. Therefore no configuration necessary.
There is still an incompatibility in tenplus1/inventory_plus with sfinv, that is minetest_game part.

I created an issue for this now: https://github.com/tenplus1/inventory_plus/issues/4

It's not a 3d_armor fault
 

User avatar
GreenDimond
Member
 
Posts: 1171
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2015 01:26
Location: {x=0,y=0,z=0}
GitHub: GreenXenith
IRC: GreenDimond
In-game: GreenDimond

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.11] [minetest-3d_armor]

by GreenDimond » Tue Feb 27, 2018 16:26

I'd like to set an armor texture to a vertical frames animation, but the `gsub` on L229 in the api.lua prevents me. Is there some way I can use minetest.override_item to set `self.textures[name].armor` to the texture I want?
This doesn't work:
Code: Select all
minetest.override_item("mymod:shield_mymod", {
   self.textures[name].armor = {
      {
            name = "mymod_shield_mymod_anim.png",
            animation = {
                type = "vertical_frames",
                aspect_w = 3,
                aspect_h = 3,
                length = 1,
            },
        },
    },)
})
My YuTube channel | I moderate the HOMETOWN Server. | Click here to see my (6) mods! ~Using gradient signatures since 2017. ✂️- - - - -
 

ektor
Member
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2016 11:59

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.11] [minetest-3d_armor]

by ektor » Tue Feb 27, 2018 17:26

bell07 wrote:Usually only one inventory is used in game. So 3d_armor detects the used inventory and enables the corresponding compatibility module. Therefore no configuration necessary.
There is still an incompatibility in tenplus1/inventory_plus with sfinv, that is minetest_game part.

I created an issue for this now: https://github.com/tenplus1/inventory_plus/issues/4

It's not a 3d_armor fault


Thanks for your answer bell07, but it's the cornernote's inventory_plus I use...
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.11] [minetest-3d_armor]

by bell07 » Tue Feb 27, 2018 20:59

Same issue on the cornernote's version. There is no sfinv disabling implemented so the mod is not compatible to minetest_game
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.11] [minetest-3d_armor]

by bell07 » Mon Mar 12, 2018 12:31

ok, tenplus closed the issue without changes. Seems the inventory_plus requires sfinv for creative.
Now I created new issue on 3d_armor site with solution proposal: https://github.com/stujones11/minetest- ... issues/134
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests