[Modpack] ServerExtended [0.4-S/0.5pre2.2-U] [serverextended]

User avatar
prestidigitator
Member
Posts: 640
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 23:54

by prestidigitator » Post

Traxie21 wrote:how effective would something simple like this be?

Code: Select all

player1pos = player:get_pos()
while player1pos == player:get_pos() do
player:setpos(player2pos)
end
I would suggest taking my example above instead, and simply recording the name of the destination player instead of the coordinates of the destination position. Then simply get the coordinates of the destination player each time do_teleport() is called, both for the check and for the argument to player:setpos(). That way you'll only teleport them ONCE, but it should be to your updated position if it takes a few attempts.

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.
Contact:

by Traxie21 » Post

Working on a warp GUI, it's stable enough to put in the unstable github :D
Also, added warp descriptions.

So far no bugs, except that if the warp text is too long, it runs into the description.
It can be disabled with Warp_GUI in the config.txt
If it is disabled, it will use the normal text list.

You cannot tell by the screenshot, but /setwarp does work with it.
Image

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.
Contact:

by Traxie21 » Post

Profile System:

WIP

Image

At the moment, it's just decorative, but I'm working on the functionality.. The message box will be in the big open space.

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.
Contact:

by Traxie21 » Post

Unstable version of ServerExtended bumped to 0.5pre Check main post for changelog. Theres still a lot to do for the GUI module, keep it disabled by default. Also, setrank is now fixed. It won't crash anything though.
Use the unstable instead of the stable, ironically, the unstable is stable-er...

I will be unable to work on this for most of next week, so have a teaser video of 0.5 instead.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XTyiIhnWZYQ
Last edited by Traxie21 on Sat Mar 09, 2013 02:19, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Tedypig
Member
Posts: 286
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 12:33
IRC: Piggybear87
In-game: Piggybear
Location: Largo, FL, USA

by Tedypig » Post

I just got 0.4.5 when I found this. I tried anyway despite the warning. Twas a mistake. Are you going to update this? I would love to use it. I tried to make this same mod yesterday (before I found this), but being VERY new to modding, I gave up for now.


EDIT: Never mind. I only clicked on the 1st page. After I hit reply I saw your above post.
Last edited by Tedypig on Tue Mar 12, 2013 02:29, edited 1 time in total.
01010100 01100101 01100100 01111001 01110000 01101001 01100111

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.
Contact:

by Traxie21 » Post

Like I said earlier, the 'stable' version is incompatable with 0.4.5. If you want to use it, try the unstable git repo.
I can't work on much of anything this week, but will hopefully get to a computer next week.

BTW: I'm glad someone finally expressed interest and actually tried this :D

User avatar
Tedypig
Member
Posts: 286
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 12:33
IRC: Piggybear87
In-game: Piggybear
Location: Largo, FL, USA

by Tedypig » Post

Is there any idea on when a release with economy will be here? I LOVE the ranks system btw. :)
01010100 01100101 01100100 01111001 01110000 01101001 01100111

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.
Contact:

by Traxie21 » Post

Economy is not at the top of my priority list ATM, simply because it's been done before. However, once the ranks system is finalized, and the profile system finished, economy is next.

I'm really glad you like the Ranks system! :D
I'm fighting the natural urge to slack off on this, it hasn't quite gained the traction I'd expected it to, but thats probably my fault. I'ts nice to have some encouragement once in awhile. :3


The reason for the lack of updates recently is just Real Life. Hopefully I'll be less busy soon. I may get some work done today.

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.
Contact:

by Traxie21 » Post

Code: Select all

0.5pre2-Unstable:
*Added /info [playername] --Shows all playerdata info for [playername]
*Added /players --Shows all registered players on server
*Changed to modpack system
*NOTE: To disable/enable modules, you now have to delete them.
DO NOT DELETE API FOLDER!!!

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3164
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

by Calinou » Post

Traxie21 wrote:*NOTE: To disable/enable modules, you now have to delete them.
Or just prefix them with a "." :P

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.
Contact:

by Traxie21 » Post

Changelog 0.5pre-2.1-U:

Code: Select all

0.5pre2.1-Unstable:
*Added new config option in se_startup: Chat_String. Allows owners to specify the way
they want chat displayed. EG: Chat_String = "[&r] &n: &m" would produce something like this:
[Admin] Traxie21: Hi all!
*There is a slight engine bug that causes the sending player to see this when he types a chat message (receiving players will not have this problem):
<foobar> FooBar
[Player] foobar: FooBar
Can be disabled with Chat_String = false
-------------------------------
Last edited by Traxie21 on Wed Mar 20, 2013 21:05, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3164
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

by Calinou » Post

Nice feature! Having color codes to show privileges would be even better (much more compact), but this requires engine modding. I see "[Admin] [Total Overlord] [Has Mese] xXDaRkKilleRXx" names coming already. :P

* Calinou tells the engine devs: chat should definitely be controlled by Lua (and why not disable client-side chat prediction by the way? It doesn't harm gameplay, it shows what other players will see actually).

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.
Contact:

by Traxie21 » Post

Color in text PLEEAASE.
I'd do it, but I'd have to overcome two hurdles:
-I cannot get MT to compile (Windows XP)
-I do not understand a bit of C++

At the name you posted, I could do that if I knew what those last two []'s were XD.

I dislike long name extensions though.

EDIT: I know what to add next, Nicknames, that would make that name you posted possible.
Last edited by Traxie21 on Wed Mar 20, 2013 22:20, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.
Contact:

by Traxie21 » Post

Changelog 0.5pre-2.2-U:

Code: Select all

0.5pre2.2-Unstable:
*Changed Chat_String format to use longer names, added nickname support with &nick and &name
*Added nickname system. Priv defaults to Admins rank,
/nick [name] [nickname] -- Sets nickname for [name], 
/nick [nickname] -- Sets own nickname
/nick -- Clears nickname if set
In chat, nicknames are preceded by a ~ to prevent trolls.
Example:
/nick Traxie21 UBERLORD Traxie21
[Admin] ~UBERLORD Traxie21: Hi all!
/nick
[Admin] Traxie21: Hi all!
If you do not want to use nicknames in chat, you can replace &name in Chat_String with &dname (default name)
-------------------------------
Last edited by Traxie21 on Thu Mar 21, 2013 00:58, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Tedypig
Member
Posts: 286
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 12:33
IRC: Piggybear87
In-game: Piggybear
Location: Largo, FL, USA

by Tedypig » Post

OM GOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMG.......TITLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! +1000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000.5
01010100 01100101 01100100 01111001 01110000 01101001 01100111

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.
Contact:

by Traxie21 » Post

Glad to see you like it. ;-)

TODO:
Auto-promote
Rank Requester
Bug reporter (in-game)
Functional Economy

User avatar
sfan5-bot
Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 11:19
Location: /usr/bin/python2.7

by sfan5-bot » Post

[EE] No Dependencies found


Please fix these Mistakes and report this post, a moderator will delete it
If you believe I have made a Mistake contact sfan5

User avatar
Tedypig
Member
Posts: 286
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 12:33
IRC: Piggybear87
In-game: Piggybear
Location: Largo, FL, USA

by Tedypig » Post

When you to-done the auto promote' do you think it could be optional? Like have a auto_promote = true/false type thing.

EDIT: Typo and

I know I don't know much about LUA yet, but looking at se_economy It looks like it would work. What's making it not work?
Last edited by Tedypig on Thu Mar 28, 2013 17:05, edited 1 time in total.
01010100 01100101 01100100 01111001 01110000 01101001 01100111

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.
Contact:

by Traxie21 » Post

Se_economy in unstable does work, but its mostly useless.

The auto-promote will be configurable and disabled by default.

User avatar
Tedypig
Member
Posts: 286
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 12:33
IRC: Piggybear87
In-game: Piggybear
Location: Largo, FL, USA

by Tedypig » Post

What needs to happen to make it work? I can't wait for a full working release:-)

EDIT: working= not useless.
Last edited by Tedypig on Fri Mar 29, 2013 00:34, edited 1 time in total.
01010100 01100101 01100100 01111001 01110000 01101001 01100111

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.
Contact:

by Traxie21 » Post

It's useless necause all it does is /bal and /pay. I have yet to integrate it into the rest of the mods and flesh it out :3

User avatar
Tedypig
Member
Posts: 286
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 12:33
IRC: Piggybear87
In-game: Piggybear
Location: Largo, FL, USA

by Tedypig » Post

It would be cool of momey was an item' but with a stack limit of infinate. Also it would be cool if you could hithit someone (rightclick) and bring up a formspec to pay them.

Sorry for any typos. I'm on a tablet snd the keyboard sucks.
01010100 01100101 01100100 01111001 01110000 01101001 01100111

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.
Contact:

by Traxie21 » Post

I'm working on the money, but I really don't want to do physical objects, as this is a command-oriented mod.

User avatar
Tedypig
Member
Posts: 286
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 12:33
IRC: Piggybear87
In-game: Piggybear
Location: Largo, FL, USA

by Tedypig » Post

What if someone sells a mese bloxk for 50 money ansd the other guy don't pay? I know its a command mod, but items can be traded like the chests on 0gb.us' server. That way you're positive you will get paid.
01010100 01100101 01100100 01111001 01110000 01101001 01100111

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.
Contact:

by Traxie21 » Post

Yep, I'm thinking something like ShowCaseStandalone for bukkit.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests