Page 1 of 6

[Mod] Craft Guide Mod Renewed [cgmr]

PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 23:45
by deivan
Craft Guide Mod Renewed [cgmr]
I rewrite some of the code from the original craft guide (Copyright (C) 2012 cornernote, Brett O'Donnell <cornernote@gmail.com>, License: GPLv3) for resolve some problems here in my game and the mod is operational now. I think.
I make some changes in the core and in the interface.

I don't see any problem and stay using the GPL licence.

Like the original the mod load all items and all recipes for each item.

I make some screen shots of the current version...
Screenshots
Image
Image
Image
Image

Credits
The Original craft guide (Copyright (C) 2012 cornernote, Brett O'Donnell <cornernote@gmail.com>, License: GPLv3), found in this topic: http://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=2334

Download
http://www.novoseusadosinformatica.com.br/arq/minetest/DOM-modpack-cgmr.zip (Version 20130506)

License: GPL

Dependencies:
default
domb (my own library of utility functions)

domb is here: http://www.novoseusadosinformatica.com.br/arq/minetest/DOM-modpack-domb.zip

To do...
Fix bugs...

Bugs:
Sometimes you found unknown item images, I will make a default unknown item symbol but now you see the default if
found a item invalid or without face.

Configuration:
By the chat command /cgmr
/cgmr reload

PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 00:12
by jojoa1997
what mod gives the 5x5 grid

PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 00:24
by deivan
The Workbench, I have this corrected. But have one or two bugs, I release when repaired.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 01:06
by jojoa1997
ok. maybe you could fix all of corner-notes mods. ;-)

PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 02:04
by deivan
This guy have many mods... :-o

PostPosted: Fri Mar 22, 2013 15:50
by onpon4
This doesn't work in Minetest 0.4.5 for me:

Code: Select all
11:48:29: ERROR[main]: ========== ERROR FROM LUA ===========
11:48:29: ERROR[main]: Failed to load and run script from
11:48:29: ERROR[main]: /home/julian/.minetest/mods/minetest/DOM/cgmr/init.lua:
11:48:29: ERROR[main]: .../julian/.minetest/mods/minetest/DOM/cgmr/rotinas.lua:52: attempt to call field 'get_all_craft_recipes' (a nil value)
11:48:29: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
11:48:29: ERROR[main]:     .../julian/.minetest/mods/minetest/DOM/cgmr/rotinas.lua:52: in function 'carrega_lista_de_itens'
11:48:29: ERROR[main]:     ...ome/julian/.minetest/mods/minetest/DOM/cgmr/init.lua:24: in main chunk
11:48:29: ERROR[main]: =======END OF ERROR FROM LUA ========
11:48:29: ERROR[main]: Server: Failed to load and run /home/julian/.minetest/mods/minetest/DOM/cgmr/init.lua
11:48:29: ERROR[main]: ModError: Failed to load and run /home/julian/.minetest/mods/minetest/DOM/cgmr/init.lua
Quit message received.


Is that normal?

PostPosted: Fri Mar 22, 2013 16:43
by Casimir
Yes thats normal. "get_all_craft_recipes" was introduced seconds after 0.4.5 was released ;)

PostPosted: Fri Mar 22, 2013 17:47
by deivan
Sorry, I need this for get all recipes but I try make a backward compatibility. I will make it for the next version. :-/
The old routine get the last recipe of each craft only. But work. I need rewrite some of the code for get the new format of the moreblocks mod to.

PostPosted: Sat Mar 23, 2013 16:02
by deivan
Ok. New version is ready, I updated and now support all recipes from technic:grinder, technic:alloy_furnace and moreblocks:circular_saw.

The compatibility to the old version of the game still problematic, I will try solve this today... Maybe. :-/

PostPosted: Tue Mar 26, 2013 11:13
by deivan
I solved the bug of the lost page on the list of the items
Version 20130326 released.

The status of the mod is visible in the report of the chat command /cgmr
I have in development the reload of this function to catch in new items load after the load of this mod. Is experimental then "don't use it". But if you is curious the command to test it is "/cgmr reload"

Still in development... :)

PostPosted: Thu Mar 28, 2013 03:56
by deivan
Ok, I think the version 20130326 don't have problems with the /cgmr reload command, I made some changes in my local version then I don't update this one today.
I need more tests.

Someone is using this mod? Found a problem? Please, report. Thanks. ;)

PostPosted: Sat Apr 06, 2013 10:56
by deivan
Ok, I noticed the fail to load items made by alloy furnace, grinding and circular saw, I update ASAP to solve this.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 06, 2013 12:11
by Axel
I got this error by placing the sign

Code: Select all
14:05:19: ERROR[main]: ServerError: LuaError: error: ...minetest-0.4.6\bin\..\mods\minetest\cgmr/rotinas.lua:214: attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)
14:05:19: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
14:05:19: ERROR[main]:     [C]: in function 'add_node'
14:05:19: ERROR[main]:     ...m Files (x86)\minetest-0.4.6\bin\..\builtin/item.lua:200: in function <...m Files (x86)\minetest-0.4.6\bin\..\builtin/item.lua:124>
14:05:19: ERROR[main]:     (tail call): ?
14:05:19: ERROR[main]:     (tail call): ?


Windows 7 64bit minetest 0.4.6

PostPosted: Sat Apr 06, 2013 12:38
by deivan
Well, I have a new version now, test this one. (Link in the fist post)
-*-
The second error don't come from this mod, I think.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 06, 2013 12:59
by Axel
It works on my system but it doesn't show sometimes the correct recipes
screenshot: https://www.dropbox.com/s/pklu5ow6h4j87kp/cgmr_wrong_recipe.PNG

PostPosted: Sat Apr 06, 2013 13:01
by CryAngel
your mod good and useful, but... look like is can be hard to understand for most people because of language you use inside it. i won't do any critics but personally i prefer english although for me is also second language (i think someone already notice it lol)

PostPosted: Sat Apr 06, 2013 13:05
by jojoa1997
yeah i did. i barely speak spanish so this is super hard for me to edit.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 06, 2013 13:29
by deivan
I add more dual language comments after the next update... I have a to-do-list. :D

About wrong recipes, I noticed it to but my mod only read recipes from the game then if someone add a wrong recipe this stay in the game... :-/

I corrected the wrong bookmark size in this version, thanks for the screen shot Axel. :D

PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2013 16:34
by Iqualfragile
can you put it on github or https://bitbucket.org/ ?

PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2013 20:23
by deivan
I will do it ASAP. Is in my to-do-list to.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 08, 2013 15:33
by deivan
I released a new version.

Changes:
- New art (small differences)
- Solved some bugs.
- Solved some visual problems.
- Translated some of the comments in LUA to english (dual language).

PostPosted: Mon Apr 08, 2013 15:41
by jojoa1997
deivan wrote:Translated some of the comments in LUA to english (dual language).
THANK YOU

PostPosted: Mon Apr 08, 2013 15:45
by rubenwardy
In your screen shot it is blurred because you are using some sort of filtering that is not appropriate for a 16px texture pack

PostPosted: Mon Apr 08, 2013 15:48
by jojoa1997
the filturing is appropriate for any pack size. it is just some people dont like it on the default pack. the screen shots are not blurry but normal.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 08, 2013 16:07
by Menche
The textures are all blurred because of bi/trilinear filtering. That really should only be used on packs above 128x128.