[Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

User avatar
Onyx
Member
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2015 08:36
In-game: onyx58
Location: Steinheim-NodesNation
Contact:

Re: [Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

by Onyx » Post

Hi,

I agree with your previous message.
I also noticed that cuts were missing in the circular saw interface and I realized that this was related to the fact that the remaining section is that of a panel.
Over time, I learned that it was necessary to make more open angles to obtain an acceptable shape.

Have a good day and good build,

Onyx
"Science sans conscience n'est que ruine de l'âme."
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Steinheim NodesNation : steinheim-minetest.servegame.com Pt : 28000

SteveGer
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2018 14:17
In-game: onePlayer SteveG
Location: In the Valley

Re: [Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

by SteveGer » Post

It is a pity that the developer does not take a look inside this Thread or leaves something for us...

User avatar
jas
Member
Posts: 550
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 18:15
Location: Within

Re: [Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

by jas » Post

Two hundred fourty-four thousand, five hundred fifty-nine views later:
It is a pity that the developer does not take a look inside this Thread or leaves something for us...
I think it is - or will be - moved to minetest-mods repository on GitHub, where it can be maintained by a larger group.
2012-06-18 14:44:50: INFO[Server]: deactivateFarObjects: Static data changed considerably 1x 2

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

Re: [Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

by Calinou » Post

It's already in the minetest-mods organization :)

I've been fixing many issues in More Ores recently and am doing the same on many other repositories of mine; I just committed a fix for the Stairs+ node placement rotation issue. I'm sorry it took so long, I was busy working on other projects and was involved in a full-time internship at the same time (and I wanted to make sure the fix worked well on both 0.4.17 and 5.0.0-dev).
SteveGer wrote:In the Main i need the 4 Slabs i showed in the last both Photos. None of the existing Tiles out of the Saw can fit the empty Edges correctly, no matter in what Rotation. So 4 more Slabs are needed to do that.
I'm not sure about adding more Stairs+ nodes, we have a lot of nodes to display in the circular saw already.

User avatar
BirgitLachner
Member
Posts: 383
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 10:18
In-game: Bibs

Re: [Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

by BirgitLachner » Post

Hey ...
I'd like to use moreblocks on a Marssurvive-Server. I use SciFi-Nodes, too, and will add other material from an own Mod.

How can I add more types of Blocks to be useable in the circular-saw? And what are the needed steps?

Thanks ... Birgit

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 374
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: [Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

BirgitLachner wrote:Hey ...
I'd like to use moreblocks on a Marssurvive-Server. I use SciFi-Nodes, too, and will add other material from an own Mod.

How can I add more types of Blocks to be useable in the circular-saw? And what are the needed steps?

Thanks ... Birgit
The newest scifi-nodes mod (https://github.com/D00Med/scifi_nodes) registers all (!) nodes on the circular saw, so if you are on the latest version, you don't have to do anything... :)

For your own nodes, you can use

Code: Select all

stairsplus:register_all()
like in the scifi-nodes mod: https://github.com/D00Med/scifi_nodes/b ... s.lua#L167 (i think thats an alias to the moreblocks circularsaw...)

vincentux
Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2016 12:16
GitHub: vincentux
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

by vincentux » Post

Hello,
I now have a little problem with this mod (I think)
Where could that come from ?
Attachments
2019-05-10_18-21-58.png
(41.4 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
Pyrollo
Member
Posts: 367
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 15:14
GitHub: pyrollo
In-game: Naj
Location: Paris

Re: [Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

by Pyrollo » Post

You probably need to enable "default" mod from minetest_game
[ Display Modpack ] - [ Digiterms ] - [ Crater MG ] - [ LATE ]

vincentux
Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2016 12:16
GitHub: vincentux
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

by vincentux » Post

...
yet all my other mods work...

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

Re: [Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

by Calinou » Post

vincentux wrote:Hello,
I now have a little problem with this mod (I think)
Where could that come from ?
Use More Blocks 1.3.0, which is the last version supporting Minetest 0.4.17 :)

Anshula579
New member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 28, 2019 10:39
Location: Pune
Contact:

Re: [Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

by Anshula579 » Post

Thanks for the update.

DoyleChris
Member
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: [Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

by DoyleChris » Post

I am looking for a block for the peak of my roof.

I have angled pieces going up at 45 degs and 30 degs, if you have a even number of blocks going up to the peak you can make a peak.
Image
Moreblocks2.jpg
(108.76 KiB) Not downloaded yet
But if you have a odd number, you either leave the peak flat or have one more angled piece and make it offset.

If its possible to make one more piece for the table saw which is a peak like below.
Image
Moreblocks.jpg
(29.92 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

Re: [Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

by Calinou » Post

DoyleChris wrote:I am looking for a block for the peak of my roof.

I have angled pieces going up at 45 degs and 30 degs, if you have a even number of blocks going up to the peak you can make a peak.

-snip-

But if you have a odd number, you either leave the peak flat or have one more angled piece and make it offset.

If its possible to make one more piece for the table saw which is a peak like below.

snip
I like the idea, but as I said before, we have a lot of Stairs+ nodes displayed in the circular saw already. I'm not sure about adding even more nodes, as it may also adversely affect memory usage and loading times.

DoyleChris
Member
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: [Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

by DoyleChris » Post

Can you just make it a call instead of craft.
/give player moreblocks:peak 99
Like that.

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 374
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: [Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

DoyleChris wrote:Can you just make it a call instead of craft.
/give player moreblocks:peak 99
Like that.
The node is still registered in the game, if craftable or not...

User avatar
Linuxdirk
Member
Posts: 2555
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 11:21
In-game: Linuxdirk
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

by Linuxdirk » Post

Calinou wrote:I like the idea, but as I said before, we have a lot of Stairs+ nodes displayed in the circular saw already. I'm not sure about adding even more nodes, as it may also adversely affect memory usage and loading times.
There is always this option you choose not to comment any further :)

https://github.com/minetest-mods/morebl ... -473868864

DoyleChris
Member
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: [Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

by DoyleChris » Post

So im trying to just make a block for it, i got it made but it isnt smooth you can see all the steps on the block.

Sokomine
Member
Posts: 4072
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine

Re: [Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

by Sokomine » Post

DoyleChris wrote: So im trying to just make a block for it, i got it made but it isnt smooth you can see all the steps on the block.
You need to create a model for the block with a tool like i.e. blender. You can't achieve those angular surfaces with nodeboxes.

I've also missed such blocks for the top of roofs. But then...the roofs are often not entirely visible from below. In some cases, a thin (2/16) slab worked to my satistfaction. Moreblocks already needs to register too many shapes. Even if we miss some sometimes, adding all possible shapes would be too much.
A list of my mods can be found here.

TommyTreasure
Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2016 01:37
IRC: TommyTreasure
In-game: TommyTreasure

Re: [Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

by TommyTreasure » Post

I've recently run into the dreaded, "Number of registerable nodes (32768) exceeded". Only a guess on my part, but could a 'light' version for the circular saw help with this? Especially with some mod authors registering new nodes for use with the circular saw.

For some of us, 48 options for each registered saw/stair node adds up quickly.

User avatar
Imk
Member
Posts: 361
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2018 19:15
In-game: Imk
Location: Crimea, Russia
Contact:

Re: [Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

by Imk » Post

Code: Select all

2020-01-28 20:12:52: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Runtime error from mod 'moreblocks' in callback nodemeta_inventory_AllowPut(): ...imk/minetest/bin/../mods/moreblocks/circular_saw.lua:245: attempt to perform arithmetic on local 'cost' (a nil value)
2020-01-28 20:12:52: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2020-01-28 20:12:52: ERROR[Main]:       ...imk/minetest/bin/../mods/moreblocks/circular_saw.lua:245: in function <...imk/minetest/bin/../mods/moreblocks/circular_saw.lua:221>

circular saw give rise to a mistake


at the player's word:
I made a thin staircase and put it in slot two.

User avatar
jolotico
New member
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2019 17:36
GitHub: jolotico
In-game: julito

Re: [Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

by jolotico » Post

Hello, I have a question, how can I make sure that the pieces of blocks do not fill the inventory pages of unified inventory?

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

Re: [Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

by Calinou » Post

jolotico wrote:Hello, I have a question, how can I make sure that the pieces of blocks do not fill the inventory pages of unified inventory?
Edit the server's minetest.conf file and add the following line at the end:

Code: Select all

moreblocks.stairsplus_in_creative_inventory = false
In singleplayer, you can also do this from the Settings > All Settings menu (search for "moreblocks" there). If you play on a multiplayer server you don't host, you unfortunately can't change the server's settings. You'll have to ask the server administrator to change the setting in this case.

User avatar
jolotico
New member
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2019 17:36
GitHub: jolotico
In-game: julito

Re: [Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

by jolotico » Post

thank you very much!!

User avatar
Linuxdirk
Member
Posts: 2555
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 11:21
In-game: Linuxdirk
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

by Linuxdirk » Post

Speaking of stairs. Any update on the rotation issue?

https://github.com/minetest-mods/moreblocks/issues/138

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

Re: [Mod] More Blocks [moreblocks]

by Calinou » Post

Linuxdirk wrote:Speaking of stairs. Any update on the rotation issue?

https://github.com/minetest-mods/moreblocks/issues/138
I haven't started working on a fix yet. As I'm currently busy working on other things, pull requests are welcome :)

Note that we only need to support Minetest 5.0.0 and later now.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 15 guests