[Mod] More Ores [moreores]

User avatar
Topywo
Member
 
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

Re: [Mod] More Ores [moreores]

by Topywo » Sun Feb 01, 2015 18:33

I agree with Hybrid Dog. With such an amount of ores it might be interesting to use different heigths (minetest has +- 30000 layers underground).
 

User avatar
mahmutelmas06
Member
 
Posts: 367
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2015 13:10
GitHub: mahmutelmas06
IRC: mahmutelmas06
In-game: masum

Re: [Mod] More Ores [moreores]

by mahmutelmas06 » Mon Mar 02, 2015 15:43

# Turkish translation

[moreores] loaded. = [moreores] yüklendi.

%s Ore = %s madeni
%s Lump = %s yığını
%s Ingot = %s külçesi
%s Block = %s blok
%s Pickaxe = %s kazma
%s Shovel = %s kürek
%s Axe = %s balta
%s Sword = %s kılıç

Copper = Bakır
Tin = Kalay
Bronze = Bronz
Silver = Gümüş
Gold = Altın
Mithril = Mithril

Copper Rail = Bakır ray
My Mods:

Beverage
 

User avatar
stormchaser3000
Member
 
Posts: 417
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 21:02
GitHub: stormchaser3000

Re: [Mod] More Ores [moreores]

by stormchaser3000 » Fri Mar 13, 2015 21:47

gitorious is now almost a deprecated website and is being replace by Gitlab.
 

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
 
Posts: 3155
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
Location: Troyes, France
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou

Re: [Mod] More Ores [moreores]

by Calinou » Fri Mar 13, 2015 22:18

stormchaser3000 wrote:gitorious is now almost a deprecated website and is being replace by Gitlab.


I am aware of this, I will switch away from Gitorious before it shuts down (on 2015-06-01).
 

User avatar
Prot
Member
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2015 13:20
Location: SaratOFF
GitHub: EuPhobos
In-game: EuPhobos

Re: [Mod] More Ores [moreores]

by Prot » Mon Jul 20, 2015 10:19

Fix some converting desert sand into dirt by mithril and silver hoes
Code: Select all
diff --git a/init.lua b/init.lua
index 9a4cac1..3fd3417 100644
--- a/init.lua
+++ b/init.lua
@@ -52,9 +52,15 @@ local function hoe_on_use(itemstack, user, pointed_thing, uses)
       
        -- Check if pointing at dirt:
        if minetest.get_item_group(under.name, "soil") ~= 1 then return end
-       
+
+    -- check if (wet) soil defined
+    local regN = minetest.registered_nodes
+    if regN[under.name].soil == nil or regN[under.name].soil.wet == nil or regN[under.name].soil.dry == nil then
+        return
+    end
+
        -- Turn the node into soil, wear out item and play sound:
-       minetest.set_node(pt.under, {name ="farming:soil"})
+    minetest.set_node(pt.under, {name = regN[under.name].soil.dry})
        minetest.sound_play("default_dig_crumbly", {pos = pt.under, gain = 0.5})
        itemstack:add_wear(65535 / (uses - 1))
        return itemstack
 

User avatar
benrob0329
Member
 
Posts: 1286
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 22:39
Location: Michigan
GitHub: Benrob0329
IRC: benrob0329
In-game: benrob03

Re: [Mod] More Ores [moreores]

by benrob0329 » Mon Aug 24, 2015 05:14

Could you please update this mod for the latest version ot MT? There are duplicates of things...
Social: YouTube Peertube Matrix Room: #minetest:tchncs.de | Games: The Infinite IKEA
 

User avatar
benrob0329
Member
 
Posts: 1286
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 22:39
Location: Michigan
GitHub: Benrob0329
IRC: benrob0329
In-game: benrob03

Re: [Mod] More Ores [moreores]

by benrob0329 » Thu Dec 03, 2015 16:49

YYYYEEEEEESSSSS!!!!!!!!!!! It has been updated!!!
Social: YouTube Peertube Matrix Room: #minetest:tchncs.de | Games: The Infinite IKEA
 

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
 
Posts: 3155
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
Location: Troyes, France
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou

Re: [Mod] More Ores [moreores]

by Calinou » Fri Jan 22, 2016 19:38

More Ores is now in the minetest-mods organization. Here's the new GitHub link: https://github.com/minetest-mods/moreores

Note that existing clones and URLs will continue to work, as the repository was transferred.
 

im-poke
Member
 
Posts: 1084
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 15:50
Location: Somewhere in the Universe, on a weird planet called Earth/
IRC: poke
In-game: poke

Re: [Mod] More Ores [moreores]

by im-poke » Sun Mar 06, 2016 06:59

Pls add kwallium!

A weird ore, that can be found below mithril depth.
Almost as strong as diamond, and has a orange color.
ARE YOU A NYAN CAT?????
--ABJ
 

User avatar
Akahyperion
Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 18:57
Location: Grenoble, France
IRC: Akahyperion
In-game: Akahyperion

Re: [Mod] More Ores [moreores]

by Akahyperion » Sat Jan 07, 2017 10:04

Hi everyone, this is my first post. I'd like to say that minetest is great and modders are even greater ;-).

I've got an issue with this mod since yesterday. I run a local server on a raspberry pi (minibian + minetest 0.4.14) with few mods that I mostly get from github, after updated all of them, I couldn't run the server again.
This is the issue I have :
Code: Select all
2017-01-07 09:50:52: ERROR[Main]: ModError: Failed to load and run script from /home/minetest/.minetest/mods/moreores/init.lua:
2017-01-07 09:50:52: ERROR[Main]: /home/minetest/.minetest/mods/moreores/init.lua:31: attempt to call field 'node_sound_metal_defaults' (a nil value)
2017-01-07 09:50:52: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2017-01-07 09:50:52: ERROR[Main]:    /home/minetest/.minetest/mods/moreores/init.lua:31: in main chunk

I looked on the internet and the forum, I checked the convention naming, but I can't figure out what's going wrong...
If I disable "moreores" the server will run fine. Any ideas ?
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2573
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] More Ores [moreores]

by TenPlus1 » Sat Jan 07, 2017 10:09

metal sounds were added to 0.4.15 so if you are using 0.4.14 stable then you will get the above error.
 

User avatar
Akahyperion
Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 18:57
Location: Grenoble, France
IRC: Akahyperion
In-game: Akahyperion

Re: [Mod] More Ores [moreores]

by Akahyperion » Sat Jan 07, 2017 10:25

Thank you for your answer, I'm going to update my server side version of minetest then.
Actually I've tried yesterday but I'm using debian-backports repo and this is not updated to 0.4.15 yet... Anyway I will try again and post in the appropriate topics if needed.
Is there any way to downgrade the mod version ? That's weird because the latest commit on github for moreores was 24 days ago so before 0.4.15 was released, isn't it ?

Edit : Nevermind what I said before, it appears the last commit was on 31st Dec 2016, so I did "git reset --hard" to the commit before and now it works, thank you !
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2573
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] More Ores [moreores]

by TenPlus1 » Sat Jan 07, 2017 13:24

You could fix it by changing node_sound_metal_defaults to node_sound_stone_defaults
 

User avatar
Akahyperion
Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 18:57
Location: Grenoble, France
IRC: Akahyperion
In-game: Akahyperion

Re: [Mod] More Ores [moreores]

by Akahyperion » Sat Jan 07, 2017 14:41

I edited the 'init.lua' and it works, thanks for your help.
 

Bodo
New member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2017 18:57
In-game: Bodo

Re: [Mod] More Ores [moreores]

by Bodo » Mon Jan 09, 2017 12:35

Do I need to create a new world or will my current world be updated after I've installed the mod?
 

User avatar
burli
Member
 
Posts: 1637
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2015 13:18

Re: [Mod] More Ores [moreores]

by burli » Mon Jan 09, 2017 12:49

Bodo wrote:Do I need to create a new world or will my current world be updated after I've installed the mod?

If you add more ores to an existing world, the existing parts of the world wouldn't be updated. Only new generated chunks are effected.
 

lightseer
Member
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2017 16:18

Re: [Mod] More Ores [moreores]

by lightseer » Mon Jan 23, 2017 18:39

TenPlus1 wrote:You could fix it by changing node_sound_metal_defaults to node_sound_stone_defaults


Thanks I also did that and the module loaded then.
 

User avatar
LordStephen77
Member
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 15:26

Re: [Mod] More Ores [moreores]

by LordStephen77 » Sun May 28, 2017 22:59

I saw that the tin was added to 0.4.16. Why did not you also add Mithrill and Silver? Changing textures to make new minerals different. By using the code you can create new minerals with ease. I do not understand why you just added the tin ???

Now that the tin is included by default, will More Ores be modified to include new minerals?
 

einarromero
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 02:04

Re: [Mod] More Ores [moreores]

by einarromero » Thu Sep 21, 2017 01:44

Had an issue with the mod, Minetest said:

Code: Select all
Server: Failed to load and run /home/einar/.minetest/mods/moreores/init.lua
ModError: ModError: Failed to load and run /home/einar/.minetest/mods/moreores/init.lua
Error from Lua:
 /home/einar/.minetest/mods/moreores/init.lua:38: attempt to call field 'node_sound_metal_defaults' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
/home/einar/.minetest/mods/moreores/init.lua:38: in main chunk


Can help me?
 

User avatar
v-rob
Member
 
Posts: 662
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 03:19
Location: Right behind you.
GitHub: v-rob

Re: [Mod] More Ores [moreores]

by v-rob » Thu Sep 21, 2017 01:55

You need to upgrade your version of Minetest.
 

stratus
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2017 12:42

Re: [Mod] More Ores [moreores]

by stratus » Sat Sep 23, 2017 12:50

I am running minetest 0.4.16 with the default game and I believe the latest version of moreores.

My question is how do I make bronze? I tried to follow the wiki page which suggest copper square with a single tin in the middle but nothing shows up in the output block.

I also just tried one stack of tin and one of copper (shapeless) and that didnt work either

Is there a conflict between moreores and minetest 0.4.16 for making bronze?

Prost!
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2573
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] More Ores [moreores]

by TenPlus1 » Sat Sep 23, 2017 13:27

bronze is made with copper ingot surrounded by tin ingots
 

User avatar
v-rob
Member
 
Posts: 662
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 03:19
Location: Right behind you.
GitHub: v-rob

Re: [Mod] More Ores [moreores]

by v-rob » Sat Sep 23, 2017 16:47

It is a tin in the middle surrounded by 8 copper. It shouldn't be anything else...

What version of Minetest are you running? If it's below 0.4.15, then tin doesn't exist. The recipe is one copper and one steel ingot.
 

stratus
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2017 12:42

Re: [Mod] More Ores [moreores]

by stratus » Sat Sep 23, 2017 22:09

Hi

Thanks for the reply like I said its 0.4.16 and I do have TIN

Here is what I mean:

Image

Unless I misunderstand where it should be crafted?
 

User avatar
v-rob
Member
 
Posts: 662
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 03:19
Location: Right behind you.
GitHub: v-rob

Re: [Mod] More Ores [moreores]

by v-rob » Sat Sep 23, 2017 23:16

It might have to do with how moreores makes it's own tin if default doesn't. Try one copper, one tin. Otherwise, I don't know.
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests