[Modpack] WorldEdit [worldedit]

hajo
Member
 
Posts: 595
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 10:45
Location: DE

Re: [Modpack] WorldEdit [worldedit]

by hajo » Sat Jun 16, 2018 08:50

redblade7 wrote:
ERROR[Main]: [MOD] worldedit_brush is not compatible with current game version

Where can I find these settings to turn things off, such as the brush?

in main-menu, select the world,
push configure-button,
find worldedit-modpack (note it has a '+' in front),
click that,
select worldedit_brush,
change 'enabled'-checkbox.
Then save & exit / play...
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3771
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

Re: [Modpack] WorldEdit [worldedit]

by sfan5 » Sat Jun 16, 2018 15:04

Alternatively, you can just delete the worldedit_brush mod from WorldEdit.
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

redblade7
Member
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 07:14
IRC: redneonglow redblade7
In-game: redblade7 redblade7_owner

Re: [Modpack] WorldEdit [worldedit]

by redblade7 » Thu Jun 28, 2018 00:32

sfan5 wrote:Alternatively, you can just delete the worldedit_brush mod from WorldEdit.


Thank you!
-redblade7, admin of: THE CREATIVE GARDENS (creative), THE VALLEYS (sandbox), and THE DIGITAL FARMS (farming/hunger/shops)
 

slopsbucket
Member
 
Posts: 199
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 22:56
Location: Top End, Australia

Re: [Modpack] WorldEdit [worldedit]

by slopsbucket » Tue Jul 10, 2018 04:48

Feature Request.

Hi sfan5, please understand that I'm not a programmer so I have no idea if what I'm asking is easy, difficult or even impossible.

Could the //param2 command be expanded upon to allow the specification of <node_type>?

eg: //param2 sandstonebrick 0

or: //param2 stairs:stair_sandstonebrick 21

Cheers,

Andrew.
 

User avatar
joe7575
Member
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 20:38
Location: Germany, in the deep south
GitHub: joe7575
In-game: JoSto

Re: [Modpack] WorldEdit [worldedit]

by joe7575 » Tue Aug 07, 2018 20:06

I have some issues with moving/copying nodes from one of my technique related mods.
It seams that on_dig, after_place_node and other functions are not called.
I was wondering if is there a way to register functions to be called before/after a node is moved/deleted/copied?
Sent from my Commodore 64. My Mods: TechPack, Hyperloop, Tower Crane, Lumberjack, Iron Age, Entrance.
 

User avatar
Hybrid Dog
Member
 
Posts: 2671
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46

Re: [Modpack] WorldEdit [worldedit]

by Hybrid Dog » Wed Aug 08, 2018 08:50

There're on_construct and on_destruct, however, they are ignored because vmanip is used.

‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪
 

BigGrizzly
New member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2018 11:38
GitHub: biggrizzly

Re: [Modpack] WorldEdit [worldedit]

by BigGrizzly » Sun Oct 28, 2018 12:20

Hi,

I've published a new worldedit command "//maze" by doing a fork here :

https://github.com/biggrizzly/Minetest-WorldEdit

It allows to create one or several mazes in a single command.

### `//maze <node_wall> <node_path> e(lliptic)/r(ectangle) m(ulti)/s(ingle) path_width f(ixed)/r(andom)`

Creates a maze in the current WorldEdit region with `<node_wall>`. The exit path can become viewable using `<node_path>`. The maze can be `elliptic` to create an elliptic tower instead of a `rectangle` tower. If `multi` is selected, the tower will be filled with several mazes of 4 blocks high each. The `path_width` value determines the number of blocks used for the path width and the walls width either. `fixed` means that the entrance will always be at the same place, and the exit either.

//maze stone stone elliptic single 1 fixed
//maze stone cobblestone r m 3 f

Here are some simple examples :
+ Spoiler
Last edited by BigGrizzly on Fri Nov 09, 2018 20:31, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
 
Posts: 1939
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
Location: Hopefully very far from yours, snoop :P
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf
In-game: Lone_Wolf
 

User avatar
texmex
Member
 
Posts: 1011
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 21:08
GitHub: tacotexmex
In-game: texmex

Re: [Modpack] WorldEdit [worldedit]

by texmex » Sun Oct 28, 2018 20:23

BigGrizzly, that looks great? If the mazes are stacked, do they have openings to each other?
 

BigGrizzly
New member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2018 11:38
GitHub: biggrizzly

Re: [Modpack] WorldEdit [worldedit]

by BigGrizzly » Mon Oct 29, 2018 07:22

In fact, I don't know yet how to connect them. My first goal was to create a single maze. And then, as the worldedit region may be high enough to stack several maze, I created them... but, then... I had to put the start and end of each, and it was not as obvious as I expected (the exit is not always exactly at the same place, even in "fixed" mode).

Well, I'm trying to play with this first try. It helps a lot to build big dungeons. My prefered parameter is the maze of 3 blocks width. If you have any ideas to improve it, don't hesitate to share them.

My next step is to create another kind of maze, where the walls are not as large as the path is. It's not as easy as what I've done right now.

I'm new at LUA and MineTest programming... May be I should create a new mod with a dependency with WorldEdit ?... It might be easier to release it... And I may avoid to pollute this thread :-D
 

User avatar
Hybrid Dog
Member
 
Posts: 2671
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46

Re: [Modpack] WorldEdit [worldedit]

by Hybrid Dog » Thu Nov 01, 2018 16:45

There is already a maze mod for minetest: viewtopic.php?pid=38542.
I made a fork which use voxelmanip: https://github.com/HybridDog/maze/blob/master/init.lua
Please read this if you're interested in maze algorithms: http://www.astrolog.org/labyrnth/algrithm.htm

‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪
 

babyBalrog
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2018 04:22

Re: [Modpack] WorldEdit [worldedit]

by babyBalrog » Wed Nov 07, 2018 11:06

Hi, I absolutely love WorldEdit and implemented a command to //set a line of blocks from pos1 to pos2.
I find it very useful for making complex buildings and bore tunnels in any direction.
It's really very simple, only one function.
I'd like to just send it to the author without messing with github, is that possible?

1.png
(151.74 KiB) Not downloaded yet


4.png
(432.73 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

hajo
Member
 
Posts: 595
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 10:45
Location: DE

Re: [Modpack] WorldEdit [worldedit]

by hajo » Wed Nov 07, 2018 19:45

babyBalrog wrote:send it to the author without messing with github, is that possible?

That would make extra work for the author...

Doing code-changes / adding new code via github/pull-request
is the proper way, and much easier.
 

Previous

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Exabot [Bot], hisforeverkid and 9 guests