[Mod] Nether [nether]

tiffany1972
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2013 18:18

by tiffany1972 » Fri Dec 13, 2013 17:13

wow looks like minecraft
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
 

User avatar
Davizinho
Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2013 22:56

by Davizinho » Sun Dec 22, 2013 19:14

kkkkkkkkkkkkkkk Vai para o nether
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
 

shodan
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2013 12:58
Location: in the nether

by shodan » Sat Dec 28, 2013 13:06

nether don't work, my version 4.8

mods added: animals modpack 2.2.0
car-mod master (don't work)
doors
instabuild (don't work)
instabuild master (don't work)
jeija minetest mod mesecons
kerova
magma and ice mp-master (don't work)
minetest 3d armor version 0.4.0
minetest inventory plus master
minetest skin master
moreblocks master (don't work)
pilzAdam beds 9a4a4a9 (don't work)
pyramids
sign
streets 1.4.3
technic master
uberi-minetest-worldedit-2fcea5a (don't work)
VanessaE homedecor-651fea2

Please help me
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Sat Dec 28, 2013 14:20

shodan wrote:nether don't work, my version 4.8

mods added: animals modpack 2.2.0
car-mod master (don't work)
doors
instabuild (don't work)
instabuild master (don't work)
jeija minetest mod mesecons
kerova
magma and ice mp-master (don't work)
minetest 3d armor version 0.4.0
minetest inventory plus master
minetest skin master
moreblocks master (don't work)
pilzAdam beds 9a4a4a9 (don't work)
pyramids
sign
streets 1.4.3
technic master
uberi-minetest-worldedit-2fcea5a (don't work)
VanessaE homedecor-651fea2

Please help me

https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=6450
 

User avatar
Harpold
New member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2013 17:10

by Harpold » Thu Jan 30, 2014 07:53

hi, in the init.lua it says the nether bricks replace cobble and mossy cobble in the nether, but those dont generate naturally.
so how about making them craftable out of 4 or 9 netherracks?
and maybe with some nether sand too?
rack rack rack
rack sand rack
rack rack rack would be my suggestion
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Thu Jan 30, 2014 11:37

Harpold wrote:hi, in the init.lua it says the nether bricks replace cobble and mossy cobble in the nether, but those dont generate naturally.
so how about making them craftable out of 4 or 9 netherracks?
and maybe with some nether sand too?
rack rack rack
rack sand rack
rack rack rack would be my suggestion

They do generate when you have dungeons enabled.
 

User avatar
Harpold
New member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2013 17:10

by Harpold » Thu Jan 30, 2014 12:09

thanks, didnt knew about the dungeons option
i just put mg_flags = dungeons in my minetest.config and there they are, hidden feature : )
 

User avatar
Harpold
New member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2013 17:10

by Harpold » Thu Jan 30, 2014 12:54

i've searched for some time now and found few dungeons, but
[spoiler]ImageImageImage[/spoiler]
no netherbricks

i use 0.49 stable and indev

edit: okay, i removed the mobf mod and finally found a netherbrick cave
[spoiler]Image
(maybe this is the first screenshot of one of these here on the forum, the glowstones were added by me)[/spoiler]

but there are still some of these cobble-dungeons around in the nether too. the netherbrick dungeon's shape is like the desertstone dungeon's shape. the cobble ones are much smaller. and desertstone dungeons can be found in the nether too.

i still propose to make the bricks craftable, since the netherbrick-dungeons are ridiculously rare.
Last edited by Harpold on Thu Jan 30, 2014 15:08, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
mcfan
Member
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 15:02
Location: Out in MC land

by mcfan » Thu Mar 27, 2014 17:58

Nice mod! I changed all of the texture to mc texture to fit my minitest server. Works pretty good. Thxs.
Love MINECRAFT... will settle for Minetest
 

User avatar
mcfan
Member
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 15:02
Location: Out in MC land

by mcfan » Fri Mar 28, 2014 14:06

I made a netherwart mod for it. Grows on soul sand.
Love MINECRAFT... will settle for Minetest
 

User avatar
mcfan
Member
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 15:02
Location: Out in MC land

by mcfan » Sat Mar 29, 2014 21:52

I just made a brewing stand that works... not amazing yet though. Has the MC look though.
Love MINECRAFT... will settle for Minetest
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Wed Apr 09, 2014 13:22

I just noticed that I havent linked the faster vmanip branch in the first post. Fixed that.
 

User avatar
JPRuehmann
Member
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 21:40
Location: Germany

by JPRuehmann » Sat Apr 12, 2014 04:22

Hello
just buid the Portal
OB OB OB OB
OB NP NP OB
OB NP NP OB
OB NP NP OB
OB OB OB OB
cliked it right with the mese shard, walked through and then?
Nothing.

what I´m doing wrong?
Thanks,
JPR
 

User avatar
JPRuehmann
Member
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 21:40
Location: Germany

by JPRuehmann » Sat Apr 12, 2014 04:24

Oh I´ve forgot
minetest 1.4.9-158
nether voxelmanip
Linux
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Sat Apr 12, 2014 11:24

JPRuehmann wrote:Hello
just buid the Portal
OB OB OB OB
OB NP NP OB
OB NP NP OB
OB NP NP OB
OB OB OB OB
cliked it right with the mese shard, walked through and then?
Nothing.

what I´m doing wrong?
Thanks,
JPR

You have to stay inside the portal for a few seconds.
 

mike_dzl
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 22:57

by mike_dzl » Sun Apr 13, 2014 20:28

I am not sure what I am doing wrong. I have tried your mod several different ways. I couldn't even load it until I remnamed it to "nether." Then it allows me to build the portal, and I do go somewhere, but it just looks like any other underground cave...
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Sun Apr 13, 2014 21:47

mike_dzl wrote:I am not sure what I am doing wrong. I have tried your mod several different ways. I couldn't even load it until I remnamed it to "nether." Then it allows me to build the portal, and I do go somewhere, but it just looks like any other underground cave...

You dont see the red netherrack like in the screenshots?
What other mods do you use?
 

mike_dzl
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 22:57

by mike_dzl » Tue Apr 15, 2014 00:35

PilzAdam wrote:
mike_dzl wrote:I am not sure what I am doing wrong. I have tried your mod several different ways. I couldn't even load it until I remnamed it to "nether." Then it allows me to build the portal, and I do go somewhere, but it just looks like any other underground cave...

You dont see the red netherrack like in the screenshots?
What other mods do you use?
Well, i started another world, and left all mods turned off, and now I actually get a nether! I will have to play around and see what mod actually made it not work. If I figure it out, I will let you know.
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Tue Apr 15, 2014 12:09

mike_dzl wrote:
PilzAdam wrote:
mike_dzl wrote:I am not sure what I am doing wrong. I have tried your mod several different ways. I couldn't even load it until I remnamed it to "nether." Then it allows me to build the portal, and I do go somewhere, but it just looks like any other underground cave...

You dont see the red netherrack like in the screenshots?
What other mods do you use?
Well, i started another world, and left all mods turned off, and now I actually get a nether! I will have to play around and see what mod actually made it not work. If I figure it out, I will let you know.

It could be that the "nether area" was already generated before you installed the nether mod.
 

User avatar
Achilles
Member
 
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 11:55
Location: Excuse Me???? -_-
In-game: Achilles

by Achilles » Tue Apr 15, 2014 14:52

Nice. Almost exactly the same as MineCraft.
The Ironic Thing About Common Sense Is That It Isn't Very Common
 

User avatar
Achilles
Member
 
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 11:55
Location: Excuse Me???? -_-
In-game: Achilles

by Achilles » Thu Apr 17, 2014 08:14

Hybrid Dog wrote:I don't like this nether mod, I prefer my modified one.


Can you post a link to it?
The Ironic Thing About Common Sense Is That It Isn't Very Common
 

User avatar
Hybrid Dog
Member
 
Posts: 2733
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46

by Hybrid Dog » Thu Apr 17, 2014 09:17

Achilles wrote:
Hybrid Dog wrote:I don't like this nether mod, I prefer my modified one.


Can you post a link to it?
Yes.
It's a fork from lkjoel/minetest-nether, depends on the default, riesenpilz and glow mod and it's not finished yet, eg. the portal needs to be changed.
https://github.com/HybridDog/minetest-nether
Last edited by Hybrid Dog on Thu Apr 17, 2014 09:18, edited 1 time in total.

‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪
 

bajanhgk
Member
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2014 16:31
Location: The World Of Darkness
In-game: bajanhgk

by bajanhgk » Thu Apr 17, 2014 10:09

plizadem can we let fire burn forever if we light it on netherract like in minecraft?
Just a Loner In the Winds which Blow Endlessly towards Death
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests