[Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesecons]

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3810
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3810
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Mon Jan 09, 2012 15:00

I'm working on an API to add Lightstone.
Current State:
Code: Select all
mesecon:lightstone_add(name, base_item, texture_off, texture_on)

This Function creates the Block, the Crafting Recipe and the Functionatility of the Block
Example:
mesecon:lightstone_add("red", "craft default:clay_brick 1", "jeija_lightstone_red_off.png", "jeija_lightstone_red_on.png")
Crafting Recipe will be:
Image
The Orange Fields represent BaseItem, in the Example Cooked Clay

Other Screenshots:
Image
Image
Last edited by sfan5 on Mon Jan 09, 2012 15:03, edited 1 time in total.
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
Jeija
Member
 
Posts: 686
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 21:46
Location: Nürtingen, Germany

by Jeija » Mon Jan 09, 2012 15:38

Nice!
+1
Last edited by Jeija on Mon Jan 09, 2012 15:38, edited 1 time in total.
Redstone for minetest: Mesecons (mesecons.net)
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3810
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3810
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Mon Jan 09, 2012 16:59

Added Green(Cactus),Gray(Cobble) and Darkgray(Gravel) Lightstones:
https://github.com/Jeija/minetest-mod-mesecons/commit/fd08158f22f75ea77a61c21370b367fc09c7c354
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

davos
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 22:20

by davos » Wed Jan 11, 2012 22:23

Help Pls! :)

I really like to use this mod but i can't install it... :( I tried to copy it to the specified folder but i cant see any changes in the game. I tried with Linux version (installed) and windows version as well. What could be the problem? I using the latest version of minetest..
Thx
 

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
 
Posts: 3156
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
Location: Troyes, France
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou

by Calinou » Thu Jan 12, 2012 06:05

First of all you will have to download the latest 0.4 snapshot, or use the git if you know how to:
https://github.com/downloads/celeron55/minetest/minetest-0.4.dev-20120106-1-win32.zip
The git version provides no binaries for both Windows and Linux, you will have to compile it yourself (check the downloads page)

Then you will have to install the mods:
On Linux, if you are compiling without run_in_place parameter: /home/"username"/.minetest/ - then create a folder named "usermods" there, then drop the "jeija" folder inside.
On Linux, if you are compiling with run_in_place parameter: /home/"username"/"minetest's-installation-folder"/ - then create a folder named "usermods" there, then drop the "jeija" folder inside.

Note: you cannot play on 0.3 servers with a 0.4 client.
 

User avatar
sycam
Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 10:57
Location: matcham

by sycam » Thu Jan 12, 2012 23:41

i like mods to be in zip because my minetest dosen't like tar
sycam industry's yesterdays technology today
 

sapier
Developer
 
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 18:17

by sapier » Thu Jan 12, 2012 23:50

i don't think minetest likes zip either ... but I could be wrong I didn't test this. I think you'll have to extract both.
DON'T mention coding style!
(c) sapier all rights reserved
 

User avatar
sycam
Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 10:57
Location: matcham

by sycam » Sat Jan 14, 2012 12:50

sycam wrote:i like mods to be in zip because my minetest dosen't like tar


sorry i recently found out that tar is a Linux file ind i'm using windows 7
sycam industry's yesterdays technology today
 

User avatar
neko259
Member
 
Posts: 804
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Sat Jan 14, 2012 13:56

sycam wrote:sorry i recently found out that tar is a Linux file ind i'm using windows 7

tar and zip are just formats. They are supported by any operating system.
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj
 

User avatar
Hackeridze
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 13:35

by Hackeridze » Sat Jan 14, 2012 16:18

sycam wrote:
sycam wrote:i like mods to be in zip because my minetest dosen't like tar


sorry i recently found out that tar is a Linux file ind i'm using windows 7

/facepalm
My game: RTMG
GENTOO USER
 

Baŝto
New member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 13:46
Location: Hesse

by Baŝto » Sat Jan 14, 2012 17:56

sycam: try the program called 7zip for windows

and yes, .tar.gz is the most used compression on gnu/linuxide operating systems

no fileformat is bound to any operating systems ... you can even run .exe with wine here ^^
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
Location: Rhode Island, USA
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Sun Jan 15, 2012 01:59

0.4 doesnt work ..but 0.3.1 works really nice on my server
I've been gone for a long time
 

User avatar
dannydark
Member
 
Posts: 428
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 21:28
Location: Manchester, UK

by dannydark » Mon Jan 16, 2012 21:14

Great mod! ^_^ I have got one request though would it be possible to make it so if you have two switches connected to the same circuit (for a piston door for example) that when one switch is turned on the other is also set as powered so that when you press the other switch it will turn the other switch that is on the same circuit off/on and visa versa ^_^ if that makes sense?
 

Gatharoth
Member
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 02:54

by Gatharoth » Thu Jan 19, 2012 09:25

dannydark wrote:Great mod! ^_^ I have got one request though would it be possible to make it so if you have two switches connected to the same circuit (for a piston door for example) that when one switch is turned on the other is also set as powered so that when you press the other switch it will turn the other switch that is on the same circuit off/on and visa versa ^_^ if that makes sense?


This would be good yes, but there's already another method, that does not require the player to "dig/hit" anything.

By using the pressure plates. You can create something like this

Image

Now, in the image above, I'm looking though a glass, sticky-piston door. Below it, 4 sets of 1x2 pressure plates (now I technically only needed 3, I added a forth for fun) Under the pressure plates, is a network of mesecon, leading to a transmitter which is current off. An inverter is currently on, and powering the doors. So when you step onto the pressure plates, it will turn on the transmitter, thus turning off the inverter, which in turn, turns off the sticky-pistons. And opens the door.
 

User avatar
JSonic
Member
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 17:48
Location: Suomi Finland

by JSonic » Thu Jan 19, 2012 14:29

I had the same probles as mentioned earlier in this topic because of system-wide installed version (Linux), but I figured out how to fix it without setting absolute paths:

In file jeija/init.lua line 1617, change from
Code: Select all
-- MOVESTONES
dofile("../data/mods/jeija/movestone.lua")
if ENABLE_TEMPEREST==1 then
    dofile("../data/mods/jeija/temperest.lua")
end

to
Code: Select all
-- MOVESTONES
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("jeija").."/movestone.lua")
if ENABLE_TEMPEREST==1 then
    dofile(minetest.get_modpath("jeija").."/temperest.lua")
end


This solved the problem for me, and I suggest also Jeija to make this change into next version of Mesecon.

Regards
JSonic
Stairs are cool!
Minetest-c55 for Puppy Linux
Minetest-c55 PPA: daily, stable
 

User avatar
Jeija
Member
 
Posts: 686
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 21:46
Location: Nürtingen, Germany

by Jeija » Thu Jan 19, 2012 14:33

This change already is applied in the GitHub Dev version of the mod:
https://github.com/Jeija/minetest-mod-mesecons
As I said, I paused development for some weeks :(; if someone wants to contribute or package the current github version, feel free to do it!
Redstone for minetest: Mesecons (mesecons.net)
 

User avatar
JSonic
Member
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 17:48
Location: Suomi Finland

by JSonic » Thu Jan 19, 2012 15:34

Whoops sorry, I didn't know about that...
Typical. :)
Stairs are cool!
Minetest-c55 for Puppy Linux
Minetest-c55 PPA: daily, stable
 

Temperest
Member
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 23:13
GitHub: Uberi

by Temperest » Sun Jan 22, 2012 22:45

Made a four bit binary adder this morning:

Image

And here is the control panel:

Image

(0b1110 + 0b0111 = 0b10101)

Made completely out of mesecons, plugs, sockets, and inverters, so it requires ENABLE_TEMPEREST to be set to 1 (it's disabled by default because in certain configurations it can crash MineTest). If anyone is interested, I can upload the world somewhere.

Mesecons are now capable of anything :).

Here is the schematic:

Image
WorldEdit 1.0 released

The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.
 

User avatar
MrThebuilder3
Member
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 18:26

by MrThebuilder3 » Mon Jan 23, 2012 02:02

Temperest wrote:Made a four bit binary adder this morning:

Image

And here is the control panel:

Image

(0b1110 + 0b0111 = 0b10101)

Made completely out of mesecons, plugs, sockets, and inverters, so it requires ENABLE_TEMPEREST to be set to 1 (it's disabled by default because in certain configurations it can crash MineTest). If anyone is interested, I can upload the world somewhere.

Mesecons are now capable of anything :).

Here is the schematic:

Image

holy cow...
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
Location: Rhode Island, USA
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Mon Jan 23, 2012 02:29

MOTHER OF COWS
I've been gone for a long time
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3810
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Mon Jan 23, 2012 06:28

Temperest wrote:Made a four bit binary adder this morning:

Image

And here is the control panel:

Image

(0b1110 + 0b0111 = 0b10101)

Made completely out of mesecons, plugs, sockets, and inverters, so it requires ENABLE_TEMPEREST to be set to 1 (it's disabled by default because in certain configurations it can crash MineTest). If anyone is interested, I can upload the world somewhere.

Mesecons are now capable of anything :).

Here is the schematic:

Image

Please Upload the World!!
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
Jeija
Member
 
Posts: 686
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 21:46
Location: Nürtingen, Germany

by Jeija » Mon Jan 23, 2012 13:35

+99999 This is amazing!
Redstone for minetest: Mesecons (mesecons.net)
 

Zarberman
Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2011 16:38

by Zarberman » Mon Jan 23, 2012 15:09

i love this mod, but the pics never work for me so i am never able use the mod, please help
my website (still in testing) www.gameri.webs.com
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests