[Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesecons]

User avatar
Jeija
Member
 
Posts: 686
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 21:46
Location: Nürtingen, Germany

by Jeija » Mon Jan 23, 2012 16:41

@Zarberman: What do you mean by the pics dont work for you? Why cant you use the mod then?
*sorry if this is a stupid question*
Redstone for minetest: Mesecons (mesecons.net)
 

User avatar
dannydark
Member
 
Posts: 428
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 21:28
Location: Manchester, UK

by dannydark » Mon Jan 23, 2012 17:50

@Temperest or anyone who may know, is it possible to use the normal inverter that's part of Temperest's code able to be used without using plugs or sockets? I can't test atm as I'm not at home but my friend was asking.

EDIT: basically is it possible to do this: SCCCICCCL (where S = Switch, C = Cable/Mesecon, I = inverter and L = lamp)
Last edited by dannydark on Mon Jan 23, 2012 17:52, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
Jeija
Member
 
Posts: 686
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 21:46
Location: Nürtingen, Germany

by Jeija » Mon Jan 23, 2012 18:22

As I know you have to use the plug thing also for inverters... There were working mesecon torches, but someone removed them from github. Check out the commits on github to find them.
I once tried to improve them to act like minecraft redstone torches, but it didn't work that well. Anyway, they should work for your purposes. When I have more time for mod development, I will change that thing. (You have to wait 4 weeks, I'll also make it compatible with the new update then if noone does it before)
Redstone for minetest: Mesecons (mesecons.net)
 

User avatar
dannydark
Member
 
Posts: 428
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 21:28
Location: Manchester, UK

by dannydark » Mon Jan 23, 2012 18:28

Hi Jeija thanks for the reply, The torches are still in git if I remember correctly (wasn't it just a copy of the torches file that got removed?) they just didn't seem to work for me, they where always powered no matter what I tried.

I will grab the latest git when I get back and give it another go ^_^
 

Zarberman
Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2011 16:38

by Zarberman » Mon Jan 23, 2012 18:41

Jeija wrote:@Zarberman: What do you mean by the pics dont work for you? Why cant you use the mod then?
*sorry if this is a stupid question*


i mean in this forum, the pics dont show up so i cant see how to craft the stuff
my website (still in testing) www.gameri.webs.com
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3816
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Mon Jan 23, 2012 18:48

Zarberman wrote:
Jeija wrote:@Zarberman: What do you mean by the pics dont work for you? Why cant you use the mod then?
*sorry if this is a stupid question*


i mean in this forum, the pics dont show up so i cant see how to craft the stuff

Watch the YouTube Video
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

Zarberman
Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2011 16:38

by Zarberman » Mon Jan 23, 2012 18:53

i cant, youtube is blocked on my computer
my website (still in testing) www.gameri.webs.com
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3816
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Mon Jan 23, 2012 18:55

Zarberman wrote:
Jeija wrote:@Zarberman: What do you mean by the pics dont work for you? Why cant you use the mod then?
*sorry if this is a stupid question*


i mean in this forum, the pics dont show up so i cant see how to craft the stuff

Watch the YouTube Video,you can see the Crafting Reciepes there
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

Zarberman
Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2011 16:38

by Zarberman » Mon Jan 23, 2012 18:56

i cant, youtube is blocked on my computer
my website (still in testing) www.gameri.webs.com
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3816
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Mon Jan 23, 2012 19:02

Zarberman wrote:i cant, youtube is blocked on my computer

OMG
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
Staffs
Member
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 13:16

by Staffs » Mon Jan 23, 2012 19:06

Hey is the lightstone added already ?
I love mods :D
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3816
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Mon Jan 23, 2012 19:10

Staffs wrote:Hey is the lightstone added already ?

Only in 0.41 dev (github repo)
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

Temperest
Member
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 23:13
GitHub: Uberi

by Temperest » Mon Jan 23, 2012 23:23

Here's the world: http://db.tt/VyMa0WnL

It's now an 8-bit adder :).

Behind the adder is a working design for a memory latch. It should be possible to make working memory with it.

NOTE: Don't use the leftmost two bits - they currently crash minetest for some reason.
WorldEdit 1.0 released

The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.
 

Zarberman
Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2011 16:38

by Zarberman » Tue Jan 24, 2012 20:17

when ever i try to craft the meselamp, it does not show up like its the wronge recipe but i have double checked it and i am pritty sure it is right. i have even redownloaded the mod and it still does not show up. please help
my website (still in testing) www.gameri.webs.com
 

User avatar
dannydark
Member
 
Posts: 428
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 21:28
Location: Manchester, UK

by dannydark » Tue Jan 24, 2012 20:51

@Zarberman the meselamp recipe is as follows:

Code: Select all
Top Row:     ' ', 'Glass', ' '
Middle Row:  'Mesecon', 'Steel ingot', 'Mesecon'
Bottom Row:  ' ', 'Glass', ' '


Make sure you have an empty square either side of the glass on the top row and bottom row.
Last edited by dannydark on Tue Jan 24, 2012 20:52, edited 1 time in total.
 

Zarberman
Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2011 16:38

by Zarberman » Tue Jan 24, 2012 22:13

Zarberman wrote:when ever i try to craft the meselamp, it does not show up like its the wronge recipe but i have double checked it and i am pritty sure it is right. i have even redownloaded the mod and it still does not show up. please help

i know and that is what i did, but nothing comes out
my website (still in testing) www.gameri.webs.com
 

User avatar
dannydark
Member
 
Posts: 428
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 21:28
Location: Manchester, UK

by dannydark » Tue Jan 24, 2012 23:06

Works fine for me, although if your using the latest 0.4 version then it won't work as this mod hasn't been updated to work with it yet
 

User avatar
Jeija
Member
 
Posts: 686
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 21:46
Location: Nürtingen, Germany

by Jeija » Wed Jan 25, 2012 16:15

In fact i tried the latest minetest version and it worked....
As said, I'll update my mods as soon as possible.
Redstone for minetest: Mesecons (mesecons.net)
 

User avatar
dannydark
Member
 
Posts: 428
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 21:28
Location: Manchester, UK

by dannydark » Wed Jan 25, 2012 18:27

Jeija wrote:In fact i tried the latest minetest version and it worked....
As said, I'll update my mods as soon as possible.


Ah ok I haven't tested any mods in the latest version yet so wasn't too sure.

While I'm here was it intended that pistons pushed from the opposite side they are powered from? because its a pain in the arse to get them to push up (I was trying to make a piston lift ¬_¬) I also tried with movestones but...then don't go up or down well at least how I was trying anyway.

It would be nice to see:
# Pistons changed to only push in one direction no matter how they are powered, Direction would be determined by how they where placed basically how they work in MC (well at least if there isn't a reason for the current way it works)
# Movestones to be able to go vertically as well as horizontally.
 

User avatar
Jeija
Member
 
Posts: 686
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 21:46
Location: Nürtingen, Germany

by Jeija » Wed Jan 25, 2012 18:46

# 1 Would be fairly easy and will be implemented as soon as possible (maybe tomorrow (?))
# 2 Is not thaaat easy; this would mean that i need special movestones for this like up-movestones and down-movestones...
Last edited by Jeija on Wed Jan 25, 2012 18:47, edited 1 time in total.
Redstone for minetest: Mesecons (mesecons.net)
 

User avatar
dannydark
Member
 
Posts: 428
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 21:28
Location: Manchester, UK

by dannydark » Wed Jan 25, 2012 19:03

I like the idea of having vertical movestones would be able to make proper elevators then ^_^ oh actually...movestones only move one way don't they? hmmm ok maybe just leave them then, at least with the piston change will allow people to make piston lifts ^_^
 

User avatar
Jeija
Member
 
Posts: 686
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 21:46
Location: Nürtingen, Germany

by Jeija » Thu Jan 26, 2012 15:50

I updated the mod to work with version 22.01.2012; I just HATE git and have no idea how to get it working, the upload and so on...
I think I'll better remove the git repo and use the forum again. It takes me 50% of my time just to upload the whole stuff to github :(. When I learned to deal with github I'll use it again.
Redstone for minetest: Mesecons (mesecons.net)
 

User avatar
neko259
Member
 
Posts: 804
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Thu Jan 26, 2012 16:27

Jeija wrote:I updated the mod to work with version 22.01.2012; I just HATE git and have no idea how to get it working, the upload and so on...
I think I'll better remove the git repo and use the forum again. It takes me 50% of my time just to upload the whole stuff to github :(. When I learned to deal with github I'll use it again.

/0
What do you do to this poor git? It's only 1 command to commit there from your local repository.
But if you can't handle it, we'll have to download files from the uploaders :) Good luck.
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj
 

User avatar
neko259
Member
 
Posts: 804
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Thu Jan 26, 2012 16:29

BTW, I haven't tried github. Maybe it's really so bad.
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj
 

User avatar
Jeija
Member
 
Posts: 686
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 21:46
Location: Nürtingen, Germany

by Jeija » Thu Jan 26, 2012 16:30

I just always get errors for the simplest things... git rm, git commit and so on. I'll try gitorious.
Redstone for minetest: Mesecons (mesecons.net)
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests