[Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesecons]

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3892
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3892
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

I'm working on an API to add Lightstone.
Current State:

Code: Select all

mesecon:lightstone_add(name, base_item, texture_off, texture_on)
This Function creates the Block, the Crafting Recipe and the Functionatility of the Block
Example:
mesecon:lightstone_add("red", "craft default:clay_brick 1", "jeija_lightstone_red_off.png", "jeija_lightstone_red_on.png")
Crafting Recipe will be:
Image
The Orange Fields represent BaseItem, in the Example Cooked Clay

Other Screenshots:
Image
Image
Last edited by sfan5 on Mon Jan 09, 2012 15:03, edited 1 time in total.
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
Jeija
Member
Posts: 686
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 21:46
Location: Nürtingen, Germany

by Jeija » Post

Nice!
+1
Last edited by Jeija on Mon Jan 09, 2012 15:38, edited 1 time in total.
Redstone for minetest: Mesecons (mesecons.net)

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3892
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

Just commited my work:
https://github.com/Jeija/minetest-mod-m ... d7167d2ca2

Btw: Pistons shouldn't push air
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3892
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

Added Green(Cactus),Gray(Cobble) and Darkgray(Gravel) Lightstones:
https://github.com/Jeija/minetest-mod-m ... fc09c7c354
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
davos
New member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 22:20

by davos » Post

Help Pls! :)

I really like to use this mod but i can't install it... :( I tried to copy it to the specified folder but i cant see any changes in the game. I tried with Linux version (installed) and windows version as well. What could be the problem? I using the latest version of minetest..
Thx

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

by Calinou » Post

First of all you will have to download the latest 0.4 snapshot, or use the git if you know how to:
https://github.com/downloads/celeron55/ ... -win32.zip
The git version provides no binaries for both Windows and Linux, you will have to compile it yourself (check the downloads page)

Then you will have to install the mods:
On Linux, if you are compiling without run_in_place parameter: /home/"username"/.minetest/ - then create a folder named "usermods" there, then drop the "jeija" folder inside.
On Linux, if you are compiling with run_in_place parameter: /home/"username"/"minetest's-installation-folder"/ - then create a folder named "usermods" there, then drop the "jeija" folder inside.

Note: you cannot play on 0.3 servers with a 0.4 client.

User avatar
sycam
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 10:57
Location: matcham

by sycam » Post

i like mods to be in zip because my minetest dosen't like tar
sycam industry's yesterdays technology today

sapier
Developer
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 18:17

by sapier » Post

i don't think minetest likes zip either ... but I could be wrong I didn't test this. I think you'll have to extract both.
DON'T mention coding style!
(c) sapier all rights reserved

User avatar
sycam
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 10:57
Location: matcham

by sycam » Post

sycam wrote:i like mods to be in zip because my minetest dosen't like tar
sorry i recently found out that tar is a Linux file ind i'm using windows 7
sycam industry's yesterdays technology today

User avatar
neko259
Member
Posts: 805
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Post

sycam wrote:sorry i recently found out that tar is a Linux file ind i'm using windows 7
tar and zip are just formats. They are supported by any operating system.
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj

User avatar
Hackeridze
Member
Posts: 310
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 13:35

by Hackeridze » Post

sycam wrote:
sycam wrote:i like mods to be in zip because my minetest dosen't like tar
sorry i recently found out that tar is a Linux file ind i'm using windows 7
/facepalm
My game: RTMG
GENTOO USER

User avatar
Baŝto
New member
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 13:46
Location: Hesse

by Baŝto » Post

sycam: try the program called 7zip for windows

and yes, .tar.gz is the most used compression on gnu/linuxide operating systems

no fileformat is bound to any operating systems ... you can even run .exe with wine here ^^

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez
Location: Rhode Island, USA

by jordan4ibanez » Post

0.4 doesnt work ..but 0.3.1 works really nice on my server
I've been gone for a long time

User avatar
dannydark
Member
Posts: 428
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 21:28
Location: Manchester, UK

by dannydark » Post

Great mod! ^_^ I have got one request though would it be possible to make it so if you have two switches connected to the same circuit (for a piston door for example) that when one switch is turned on the other is also set as powered so that when you press the other switch it will turn the other switch that is on the same circuit off/on and visa versa ^_^ if that makes sense?

User avatar
Gatharoth
Member
Posts: 196
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 02:54

by Gatharoth » Post

dannydark wrote:Great mod! ^_^ I have got one request though would it be possible to make it so if you have two switches connected to the same circuit (for a piston door for example) that when one switch is turned on the other is also set as powered so that when you press the other switch it will turn the other switch that is on the same circuit off/on and visa versa ^_^ if that makes sense?
This would be good yes, but there's already another method, that does not require the player to "dig/hit" anything.

By using the pressure plates. You can create something like this

Image

Now, in the image above, I'm looking though a glass, sticky-piston door. Below it, 4 sets of 1x2 pressure plates (now I technically only needed 3, I added a forth for fun) Under the pressure plates, is a network of mesecon, leading to a transmitter which is current off. An inverter is currently on, and powering the doors. So when you step onto the pressure plates, it will turn on the transmitter, thus turning off the inverter, which in turn, turns off the sticky-pistons. And opens the door.

User avatar
JSonic
Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 17:48
Location: Suomi Finland
Contact:

by JSonic » Post

I had the same probles as mentioned earlier in this topic because of system-wide installed version (Linux), but I figured out how to fix it without setting absolute paths:

In file jeija/init.lua line 1617, change from

Code: Select all

-- MOVESTONES
dofile("../data/mods/jeija/movestone.lua")
if ENABLE_TEMPEREST==1 then
    dofile("../data/mods/jeija/temperest.lua")
end
to

Code: Select all

-- MOVESTONES
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("jeija").."/movestone.lua")
if ENABLE_TEMPEREST==1 then
    dofile(minetest.get_modpath("jeija").."/temperest.lua")
end
This solved the problem for me, and I suggest also Jeija to make this change into next version of Mesecon.

Regards
JSonic
Stairs are cool!
Minetest-c55 for Puppy Linux
Minetest-c55 PPA: daily, stable

User avatar
Jeija
Member
Posts: 686
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 21:46
Location: Nürtingen, Germany

by Jeija » Post

This change already is applied in the GitHub Dev version of the mod:
https://github.com/Jeija/minetest-mod-mesecons
As I said, I paused development for some weeks :(; if someone wants to contribute or package the current github version, feel free to do it!
Redstone for minetest: Mesecons (mesecons.net)

User avatar
JSonic
Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 17:48
Location: Suomi Finland
Contact:

by JSonic » Post

Whoops sorry, I didn't know about that...
Typical. :)
Stairs are cool!
Minetest-c55 for Puppy Linux
Minetest-c55 PPA: daily, stable

User avatar
Temperest
Member
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 23:13
GitHub: Uberi

by Temperest » Post

Made a four bit binary adder this morning:

Image

And here is the control panel:

Image

(0b1110 + 0b0111 = 0b10101)

Made completely out of mesecons, plugs, sockets, and inverters, so it requires ENABLE_TEMPEREST to be set to 1 (it's disabled by default because in certain configurations it can crash MineTest). If anyone is interested, I can upload the world somewhere.

Mesecons are now capable of anything :).

Here is the schematic:

Image
WorldEdit 1.0 released

The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.

User avatar
MrThebuilder3
Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 18:26

by MrThebuilder3 » Post

Temperest wrote:Made a four bit binary adder this morning:

Image

And here is the control panel:

Image

(0b1110 + 0b0111 = 0b10101)

Made completely out of mesecons, plugs, sockets, and inverters, so it requires ENABLE_TEMPEREST to be set to 1 (it's disabled by default because in certain configurations it can crash MineTest). If anyone is interested, I can upload the world somewhere.

Mesecons are now capable of anything :).

Here is the schematic:

Image
holy cow...

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez
Location: Rhode Island, USA

by jordan4ibanez » Post

MOTHER OF COWS
I've been gone for a long time

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3892
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

Temperest wrote:Made a four bit binary adder this morning:

Image

And here is the control panel:

Image

(0b1110 + 0b0111 = 0b10101)

Made completely out of mesecons, plugs, sockets, and inverters, so it requires ENABLE_TEMPEREST to be set to 1 (it's disabled by default because in certain configurations it can crash MineTest). If anyone is interested, I can upload the world somewhere.

Mesecons are now capable of anything :).

Here is the schematic:

Image
Please Upload the World!!
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
Jeija
Member
Posts: 686
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 21:46
Location: Nürtingen, Germany

by Jeija » Post

+99999 This is amazing!
Redstone for minetest: Mesecons (mesecons.net)

User avatar
Zarberman
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2011 16:38

by Zarberman » Post

i love this mod, but the pics never work for me so i am never able use the mod, please help
my website (still in testing) www.gameri.webs.com

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests