[Modpack] Animals Modpack [2.5] -- 2.6 approaching

User avatar
kiran92
New member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 21:35

by kiran92 » Post

How do you get rid of the npc trader? I've tried killing him but that didn't work.

Sokomine
Member
Posts: 4184
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine

by Sokomine » Post

You can push him around easily. If you don't like him where he is just push him to a destination where he will no longer be in the way :-)
A list of my mods can be found here.

User avatar
kiran92
New member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 21:35

by kiran92 » Post

Sokomine wrote:You can push him around easily. If you don't like him where he is just push him to a destination where he will no longer be in the way :-)
I can't even push him around, he just stands there and stares at me creepily lol. I tried to light a fire under him but it goes out. I really don't like going in my house and seeing him there haha.

User avatar
kiran92
New member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 21:35

by kiran92 » Post

Nevermind I figured out what to do, in chat i did /mobf_settings and then unchecked the box for the npc trader

User avatar
Slain
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2013 20:20

by Slain » Post

how do i remove traders once placed?

User avatar
mbw1978
New member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 00:06

by mbw1978 » Post

Getting a server error on single player

ServerError: LuaError: error running function "on_step":
...\mods\animals_modpack-2.1.2\mobf/mgen_pathbased/main.lua:248:bad argument #5
to "find_path" (string expected, got no value)

Works perfect on V4.6-2 but every time the sun goes down within a minute or so I get this error on V0.4.7

User avatar
pingpong2012
New member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 18:37

by pingpong2012 » Post

15:23:48: ERROR[ServerThread]: MOBF: Bug!!! didn't get a light value for (-0.37030443549156,1.3339396715164,44.200000762939)
15:23:48: ERROR[ServerThread]: MOBF: Bug!!! didn't get a light value for (0.024452878162265,0.69999998807907,44.17777633667)
15:23:49: ERROR[ServerThread]: MOBF: Bug!!! didn't get a light value for (0.19612984359264,0.69999998807907,44.1842918396)
15:23:49: ERROR[ServerThread]: MOBF: Bug!!! didn't get a light value for (0.14431904256344,0.69999998807907,44.200000762939)
15:23:49: ERROR[ServerThread]: MOBF: Bug!!! didn't get a light value for (0.022746933624148,0.69999998807907,44.200000762939)
node_dig
15:23:50: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer digs default:stone at (-31,13,27)
node_dig
15:23:52: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer digs default:stone at (-30,13,27)
15:24:12: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer leaves game. List of players:
15:24:13: ERROR[main]: ServerEnvironment::deactivateFarObjects(): id=74 m_static_exists=true but static data doesn't actually exist in (0,0,2)
WARNING: StaticObjectList::remove(): id=74 not found

The main messages popped up on the screen, annoying enough I have to see console flooded with chickens moving around.

User avatar
pingpong2012
New member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 18:37

by pingpong2012 » Post

Also it just kicked me out with:

15:27:48: ERROR[main]: ServerError: LuaError: error running function 'on_step': ...\mods\animals_modpack-2.1.2\mobf/mgen_pathbased/main.lua:248: bad argument #5 to 'find_path' (string expected, got no value)

Edit: And uh, thanks for all the hard work you do.
Last edited by pingpong2012 on Wed Jul 03, 2013 19:37, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
kotolegokot
Member
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 17:03
Location: Russia, Ishim

by kotolegokot » Post

sapier wrote:what do you mean with "normal" 3d models? .x? not an option as ,x models are factor 5-20 larger than b3d ;-)
I mean beautiful models.
I'm creator of these mods: Locked sign, Locked furnace, Money. And I'm a developer of The RealTest Game.

User avatar
2232
Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 15:26
Location: USA
Contact:

by 2232 » Post

I love this mod, but there is one problem- I get this error: ERROR[main]: ServerError: LuaError: error running function 'on_step': ...\mods\animals_modpack-2.1.2\mobf/mgen_pathbased/main.lua:248: bad argument #5 to 'find_path' (string expected, got no value)


Please fix ASAP.
-2232
"I'll keep my eyes fixed on the sun..."
-Shake Me Down by Cage The Elephant

User avatar
sandrik
New member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 15:56

by sandrik » Post

Same to me !

09:43:28: ACTION[ServerThread]: Bic_world joins game. List of players: Bic_world
Font size: 8 17
trying to find path to: (-355.51699829102,15,462.91000366211)
09:44:13: ACTION[ServerThread]: Bic_world leaves game. List of players:
09:44:13: ERROR[main]: ServerError: LuaError: error running function 'on_step': ...\minetest-0.4.7\bin\..\mods\mobf/mgen_pathbased/main.lua:248: bad argument #5 to 'find_path' (string expected, got no value)
09:44:13: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:

:-(

Please help

User avatar
incentive
Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 15:12

by incentive » Post

Just tried it out in singleplayer with 0.4.7. Works superbly!

pingpong2012, 2232, sandrik: What errors are those that you are getting? I mean the mod framework works, so what is the problem for you? Does the mod framework not even load for you?

User avatar
2232
Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 15:26
Location: USA
Contact:

by 2232 » Post

I'm fine for a few minutes, but when I walk up to a mob, it's usually at that time that it crashes. :-/
-2232
"I'll keep my eyes fixed on the sun..."
-Shake Me Down by Cage The Elephant

User avatar
2232
Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 15:26
Location: USA
Contact:

by 2232 » Post

incentive wrote:Just tried it out in singleplayer with 0.4.7. Works superbly!

pingpong2012, 2232, sandrik: What errors are those that you are getting? I mean the mod framework works, so what is the problem for you? Does the mod framework not even load for you?
I'm fine for a few minutes, but when I walk up to a mob, it's usually at that time that it crashes. :-/
[EDIT:] It seems that it only occurs at night fall. If I disable and re-enable the mod, it is good until night fall.
Last edited by 2232 on Mon Jul 22, 2013 15:31, edited 1 time in total.
-2232
"I'll keep my eyes fixed on the sun..."
-Shake Me Down by Cage The Elephant

User avatar
nikminers
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 20:31

by nikminers » Post

Anybody know how I can set this mod so I can drop/place infinite animals. Really annoying having to go back to the creative inventory every time I place an animal.

Sokomine
Member
Posts: 4184
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine

by Sokomine » Post

All you need is the name of the animal for /giveme. One example would be /giveme animal_cow:cow 9999
A list of my mods can be found here.

User avatar
robotest
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 00:12

by robotest » Post

Also, you can give yourself 2 of the spawned item.
Having a stack of more than 1 node or item in the creative inventory can let you place that node forever

User avatar
nikminers
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 20:31

by nikminers » Post

K, thanks much! I have 1 last question, a little off-topic. How do I set sunlight to propagate? I figured it out in MT 0.4.4, but now I can't find it in 4.7, and don't remember where the setting was in 4.4.

User avatar
Willabee
New member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 14:58

by Willabee » Post

Having the same problem!

ServerError: LuaError: error running function 'on_step':
...\mods\animals_modpack-2.1.2\mobf/mgen_pathbased/main.lua:248 bad argumant #5
to 'find_path' (string expected, got no value)

I think it has something to do with the Vombies. It only happened when I was near them, and when I disabled them it worked fine. However, it left a "unknown item" drop... I'm hoping you'll address this soon! But regardless of that minor flaw, this is GREAT :D Thank you :D

User avatar
222jkm
New member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 15, 2013 22:27

by 222jkm » Post

How do I use the barns?????? Anyone??

Sokomine
Member
Posts: 4184
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine

by Sokomine » Post

Place leaves in them and make sure some animals are nearby. They'll eat the leaves and produce offspring (provided they can - not all animals are capable of that).
A list of my mods can be found here.

User avatar
nikminers
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 20:31

by nikminers » Post

I quit using this mod, it ruined one of my worlds. I'm only getting a pathetic 3-5fps and I'm using a laptop with 8gb ddr3 ram, a 1gb gddr3 vid chip, and a phenom2 x4 @2.1ghz. I removed the mod but now I have no way of getting rid of unknown entities because I can't use that stupid unknown removal mod. Sapier, you really need to include something in your glitched mod to remove EVERYTHING this mod adds to worlds. That or make a useful unknown removal mod with a simple console command such as //remove unknown= all

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4527
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

nikminers, /grant singleplayer server, then /clearobjects

It clears DROPPED ITEMS as well as ENTITIES as the ones you are describing.

/clearobjects may take a while so you can pop the kettle on and basically make a drink while you wait, it does take it's time for some worlds, your mileage may vary.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
nikminers
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 20:31

by nikminers » Post

Jordach wrote:nikminers, /grant singleplayer server, then /clearobjects

It clears DROPPED ITEMS as well as ENTITIES as the ones you are describing.

/clearobjects may take a while so you can pop the kettle on and basically make a drink while you wait, it does take it's time for some worlds, your mileage may vary.
Thanks, I was entirely unaware of this. I was searching for a few days and never managed to find anything past some obscure, command-line-intensive mod I could never use. Perhaps this should be included somewhere in the description of this mod for newbies such as myself? Also, does this only clear unknown objects or everything I placed?
Last edited by nikminers on Sun Jul 28, 2013 08:24, edited 1 time in total.

sapier
Developer
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 18:17

by sapier » Post

@nikminers you can also use gui to remove all entites without loosing all objects but of course you need mobf to be installed until all enities are removed

@all mobf 2.2 release is delayed due to minetest core missing features required for development branch ...
if pilzadam keeps only merging what he needs for his mods this may take a while
Last edited by sapier on Wed Jul 31, 2013 15:04, edited 1 time in total.
DON'T mention coding style!
(c) sapier all rights reserved

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 9 guests