[Modpack] Animals Modpack [2.5] -- 2.6 approaching

kiran92
New member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 21:35

by kiran92 » Wed Jun 26, 2013 20:32

How do you get rid of the npc trader? I've tried killing him but that didn't work.
 

Sokomine
Member
 
Posts: 3913
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine

by Sokomine » Wed Jun 26, 2013 21:20

You can push him around easily. If you don't like him where he is just push him to a destination where he will no longer be in the way :-)
A list of my mods can be found here.
 

kiran92
New member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 21:35

by kiran92 » Wed Jun 26, 2013 23:31

Sokomine wrote:You can push him around easily. If you don't like him where he is just push him to a destination where he will no longer be in the way :-)


I can't even push him around, he just stands there and stares at me creepily lol. I tried to light a fire under him but it goes out. I really don't like going in my house and seeing him there haha.
 

kiran92
New member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 21:35

by kiran92 » Wed Jun 26, 2013 23:34

Nevermind I figured out what to do, in chat i did /mobf_settings and then unchecked the box for the npc trader
 

Slain
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2013 20:20

by Slain » Mon Jul 01, 2013 23:00

how do i remove traders once placed?
 

mbw1978
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 00:06

by mbw1978 » Wed Jul 03, 2013 02:29

Getting a server error on single player

ServerError: LuaError: error running function "on_step":
...\mods\animals_modpack-2.1.2\mobf/mgen_pathbased/main.lua:248:bad argument #5
to "find_path" (string expected, got no value)

Works perfect on V4.6-2 but every time the sun goes down within a minute or so I get this error on V0.4.7
 

pingpong2012
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 18:37

by pingpong2012 » Wed Jul 03, 2013 19:25

15:23:48: ERROR[ServerThread]: MOBF: Bug!!! didn't get a light value for (-0.37030443549156,1.3339396715164,44.200000762939)
15:23:48: ERROR[ServerThread]: MOBF: Bug!!! didn't get a light value for (0.024452878162265,0.69999998807907,44.17777633667)
15:23:49: ERROR[ServerThread]: MOBF: Bug!!! didn't get a light value for (0.19612984359264,0.69999998807907,44.1842918396)
15:23:49: ERROR[ServerThread]: MOBF: Bug!!! didn't get a light value for (0.14431904256344,0.69999998807907,44.200000762939)
15:23:49: ERROR[ServerThread]: MOBF: Bug!!! didn't get a light value for (0.022746933624148,0.69999998807907,44.200000762939)
node_dig
15:23:50: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer digs default:stone at (-31,13,27)
node_dig
15:23:52: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer digs default:stone at (-30,13,27)
15:24:12: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer leaves game. List of players:
15:24:13: ERROR[main]: ServerEnvironment::deactivateFarObjects(): id=74 m_static_exists=true but static data doesn't actually exist in (0,0,2)
WARNING: StaticObjectList::remove(): id=74 not found

The main messages popped up on the screen, annoying enough I have to see console flooded with chickens moving around.
 

pingpong2012
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 18:37

by pingpong2012 » Wed Jul 03, 2013 19:29

Also it just kicked me out with:

15:27:48: ERROR[main]: ServerError: LuaError: error running function 'on_step': ...\mods\animals_modpack-2.1.2\mobf/mgen_pathbased/main.lua:248: bad argument #5 to 'find_path' (string expected, got no value)

Edit: And uh, thanks for all the hard work you do.
Last edited by pingpong2012 on Wed Jul 03, 2013 19:37, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
kotolegokot
Member
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 17:03
Location: Russia, Ishim

by kotolegokot » Tue Jul 09, 2013 05:07

sapier wrote:what do you mean with "normal" 3d models? .x? not an option as ,x models are factor 5-20 larger than b3d ;-)

I mean beautiful models.
I'm creator of these mods: Locked sign, Locked furnace, Money. And I'm a developer of The RealTest Game.
 

2232
Member
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 15:26
Location: USA

by 2232 » Thu Jul 11, 2013 17:43

I love this mod, but there is one problem- I get this error: ERROR[main]: ServerError: LuaError: error running function 'on_step': ...\mods\animals_modpack-2.1.2\mobf/mgen_pathbased/main.lua:248: bad argument #5 to 'find_path' (string expected, got no value)


Please fix ASAP.
-2232
"I'll keep my eyes fixed on the sun..."
-Shake Me Down by Cage The Elephant
 

sandrik
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 15:56

by sandrik » Tue Jul 16, 2013 07:50

Same to me !

09:43:28: ACTION[ServerThread]: Bic_world joins game. List of players: Bic_world
Font size: 8 17
trying to find path to: (-355.51699829102,15,462.91000366211)
09:44:13: ACTION[ServerThread]: Bic_world leaves game. List of players:
09:44:13: ERROR[main]: ServerError: LuaError: error running function 'on_step': ...\minetest-0.4.7\bin\..\mods\mobf/mgen_pathbased/main.lua:248: bad argument #5 to 'find_path' (string expected, got no value)
09:44:13: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:

:-(

Please help
 

incentive
Member
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 15:12

by incentive » Sun Jul 21, 2013 09:13

Just tried it out in singleplayer with 0.4.7. Works superbly!

pingpong2012, 2232, sandrik: What errors are those that you are getting? I mean the mod framework works, so what is the problem for you? Does the mod framework not even load for you?
 

2232
Member
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 15:26
Location: USA

by 2232 » Mon Jul 22, 2013 13:56

I'm fine for a few minutes, but when I walk up to a mob, it's usually at that time that it crashes. :-/
-2232
"I'll keep my eyes fixed on the sun..."
-Shake Me Down by Cage The Elephant
 

2232
Member
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 15:26
Location: USA

by 2232 » Mon Jul 22, 2013 15:09

incentive wrote:Just tried it out in singleplayer with 0.4.7. Works superbly!

pingpong2012, 2232, sandrik: What errors are those that you are getting? I mean the mod framework works, so what is the problem for you? Does the mod framework not even load for you?


I'm fine for a few minutes, but when I walk up to a mob, it's usually at that time that it crashes. :-/
[EDIT:] It seems that it only occurs at night fall. If I disable and re-enable the mod, it is good until night fall.
Last edited by 2232 on Mon Jul 22, 2013 15:31, edited 1 time in total.
-2232
"I'll keep my eyes fixed on the sun..."
-Shake Me Down by Cage The Elephant
 

nikminers
Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 20:31

by nikminers » Mon Jul 22, 2013 20:18

Anybody know how I can set this mod so I can drop/place infinite animals. Really annoying having to go back to the creative inventory every time I place an animal.
 

Sokomine
Member
 
Posts: 3913
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine

by Sokomine » Tue Jul 23, 2013 00:12

All you need is the name of the animal for /giveme. One example would be /giveme animal_cow:cow 9999
A list of my mods can be found here.
 

robotest
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 00:12

by robotest » Tue Jul 23, 2013 00:13

Also, you can give yourself 2 of the spawned item.
Having a stack of more than 1 node or item in the creative inventory can let you place that node forever
 

nikminers
Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 20:31

by nikminers » Tue Jul 23, 2013 22:36

K, thanks much! I have 1 last question, a little off-topic. How do I set sunlight to propagate? I figured it out in MT 0.4.4, but now I can't find it in 4.7, and don't remember where the setting was in 4.4.
 

Willabee
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 14:58

by Willabee » Wed Jul 24, 2013 03:52

Having the same problem!

ServerError: LuaError: error running function 'on_step':
...\mods\animals_modpack-2.1.2\mobf/mgen_pathbased/main.lua:248 bad argumant #5
to 'find_path' (string expected, got no value)

I think it has something to do with the Vombies. It only happened when I was near them, and when I disabled them it worked fine. However, it left a "unknown item" drop... I'm hoping you'll address this soon! But regardless of that minor flaw, this is GREAT :D Thank you :D
 

User avatar
222jkm
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 15, 2013 22:27

by 222jkm » Thu Jul 25, 2013 20:04

How do I use the barns?????? Anyone??
 

Sokomine
Member
 
Posts: 3913
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine

by Sokomine » Thu Jul 25, 2013 20:52

Place leaves in them and make sure some animals are nearby. They'll eat the leaves and produce offspring (provided they can - not all animals are capable of that).
A list of my mods can be found here.
 

nikminers
Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 20:31

by nikminers » Sat Jul 27, 2013 23:20

I quit using this mod, it ruined one of my worlds. I'm only getting a pathetic 3-5fps and I'm using a laptop with 8gb ddr3 ram, a 1gb gddr3 vid chip, and a phenom2 x4 @2.1ghz. I removed the mod but now I have no way of getting rid of unknown entities because I can't use that stupid unknown removal mod. Sapier, you really need to include something in your glitched mod to remove EVERYTHING this mod adds to worlds. That or make a useful unknown removal mod with a simple console command such as //remove unknown= all
 

User avatar
Jordach
Member
 
Posts: 4523
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
Location: Blender Scene
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Sat Jul 27, 2013 23:22

nikminers, /grant singleplayer server, then /clearobjects

It clears DROPPED ITEMS as well as ENTITIES as the ones you are describing.

/clearobjects may take a while so you can pop the kettle on and basically make a drink while you wait, it does take it's time for some worlds, your mileage may vary.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server
 

nikminers
Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 20:31

by nikminers » Sun Jul 28, 2013 08:23

Jordach wrote:nikminers, /grant singleplayer server, then /clearobjects

It clears DROPPED ITEMS as well as ENTITIES as the ones you are describing.

/clearobjects may take a while so you can pop the kettle on and basically make a drink while you wait, it does take it's time for some worlds, your mileage may vary.


Thanks, I was entirely unaware of this. I was searching for a few days and never managed to find anything past some obscure, command-line-intensive mod I could never use. Perhaps this should be included somewhere in the description of this mod for newbies such as myself? Also, does this only clear unknown objects or everything I placed?
Last edited by nikminers on Sun Jul 28, 2013 08:24, edited 1 time in total.
 

sapier
Developer
 
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 18:17

by sapier » Wed Jul 31, 2013 15:02

@nikminers you can also use gui to remove all entites without loosing all objects but of course you need mobf to be installed until all enities are removed

@all mobf 2.2 release is delayed due to minetest core missing features required for development branch ...
if pilzadam keeps only merging what he needs for his mods this may take a while
Last edited by sapier on Wed Jul 31, 2013 15:04, edited 1 time in total.
DON'T mention coding style!
(c) sapier all rights reserved
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests