[Mod] Mines [0.3 beta] [mines]

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Post

MAybe you could add lava to the mines sometimes.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right

User avatar
LionsDen
Member
Posts: 530
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 03:19

by LionsDen » Post

jojoa1997 wrote:MAybe you could add lava to the mines sometimes.
I have found a few mines that cut through or just clip lava caverns. It's interesting when it happens. I don't think anything needs to be added because the mines will do this already occasionally.

User avatar
amayameda
New member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2013 03:54

by amayameda » Post

Hello,

Thank you for the awesome mod! I'm super excited to try it out, but am having a problem. Every time I enable the mod and try to start a game, I get this:

Code: Select all

16:59:31: ERROR[main]: ========== ERROR FROM LUA ===========
16:59:31: ERROR[main]: Failed to load and run script from
16:59:31: ERROR[main]: C:\Users\Amaya\Desktop\minetest-0.4.7\bin\..\mods\mines\i
nit.lua:
16:59:31: ERROR[main]: ...\Amaya\Desktop\minetest-0.4.7\bin\..\mods\mines\init.l
ua:29: attempt to call field 'get_content_id' (a nil value)
16:59:31: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
16:59:31: ERROR[main]:  ...\Amaya\Desktop\minetest-0.4.7\bin\..\mods\mines\init.
lua:29: in main chunk
16:59:31: ERROR[main]: =======END OF ERROR FROM LUA ========
16:59:31: ERROR[main]: Server: Failed to load and run C:\Users\Amaya\Desktop\min
etest-0.4.7\bin\..\mods\mines\init.lua
16:59:31: ERROR[main]: ModError: Failed to load and run C:\Users\Amaya\Desktop\m
inetest-0.4.7\bin\..\mods\mines\init.lua
Could not open file of texture:
Any help would be greatly appreciated!

~Amaya

User avatar
LionsDen
Member
Posts: 530
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 03:19

by LionsDen » Post

amayameda wrote:Hello,

Thank you for the awesome mod! I'm super excited to try it out, but am having a problem. Every time I enable the mod and try to start a game, I get this:

Code: Select all

16:59:31: ERROR[main]: ========== ERROR FROM LUA ===========
16:59:31: ERROR[main]: Failed to load and run script from
16:59:31: ERROR[main]: C:\Users\Amaya\Desktop\minetest-0.4.7\bin\..\mods\mines\i
nit.lua:
16:59:31: ERROR[main]: ...\Amaya\Desktop\minetest-0.4.7\bin\..\mods\mines\init.l
ua:29: attempt to call field 'get_content_id' (a nil value)
16:59:31: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
16:59:31: ERROR[main]:  ...\Amaya\Desktop\minetest-0.4.7\bin\..\mods\mines\init.
lua:29: in main chunk
16:59:31: ERROR[main]: =======END OF ERROR FROM LUA ========
16:59:31: ERROR[main]: Server: Failed to load and run C:\Users\Amaya\Desktop\min
etest-0.4.7\bin\..\mods\mines\init.lua
16:59:31: ERROR[main]: ModError: Failed to load and run C:\Users\Amaya\Desktop\m
inetest-0.4.7\bin\..\mods\mines\init.lua
Could not open file of texture:
Any help would be greatly appreciated!

~Amaya
Are you using one of the indev versions of minetest from BlockMen, sfan5 or fess's? If not and you haven't compiled the latest from github, that is likely your problem. If you do a google search for minetest a space and one of the names above, the forum thread should pop out in the first few results. Just go to the last page of results and look backwards until you find their last link to their latest build and I think your troubles will be over for this.

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen
Location: Germany

by BlockMen » Post

amayameda wrote:Hello,

Thank you for the awesome mod! I'm super excited to try it out, but am having a problem. Every time I enable the mod and try to start a game, I get this:

Code: Select all

16:59:31: ERROR[main]: ========== ERROR FROM LUA ===========
16:59:31: ERROR[main]: Failed to load and run script from
16:59:31: ERROR[main]: C:\Users\Amaya\Desktop\minetest-0.4.7\bin\..\mods\mines\i
nit.lua:
16:59:31: ERROR[main]: ...\Amaya\Desktop\minetest-0.4.7\bin\..\mods\mines\init.l
ua:29: attempt to call field 'get_content_id' (a nil value)
16:59:31: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
16:59:31: ERROR[main]:  ...\Amaya\Desktop\minetest-0.4.7\bin\..\mods\mines\init.
lua:29: in main chunk
16:59:31: ERROR[main]: =======END OF ERROR FROM LUA ========
16:59:31: ERROR[main]: Server: Failed to load and run C:\Users\Amaya\Desktop\min
etest-0.4.7\bin\..\mods\mines\init.lua
16:59:31: ERROR[main]: ModError: Failed to load and run C:\Users\Amaya\Desktop\m
inetest-0.4.7\bin\..\mods\mines\init.lua
Could not open file of texture:
Any help would be greatly appreciated!

~Amaya
Like LionsDen already said you need a dev version of Minetest or you use version 0.1 of this mod, but there are no chests in it.

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen
Location: Germany

by BlockMen » Post

Update Version 0.3 released

Changelog:
- Mines are more connected, complex and larger
- every mine is connected to a cavern/cave now
- number of generated mines can be changed via minetest.conf
- min and max deep is now more exactly
- height of mine not that static anymore

Code: Select all

mines_spawnfactor = 1.5
^ increase this value (in minetest.conf) to generate more mines

Example for new mine structure:
Image

User avatar
paramat
Developer
Posts: 3699
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 00:05
GitHub: paramat
IRC: paramat
Location: UK

by paramat » Post

This looks amazing and i'm pretty damn annoyed i have to wait until 0.4.8 heh.

User avatar
cHyper
Member
Posts: 972
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper cHyper_de
In-game: cHyper
Location: Austria
Contact:

by cHyper » Post

awesome

+1

User avatar
starksher64
New member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 21:43

by starksher64 » Post

Amazing mod ! I like your mods it's cool. Thanks

User avatar
Johnyknowhow
Member
Posts: 358
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 15:17
In-game: Minetestian
Location: Washington, USA

by Johnyknowhow » Post

cool, i like it
I lost interest in Minetest for a couple of years and... I am still not really paying much attention. I rarely browse these forums anymore but it's nice to see old faces.

obligatory fancy signature goes here

User avatar
D0431791
Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 11:43

by D0431791 » Post

My mines (based on 0.1)
Image
Image
Reasons my code is not uploaded:
cannot distinguish water correctly (The ceiling should be made up with stones and glasses.)
some adjacent 3*3*3 blocks are not connected, so there is a 1*3*3 wall between two 3*3*3 blocks.
Will be added:
Items to create mine(3*3*3). I plan that the item will be crafted with lava.
Minetest can be better if
*better data structure for players and unstackable items like JSON
*multi sqlite files so that multi dimension can be easily implemented
*more convenient mob developing interface

User avatar
cHyper
Member
Posts: 972
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper cHyper_de
In-game: cHyper
Location: Austria
Contact:

by cHyper » Post

D0431791 wrote:My mines (based on 0.1)
http://img802.imageshack.us/img802/730/mimy.png
http://img34.imageshack.us/img34/7426/6cy8.png
Reasons my code is not uploaded:
cannot distinguish water correctly (The ceiling should be made up with stones and glasses.)
some adjacent 3*3*3 blocks are not connected, so there is a 1*3*3 wall between two 3*3*3 blocks.
Will be added:
Items to create mine(3*3*3). I plan that the item will be crafted with lava.
please upload your lua-code

User avatar
Neuromancer
Member
Posts: 797
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 22:28
GitHub: Neuromancer56

Re: [Mod] Mines [0.3 beta] [mines]

by Neuromancer » Post

Would be nice if this mod could also work with the boost cart mod and have winding, rising and falling cart tracks underground that users could right click, make a cart appear and hit W to move forward and S to move backward on the track, as sort of a discoverable underground subway system.

amadin
Member
Posts: 548
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 16:23

Re: [Mod] Mines [0.3 beta] [mines]

by amadin » Post

I think a good idea to add rail to mines. Does this mod increase cpu load (in comparison with the rate of generating caves)?

User avatar
TailsTheFoxDoes MT
Member
Posts: 415
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 20:50
In-game: TailsTheFox
Location: Mobius

Re: ?

by TailsTheFoxDoes MT » Post

rubenwardy wrote:Very nice!
Hi rubenwardy, did you know maikermurine made a mod for me, cool right?

Search up foxmobs and you should find it.
I'm the TailsTMM of minetest, in other words, i rock.
BRAAAAAZZZZAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
BTW it means TailsTheMeseMinecart, but that isn't my name, it's just a way of saying that i basically do the same thing Dantdm does but i do it with minetest And you problably can't see the invisible ink.
My mods:
My first mod:tails_boss

Mob_pack now has voice acting! Do you want YOUR VOICE included? Look in my posts for the thread!

User avatar
TailsTheFoxDoes MT
Member
Posts: 415
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 20:50
In-game: TailsTheFox
Location: Mobius

Re: [Mod] Mines [0.3 beta] [mines]

by TailsTheFoxDoes MT » Post

BlockMen wrote:Hello everyone,

this mod adds abandoned mines to Minetest. Since version 0.2 you can find rarely chests with usefull stuff.

Screenshots:
Image
Image

Depends:
default

Download:
Version 0.3: Download (Minetest 0.4.8 or later)
Version 0.2: Download (Minetest 0.4.8 or later)

Version 0.1: Download

planned features:
- add decorations
- maybe traps
- maybe mobs

License:
WTFPL

Please give Feedback and ideas for improvement
I was thinking you should add the dungeon master and lava flan from mobs redo. Those would be awsome.
I'm the TailsTMM of minetest, in other words, i rock.
BRAAAAAZZZZAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
BTW it means TailsTheMeseMinecart, but that isn't my name, it's just a way of saying that i basically do the same thing Dantdm does but i do it with minetest And you problably can't see the invisible ink.
My mods:
My first mod:tails_boss

Mob_pack now has voice acting! Do you want YOUR VOICE included? Look in my posts for the thread!

User avatar
Fixer
Member
Posts: 898
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:23
IRC: Fixer
In-game: Fixer
Location: Ukraine

Re: [Mod] Mines [0.3 beta] [mines]

by Fixer » Post

Nice! Was thinking about land mines though... oh well

wilkgr76
Member
Posts: 833
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 02:44
GitHub: wilkgr76

Re: [Mod] Mines [0.3 beta] [mines]

by wilkgr76 » Post

Kaboo - Oh, not those mines...
N/A

FaceDeer
Member
Posts: 491
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 19:01
GitHub: FaceDeer

Re: [Mod] Mines [0.3 beta] [mines]

by FaceDeer » Post


wilkgr76
Member
Posts: 833
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 02:44
GitHub: wilkgr76

Re: [Mod] Mines [0.3 beta] [mines]

by wilkgr76 » Post

FaceDeer wrote:Here's a landmine mod. :)
Thanks :D
N/A

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests