[Mod] Bring Me The Head [1.3] [heads]

User avatar
thefamilygrog66
Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 19:08
Location: Ontario, Canada

by thefamilygrog66 » Post

Aqua wrote:I've done a mod spotlight on this epic mod! Check it out! :P
Please comment!
Click Here!
Awesome! Thanks for the review, Aqua.
jojoa1997 wrote:
thefamilygrog66 wrote:Updated to include all 29 skins from the Skins mod (with more to come!), left and right scrolling using both mouse buttons, and RANDOM SOUNDS!
um there was a skin added to zeg's mod
Cool, I'll add that later today, and I'll start going through the skins database for more heads when I get a chance.

User avatar
Zeg9
Member
Posts: 608
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 11:02
Location: France

by Zeg9 » Post

thefamilygrog66 wrote:
Aqua wrote:I've done a mod spotlight on this epic mod! Check it out! :P
Please comment!
Click Here!
Awesome! Thanks for the review, Aqua.
jojoa1997 wrote:
thefamilygrog66 wrote:Updated to include all 29 skins from the Skins mod (with more to come!), left and right scrolling using both mouse buttons, and RANDOM SOUNDS!
um there was a skin added to zeg's mod
Cool, I'll add that later today, and I'll start going through the skins database for more heads when I get a chance.
With the new API you could make a script that gets all the skins from the database, extract their heads (:D), generate some code to register them as nodes, and upload it to github or whatever.
Of course you can also make it by hand ;-)

By the way, I like your mod, especially the sounds.
I made a few (a lot of?) mods for minetest: here is a list.
See also the MT-Faithful texture pack (work in progress).

User avatar
thefamilygrog66
Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 19:08
Location: Ontario, Canada

by thefamilygrog66 » Post

Zeg9 wrote:With the new API you could make a script that gets all the skins from the database, extract their heads (:D), generate some code to register them as nodes, and upload it to github or whatever.
Of course you can also make it by hand ;-)

By the way, I like your mod, especially the sounds.
Haha, that sounds like a good idea to automate it, but it might get a bit hairy with the head extraction part! Definitely something to look into, though.

Glad you like the sounds - I made them myself (WTFPL FTW!), though my kids helped me with a couple of them (I'll let you guess which ones).

User avatar
Eminie
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 23:17
Location: Canada

by Eminie » Post

cool. :P
If you see my picture you can call me ugly, stupid, whatever. I don't care. Bye my friends. I quit. I will miss you guys.
Who needs minetest? I got minecraft now.. :/
Update Jan. 25, 2014: I miss you minetest, my friends and everyone so much. I am trying to return, so you might see me around.

User avatar
thefamilygrog66
Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 19:08
Location: Ontario, Canada

by thefamilygrog66 » Post

Eminie wrote:cool. :P
Thanks!

I've just added jojoa1997's head to the collection...

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4523
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

Quick suggestion:
Can you put the hat layer on top of the head layer, that way, some heads look better.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
thefamilygrog66
Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 19:08
Location: Ontario, Canada

by thefamilygrog66 » Post

Jordach wrote:Quick suggestion:
Can you put the hat layer on top of the head layer, that way, some heads look better.
I didn't even realize there were two layers until today, while importing jojoa1997's head. I'll have to go through the list again to see which ones use hat layers...

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4523
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

thefamilygrog66 wrote:
Jordach wrote:Quick suggestion:
Can you put the hat layer on top of the head layer, that way, some heads look better.
I didn't even realize there were two layers until today, while importing jojoa1997's head. I'll have to go through the list again to see which ones use hat layers...
I noticed my IronMan Mk 7 skin was missing his hat layer.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
thefamilygrog66
Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 19:08
Location: Ontario, Canada

by thefamilygrog66 » Post

Jordach wrote:
thefamilygrog66 wrote:
Jordach wrote:Quick suggestion:
Can you put the hat layer on top of the head layer, that way, some heads look better.
I didn't even realize there were two layers until today, while importing jojoa1997's head. I'll have to go through the list again to see which ones use hat layers...
I noticed my IronMan Mk 7 skin was missing his hat layer.
Yes, there are 8 (out of 30) that I could find, which require hat layers - I'll fix that as soon as I can. Thanks for pointing that out!

User avatar
THEGGABOOK77
Member
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 22:17
Location: This Post →

by THEGGABOOK77 » Post

Init.lua does not work (according to my minetest)
190.31.223.213 : 30000 Is my Modern House server (Creative) And Totally Free
Join Now!
My Stuff
MY MODS: City Elements-Funny Signs

User avatar
thefamilygrog66
Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 19:08
Location: Ontario, Canada

by thefamilygrog66 » Post

THEGGABOOK77 wrote:Init.lua does not work (according to my minetest)
If you're running an older version (i.e. one that doesn't have bones), then I can see it not working, since it depends on bones. If not, then it's a mystery - post the error message here, and maybe someone can sort it out for you. If you're running 0.4.7, it should work just fine. Did you rename the folder to "heads" (without the quotes)? When you download it from github, it likes to change it to "heads-master", which I can see causing some problems.

User avatar
THEGGABOOK77
Member
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 22:17
Location: This Post →

by THEGGABOOK77 » Post

thefamilygrog66 wrote:
THEGGABOOK77 wrote:Init.lua does not work (according to my minetest)
If you're running an older version (i.e. one that doesn't have bones), then I can see it not working, since it depends on bones. If not, then it's a mystery - post the error message here, and maybe someone can sort it out for you. If you're running 0.4.7, it should work just fine. Did you rename the folder to "heads" (without the quotes)? When you download it from github, it likes to change it to "heads-master", which I can see causing some problems.
+ Spoiler
190.31.223.213 : 30000 Is my Modern House server (Creative) And Totally Free
Join Now!
My Stuff
MY MODS: City Elements-Funny Signs

User avatar
thefamilygrog66
Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 19:08
Location: Ontario, Canada

by thefamilygrog66 » Post

THEGGABOOK77 wrote:
thefamilygrog66 wrote:
THEGGABOOK77 wrote:Init.lua does not work (according to my minetest)
If you're running an older version (i.e. one that doesn't have bones), then I can see it not working, since it depends on bones. If not, then it's a mystery - post the error message here, and maybe someone can sort it out for you. If you're running 0.4.7, it should work just fine. Did you rename the folder to "heads" (without the quotes)? When you download it from github, it likes to change it to "heads-master", which I can see causing some problems.
+ Spoiler
Yep, as I mentioned above, you need to rename the mod folder to "heads" (i.e. remove "-master" from the folder name).

User avatar
thefamilygrog66
Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 19:08
Location: Ontario, Canada

by thefamilygrog66 » Post

Updated to include hats texture for the skins that used them (#2, 19, 20, 21, 23, 25, 26, 30).

User avatar
THEGGABOOK77
Member
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 22:17
Location: This Post →

by THEGGABOOK77 » Post

thefamilygrog66 wrote:
THEGGABOOK77 wrote:
thefamilygrog66 wrote:
If you're running an older version (i.e. one that doesn't have bones), then I can see it not working, since it depends on bones. If not, then it's a mystery - post the error message here, and maybe someone can sort it out for you. If you're running 0.4.7, it should work just fine. Did you rename the folder to "heads" (without the quotes)? When you download it from github, it likes to change it to "heads-master", which I can see causing some problems.
+ Spoiler
Yep, as I mentioned above, you need to rename the mod folder to "heads" (i.e. remove "-master" from the folder name).
Thank You
190.31.223.213 : 30000 Is my Modern House server (Creative) And Totally Free
Join Now!
My Stuff
MY MODS: City Elements-Funny Signs

User avatar
THEGGABOOK77
Member
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 22:17
Location: This Post →

by THEGGABOOK77 » Post

Could you add my head.
Here is my skin.
Herobrine
190.31.223.213 : 30000 Is my Modern House server (Creative) And Totally Free
Join Now!
My Stuff
MY MODS: City Elements-Funny Signs

User avatar
thefamilygrog66
Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 19:08
Location: Ontario, Canada

by thefamilygrog66 » Post

THEGGABOOK77 wrote:Could you add my head.
Here is my skin.
Herobrine
Nope, it's not your skin, nor is it CC BY-SA 3.0 (as you listed it being licensed) -- it's intellectual property of Mojang. Sorry!

User avatar
Ikishida
Member
Posts: 107
Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2013 08:02
Location: (secret)

by Ikishida » Post

this can be useful if you want to make an npc that can't move XD
When life hands you lemons,throw it back at life saying "I don't need your goddamn lemons!" =D

User avatar
THEGGABOOK77
Member
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 22:17
Location: This Post →

by THEGGABOOK77 » Post

New Screenshot (by me)
Image
190.31.223.213 : 30000 Is my Modern House server (Creative) And Totally Free
Join Now!
My Stuff
MY MODS: City Elements-Funny Signs

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests