[Mod] Bring Me The Head [1.3] [heads]

User avatar
thefamilygrog66
Member
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 19:08
Location: Ontario, Canada

by thefamilygrog66 » Tue Sep 03, 2013 16:53

Aqua wrote:I've done a mod spotlight on this epic mod! Check it out! :P
Please comment!
Click Here!


Awesome! Thanks for the review, Aqua.

jojoa1997 wrote:
thefamilygrog66 wrote:Updated to include all 29 skins from the Skins mod (with more to come!), left and right scrolling using both mouse buttons, and RANDOM SOUNDS!
um there was a skin added to zeg's mod


Cool, I'll add that later today, and I'll start going through the skins database for more heads when I get a chance.
 

User avatar
Zeg9
Member
 
Posts: 608
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 11:02
Location: France

by Zeg9 » Tue Sep 03, 2013 18:13

thefamilygrog66 wrote:
Aqua wrote:I've done a mod spotlight on this epic mod! Check it out! :P
Please comment!
Click Here!


Awesome! Thanks for the review, Aqua.

jojoa1997 wrote:
thefamilygrog66 wrote:Updated to include all 29 skins from the Skins mod (with more to come!), left and right scrolling using both mouse buttons, and RANDOM SOUNDS!
um there was a skin added to zeg's mod


Cool, I'll add that later today, and I'll start going through the skins database for more heads when I get a chance.

With the new API you could make a script that gets all the skins from the database, extract their heads (:D), generate some code to register them as nodes, and upload it to github or whatever.
Of course you can also make it by hand ;-)

By the way, I like your mod, especially the sounds.
I made a few (a lot of?) mods for minetest: here is a list.
See also the MT-Faithful texture pack (work in progress).
 

User avatar
thefamilygrog66
Member
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 19:08
Location: Ontario, Canada

by thefamilygrog66 » Tue Sep 03, 2013 18:54

Zeg9 wrote:With the new API you could make a script that gets all the skins from the database, extract their heads (:D), generate some code to register them as nodes, and upload it to github or whatever.
Of course you can also make it by hand ;-)

By the way, I like your mod, especially the sounds.


Haha, that sounds like a good idea to automate it, but it might get a bit hairy with the head extraction part! Definitely something to look into, though.

Glad you like the sounds - I made them myself (WTFPL FTW!), though my kids helped me with a couple of them (I'll let you guess which ones).
 

Eminie
Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 23:17
Location: Canada

by Eminie » Wed Sep 04, 2013 13:22

cool. :P
If you see my picture you can call me ugly, stupid, whatever. I don't care. Bye my friends. I quit. I will miss you guys.
Who needs minetest? I got minecraft now.. :/
Update Jan. 25, 2014: I miss you minetest, my friends and everyone so much. I am trying to return, so you might see me around.
 

User avatar
thefamilygrog66
Member
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 19:08
Location: Ontario, Canada

by thefamilygrog66 » Wed Sep 04, 2013 18:43

Eminie wrote:cool. :P


Thanks!

I've just added jojoa1997's head to the collection...
 

User avatar
Jordach
Member
 
Posts: 4523
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
Location: Blender Scene
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Wed Sep 04, 2013 19:13

Quick suggestion:
Can you put the hat layer on top of the head layer, that way, some heads look better.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server
 

User avatar
thefamilygrog66
Member
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 19:08
Location: Ontario, Canada

by thefamilygrog66 » Wed Sep 04, 2013 19:28

Jordach wrote:Quick suggestion:
Can you put the hat layer on top of the head layer, that way, some heads look better.


I didn't even realize there were two layers until today, while importing jojoa1997's head. I'll have to go through the list again to see which ones use hat layers...
 

User avatar
Jordach
Member
 
Posts: 4523
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
Location: Blender Scene
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Wed Sep 04, 2013 20:23

thefamilygrog66 wrote:
Jordach wrote:Quick suggestion:
Can you put the hat layer on top of the head layer, that way, some heads look better.


I didn't even realize there were two layers until today, while importing jojoa1997's head. I'll have to go through the list again to see which ones use hat layers...
I noticed my IronMan Mk 7 skin was missing his hat layer.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server
 

User avatar
thefamilygrog66
Member
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 19:08
Location: Ontario, Canada

by thefamilygrog66 » Wed Sep 04, 2013 23:16

Jordach wrote:
thefamilygrog66 wrote:
Jordach wrote:Quick suggestion:
Can you put the hat layer on top of the head layer, that way, some heads look better.


I didn't even realize there were two layers until today, while importing jojoa1997's head. I'll have to go through the list again to see which ones use hat layers...
I noticed my IronMan Mk 7 skin was missing his hat layer.


Yes, there are 8 (out of 30) that I could find, which require hat layers - I'll fix that as soon as I can. Thanks for pointing that out!
 

User avatar
THEGGABOOK77
Member
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 22:17
Location: This Post →

by THEGGABOOK77 » Fri Sep 06, 2013 18:42

Init.lua does not work (according to my minetest)
190.31.223.213 : 30000 Is my Modern House server (Creative) And Totally Free
Join Now!
My Stuff
MY MODS: City Elements-Funny Signs
 

User avatar
thefamilygrog66
Member
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 19:08
Location: Ontario, Canada

by thefamilygrog66 » Fri Sep 06, 2013 19:10

THEGGABOOK77 wrote:Init.lua does not work (according to my minetest)


If you're running an older version (i.e. one that doesn't have bones), then I can see it not working, since it depends on bones. If not, then it's a mystery - post the error message here, and maybe someone can sort it out for you. If you're running 0.4.7, it should work just fine. Did you rename the folder to "heads" (without the quotes)? When you download it from github, it likes to change it to "heads-master", which I can see causing some problems.
 

User avatar
THEGGABOOK77
Member
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 22:17
Location: This Post →

by THEGGABOOK77 » Sat Sep 07, 2013 12:18

thefamilygrog66 wrote:
THEGGABOOK77 wrote:Init.lua does not work (according to my minetest)


If you're running an older version (i.e. one that doesn't have bones), then I can see it not working, since it depends on bones. If not, then it's a mystery - post the error message here, and maybe someone can sort it out for you. If you're running 0.4.7, it should work just fine. Did you rename the folder to "heads" (without the quotes)? When you download it from github, it likes to change it to "heads-master", which I can see causing some problems.


[spoiler=Error(according cmd)]09:11:07: ERROR [main]Error loading "heads-master" modname does not follow
naming conventions:Only characters[a-z-0-9_]are allowed[/spoiler]
190.31.223.213 : 30000 Is my Modern House server (Creative) And Totally Free
Join Now!
My Stuff
MY MODS: City Elements-Funny Signs
 

User avatar
thefamilygrog66
Member
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 19:08
Location: Ontario, Canada

by thefamilygrog66 » Sat Sep 07, 2013 15:12

THEGGABOOK77 wrote:
thefamilygrog66 wrote:
THEGGABOOK77 wrote:Init.lua does not work (according to my minetest)


If you're running an older version (i.e. one that doesn't have bones), then I can see it not working, since it depends on bones. If not, then it's a mystery - post the error message here, and maybe someone can sort it out for you. If you're running 0.4.7, it should work just fine. Did you rename the folder to "heads" (without the quotes)? When you download it from github, it likes to change it to "heads-master", which I can see causing some problems.


[spoiler=Error(according cmd)]09:11:07: ERROR [main]Error loading "heads-master" modname does not follow
naming conventions:Only characters[a-z-0-9_]are allowed[/spoiler]


Yep, as I mentioned above, you need to rename the mod folder to "heads" (i.e. remove "-master" from the folder name).
 

User avatar
thefamilygrog66
Member
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 19:08
Location: Ontario, Canada

by thefamilygrog66 » Sat Sep 07, 2013 16:22

Updated to include hats texture for the skins that used them (#2, 19, 20, 21, 23, 25, 26, 30).
 

User avatar
THEGGABOOK77
Member
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 22:17
Location: This Post →

by THEGGABOOK77 » Sat Sep 07, 2013 20:41

thefamilygrog66 wrote:
THEGGABOOK77 wrote:
thefamilygrog66 wrote:
If you're running an older version (i.e. one that doesn't have bones), then I can see it not working, since it depends on bones. If not, then it's a mystery - post the error message here, and maybe someone can sort it out for you. If you're running 0.4.7, it should work just fine. Did you rename the folder to "heads" (without the quotes)? When you download it from github, it likes to change it to "heads-master", which I can see causing some problems.


[spoiler=Error(according cmd)]09:11:07: ERROR [main]Error loading "heads-master" modname does not follow
naming conventions:Only characters[a-z-0-9_]are allowed[/spoiler]


Yep, as I mentioned above, you need to rename the mod folder to "heads" (i.e. remove "-master" from the folder name).

Thank You
190.31.223.213 : 30000 Is my Modern House server (Creative) And Totally Free
Join Now!
My Stuff
MY MODS: City Elements-Funny Signs
 

User avatar
THEGGABOOK77
Member
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 22:17
Location: This Post →

by THEGGABOOK77 » Sun Oct 13, 2013 21:50

Could you add my head.
Here is my skin.
Herobrine
190.31.223.213 : 30000 Is my Modern House server (Creative) And Totally Free
Join Now!
My Stuff
MY MODS: City Elements-Funny Signs
 

User avatar
thefamilygrog66
Member
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 19:08
Location: Ontario, Canada

by thefamilygrog66 » Tue Oct 15, 2013 15:46

THEGGABOOK77 wrote:Could you add my head.
Here is my skin.
Herobrine


Nope, it's not your skin, nor is it CC BY-SA 3.0 (as you listed it being licensed) -- it's intellectual property of Mojang. Sorry!
 

User avatar
Ikishida
Member
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2013 08:02
Location: (secret)

by Ikishida » Wed Oct 16, 2013 11:16

this can be useful if you want to make an npc that can't move XD
When life hands you lemons,throw it back at life saying "I don't need your goddamn lemons!" =D
 

User avatar
THEGGABOOK77
Member
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 22:17
Location: This Post →

by THEGGABOOK77 » Mon Oct 21, 2013 20:23

New Screenshot (by me)
Image
190.31.223.213 : 30000 Is my Modern House server (Creative) And Totally Free
Join Now!
My Stuff
MY MODS: City Elements-Funny Signs
 

Previous

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot], MSN [Bot] and 20 guests