[Mod] Farming Redo [1.45] [farming]

Chem871
Member
Posts: 956
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 21:49
GitHub: Chemguy99
In-game: Chem Nyx
Location: My Basement's Attic

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by Chem871 » Post

Maybe add something besides soil that crops can grow on? Maybe, if you use a hoe on cactus, and the cactus is next to water and desert sand, it makes crops grow 50% faster?
What is SCP-055?

Punk
Member
Posts: 158
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2016 06:52

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by Punk » Post

Chem871 wrote:Maybe add a super-hoe, that turns a 3*3 square of dirt into soil, and make the super-hoe super-expensive? And a tool that mines crops instantly?
Harvest Moon's gamer

Chibi ghost
Member
Posts: 845
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 21:17
In-game: Ghost

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by Chibi ghost » Post

silly question time
I planted the hemp in an old glass house
Image
the question is will it grow or did I do a silly
Attachments
screenshot_20171123_110942.png
(544.24 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
ExeterDad
Member
Posts: 1717
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 20:00
In-game: ExeterDad
Location: New Hampshire U.S.A

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by ExeterDad » Post

There's no open sky above the plants. So they won't be able to get enough light without the aid of bright lights very close. But at least the authorities won't be able to spot it from the air :P

User avatar
burli
Member
Posts: 1643
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2015 13:18

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by burli » Post

Plants need a light level of 14 in Minetest, AFAIK. It's not like in Minecraft, where plants only need a light level of 7

Chibi ghost
Member
Posts: 845
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 21:17
In-game: Ghost

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by Chibi ghost » Post

ExeterDad wrote:There's no open sky above the plants. So they won't be able to get enough light without the aid of bright lights very close. But at least the authorities won't be able to spot it from the air :P
thought it wouldn't work I really like that glass house so looks like I'll have to find a different place to grow my stash
I might have cunning plan brewing

hajo
Member
Posts: 606
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 10:45
Location: DE
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by hajo » Post

ExeterDad wrote:no open sky above the plants .. bright lights very close.
How about torches on every space below the roof ?

In 0.4.15 I have seen someone growing corn underground with torches,
plus some other plants on the next level below, and trees on the surface above.
Last edited by hajo on Thu Nov 23, 2017 14:53, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
burli
Member
Posts: 1643
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2015 13:18

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by burli » Post

Torches are not enough. Their brightness was reduced by 1 or 2 levels. The only artificial light source is the mese post lamp

Chem871
Member
Posts: 956
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 21:49
GitHub: Chemguy99
In-game: Chem Nyx
Location: My Basement's Attic

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by Chem871 » Post

Or the mese lamp, it looks very nice. Btw, please add pineapples. The pineapples could grow only on rainforest dirt, they do that in real life.
What is SCP-055?

Chem871
Member
Posts: 956
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 21:49
GitHub: Chemguy99
In-game: Chem Nyx
Location: My Basement's Attic

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by Chem871 » Post

If you added peanuts, and grape jelly, people could make PBJ sandwiches :P
What is SCP-055?

User avatar
casp3r
Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2017 10:38

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by casp3r » Post

about light problem please can you integrate the hydroponics mod in your mod i have it but they are a prob with the growing light i don't know how to fix it
i don't know write code just read and understand it sometime and not this time but the hydrponics was really interesting so .....
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11129

User avatar
BirgitLachner
Member
Posts: 383
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 10:18
In-game: Bibs

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by BirgitLachner » Post

Really nice updates ... what do you think? I have a server with the mod "farming_redo" . I saw that the names are different but I would like to change to "farming_plus".
So if I remove "farming_redo" all the plants that are part of it will be undefined. Does it make any bigger problem than that, when I activate "farming_plus"?

Chibi ghost
Member
Posts: 845
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 21:17
In-game: Ghost

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by Chibi ghost » Post

don't change to farming plus it is broken and has been broken for some time now
it stops the wheat growth

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2879
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Post

Farming Redo has farming_plus compatibility for nodes but cannot be switched back once installed...

User avatar
BirgitLachner
Member
Posts: 383
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 10:18
In-game: Bibs

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by BirgitLachner » Post

Oh, I realized I have both activated ... Farming Redo and Farming Plus. So I deactivated "Farming Plus" ... of cause some unknown objects.

Can you please give me a hint. I searched for possibilities to delete the unknown objects. But none of the found solutions is working. There are some mods but I did not tested them yet. What would be the best to do?

Chem871
Member
Posts: 956
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 21:49
GitHub: Chemguy99
In-game: Chem Nyx
Location: My Basement's Attic

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by Chem871 » Post

Enter in some aliases in your farming_redo.
What is SCP-055?

User avatar
BirgitLachner
Member
Posts: 383
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 10:18
In-game: Bibs

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by BirgitLachner » Post

Okay ... I understand what you mean ... that's a nice idea, but I would prefere to delete them.

Chibi ghost
Member
Posts: 845
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 21:17
In-game: Ghost

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by Chibi ghost » Post

BirgitLachner wrote:Oh, I realized I have both activated ... Farming Redo and Farming Plus. So I deactivated "Farming Plus" ... of cause some unknown objects.

Can you please give me a hint. I searched for possibilities to delete the unknown objects. But none of the found solutions is working. There are some mods but I did not tested them yet. What would be the best to do?
Hi I can help you there
as I have had to go through this problem a few times my self
this mod coupled with
viewtopic.php?t=11259
World edit
viewtopic.php?t=572
will help with your problem

Chem871
Member
Posts: 956
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 21:49
GitHub: Chemguy99
In-game: Chem Nyx
Location: My Basement's Attic

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by Chem871 » Post

Tenplus1, would you add a "hard" mode to this mod, to make crops yield less? It would be more of a challenge to stay alive, and it wouldn't be free food. Just an idea.
What is SCP-055?

Chem871
Member
Posts: 956
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 21:49
GitHub: Chemguy99
In-game: Chem Nyx
Location: My Basement's Attic

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by Chem871 » Post

Btw, why was desert sand soil removed from the default farming mod?
What is SCP-055?

Chibi ghost
Member
Posts: 845
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 21:17
In-game: Ghost

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by Chibi ghost » Post

Chem871 wrote:Tenplus1, would you add a "hard" mode to this mod, to make crops yield less? It would be more of a challenge to stay alive, and it wouldn't be free food. Just an idea.
stern look why not make your farm smaller

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2879
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Post

Chem: I never liked the sand soil when it was included in default game, I only included soil by default but any node can be added with soil=3 group set to grow crops on.

Chem871
Member
Posts: 956
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 21:49
GitHub: Chemguy99
In-game: Chem Nyx
Location: My Basement's Attic

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by Chem871 » Post

Neither of you answered either of my questions. Chibi Ghost, making a conscious effort to make less food isn't the same as not being able to, and Tenplus1, why was desert sand soil removed?
What is SCP-055?

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2879
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Post

Chem: desert sand soil is still in default farming, it has only been removed in farming redo.

Chem871
Member
Posts: 956
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 21:49
GitHub: Chemguy99
In-game: Chem Nyx
Location: My Basement's Attic

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by Chem871 » Post

An alias? When I tried to give some to myself, it gave me dirt soil instead.
What is SCP-055?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: duckgo and 11 guests