[Mod] Farming Redo [1.37] [farming]

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2320
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.20] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Wed May 20, 2015 10:08

Hopefully I'll be adding it to Xanadu server later today for full testing with a playerbase...
 

Kilarin
Member
 
Posts: 681
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2014 00:36

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.20] [farming]

by Kilarin » Wed May 20, 2015 12:04

TenPlus1 wrote:A brand new farming routine has been added with the hard word from prestidigitator

Huzzah!!!!

And thank you BOTH very much!
 

User avatar
cHyper
Member
 
Posts: 748
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
Location: Austria
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper
In-game: cHyper

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.20] [farming]

by cHyper » Sun Jul 12, 2015 22:52

Code: Select all
00:50:48: ERROR[main]: ========== ERROR FROM LUA ===========
00:50:48: ERROR[main]: Failed to load and run script from
00:50:48: ERROR[main]: C:\Users\chyper\Documents\minetest\win64\bin\..\games\cHy
per\mods\farming\init.lua:
00:50:48: ERROR[main]: ...etest\win64\bin\..\games\cHyper\mods\farming/pumpkin.l
ua:78: attempt to perform arithmetic on field 'LIGHT_MAX' (a nil value)
00:50:48: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
00:50:48: ERROR[main]:  ...etest\win64\bin\..\games\cHyper\mods\farming/pumpkin.
lua:78: in main chunk
00:50:48: ERROR[main]:  [C]: in function 'dofile'
00:50:48: ERROR[main]:  ...minetest\win64\bin\..\games\cHyper\mods\farming\init.
lua:61: in main chunk
00:50:48: ERROR[main]: ======= END OF ERROR FROM LUA ========
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2320
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.20] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Mon Jul 13, 2015 19:29

cHyper: Farming Redo runs fine and has been tailored to run on Minetest 0.4.12 and above, so please double-check which version of Minetest you are running and also use the latest Farming Redo...
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2320
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.20b] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Wed Aug 26, 2015 14:10

Farming Redo 1.20b now works with Minetest 0.4.13 changes...
 

User avatar
Silwncer
Member
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2015 14:45
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2320
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.21] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Sat Aug 29, 2015 08:37

Version 1.21 out today with a new auto-refill feature for when you are planting crops... Thanks crabman77 :)
 

zzantozz
Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 23:54

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.21] [farming]

by zzantozz » Mon Sep 07, 2015 00:04

I wanted to try this out, but it's crashing in the init script. I'm on Ubuntu with minetest 0.4.11. I started a new minetest (not minimal) world with the v6 generator, and when I enable it, it fails to start with the below message. I'm pretty new to minetest. Is it ok to load a mod that conflicts with the name of an existing one like this, especially a built-in one? Should I be building from a minimal world instead?

Code: Select all
18:56:21: ACTION[main]: WARNING: Mod name conflict detected: "farming"
18:56:21: ACTION[main]: Will not load: /usr/share/games/minetest/games/minetest_game/mods/farming
18:56:21: ACTION[main]: Overridden by: /home/ryan/.minetest/mods/farming
18:56:21: ERROR[main]: ========== ERROR FROM LUA ===========
18:56:21: ERROR[main]: Failed to load and run script from
18:56:21: ERROR[main]: /home/ryan/.minetest/mods/farming/init.lua:
18:56:21: ERROR[main]: /home/ryan/.minetest/mods/farming/pumpkin.lua:78: attempt to perform arithmetic on field 'LIGHT_MAX' (a nil value)
18:56:21: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
18:56:21: ERROR[main]:    /home/ryan/.minetest/mods/farming/pumpkin.lua:78: in main chunk
18:56:21: ERROR[main]:    [C]: in function 'dofile'
18:56:21: ERROR[main]:    /home/ryan/.minetest/mods/farming/init.lua:62: in main chunk
18:56:21: ERROR[main]: ======= END OF ERROR FROM LUA ========
18:56:21: ERROR[main]: Server: Failed to load and run /home/ryan/.minetest/mods/farming/init.lua
18:56:21: ERROR[main]: ModError: ModError: Failed to load and run /home/ryan/.minetest/mods/farming/init.lua
 

User avatar
benrob0329
Member
 
Posts: 1233
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 22:39
GitHub: Benrob0329
In-game: benrob03

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.21] [farming]

by benrob0329 » Mon Sep 07, 2015 00:15

I'm pretty sure you need to use a vertion of MT 0.4.12+ (.13 is better) which can be obtained via the Minetest Stable PPA (check the download page on minetest.net)
 

zzantozz
Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 23:54

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.21] [farming]

by zzantozz » Mon Sep 07, 2015 00:17

benrob0329 wrote:I'm pretty sure you need to use a vertion of MT 0.4.12+ (.13 is better) which can be obtained via the Minetest Stable PPA (check the download page on minetest.net)

I shall give that a try. Thanks for the quick reply!
 

zzantozz
Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 23:54

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.21] [farming]

by zzantozz » Mon Sep 07, 2015 00:26

I got 0.4.13 from the PPA, and it works fine. Thanks again. It might be good to mention the version requirement in the top post. Many of the mods seem to do that.
 

User avatar
Echoes91
Member
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2015 13:21
Location: Lombardy, Italy
In-game: Echoes

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.21] [farming]

by Echoes91 » Wed Sep 23, 2015 10:57

May I ask why this mod still uses the old textures for wheat and seeds?
I think that the default ones have quite improved.
"It wasn't easy to break so many functions by editing a single line"
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2320
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.21] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Wed Sep 23, 2015 13:32

Thanks for letting me know echoes91, will update the mod textures with those of the default game...
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2320
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.22] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Mon Oct 26, 2015 11:28

Updated to version 1.22, added Grapes and Trellis to grow them on (craft trellis with 9 sticks). Wild grape bushels are found at higher climates.
 

User avatar
cessna151
Member
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 20:36
Location: Indiana, USA
In-game: cessna151

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.22] [farming]

by cessna151 » Sun Nov 15, 2015 20:53

Does anyone have a recipe/cook list for this mod?
---“For once you have tasted flight, you will forever walk the earth with your eyes turned skyward, for there you have been, and there you will always long to return.”---
 

User avatar
ufa
Member
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 14:19

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.22] [farming]

by ufa » Fri Jan 08, 2016 13:30

I saw that this mod have the same directory name as the original mod (farming). Is it supposed to superseed it? Or should I rename and keep 2 farming directories?
 

User avatar
Don
Member
 
Posts: 1642
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 18:40
GitHub: DonBatman
IRC: Batman
In-game: Batman

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.22] [farming]

by Don » Fri Jan 08, 2016 14:14

ufa wrote:I saw that this mod have the same directory name as the original mod (farming). Is it supposed to superseed it? Or should I rename and keep 2 farming directories?

Keep the name "farming". It will work fine with the default farming mod.
Many of my mods are now a part of Minetest-mods. A place where you know they are maintained!

A list of my mods can be found here
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2320
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.22] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Fri Jan 08, 2016 18:25

Keep the directory as 'farming' as it replaces the default farming with farming redo.
 

redblade7
Member
 
Posts: 199
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 07:14
IRC: redneonglow redblade7
In-game: redblade7 redblade7_owner

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.22] [farming]

by redblade7 » Sun Feb 07, 2016 03:51

I can't get cotton seeds to go past Stage 1, it's been half an Earth day and I've planted them in a lot of places, hoeing the ground first (they become extremely hard to see as the regular green dirt takes over and the cotton plant does not grow).
-redblade7, admin of: THE CREATIVE GARDENS (creative), THE VALLEYS (sandbox), and THE DIGITAL FARMS (farming/hunger/shops)
 

User avatar
firefox
Member
 
Posts: 1411
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 07:34
Location: Xanadu
In-game: Red_Fox

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.22] [farming]

by firefox » Sun Feb 07, 2016 09:05

redblade7 wrote:I can't get cotton seeds to go past Stage 1, it's been half an Earth day and I've planted them in a lot of places, hoeing the ground first (they become extremely hard to see as the regular green dirt takes over and the cotton plant does not grow).

do you also have a water source near them?
all plants do not only need soil, but also water.

without water they won't grow and eventually the soil will dry, revert to normal dirt and grow grass.
my game: viewtopic.php?f=49&t=15860 --- building inspiration: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=15550 --- =(^.^)= nya~
 

redblade7
Member
 
Posts: 199
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 07:14
IRC: redneonglow redblade7
In-game: redblade7 redblade7_owner

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.22] [farming]

by redblade7 » Sun Feb 07, 2016 16:43

firefox wrote:
redblade7 wrote:I can't get cotton seeds to go past Stage 1, it's been half an Earth day and I've planted them in a lot of places, hoeing the ground first (they become extremely hard to see as the regular green dirt takes over and the cotton plant does not grow).

do you also have a water source near them?
all plants do not only need soil, but also water.

without water they won't grow and eventually the soil will dry, revert to normal dirt and grow grass.


Forgot about that, been playing creative too much. Thank you!
-redblade7, admin of: THE CREATIVE GARDENS (creative), THE VALLEYS (sandbox), and THE DIGITAL FARMS (farming/hunger/shops)
 

lincy
Member
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 19:37
Location: Taipei, Taiwan, R.O.C.

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.22] [farming]

by lincy » Sun Feb 14, 2016 10:07

TenPlus1 wrote:Updated to version 1.22, added Grapes and Trellis to grow them on (craft trellis with 9 sticks). Wild grape bushels are found at higher climates.


sorry for stupid question, around how high can find the grape bushels ?
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2320
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.22] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Sun Feb 14, 2016 16:38

Small grape bushels spawn between 24 and 45 high.
 

lincy
Member
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 19:37
Location: Taipei, Taiwan, R.O.C.

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.22] [farming]

by lincy » Sun Feb 14, 2016 17:57

TenPlus1 wrote:Small grape bushels spawn between 24 and 45 high.


thanks for your help.
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2320
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.23] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Thu Mar 10, 2016 17:55

Updated to version 1.23:

- Added barley which grows quicker than wheat and can be made into flour for bread
- Barley seeds can be found in long dry grass in the savannah biome
- Huge code tweak and tidy
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Chibi ghost and 9 guests