[Mod] Farming Redo [1.42] [farming]

MoNTE48
Member
 
Posts: 230
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 11:58
GitHub: MoNTE48
In-game: MoNTE48

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.23] [farming]

by MoNTE48 » Mon Mar 14, 2016 11:17

When I added this mod, hunger bar by BlockMen began to appear always empty.
 

User avatar
burli
Member
 
Posts: 1635
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2015 13:18

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.23] [farming]

by burli » Mon Mar 14, 2016 12:10

Martin_Devil wrote:When I added this mod, hunger bar by BlockMen began to appear always empty.

I guess you need biome_lib mod
 

User avatar
benrob0329
Member
 
Posts: 1270
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 22:39
Location: Michigan
GitHub: Benrob0329
IRC: benrob0329
In-game: benrob03

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.23] [farming]

by benrob0329 » Mon Mar 14, 2016 14:10

You wouldn't need biome_lib.

The hunger mod replaces Minetest's eating function with its own, so it should work with any food/farming mod.
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2554
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.23] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Mon Mar 14, 2016 14:36

Ethereal foods work with Blockmen's Hud & Hunger mods (also everamzah's fork: https://github.com/everamzah/hud_hunger) as well as Wuzzy's hudbard and hbhunger.
 

MoNTE48
Member
 
Posts: 230
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 11:58
GitHub: MoNTE48
In-game: MoNTE48

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.23] [farming]

by MoNTE48 » Mon Mar 14, 2016 14:38

TenPlus1 wrote:Ethereal foods work with Blockmen's Hud & Hunger mods (also everamzah's fork: https://github.com/everamzah/hud_hunger) as well as Wuzzy's hudbard and hbhunger.

i use Blockmen's Hud & Hunger with old minetest_game
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2554
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.23] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Tue May 24, 2016 20:19

Updated so work with 3rd party mods like https://github.com/MT-Modder/hydroponics , crops grow on any node with soil=3 group set.
 

KCoombes
Member
 
Posts: 412
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 23:19
Location: SW Florida, USA
In-game: Knatt

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.22] [farming]

by KCoombes » Thu Jun 02, 2016 15:16

TenPlus1 wrote:Updated to version 1.22, added Grapes and Trellis to grow them on (craft trellis with 9 sticks). Wild grape bushels are found at higher climates.


Where in your code is the bolded comment defined? I'd like to replicate this feature, but can't find a reference to y position.
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2554
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.23] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Thu Jun 02, 2016 19:55

KCoombes: check the mapgen.lua for crop spawning.
 

KCoombes
Member
 
Posts: 412
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 23:19
Location: SW Florida, USA
In-game: Knatt
 

Gerald
Member
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 10:35
Location: Germany
In-game: gerald7

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.23] [farming]

by Gerald » Fri Jun 03, 2016 10:10

I tried to use farming.register_plant and got a strange problem:
It works (seed becomes plant_1, plant_1 becomes plant_2, plant_3 becomes plant_4), but plant_2 does not grow.
I can not understand what the problem is. It does not matter if the plant_2 nodes are placed manually or are grown.
Code: Select all
minetest.register_node("mymod:seed_plant", {})
minetest.register_node("mymod:plant_1", {})
minetest.register_node("mymod:plant_2", {})
minetest.register_node("mymod:plant_3", {})
minetest.register_node("mymod:plant_4", {})
minetest.register_craftitem("mymod:plant", {})

farming.register_plant("mymod:plant", {
   description = "Plant Seed",
   inventory_image = "plant_seed.png",
   steps = 4,   
   minlight = 13,
   maxlight = default.LIGHT_MAX
})
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2554
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.23] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Fri Jun 03, 2016 11:22

Gerald, you do not need to register each step beforehand as register plant does all of that for you...
 

KCoombes
Member
 
Posts: 412
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 23:19
Location: SW Florida, USA
In-game: Knatt

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.23] [farming]

by KCoombes » Fri Jun 03, 2016 12:46

How would I go about reducing the frequency of plants spawned?
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2554
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.23] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Fri Jun 03, 2016 16:01

KCoombes: change the noise_params inside mapgen.lua
 

Gerald
Member
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 10:35
Location: Germany
In-game: gerald7

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.23] [farming]

by Gerald » Sat Jun 04, 2016 00:22

TenPlus1 wrote:Gerald, you do not need to register each step beforehand as register plant does all of that for you...

If i do not define the nodes, they are defined but nothing grows anymore. As i sead the problem is strange:

Code: Select all
--P
minetest.register_node("mymod:seed_plant", {})
minetest.register_node("mymod:plant_1", {})
minetest.register_node("mymod:plant_2", {})
minetest.register_node("mymod:plant_3", {})
minetest.register_node("mymod:plant_4", {})
minetest.register_craftitem("mymod:plant", {})

farming.register_plant("mymod:plant", {
description = "Plant Seed",
inventory_image = "plant_seed.png",
steps = 4,
minlight = 5,
maxlight = default.LIGHT_MAX
})

--PX
farming.register_plant("mymod:plantX", {
description = "Plant Seed X",
inventory_image = "plant_seed_x.png",
steps = 4,
minlight = 5,
maxlight = default.LIGHT_MAX
})

Image
P1 is grown because i planted it first.
 

Gerald
Member
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 10:35
Location: Germany
In-game: gerald7

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.23] [farming]

by Gerald » Sat Jun 04, 2016 00:42

I updated to Minetest 0.4.14. and got the exact same result.
I used farming 1.23, the code mentioned and minetest_game.
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2554
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.23] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Sat Jun 04, 2016 08:03

You either register all parts of the plant using register plant function which creates 8 growing nodes and 1 seed node using texture specific filenames e.g.

Code: Select all
-- Cotton
farming.register_plant("farming:cotton", {
   description = "Cotton Seed",
   inventory_image = "farming_cotton_seed.png",
   steps = 8,
})


... or you register each step seperately like so:

https://github.com/tenplus1/farming/blob/master/cotton.lua
 

Gerald
Member
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 10:35
Location: Germany
In-game: gerald7

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.23] [farming]

by Gerald » Sat Jun 04, 2016 11:49

TenPlus1 wrote:You either register all parts of the plant using register plant function which creates 8 growing nodes and 1 seed node using texture specific filenames e.g.

So 8 is the only allowed value of "steps"?

If i uncomment << farming.register_plant("farming:cotton", ... >> and comment <<dofile( ..."cotton.lua")>> cotton does not grow.

If I register the nodes, every odd number grows and every even number does not:
Image
Code: Select all
farming.register_plant("mymod:plantZ", {
description = "Plant Seed Z",
inventory_image = "plant_seed_z.png",
steps = 8,
})
minetest.register_node("mymod:seed_plantY", {})
minetest.register_node("mymod:plantY_1", {})
minetest.register_node("mymod:plantY_2", {})
minetest.register_node("mymod:plantY_3", {})
minetest.register_node("mymod:plantY_4", {})
minetest.register_node("mymod:plantY_5", {})
minetest.register_node("mymod:plantY_6", {})
minetest.register_node("mymod:plantY_7", {})
minetest.register_node("mymod:plantY_8", {})
minetest.register_craftitem("mymod:plantY", {})

farming.register_plant("mymod:plantY", {
description = "Plant Seed Y",
inventory_image = "plant_seed_y.png",
steps = 8,
})
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2554
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.23] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Sat Jun 04, 2016 14:08

Gerald: Please make sure you are using the latest version of this mod from github.com/tenplus1/farming

You can register a plant with as many steps as you like, but if you are using the register_plant function you do not need to use register_node as this following code:

Code: Select all
farming.register_plant("mymod:plantz", {
    description = "Plant Seed Z",
    inventory_image = "plant_seed_z.png",
    steps = 8,
})


... will register mymod:seed_plantz as a craftitem to be placed and mymod:plantz_1 to mymod:plantz_8 as nodes for growing the plant itself.
 

Gerald
Member
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 10:35
Location: Germany
In-game: gerald7

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.23] [farming]

by Gerald » Sat Jun 04, 2016 14:34

TenPlus1 wrote:Gerald: Please make sure you are using the latest version of this mod from github.com/tenplus1/farming


I used the [stable?] version from the forum. The latest commit works.
Thanks!
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2554
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.23] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Wed Jun 22, 2016 19:54

Update:

- Now using on_generate to place cocoa pods in jungle areas, less laggy :)
 

User avatar
Milan*
Member
 
Posts: 251
Joined: Thu May 28, 2015 06:45
Location: Germany
GitHub: tchncs
IRC: Passant
In-game: Milan Passant

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.23] [farming]

by Milan* » Thu Sep 29, 2016 17:22

Hi there, i am currently failing at making the hemp mod compatible with the farming redo mod.

My last try was like this:

Code: Select all
local crop_def = {
    drawtype = nodebox,
    node_box = {
        type = "fixed",
        fixed = {
            {-0.0625, -0.5, -0.0625, 0.0625, -0.25, 0.0625},
            {-0.125, -0.25, -0.125, 0.125, -0.25, 0.125},
        },
    },
    tiles = {"hemp_hemp_leaves.png", "hemp_hemp_leaves.png", "hemp_hemp_stalk.png", "hemp_hemp_stalk.png", "hemp_hemp_stalk.png", "hemp_hemp_stalk.png"},
   groups = { growing = 1 },
    sunlight_propagates = true,
    selection_box = {
        type = "fixed",
        fixed = {-0.375, -0.5, -0.375, 0.375, -0.25, 0.375}
    }
}
minetest.register_node("farming:hemp_1", table.copy(crop_def))

minetest.register_node("farming:hemp_2", table.copy(crop_def))
    crop_def.node_box = {
        fixed = {
            {-0.0625, -0.5, -0.0625, 0.0625, 0, 0.0625},
            {-0.125, 0, -0.125, 0.125, 0, 0.125},
        },
    }
    crop_def.selection_box = {
        fixed = {-0.375, -0.5, -0.375, 0.375, 0, 0.375}
    }
[...]
minetest.register_node("farming:hemp_8", table.copy(crop_def))
    crop_def.node_box = {
        fixed = {
         {-0.0625, -0.5, -0.0625, 0.0625, 1.5, 0.0625},
         {-0.5, 0, -0.5, 0.5, 0, 0.5},
         {-0.5, 0.5, -0.5, 0.5, 0.5, 0.5},
         {-0.5, 1, -0.5, 0.5, 1, 0.5},
         {-0.125, 1.5, -0.125, 0.125, 1.5, 0.125},
        },
    }
    crop_def.selection_box = {
      fixed = {-0.375, -0.5, -0.375, 0.375, 1.5, 0.375}
    }
   crop_def.groups.growing = 0


In this case, after it didn't want to grow, i copied it to the bottom of the farming init.lua.
I don't know what to do anymore since this kind of plant isn't anywhere to see and it just won't work. :(
Illuna Minetestservers | Mastodon | [ matrix ] | I may host you a Minetestserver, just contact me.
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2554
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.23] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Thu Sep 29, 2016 18:07

Milan: It may be easier for you to register each node seperately and add the growing=1 group to each (apart from the last)... that way it'll work with farmin api :)
 

User avatar
Milan*
Member
 
Posts: 251
Joined: Thu May 28, 2015 06:45
Location: Germany
GitHub: tchncs
IRC: Passant
In-game: Milan Passant

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.23] [farming]

by Milan* » Fri Sep 30, 2016 13:38

Thanks for your answer, so i tried it from the external hemp mod again like this:

Code: Select all
minetest.register_node("hemp:hemp_1", {
   drawtype = "nodebox",
   node_box = {
      type = "fixed",
      fixed = {
         {-0.0625, -0.5, -0.0625, 0.0625, -0.25, 0.0625},
         {-0.125, -0.25, -0.125, 0.125, -0.25, 0.125},
      },
   },
   tiles = {"hemp_hemp_leaves.png", "hemp_hemp_leaves.png", "hemp_hemp_stalk.png", "hemp_hemp_stalk.png", "hemp_hemp_stalk.png", "hemp_hemp_stalk.png"},
   sunlight_propagates = true,
    groups = { growing = 1 },
   minlight = 13,
   maxlight = default.LIGHT_MAX,
   selection_box = {
      type = "fixed",
      fixed = {-0.375, -0.5, -0.375, 0.375, -0.25, 0.375}
   }
})


For some reason the nodes are completly black now. o.O
And it still won't grow. (maybe because the black nodes?)
Illuna Minetestservers | Mastodon | [ matrix ] | I may host you a Minetestserver, just contact me.
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2554
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.23] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Fri Sep 30, 2016 15:29

Milan: If you are using this hemp mod: https://github.com/pithydon/hemp then it already works with Farming Redo and will grow using it's api, just enable the hemp mod itself and all actions go through farming redo instead of the default mod.
Last edited by TenPlus1 on Fri Sep 30, 2016 15:36, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
Milan*
Member
 
Posts: 251
Joined: Thu May 28, 2015 06:45
Location: Germany
GitHub: tchncs
IRC: Passant
In-game: Milan Passant
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests