[Mod] Farming Redo [1.37] [farming]

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2377
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Mon Dec 18, 2017 15:05

Yep, that's what I replaced it with so farming still works :)
 

sofar
Developer
 
Posts: 1698
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 07:31
GitHub: sofar
IRC: sofar
In-game: sofar

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by sofar » Tue Jan 09, 2018 00:39

What's the license or origin of the Melon (block) textures? It's not from `crops`, but I can't find the origin nor is it listed in the license text.
 

User avatar
BronzDragonClara
Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2017 17:25
In-game: BronzDragonClara

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by BronzDragonClara » Tue Jan 09, 2018 16:03

I was just curious. Is there anyway that you could make it so that the oranges actually grow somehow? And I am not fully sure where to find hemp.
Today is a wonderful day to make a good yesterday for tomorrow
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2377
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Tue Jan 09, 2018 17:12

Oranges are a stand-in for farming plus compatibility, the real oranges are actually in the Ethereal mod as tree's which can be grown from saplings.

Sofar: As for the melon images, some of them I edited and did myself but as far as I can remember the slice and melon sides are a remake of painterly.
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2377
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.30] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Mon Jan 22, 2018 15:12

Updated to version 1.30:

- Added Garlic (also garlic braids - 3x3 garlic)
- Added Onion
- Added Pepper (also peppercorn as seed and ground pepper in bottle)
 

User avatar
Grizzly Adam
Member
 
Posts: 251
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2017 01:28
Location: Lost in America
GitHub: Grizzly-Adam
 

User avatar
Grizzly Adam
Member
 
Posts: 251
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2017 01:28
Location: Lost in America
GitHub: Grizzly-Adam

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.30] [farming]

by Grizzly Adam » Tue Jan 23, 2018 00:08

FYI, you spelled my name wrong in the change log in post one and several times on the github. It's Grizzly Adam, my given name is Adam.
Check out my Mods: BBQ Mod Crops Plus
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2377
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.30] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Tue Jan 23, 2018 20:52

Sorry Adam, I usually give credits to your username so people will know it's you for sure rather than just a first name :P
 

User avatar
Grizzly Adam
Member
 
Posts: 251
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2017 01:28
Location: Lost in America
GitHub: Grizzly-Adam

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.30] [farming]

by Grizzly Adam » Wed Jan 24, 2018 01:55

TenPlus1 wrote:Sorry Adam, I usually give credits to your username so people will know it's you for sure rather than just a first name :P

Yep, my point is that my username is Grizzly Adam, not Grizzly Adams :P
Check out my Mods: BBQ Mod Crops Plus
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2377
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1
 

Drgnrdr
Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2017 08:57

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.30] [farming]

by Drgnrdr » Thu Jan 25, 2018 22:56

Found a bug. I usually build a large garden area. When I did this time 3 spots in my garden couldn't be hoed. They stayed default earth or default dirt with grass. It's not a game breaker just inconvenient. The bug has been there before. But has never been seen on this map seed.
 

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
 
Posts: 1904
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
Location: You wouldn't believe me
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf
In-game: Lone_Wolf or Somebody

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.30] [farming]

by Lone_Wolf » Fri Jan 26, 2018 00:15

Drgnrdr wrote:Found a bug. I usually build a large garden area. When I did this time 3 spots in my garden couldn't be hoed. They stayed default earth or default dirt with grass. It's not a game breaker just inconvenient. The bug has been there before. But has never been seen on this map seed.

There has to be a water source at least 3 nodes away.
 

Drgnrdr
Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2017 08:57

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.30] [farming]

by Drgnrdr » Fri Jan 26, 2018 00:38

Lone_Wolf wrote:
Drgnrdr wrote:Found a bug. I usually build a large garden area. When I did this time 3 spots in my garden couldn't be hoed. They stayed default earth or default dirt with grass. It's not a game breaker just inconvenient. The bug has been there before. But has never been seen on this map seed.

There has to be a water source at least 3 nodes away.


There is.
 

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
 
Posts: 1904
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
Location: You wouldn't believe me
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf
In-game: Lone_Wolf or Somebody

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.30] [farming]

by Lone_Wolf » Fri Jan 26, 2018 01:30

Drgnrdr wrote:
Lone_Wolf wrote:
Drgnrdr wrote:Found a bug. I usually build a large garden area. When I did this time 3 spots in my garden couldn't be hoed. They stayed default earth or default dirt with grass. It's not a game breaker just inconvenient. The bug has been there before. But has never been seen on this map seed.

There has to be a water source at least 3 nodes away.


There is.

Have you hoed it with a default hoe? Maybe post a screenshot? (f12 or fn + f12)
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2377
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.30] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Fri Jan 26, 2018 08:45

Also try posting the name of the node/dirt you are trying to hoe (use F5 info)
 

Drgnrdr
Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2017 08:57

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.30] [farming]

by Drgnrdr » Fri Jan 26, 2018 22:22

/quote]There is.[/quote]
Have you hoed it with a default hoe? Maybe post a screenshot? (f12 or fn + f12)[/quote]

Yes.
 

Drgnrdr
Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2017 08:57

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.30] [farming]

by Drgnrdr » Fri Jan 26, 2018 22:54

TenPlus1 wrote:Also try posting the name of the node/dirt you are trying to hoe (use F5 info)


Two were default:dirt_with_grass, I planted default:papyrus on top of they do not grow while papyrus around these two do grow. The other was default:dirt. I'm unable to post screen shots at this time.
 

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
 
Posts: 1904
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
Location: You wouldn't believe me
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf
In-game: Lone_Wolf or Somebody

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.30] [farming]

by Lone_Wolf » Fri Jan 26, 2018 23:18

Drgnrdr wrote:
TenPlus1 wrote:Also try posting the name of the node/dirt you are trying to hoe (use F5 info)


Two were default:dirt_with_grass, I planted default:papyrus on top of they do not grow while papyrus around these two do grow. The other was default:dirt. I'm unable to post screen shots at this time.

Papyrus has to be next to water like these are. It can't grow on hoed dirt
Image
 

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
 
Posts: 1904
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
Location: You wouldn't believe me
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf
In-game: Lone_Wolf or Somebody

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.30] [farming]

by Lone_Wolf » Fri Jan 26, 2018 23:40

Made a farming guide for the server I play on. The mod is slightly older so there may be some crops not covered in the guide
Download
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2377
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.30] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Sat Jan 27, 2018 15:20

Drgnrdr: What other mods do you have running alongside Farming Redo ? We've had this issue before and one of the mods had overwritten default grass so hoes wouldn't work.
 

Drgnrdr
Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2017 08:57

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.30] [farming]

by Drgnrdr » Sat Jan 27, 2018 22:22

TenPlus1 wrote:Drgnrdr: What other mods do you have running alongside Farming Redo ? We've had this issue before and one of the mods had overwritten default grass so hoes wouldn't work.

I have 60 mods. This is the list
    3d_armor
    angledwalls
    armor_addon
    armor_stand
    backpacks
    bags
    BBQ
    beacon
    biome_lib
    books_plus
    cottages
    craft_guide
    customhb
    desert_life
    emeralds
    factory_bridges
    farming
    feedlot
    gates
    Gravelsieve
    hidden_doors
    inventory_plus
    inventorybags
    item_drop
    lights
    lowercrossroads
    lucky_block
    mapp
    mesecons
    meseingravel
    minerdream
    mines
    mob_horse
    mobs_animal
    mobs_monster
    mobs_redo
    mobs_sky
    more_coal
    more_swords
    moreblocks
    moreores
    moretrees
    mymasonhammer
    nanotech
    nyancat
    nyancats_plus
    prestibags
    protector
    simple_skins
    stairsio
    stop_lj_oom
    Towercrane
    travelnet
    treecapitator
    ts_furniture
    underwater
    unified_inventory
    walls_all
    wine
    wooden_bucket
Hope this helps. I've had this problem before, but usually only one spot in an area.

P.S. Disabled cottages the two spots are now able to be hoed. Re-enabled cottages they're still able to be hoed. The other two spots are still unable to be used.

P.P.S. Checked all mods one at a time by disabling each, checking if it was solved, then re-enabling if they weren't the one causing the problem. None were responsible.
 

User avatar
BronzDragonClara
Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2017 17:25
In-game: BronzDragonClara

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.29] [farming]

by BronzDragonClara » Wed Feb 07, 2018 19:20

TenPlus1 wrote:Oranges are a stand-in for farming plus compatibility, the real oranges are actually in the Ethereal mod as tree's which can be grown from saplings.

Okay. Thanks.
Today is a wonderful day to make a good yesterday for tomorrow
 

Chem871
Member
 
Posts: 808
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 21:49
Location: Ankh-Morpork, Sometimes the Nether
GitHub: Chemguy99
In-game: Chem Nyx
 

User avatar
Chibi ghost
Member
 
Posts: 770
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 21:17
In-game: Ghost

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.30] [farming]

by Chibi ghost » Wed Feb 07, 2018 20:06

grapes are supported by cane or wire and the fruit hangs upside down from its stalk
and that is shown in the mod
tomatoes can be grown supported by canes or wires depending on the size of the fruit or
the strength of the plant
so I think maybe you got upside down growth mistaken for hanging fruit/vegetables that need external scaffolding to stop damage to the plant stem or ground damage to the produce
 

Chem871
Member
 
Posts: 808
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 21:49
Location: Ankh-Morpork, Sometimes the Nether
GitHub: Chemguy99
In-game: Chem Nyx
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 10 guests