[Mod] Farming Redo [1.45] [farming]

Chibi ghost
Member
Posts: 845
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 21:17
In-game: Ghost

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.36] [farming]

by Chibi ghost » Post

I was wondering what you were planning next my farm has been stable for months

User avatar
b3nz0l
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2018 22:41

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.36] [farming]

by b3nz0l » Post

Is there any Method to increase the Number of pineapple plants by farming or do i have to wait until more of them grow in the wild?

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2862
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.36] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Post

The farming.rarety setting can be changed inside farming.conf file if you want more to spawn in the world :) for now it's set to 0.002 to keep things interesting...

User avatar
b3nz0l
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2018 22:41

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.36] [farming]

by b3nz0l » Post

does this rarety only affect the chance of spawning a farming plant when new map areas are being generated? (or also for the growing of more plants over time as for i.e. jungle grass that spreads)

and as farming plants only occur in map areas that were generated after the mod was activated for the first time, can pre-farming map-areas be affected by /deleteblocks to get farming plants growing there?

Oh and i've activated waving plants:

Code: Select all

(Plant) (does wave) (should be waving imho) //applies to final growing stage
Barley 0 1
Beanpole 0 0
Beetroot 1 1?
Blueberry 0 0
Carrot 0 0?
Chili 0 1?
Cocoa 0 0
Coffee 0 0?
Corn 0 0?
Cotton 0 1?
Cucumber 0 0
Garlic 1 1
Grapes 0 0
Hemp 0 1
melon 0 0
Onion 1 1
Pea 1 1
Pepper 1 1
Pineapple 0 0
Potato 1 1
Pumpkin 1 0
Raspberry 0 0
Rhubarb 0 0
Tomato 0 1?
Wheat 0 1
Maybe change pineapple to a Bush stem and fruit Combo so after harvesting the stem remains and a New fruit grows from it plus you can plant the pineapple top to groß a New plant
Similar concept maybe for grapes as IRL you would keep the plant for years and only harvest the fruits. All other farming plante are ok when they leave behind farming soil after harvesting
Last edited by b3nz0l on Fri May 04, 2018 20:52, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Lord_Vlad
Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 07:58

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.36] [farming]

by Lord_Vlad » Post

TenPlus1 wrote:Updated to version 1.36:

- Added Beetroot and Beetroot Soup (6x beetroot and 1x bowl)
- Can be made into red dye also :)
Really nice :) we grow a lot of those in my country so I appreciate that it appears in a mod.

User avatar
Niscobad
Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 00:57
IRC: Niscobad
In-game: Niscobad
Location: France

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.36] [farming]

by Niscobad » Post

TenPlus1,
You added recently hemp block. Nice! Excellent I think.
Could you make that we can cut it (with workbench in x-decor for example) ?
Please, as a builder, I would like to use it as thermal insulating material.

Thank you for all your mods,
Hope you can make it :)
ywLICeKnswFUipi4Le3lJCNXlSrxVXOp

User avatar
dolphin88
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2018 18:09

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.36] [farming]

by dolphin88 » Post

it is messing up for me. it is saying "farming_bread.png" for everything. do you know the reason for this?

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2862
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.36] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Post

Do you have any other farming mods active, or a mod that loads first looking for farming_bread.png image ?

chatinbed
New member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 15:22

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.36] [farming]

by chatinbed » Post

Hello everyone, i think i spotted a mistake in compatibility.lua in the farming redo mod.
I installed Minetest a few weeks ago and have played it for sevral hours a day since.
I have, besides farming redo, also the plantlife modpack from vanessaE installed ( and other mods, not relevant for this post ).
When i picked the strawberry bush ( from the plantlife mod ), raspberies showed up in the inventory. It works correctly when farming redo is disabled but then of course all the other farming items i allready have in my "world" becomes "unknown".
I started looking at both the plant life mod and the farming mod and even though i never used LUA as a programming language before the following seemed to me as a mistake :

minetest.register_alias("farming_plus:strawberry_item", "ethereal:strawberry")
minetest.register_alias("farming_plus:strawberry_seed", "ethereal:strawberry")
minetest.register_alias("farming_plus:strawberry_1", "farming:raspberry_1")
minetest.register_alias("farming_plus:strawberry_2", "farming:raspberry_2")
minetest.register_alias("farming_plus:strawberry_3", "farming:raspberry_3")
minetest.register_alias("farming_plus:strawberry", "farming:raspberry_4")

in the last 4 lines a "register_alias" is used with strawberry and raspberry combined.
i changed the contents of this bit of compatability.lua in the following :

minetest.register_alias("farming_plus:strawberry_item", "ethereal:strawberry")
minetest.register_alias("farming_plus:strawberry_seed", "ethereal:strawberry")
--[[
minetest.register_alias("farming_plus:strawberry_1", "farming:raspberry_1")
minetest.register_alias("farming_plus:strawberry_2", "farming:raspberry_2")
minetest.register_alias("farming_plus:strawberry_3", "farming:raspberry_3")
minetest.register_alias("farming_plus:strawberry", "farming:raspberry_4")
--]]
minetest.register_alias("farming_plus:strawberry_1", "farming:strawberry_1")
minetest.register_alias("farming_plus:strawberry_2", "farming:strawberry_2")
minetest.register_alias("farming_plus:strawberry_3", "farming:strawberry_3")
minetest.register_alias("farming_plus:strawberry", "farming:strawberry_4")

After this change ( commenting the original source out and adding new lines ) the mod works fine.
When i pick a strawberry bush i now actually get strawberries.

I hope this bit of information was useful and i was correct in my assumption of this little mistake.
Great mod by the way....

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2862
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.36] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Post

chatinbed: Farming Redo has compatibility to replace the older farming_plus mod but if it's disabled then yes you will see unknown nodes, it's not meant to be disabled once installed. I have however added a new alias so that bushes_classic will give you strawberries.

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2862
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.36] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Post

Update:

- Added Cornstarch (mortar+pestle, cooked corn, baking tray, bowl below corn)
- Added Rose Water (6x roses, bucket water, cooking pot, bucket water)
- Ethereal mod has Agar Powder (3x seaweed, bucket bucket torch, bucket bucket torch)
- Bonemeal mod has Gelatin Powder (3x bones, 4x bucket water, torch, bucket water)
- The above combined can made Turkish Delight (gelatin, sugar, gelatin, sugar, rose water, sugar, cornstarch, sugar, pink dye) - agar can be used instead of gelatin for vegetarians :)

Chibi ghost
Member
Posts: 845
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 21:17
In-game: Ghost

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.36] [farming]

by Chibi ghost » Post

gaaa Turkish delight nasty sweet nastiness

User avatar
RSLRedstonier
Member
Posts: 451
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 21:00
GitHub: RSL-Redstonier
In-game: RSLRedstonier
Location: some were in middle earth

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.36] [farming]

by RSLRedstonier » Post

you have sugar, gelatin, blue dye, and cornstarch. make marshmallows, graham crackers, and smores
"A programmer is just a tool which converts caffeine into code"

try out my skytest mod always being updated!
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17568

Chibi ghost
Member
Posts: 845
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 21:17
In-game: Ghost

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.36] [farming]

by Chibi ghost » Post

I was thinking you have garlic you have bread put them together to make a wonderful combination
Image

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2862
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.36] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Post

mmm Garlic bread and marshmallow... It may be time for a new food mod to cover all of the tasty noms that can be made from farming ingretients.

User avatar
Stix
Member
Posts: 1385
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
IRC: nil
In-game: Stix [+alts]
Location: USA

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.36] [farming]

by Stix » Post

I dont think ill ever update farming redo again, i liked that it had added just basic foods, now its added things that should be kept to an add-on.
Hey, what can i say? I'm the bad guy.

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2862
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.36] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Post

Lol, I try to give at least one recipe for the crops grown and so far I have done that, even if the recipe's are a little extravagant.

User avatar
Stix
Member
Posts: 1385
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
IRC: nil
In-game: Stix [+alts]
Location: USA

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.36] [farming]

by Stix » Post

You might want to (maybe, possbily) update the screenshot on the OP, because atm its very out-dated (by a matter of years!).
Hey, what can i say? I'm the bad guy.

Punk
Member
Posts: 158
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2016 06:52

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.36] [farming]

by Punk » Post

Some duplications with Mod Farming Plus. Potato and rhubarb for example, one of them can't be used neither to plant nor to eat.

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2862
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.37] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Post

Updated to version 1.37:

- Added growth_check(pos, nodename) function so that crops can check their surroundings and grow if custom conditions are met, or it simply checks for wet_soil beneath crop.

User avatar
texmex
Member
Posts: 1752
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 21:08
GitHub: tacotexmex
In-game: tacotexmex

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.37] [farming]

by texmex » Post

Tenplus1, have you thought of utilizing the new 0.5.0 features for biome, humidity and temperature detection? Perhaps make certain plants only grow in certain conditions.
Mods | Support Mesehub: bc1qluuests9rxmlnvpjrhsnyjg9ucwy6z3r0y3srw

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2862
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.37] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Post

Until 0.5.0 is released as stable my mods will continue to be 0.4.16 only, but I am looking forward to using all the new features.

Punk
Member
Posts: 158
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2016 06:52

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.37] [farming]

by Punk » Post

I played for a while and had a hard time finding hemp seeds, I can not find barley, coffee beans and cocoa. Which biomes should I look for? Thanks!
(without farming plus)

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2862
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.37] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Post

Barley seeds are found when digging savannah dry grass, cocoa pods are found high in the jungle trees, coffee is in higher up areas of grassland and hemp near jungle tree roots.

Note: You could add a 'farming.conf' file to your world or farming folder with this setting included to make crops spawn more often:

farming.rarety = 0.02

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2862
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Farming Redo [1.37] [farming]

by TenPlus1 » Post

Quick Update:

- Removed drinking cup, aliases to vessels' empty cup
- Changed coffee recipe (bucket water, saucepan, coffee beans, empty cup)
- Removed hot coffee, just need the one recipe now to make it :)
- Mixing bowl + mixing bowl gives glass fragments so it can be recycled

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests