[Mod] Factory [0.5.0.1] [factory]

User avatar
CraigyDavi
Member
Posts: 582
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 13:08
GitHub: davisonio
IRC: davisonio
In-game: CraigyDavi
Location: Hampshire, UK
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Factory [0.5] [factory] | v0.5 RELEASED!

by CraigyDavi » Post

Amazing update, keep up the good work.

User avatar
benedict424
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 06:24
IRC: oswald
In-game: oswaldTechnic

Re: [Mod] Factory [0.5.0.1] [factory]

by benedict424 » Post

Great work!
I like seeing complex mods enter the stage!
Terra, Aqua, Ignus, Air, Ather, and Incognitus.

User avatar
mtmodder148
Member
Posts: 132
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 13:44
GitHub: MT-Modder
In-game: mtmodder148

Re: [Mod] Factory [0.5.0.1] [factory]

by mtmodder148 » Post

Could you explain how to use the industrial furnace please? When I use it nothing happens. I had iron lumps in source and coalblocks in fuel but nothing happened. Oh I also changed line 23 in belt.lua to this:

Code: Select all

local all_objects = minetest.get_objects_inside_radius(pos, 0.8)
I was having a problem with the items being picked up by the belt when I manually dropped them onto it. This fixed it. It also helped when I was using pipeworks to drop items onto the belt.

User avatar
LemonLake
Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 18:27
GitHub: Lemmmy
IRC: Lemmmy
In-game: Lemmmy
Location: United Kingdom

Re: [Mod] Factory [0.5.0.1] [factory]

by LemonLake » Post

You need to have two or more smoke tubes (or something named along the lines of that) above the furnace.

Edit: thanks for the code modification. I'll implement it as a setting in the new version.

User avatar
mtmodder148
Member
Posts: 132
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 13:44
GitHub: MT-Modder
In-game: mtmodder148

Re: [Mod] Factory [0.5.0.1] [factory]

by mtmodder148 » Post

Thank you so much. I had looked at the furnace code to find out but I still wasn't 100% sure. Good idea.

AceWill
Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2015 17:11

Re: [Mod] Factory [0.5.0.1] [factory]

by AceWill » Post

I think I have found a bug with the storage tanks: I can use buckets to add water to a tank, and I can use buckets to remove water from the tank, but if I use a stack of buckets on the tank, it gives me one full bucket of water, but all of my other buckets, which should still be empty, disappear.

Additionally, the tanks can be transported with liquid in them, but when I place them, they don't always retain the liquid.

User avatar
Cryterion
Member
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 08:12
GitHub: Cryterion
IRC: Cryterion
In-game: Cryterion
Location: Durban, South Africa

Re: [Mod] Factory [0.5.0.1] [factory]

by Cryterion » Post

I think the bucket problem comes from a compatibility problem somewhere, I've seen it before with the standard minetest default games bucket mod, however it does work with carbone games bucket mod.

I have the carbone version on my server and don't have the problem.

If the default one was used and the stack count for empty buckets changed, then there's the problem, having thought it through now!

Edit: Not a Factory mod fault, had the problem just picking up water.
No trees or animals were hurt in the production of this message. However, a large number of Electrons were temporarily inconvenienced.

User avatar
tbillion
Member
Posts: 190
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 16:07
Location: 38381, US, TN, Toone
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Factory [0.5.0.1] [factory]

by tbillion » Post

crash and burn. whenever i put the taker in front of the chest i get

Code: Select all

Pneumatic Taker at -155, 18, 44 takes default:desert_sand from default:chest
2015-11-21 22:21:36: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: Lua: Runtime error from mod 'factory' in callback LuaABM::trigger(): ...wnloads/minetest-master/bin/../builtin/game/item.lua:351: attempt to call method 'is_player' (a nil value)
2015-11-21 22:21:36: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2015-11-21 22:21:36: ERROR[Main]:       ...wnloads/minetest-master/bin/../builtin/game/item.lua:351: in function 'item_drop'
2015-11-21 22:21:36: ERROR[Main]:       ...nloads/minetest-master/bin/../mods/factory/nodes.lua:193: in function <...nloads/minetest-master/bin/../mods/factory/nodes.lua:178>
2015-11-21 22:21:36: ACTION[Server]: fatman leaves game. List of players: 
AL lib: (WW) FreeDevice: (0xc1b4b30) Deleting 102 Buffer(s)
Which kinda sucks becasue from what i seen this looks like a cool mod

User avatar
LemonLake
Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 18:27
GitHub: Lemmmy
IRC: Lemmmy
In-game: Lemmmy
Location: United Kingdom

Re: [Mod] Factory [0.5.0.1] [factory]

by LemonLake » Post

Probably a change in mine test, this is a very old mod.

User avatar
tbillion
Member
Posts: 190
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 16:07
Location: 38381, US, TN, Toone
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Factory [0.5.0.1] [factory]

by tbillion » Post

old yet very cool ... you mind if i tinker with it? i love the conveyor belts...

skyduskguy
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2016 04:16

Re: [Mod] Factory [0.5.0.1] [factory]

by skyduskguy » Post

Recipies pls!

skyduskguy
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2016 04:16

Re: [Mod] Factory [0.5.0.1] [factory]

by skyduskguy » Post

Never mind looks like this mod is depreciated :( sad day I love belts too

LordNevar
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2016 19:46

Re: [Mod] Factory [0.5.0.1] [factory]

by LordNevar » Post

the mod loads for me but when a node gets on a belt it shuts down minetest and shows me this message

sorry for the screenshot and not code still learning all this
Attachments
screenshot_20161217_231239.png
(359.54 KiB) Downloaded 1 time

User avatar
narrnika
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 06:34
GitHub: narrnika
In-game: narrnika
Location: RUS

Re: [Mod] Factory [0.5.0.1] [factory]

by narrnika » Post

LordNevar wrote:the mod loads for me but when a node gets on a belt it shuts down minetest and shows me this message
Instead of line 124 in factory/machines/belt.lua you can write this:

Code: Select all

minetest.spawn_item({x = pos.x + veldir.x / 3, y = pos.y, z = pos.z + veldir.z / 3}, stack)
I'm sorry, my english - is google-translate.

User avatar
theFox
Member
Posts: 191
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 14:08
GitHub: theFox6
In-game: theFox
Location: Germany

Re: [Mod] Factory [0.4] [factory]

by theFox » Post

the_rouge_pilot wrote:Whenever I use the industrial furnace, the game crashes. No error code.
Try looking into "debug.txt", you can find it in the minetest folder, in the bin folder in the minetest folder or in your documents folder.
my mods and subgames (ง'̀-'́)ง

User avatar
v-rob
Developer
Posts: 814
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 03:19
GitHub: v-rob
IRC: v-rob
Location: Right behind you.

Re: [Mod] Factory [0.5.0.1] [factory]

by v-rob » Post

Is is possible for someone to update this mod? if not, then it should be moved to old mods.

If it is updated, then it should have curved conveyor belts to keep entities on the center of the belt at all times. Three-way and four-way would also be nice. Inclined conveyor belts would be useful. Also, please find a better way to get sapling fertilizer. The current way is rather annoying and ugly.
GUI Core Developer | My Best Mods: Bridger - Slats - Stained Glass | To contact me, send a PM

User avatar
theFox
Member
Posts: 191
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 14:08
GitHub: theFox6
In-game: theFox
Location: Germany

Re: [Mod] Factory [0.5.0.1] [factory]

by theFox » Post

v-rob wrote:Is is possible for someone to update this mod? if not, then it should be moved to old mods.

If it is updated, then it should have curved conveyor belts to keep entities on the center of the belt at all times. Three-way and four-way would also be nice. Inclined conveyor belts would be useful. Also, please find a better way to get sapling fertilizer. The current way is rather annoying and ugly.
I could fork this mod and continue it if you want me to.
There are really many bugs in it right now.
my mods and subgames (ง'̀-'́)ง

User avatar
v-rob
Developer
Posts: 814
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 03:19
GitHub: v-rob
IRC: v-rob
Location: Right behind you.

Re: [Mod] Factory [0.5.0.1] [factory]

by v-rob » Post

theFox wrote:
v-rob wrote:Is is possible for someone to update this mod? if not, then it should be moved to old mods.

If it is updated, then it should have curved conveyor belts to keep entities on the center of the belt at all times. Three-way and four-way would also be nice. Inclined conveyor belts would be useful. Also, please find a better way to get sapling fertilizer. The current way is rather annoying and ugly.
I could fork this mod and continue it if you want me to.
There are really many bugs in it right now.
Yes, I really would.
GUI Core Developer | My Best Mods: Bridger - Slats - Stained Glass | To contact me, send a PM

User avatar
theFox
Member
Posts: 191
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 14:08
GitHub: theFox6
In-game: theFox
Location: Germany

Re: [Mod] Factory [0.5.0.1] [factory]

by theFox » Post

v-rob wrote:Yes, I really would.
Here we go, your new factory mod:https://github.com/theFox6/factory
Edit: new Factory in the mintetest forum
my mods and subgames (ง'̀-'́)ง

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest