[Mod] Protector Redo [3.0] [protector]

User avatar
FreeGamers
Member
Posts: 571
Joined: Sat May 25, 2019 00:15
GitHub: is proprietary I use NotABug
Location: United States
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Protector Redo [2.8] [protector]

by FreeGamers » Post

I'm aware of the bottom left text. Its a nice function and works well.

When I first started playing this game in a server, it had protection_redo and the only way to figure out a build radius was to figure out where the server stopped giving the "This area is protected message". I think I may have been unaware of the text in the bottom left at the time, But some visual indication of the area would have been helpful, I suppose.

I used to play Minecraft and there was a GriefProtection mod that would show the highlighted area of builds as light blocks that would outline the 2d are that was protected.

User avatar
Jhalman
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2018 13:51
IRC: Jhalman
In-game: Jhalman

Re: [Mod] Protector Redo [2.8] [protector]

by Jhalman » Post

Hay i got a question

I need to have the blocks Unbreakable until a Protection block is placed and then the owner of that protection block can break the blocks as normal

Is this possible if so do you know how i can do it?

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
Posts: 2328
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf or LoneWolfHT
In-game: Lone_Wolf
Location: Not there, THERE!

Re: [Mod] Protector Redo [2.8] [protector]

by Lone_Wolf » Post

Jhalman wrote:Hay i got a question

I need to have the blocks Unbreakable until a Protection block is placed and then the owner of that protection block can break the blocks as normal

Is this possible if so do you know how i can do it?
'unbreakable' as in 'you can't dig' or 'you can't start to dig'?

User avatar
Jhalman
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2018 13:51
IRC: Jhalman
In-game: Jhalman

Re: [Mod] Protector Redo [2.8] [protector]

by Jhalman » Post

Lone_Wolf wrote:
Jhalman wrote:Hay i got a question

I need to have the blocks Unbreakable until a Protection block is placed and then the owner of that protection block can break the blocks as normal

Is this possible if so do you know how i can do it?
'unbreakable' as in 'you can't dig' or 'you can't start to dig'?
both would work

i am making a plot world server and new players can just break the blocks in a unprotected plot so if i could make then blocks unbreakable then the plot could not get griefed until it was protected

auouymous
Member
Posts: 182
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 09:39
GitHub: auouymous
IRC: air
In-game: auouymous

Re: [Mod] Protector Redo [2.8] [protector]

by auouymous » Post

Jhalman wrote:if i could make then blocks unbreakable then the plot could not get griefed until it was protected
What is to stop them from placing a protector, griefing the plot, picking up the protector and moving on to the next plot?

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2727
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Protector Redo [2.8] [protector]

by TenPlus1 » Post

Yeah, sounds problematic, am sure there are actual plot mods available that are tailored to just that.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=19915&hilit=protected+plot

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22422&hilit=protected+plot

User avatar
Jhalman
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2018 13:51
IRC: Jhalman
In-game: Jhalman

Re: [Mod] Protector Redo [2.8] [protector]

by Jhalman » Post

TenPlus1 wrote:Yeah, sounds problematic, am sure there are actual plot mods available that are tailored to just that.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=19915&hilit=protected+plot

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22422&hilit=protected+plot
the first link would be ideal but does not work in MT 5
the second link i am not sure how this could be of any use to me in this situation

User avatar
Jhalman
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2018 13:51
IRC: Jhalman
In-game: Jhalman

Re: [Mod] Protector Redo [2.8] [protector]

by Jhalman » Post

And the fact that the mod owner of the first link says this about it

"But this mod is very broken. You shouldn't use it on servers. When you play private with your family it's ok. I need to update the mod first. There are to much bugs in the current version. I already started, but there are other mods and ideas, I want to follow first."

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2727
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

delme

by TenPlus1 » Post

delme
Last edited by TenPlus1 on Fri Feb 28, 2020 16:12, edited 1 time in total.

universales
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2020 14:55
GitHub: wuniversales

Re: [Mod] Protector Redo [2.9] [protector]

by universales » Post

Hi.
I'm a beginner in this, but ...
Could you add the Spanish language?
I could collaborate on that, in fact I tried, but the mod does not translate.
Don't you have to create an "es.po" file in "/locale/" to load the language?
By the way, would it be possible in mineclone 2 to put the same graphical interface (white background and sites for objects) in the chests menu?
regards

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2727
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Update:

by TenPlus1 » Post

- Added spanish translation (thanks universales)
- Wuzzy's MineClone2 is not officially supported by this mod
Last edited by TenPlus1 on Sat Apr 25, 2020 08:10, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2727
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Updated to Version 3.0

by TenPlus1 » Post

- Added PlayerFactions support
- Added mod settings into Advanced Settings area
- Added 'protector_hud_interval' setting (0 to disable)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 5 guests