[Mod] Mobs Redo [1.53] [mobs]

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2891
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.35] [mobs]

by TenPlus1 » Post

Mobs Redo is only the API which handles all of the mobs mods, you would need to install mobs_monster, mobs_animal or whichever mob mod you wanna run alongside it :)

Struttas_of_Borg
New member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 18:06

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.35] [mobs]

by Struttas_of_Borg » Post

I have monster farm and npc installed and still no jobs

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2891
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.35] [mobs]

by TenPlus1 » Post

Each mob has a set of conditions before it spawns, light levels, ground type, whether player is within 10 blocks of spawn point etc.

User avatar
MinisterFarrigut
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2016 14:59
In-game: singleplayer
Location: The ruins of my basement

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.35] [mobs]

by MinisterFarrigut » Post

Struttas_of_Borg it's really just chance when you see one.
I build buildings. I don't usually make mods...I use them.

Struttas_of_Borg
New member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 18:06

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.35] [mobs]

by Struttas_of_Borg » Post

Thanks guys, i eventualy found one in a cave and then in an instant the screen was red, and i was back in bed!

User avatar
MinisterFarrigut
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2016 14:59
In-game: singleplayer
Location: The ruins of my basement

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.35] [mobs]

by MinisterFarrigut » Post

Congratulations, you have been killed lol.
I build buildings. I don't usually make mods...I use them.

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
Posts: 7497
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
Location: OMICRON
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.35] [mobs]

by azekill_DIABLO » Post

MinisterFarrigut wrote:Congratulations, you have been killed lol.
Achievements: nooby
> die 1 time

Me, i got

Achievements: pro
> die 1000 times

User avatar
MinisterFarrigut
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2016 14:59
In-game: singleplayer
Location: The ruins of my basement

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.35] [mobs]

by MinisterFarrigut » Post

Achievement: me
Blew up house with a tnt storage room in basement.
I build buildings. I don't usually make mods...I use them.

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
Posts: 7497
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
Location: OMICRON
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.35] [mobs]

by azekill_DIABLO » Post

with mobs inside?

User avatar
MinisterFarrigut
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2016 14:59
In-game: singleplayer
Location: The ruins of my basement

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.35] [mobs]

by MinisterFarrigut » Post

Not inside the room itself but there was a jail cell with an oerki down the hall.
I build buildings. I don't usually make mods...I use them.

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
Posts: 7497
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
Location: OMICRON
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.35] [mobs]

by azekill_DIABLO » Post

:) poor guy

User avatar
MinisterFarrigut
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2016 14:59
In-game: singleplayer
Location: The ruins of my basement

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.35] [mobs]

by MinisterFarrigut » Post

It was bad. I had the tnt extras mod enabled too.......
I build buildings. I don't usually make mods...I use them.

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
Posts: 7497
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
Location: OMICRON
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.35] [mobs]

by azekill_DIABLO » Post

you should change your location to "ruins of my basement"

then let's not go too offtopic...

User avatar
MinisterFarrigut
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2016 14:59
In-game: singleplayer
Location: The ruins of my basement

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.35] [mobs]

by MinisterFarrigut » Post

Right....so I wonder if there is a plan to add any other mobs to this mod.........
I build buildings. I don't usually make mods...I use them.

Chibi ghost
Member
Posts: 845
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 21:17
In-game: Ghost

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.35] [mobs]

by Chibi ghost » Post

mooch thought the back posts and see if there are any other mobs that catch your eye I found a bugs(beetle), zombie and ghost mob although so far I have only installed Bugs

Punk
Member
Posts: 158
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2016 06:52

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.35] [mobs]

by Punk » Post

I did not understand how to tame certain animals. Only animals tamed with wheat.

Some monsters appear by day, is this normal?

Does the cobweb have any function?

Red chat sequence error:

Code: Select all

ERROR[Server]: Pathfinder: failed to update cost map
What is it?

Thank you!

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2891
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.35] [mobs]

by TenPlus1 » Post

Punk: Each git link has documentation telling you how to tame animals (not monsters though), also yes some monsters appear during the day and the pathfinder alert can be ignored, it will be removed for next release.

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
Posts: 7497
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
Location: OMICRON
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.35] [mobs]

by azekill_DIABLO » Post

TenPlus1 wrote:it will be removed for next release.
alleluia!

Punk
Member
Posts: 158
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2016 06:52

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.35] [mobs]

by Punk » Post

TenPlus1 wrote:Punk: Each git link has documentation telling you how to tame animals (not monsters though), also yes some monsters appear during the day and the pathfinder alert can be ignored, it will be removed for next release.
Right! And... I can't cooked a rat.
Thanks!

Punk
Member
Posts: 158
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2016 06:52

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.35] [mobs]

by Punk » Post

I've never seen carrots or raw fish in the game. Are they part of the mobs?

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2891
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.35] [mobs]

by TenPlus1 » Post

Carrots belong to Farming Redo and Raw Fish belongs to Ethereal and mobs_fish... Note that Kittens can be tamed with live rats also and bunnies with grass.

Chibi ghost
Member
Posts: 845
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 21:17
In-game: Ghost

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.35] [mobs]

by Chibi ghost » Post

I thought that bunnies was farming plus carrots
and to add on to the list
hog = apples
chickens = wheat seed
cows and sheep = wheat sheaf’s

Punk
Member
Posts: 158
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2016 06:52

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.35] [mobs]

by Punk » Post

Why did I try to give a raw chicken to a rabbit?

Image

Thanks you guys!

Chibi ghost
Member
Posts: 845
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 21:17
In-game: Ghost

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.35] [mobs]

by Chibi ghost » Post

Image

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2891
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.35] [mobs]

by TenPlus1 » Post

ehehehe! try feeding a rabbit a lava orb and you get just that...

Farming Redo and Farming Plus carrots can both be used :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests