Skyblock map for Mineclone!!!

Post Reply
User avatar
Bleu_
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 00:47
Location: Chile, santiago

Skyblock map for Mineclone!!!

by Bleu_ » Post

This is WIP, but i Share this for now, i need to know what problems can have the map in the minetest engine and in the mineclone game
Please, read "READ!!!.txt" and enjoy
Note: Take care with the spawnpoint, try to make a bed quickly!

UPDATE 09/07/2022
News:
New islands
New stuff
You can find mob spawners now
Enjoy :)
screenshot_20220705_213403.png
screenshot_20220705_213403.png (62.36 KiB) Viewed 2242 times
Skyblock "Alpha":
https://www.mediafire.com/file/7s75zern ... k.zip/file

Skyblock Last Version:
https://www.mediafire.com/file/nlcb31dw ... 1.zip/file
Last edited by Bleu_ on Sun Jul 10, 2022 00:11, edited 1 time in total.

Nicu
Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2020 15:21
GitHub: kneekoo

Re: Skyblock map for Mineclone!!!

by Nicu » Post

Thanks for the map! :)

Image

The main problem is that mobs don't spawn in the overworld because there's no biome for them to spawn in. If you want to check this out, put the mdv_chatcommands directory from mcl_devtest in your mineclone2/mods directory. Once you start a game, you'll be able to use the /biome command and notice how you get biome = 0 anywhere you go. Normally you would have to see Plains, Savanna, Forest, etc. I didn't try the Nether yet, as I wanted to get some gear before going there. :)

User avatar
Bleu_
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 00:47
Location: Chile, santiago

Re: Skyblock map for Mineclone!!!

by Bleu_ » Post

Nicu wrote:
Thu Jul 07, 2022 23:01
Thanks for the map! :)

Image

Thanks very much!

Nicu
Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2020 15:21
GitHub: kneekoo

Re: Skyblock map for Mineclone!!!

by Nicu » Post

What do you plan adding to the map? :)

P.S. Same issue in the Nether - no biome, so no mobs can spawn.

And here's a night screenshot with the Nether portal. :)

Image

User avatar
Bleu_
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 00:47
Location: Chile, santiago

Re: Skyblock map for Mineclone!!!

by Bleu_ » Post

Nicu wrote:
Fri Jul 08, 2022 15:40
What do you plan adding to the map? :)

P.S. Same issue in the Nether - no biome, so no mobs can spawn.

And here's a night screenshot with the Nether portal. :)

Image
I make a new version of the map now!, we can have more islands now for search more stuff and materials for your settlement. Take attention to the nex hours :D

Nicu
Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2020 15:21
GitHub: kneekoo

Re: Skyblock map for Mineclone!!!

by Nicu » Post

The same problem exists, there are no biomes. Only the spawners can generate mobs - no others are possible.

I went to all islands and all of them have biome = 0.
Image

I don't know how this could be fixed, but it would be a great start to make this game viable. Oh, and each island should have its own specific tree. If you have Minecraft, you can check out Skyblock 4 as a source of inspiration. It offers a lot, not only the Overworld biomes, but also some structures: geode, witch hut etc. We don't have all the structures at this point, but we will have more soon. :)

User avatar
PrairieWind
Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2020 22:02
GitHub: PrairieAstronomer
IRC: PrairieWind
In-game: PrairieWind

Re: Skyblock map for Mineclone!!!

by PrairieWind » Post

A suggestion for releasing the map, revoke the admin privs and clear the awards. Another thing, which I dont know how to do would maybe be clearing the crafting guide too.

User avatar
debiankaios
Member
Posts: 753
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 12:48
IRC: debiankaios
In-game: debiankaios Nowe
Location: germany
Contact:

Re: Skyblock map for Mineclone!!!

by debiankaios » Post

Plese rename "READ!!!.txt" to "README.txt" because it's default. Or are there issues why not doing it?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest