Find out mods that my world uses

Post Reply
UrkoM
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2014 05:52

Find out mods that my world uses

by UrkoM » Post

Hi everyone,

I want to share a world that I have on my computer with someone else. But the world was created with a bunch of mods activated. I can just add all the mods that I had turned on, but I think there are a few that I don't really need to include.

Is there any way to list which mods are actually used in a specific world? (i.e. the world has nodes belonging to that mod)

Thanks!

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3166
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

Re: Find out mods that my world uses

by Calinou » Post

Typing /mods shows all the used mods, this doesn't mean you use their functionality though. There is no way to know that.

You can bundle mods in the worldmods/ directory (create if needed) of your world.

UrkoM
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2014 05:52

Re: Find out mods that my world uses

by UrkoM » Post

Thanks for the reply!
Yeah, in the end, I have solved it through trial and error. Probably could get rid of one or two of the mods, but I think the recipients will want to have the mods eventually anyway.

OT: I just got into Minetest very recently, and I was just reading about Carbone today. Looks awesome! You are a rock star!

gamergardencat
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2014 11:58

Re: Find out mods that my world uses

by gamergardencat » Post

It would be nice if the unidentified nodes knew what mods created them or were used to created them.
superman slices a giant apple into 3 and hands it to guest220

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
Posts: 6369
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Find out mods that my world uses

by rubenwardy » Post

gamergardencat wrote:It would be nice if the unidentified nodes knew what mods created them or were used to created them.
The item name for the unidentified node is still saved, for example "default:stone". You could work out from there.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests