Skyblock for MCL2

leo_rockway
Member
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 20:37

Skyblock for MCL2

by leo_rockway » Fri Jul 28, 2017 00:26

I created a Skyblock map for MCL2. It looks just like any other Skyblock map, except it works with MCL2. Suggestions welcomed.

https://github.com/leorockway/Skyblock-MCL2
 

leo_rockway
Member
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 20:37

Re: Skyblock for MCL2

by leo_rockway » Fri Jul 28, 2017 01:17

I find pathfinder kind of weird. This zombie somehow can't figure out how to get to me. I know this is not necessarily a MCL2 issue, but since it happened while I was playing MCL2 I wanted to share.

I'm not even sure how to report this issue to MT. "Pathfinder is weird"? Hehe.

Pathfinder.png
Pathfinder is weird
(97.56 KiB) Not downloaded yet


Well, on a brighter node, that zombie did spawn when I built a stone platform in Skyblock (I cheated and granted myself all privileges to make things easier).

Edit: I guess it's hard to tell the pathfinder issue in that one screenshot, so here's another one.
Pathfinder2.png
(78.82 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
 
Posts: 2301
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
Location: Russia, Moscow
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01
 

User avatar
kingoscargames
Member
 
Posts: 216
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 12:06
Location: Netherlands
GitHub: kingoscargames
In-game: kingoscargames

Re: Skyblock for MCL2

by kingoscargames » Fri Jul 28, 2017 14:32

Andrey01 wrote:New skyblock?
What does "MCL2" mean?

"Mineclone2"
 

leo_rockway
Member
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 20:37

Re: Skyblock for MCL2

by leo_rockway » Fri Jul 28, 2017 20:35

kingoscargames wrote:
Andrey01 wrote:New skyblock?
What does "MCL2" mean?

"Mineclone2"

viewtopic.php?f=50&t=16407
 

User avatar
kingoscargames
Member
 
Posts: 216
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 12:06
Location: Netherlands
GitHub: kingoscargames
In-game: kingoscargames

Re: Skyblock for MCL2

by kingoscargames » Sat Jul 29, 2017 18:44

When i broke a block of this:Image It fell (i should not have done that) maybe a sandstone layer under the sand?
Attachments
screenshot_20170729_203756.png
(101.58 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
 
Posts: 2301
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
Location: Russia, Moscow
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01

Re: Skyblock for MCL2

by Andrey01 » Sat Jul 29, 2017 19:35

All sand blocks fell when they are touched by a player on default (if this sand is generated). This is like engine bug (probably). BTW, i don`t understand why that plot consist of sand! Standard skyblock mod has dirt with grass instead sand.
 

User avatar
kingoscargames
Member
 
Posts: 216
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 12:06
Location: Netherlands
GitHub: kingoscargames
In-game: kingoscargames

Re: Skyblock for MCL2

by kingoscargames » Sat Jul 29, 2017 19:42

Andrey01 wrote:All sand blocks fell when they are touched by a player on default (if this sand is generated). This is like engine bug (probably). BTW, i don`t understand why that plot consist of sand! Standard skyblock mod has dirt with grass instead sand.

It is not the starting point.
 

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
 
Posts: 2301
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
Location: Russia, Moscow
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01

Re: Skyblock for MCL2

by Andrey01 » Sat Jul 29, 2017 19:55

kingoscargames wrote:
Andrey01 wrote:All sand blocks fell when they are touched by a player on default (if this sand is generated). This is like engine bug (probably). BTW, i don`t understand why that plot consist of sand! Standard skyblock mod has dirt with grass instead sand.

It is not the starting point.

Then you need to ask it to author, i am not one.
 

User avatar
kingoscargames
Member
 
Posts: 216
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 12:06
Location: Netherlands
GitHub: kingoscargames
In-game: kingoscargames

Re: Skyblock for MCL2

by kingoscargames » Sat Jul 29, 2017 19:59

Andrey01 wrote:
kingoscargames wrote:
Andrey01 wrote:All sand blocks fell when they are touched by a player on default (if this sand is generated). This is like engine bug (probably). BTW, i don`t understand why that plot consist of sand! Standard skyblock mod has dirt with grass instead sand.

It is not the starting point.

Then you need to ask it to author, i am not one.

What do you mean?
 

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
 
Posts: 2301
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
Location: Russia, Moscow
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01

Re: Skyblock for MCL2

by Andrey01 » Sat Jul 29, 2017 20:02

About fixing of that lag. Sand may fells although if touch, right? And it means it needs to fix, add sandstone under sand.
 

leo_rockway
Member
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 20:37

Re: Skyblock for MCL2

by leo_rockway » Sat Jul 29, 2017 21:58

kingoscargames wrote:When i broke a block of this:Image It fell (i should not have done that) maybe a sandstone layer under the sand?


That's exactly the way it works in the Minecraft Skyblock. You're supposed to build a platform under it.
 

User avatar
kingoscargames
Member
 
Posts: 216
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 12:06
Location: Netherlands
GitHub: kingoscargames
In-game: kingoscargames

Re: Skyblock for MCL2

by kingoscargames » Sat Jul 29, 2017 22:08

leo_rockway wrote:
kingoscargames wrote:When i broke a block of this:Image It fell (i should not have done that) maybe a sandstone layer under the sand?


That's exactly the way it works in the Minecraft Skyblock. You're supposed to build a platform under it.

O ok then.
 

dareczek
New member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 14:59

Re: Skyblock for MCL2

by dareczek » Wed Nov 22, 2017 15:37

How to install this map?
I have installed MCL2 and it works good.
I downloaded this map, unpacked into a "worlds" directory, but there is no world to choose.
I have started a new normal MCL2 game for a while, after it i copy skyblock map files into a new created word directory. When I run minetest and MCL2 again there was no word to choose.
What am I doing wrong?
Sorry for my English, I am from Poland (please dont comment that)
I found it. I forget to change name of MCL2 game directory. I know it stupid.
How to disable rain? I have serious problems and lags when rain falling. Coblestone generator and crafting dont work, mayby somthing else.
(Minetest, MCL2, and Skyblock map in latest versions)
 

leo_rockway
Member
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 20:37

Re: Skyblock for MCL2

by leo_rockway » Sun Nov 26, 2017 09:11

dareczek wrote:How to disable rain? I have serious problems and lags when rain falling.

That's a question for the MCL2 thread, this is only a map.


dareczek wrote:Coblestone generator and crafting dont work, mayby somthing else.
(Minetest, MCL2, and Skyblock map in latest versions)

I have noticed this. For some reason the cobblestone generator works when the lava is on one side, but not on the other. I need to report a bug to MCL2 about this.

Edit: This seems to be an issue with Minetest and not with MCL2.
Edit2: https://github.com/minetest/minetest/issues/2399
 

leo_rockway
Member
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 20:37

Re: Skyblock for MCL2

by leo_rockway » Sat Jun 01, 2019 10:19

I have just pushed and update:

* Water source freezes according to Minecraft rules now
* Static spawn point set, since MineClone 2 now checks if the bed is still present before spawning

Edit:
It turns out that the static spawn point is not per world but for all worlds. Ooops! I reverted that change and that worldmod does nothing. I'll need to revisit that.
I also updated the code for water freeze to work in a more efficient way.
 

User avatar
BlazeGamingUnltd
Member
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 10:04
Location: Hyderabad, India
GitHub: BlazeGamingUnltd
In-game: BlaZe3

Re: Skyblock for MCL2

by BlazeGamingUnltd » Tue Jun 04, 2019 08:21

kingoscargames wrote:When i broke a block of this:Image It fell (i should not have done that) maybe a sandstone layer under the sand?

It is supposed to. It does in minecraft
-BlazeGamingUnltd
Do not forget to check my channel out : http://bit.ly/BlazeGamingUnltd
 

leo_rockway
Member
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 20:37

Re: Skyblock for MCL2

by leo_rockway » Tue Jun 04, 2019 21:31

I wanted to comment that the lava flowing issue is still open. I asked in the IRC channel and there's no ETA to get it fixed. So if your cobblestone generator doesn't work, flip the location of lava and water and it will probably work. The flow issue only happens in certain directions.

Also, I'm not much of a gamer. I only created this map as a fun exercise. I would look into any issues if they get reported, though, even though it's been years since I created this map.
 

User avatar
BlazeGamingUnltd
Member
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 10:04
Location: Hyderabad, India
GitHub: BlazeGamingUnltd
In-game: BlaZe3

Re: Skyblock for MCL2

by BlazeGamingUnltd » Sun Jul 28, 2019 13:26

Can I have the steps to download and play this map???
I mean all the worlds that I created in MCL2 are visible except this one.
-BlazeGamingUnltd
Do not forget to check my channel out : http://bit.ly/BlazeGamingUnltd
 

Sokomine
Member
 
Posts: 3834
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine

Re: Skyblock for MCL2

by Sokomine » Sun Jul 28, 2019 14:42

Why a map? Why not adjust cornernotes skyblock mod so that skyblock can really be played in MCL2?
A list of my mods can be found here.
 


Return to Maps



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests