Rapture map.

User avatar
Sturmegeist
Member
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 15:15
Location: A different dimension

Rapture map.

by Sturmegeist » Sat Jun 30, 2012 18:36

I am looking for a map that is based off the city of Rapture from Bioshock, can anyone help me out here?
Error 505- Your life could not be loaded please go get a new one.
 

User avatar
LolManKuba
Member
 
Posts: 939
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 22:36
Location: Ontario, Canada
 

User avatar
Sturmegeist
Member
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 15:15
Location: A different dimension

by Sturmegeist » Sat Jun 30, 2012 21:16

LolManKuba wrote:Make it yourself?


I tried, but alas my computer trolled me and deleted all of the progress.
Error 505- Your life could not be loaded please go get a new one.
 

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
 
Posts: 3155
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
Location: Troyes, France
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou

by Calinou » Sun Jul 01, 2012 09:14

Make it yourself, again. Make backups next time.
 

User avatar
Sturmegeist
Member
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 15:15
Location: A different dimension

by Sturmegeist » Sun Jul 01, 2012 22:47

Calinou wrote:Make it yourself, again. Make backups next time.

Okay, followed everything to the dot, and got a blue screen, I am now thinking of using a Mac or an Apple.
Error 505- Your life could not be loaded please go get a new one.
 

User avatar
LolManKuba
Member
 
Posts: 939
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 22:36
Location: Ontario, Canada

by LolManKuba » Mon Jul 02, 2012 07:21

Don't use a Apple Computer lol, kind've too expensive.
 

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
 
Posts: 3155
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
Location: Troyes, France
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou

by Calinou » Mon Jul 02, 2012 07:27

Sturmegeist wrote:
Calinou wrote:Make it yourself, again. Make backups next time.

Okay, followed everything to the dot, and got a blue screen, I am now thinking of using a Mac or an Apple.


Better: Linux :P
 

User avatar
Sturmegeist
Member
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 15:15
Location: A different dimension

by Sturmegeist » Mon Jul 02, 2012 16:32

I saw the price of a Mac today, I nearly coughed up a diamond brick!
Error 505- Your life could not be loaded please go get a new one.
 

User avatar
LolManKuba
Member
 
Posts: 939
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 22:36
Location: Ontario, Canada

by LolManKuba » Mon Jul 02, 2012 21:08

use LINUX, if you want a free and easy to use linux and easy to install, see a video about how to install Ubuntu 12.04 and have your current PC on it at the same time, don't waste your money on a Mac.
 

lkjoel
Member
 
Posts: 779
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 19:27
Location: Gallifrey

by lkjoel » Tue Jul 03, 2012 00:48

LolManKuba, or you can use remastered distros of Ubuntu (that used my tool :P)
My mods: The Nether | Doctor Who (WIP)

I have quit minetest ... again. I am heavily unimpressed by both the game and the community.
 

User avatar
Sturmegeist
Member
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 15:15
Location: A different dimension

by Sturmegeist » Tue Jul 03, 2012 15:54

Ok, I have a new(ish) computer,and it still isn't letting me load my map! I hate it when evrything trolls you.
Error 505- Your life could not be loaded please go get a new one.
 

User avatar
LolManKuba
Member
 
Posts: 939
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 22:36
Location: Ontario, Canada
 

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
 
Posts: 3155
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
Location: Troyes, France
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou

by Calinou » Tue Jul 03, 2012 21:21

Sturmegeist wrote:Ok, I have a new(ish) computer,and it still isn't letting me load my map! I hate it when evrything trolls you.


Error message, please?
 

User avatar
Sturmegeist
Member
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 15:15
Location: A different dimension

by Sturmegeist » Thu Jul 05, 2012 21:57

It just keeps on pulling up a black screen and then crashes! I tried reinstalling, but to no avail.
Error 505- Your life could not be loaded please go get a new one.
 

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
 
Posts: 3155
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
Location: Troyes, France
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou

by Calinou » Fri Jul 06, 2012 14:30

Are you using OpenGL?
Edit minetest.conf using a notepad, and replace this line:
Code: Select all
video_driver = direct3d9

With:
Code: Select all
video_driver = opengl
 

User avatar
Sturmegeist
Member
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 15:15
Location: A different dimension

by Sturmegeist » Fri Jul 06, 2012 16:29

I had it set to opengl, it worked fine for a few minutes, got the map flooded with water, and WHAM, it crashed! I am seriously starting to debate whether or not to light my computer on fire....
Error 505- Your life could not be loaded please go get a new one.
 


Return to Maps



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests