How to find the singlenode when singlenode map gen is enabled?

JBR
Member
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun May 26, 2013 22:04
Location: United Kingdom, Wales

How to find the singlenode when singlenode map gen is enabled?

by JBR » Wed Jun 12, 2013 16:45

How do you find/what locations is the singlenode when singlenode map gen is enabled?
 

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
 
Posts: 5826
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy

by rubenwardy » Wed Jun 12, 2013 17:00

Every where is the singlenode

Single node means that ALL nodes are set to the same value, which is by default air.
 

JBR
Member
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun May 26, 2013 22:04
Location: United Kingdom, Wales

by JBR » Wed Jun 12, 2013 17:06

how do you place starting block?
 

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
 
Posts: 5826
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy

by rubenwardy » Wed Jun 12, 2013 18:09

Download worldedit (the mod)

type

Code: Select all
//pos1


move, then

Code: Select all
//pos2


then type

Code: Select all
//set default:dirt
Last edited by rubenwardy on Wed Jun 12, 2013 18:10, edited 1 time in total.
 

epsonok0
Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 00:47

by epsonok0 » Sat Jun 15, 2013 02:05

Or a way I went around that since I didnot know about world edit mod I looked untill I saw a nyon cat rainbow and build from that. Though there rare. It can be fun to search the empty for a long time hunting.
I dont have much concern with how you feel about my opinion. Thats why its my opinion and not yours.
 


Return to Maps



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest