[Mod] TNT [tnt]

Temperest
Member
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 23:13
GitHub: Uberi

by Temperest » Post

Ah yes, I had an outdated version.
WorldEdit 1.0 released

The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.

User avatar
BorisGrishenko
Member
Posts: 206
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2013 06:11
Location: Battlehorn Castle, Cyrodiil

by BorisGrishenko » Post

I can't get the recipe. the way you interpreted it was too small.
Hi, I'm this guy at his home somewhere in a very hot place.
Currently working on houses based in real and virtual worlds.
Judge Minister Claude Frollo should be a Disney Prince.

User avatar
pandaro
Member
Posts: 327
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 21:34
GitHub: pandaro
Location: behind

by pandaro » Post

Hello Adam, I would like to know if you're aware of the fact that by blowing up a door with TNT, minetest destroys the door but it does appear 2 door objects.
Do you know how to fix this little problem? thanks
sorry for bad english
Linux debian 7 wheezy 64
kde

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

pandaro wrote:Hello Adam, I would like to know if you're aware of the fact that by blowing up a door with TNT, minetest destroys the door but it does appear 2 door objects.
Do you know how to fix this little problem? thanks
Oh, yea, I know how that happens. But the only fixes for it I can imagine are either hacky or would make it horrible slow.
So I guess I leave it as it is. It isnt that much of a problem.

User avatar
pandaro
Member
Posts: 327
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 21:34
GitHub: pandaro
Location: behind

by pandaro » Post

Sorry if I insist but I would try to correct the problem by working on my mod. if I understand correctly how it works TNT:
  Function "destroy" removes all blocks that are not air, and replaces them with the object in the definition of the node under the "drop" field. So if I leave the field "drop" blank , should not appear anything.
I understand correctly TNT?
sorry for bad english
Linux debian 7 wheezy 64
kde

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen
Location: Germany

by BlockMen » Post

pandaro wrote:Sorry if I insist but I would try to correct the problem by working on my mod. if I understand correctly how it works TNT:
  Function "destroy" removes all blocks that are not air, and replaces them with the object in the definition of the node under the "drop" field. So if I leave the field "drop" blank , should not appear anything.
I understand correctly TNT?

Thats right. After reading your post I changed my Doors mod now and it seems to work.

PS: The destroy function also sets flamable nodes on fire.

User avatar
pandaro
Member
Posts: 327
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 21:34
GitHub: pandaro
Location: behind

by pandaro » Post

Thats right. After reading your post I changed my Doors mod now and it seems to work.
as you can see I tried but there are always two doors when I blow with TNT

Code: Select all

doors:register_door("closed_by_key:door_mese", {
    description = "Mese Door",
    drop = "",
    inventory_image = "door_mese.png",
    stack_max = 1,
    groups = {snappy=1,bendy=2,cracky=1,melty=2,level=2,door=1},
    tiles_bottom = {"door_mese_b.png", "door_mese_side.png"},
    tiles_top = {"door_mese_a.png", "door_mese_side.png"},
    only_placer_can_open = true,
    can_destruct=false,
})
thanks blockmen,
who knows what is wrong?
sorry for bad english
Linux debian 7 wheezy 64
kde

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen
Location: Germany

by BlockMen » Post

pandaro wrote:
Thats right. After reading your post I changed my Doors mod now and it seems to work.
as you can see I tried but there are always two doors when I blow with TNT

Code: Select all

doors:register_door("closed_by_key:door_mese", {
    description = "Mese Door",
    drop = "",
    inventory_image = "door_mese.png",
    stack_max = 1,
    groups = {snappy=1,bendy=2,cracky=1,melty=2,level=2,door=1},
    tiles_bottom = {"door_mese_b.png", "door_mese_side.png"},
    tiles_top = {"door_mese_a.png", "door_mese_side.png"},
    only_placer_can_open = true,
    can_destruct=false,
})
thanks blockmen,
who knows what is wrong?
You have to change the "after_dig_node()" function too.

-> https://github.com/BlockMen/doors/blob/ ... t.lua#L113

issa
Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 19:01

by issa » Post

ok to create TNT u need create powder :

Create a folder with tnt like this :
Image

and in minetest create powderGun :
Image

and create block of TNT :
Image


for me to remember
thanks <RealBadAngel> inr IRC

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

Update
  • New damage system is used
  • Particles are used for the smoke (wich is a lot faster)
  • 1/3 of destroyed nodes are lost now to reduce the amount of objects flying arround

issa
Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 19:01

by issa » Post

i do a video for a little explosion :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k0_uK2LM ... gSvRoXvpHO

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
Posts: 1328
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

by webdesigner97 » Post

PilzAdam wrote:Update
  • New damage system is used
  • Particles are used for the smoke (wich is a lot faster)
  • 1/3 of destroyed nodes are lost now to reduce the amount of objects flying arround
This sounds great! I'll try it out!

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

Another little update with a fixed typo (damage works now really).

User avatar
Doyouseemysword?123
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 19:37
Location: Evansville, In

by Doyouseemysword?123 » Post

http://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?pid=65717 Is the mod copatable with this if not can you give me a list of mods that compatable plz?

User avatar
Doyouseemysword?123
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 19:37
Location: Evansville, In

by Doyouseemysword?123 » Post

Compatable*

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4534
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

Minetest mods coded for an older version will work with a later version, noob.

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

Doyouseemysword?123 wrote:http://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?pid=65717 Is the mod copatable with this if not can you give me a list of mods that compatable plz?
Mods are generally upwards compatible. If you are not sure, just try it.
I think this mod is compatible with 0.4.6 and later, although Im not sure.

Btw: You can edit your post to correct typos.

User avatar
lonely
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 15:30
Location: Germany

by lonely » Post

Compatible with mesecons! Yay!
Aperture science:[url]http:forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=5917[/url]
I v'e got MineCraft now, so goodbye. You can look for me at the minecraft forum. my name there
is Portalfreaky.

User avatar
Doyouseemysword?123
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 19:37
Location: Evansville, In

by Doyouseemysword?123 » Post

Jordach wrote:Minetest mods coded for an older version will work with a later version, noob.
God you dont gota be a jackass about it im new

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4534
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

Doyouseemysword?123 wrote:
Jordach wrote:Minetest mods coded for an older version will work with a later version, noob.
God you dont gota be a jackass about it im new
Well, it's pretty obvious that it will work since you would have heard:

"Modding API has been deprecated in favour of a new one."

User avatar
Zeg9
Member
Posts: 608
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 11:02
Location: France

by Zeg9 » Post

Jordach wrote:"Modding API has been deprecated in favour of a new one."
Does it mean we'll have to convert all our mods to the new api ?
/me hides...
I made a few (a lot of?) mods for minetest: here is a list.
See also the MT-Faithful texture pack (work in progress).

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4534
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

Zeg9 wrote:
Jordach wrote:"Modding API has been deprecated in favour of a new one."
Does it mean we'll have to convert all our mods to the new api ?
/me hides...
I was using a fake past tense.

User avatar
AndDT
Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 06:40
GitHub: AndDT
IRC: AndDT
In-game: AndDT
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv

by AndDT » Post

TNT from latest commit explodes immediately after I hit it with torch. Is it bug or feature? Minetest 0.4.7
Proud user of Slackware GNU/Linux

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

AndDT wrote:TNT from latest commit explodes immediately after I hit it with torch. Is it bug or feature? Minetest 0.4.7
It works for me...

arsdragonfly
Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed May 01, 2013 07:55

by arsdragonfly » Post

What about adding mese crystal to the recipe?It resembles sulfur,and adding it also prevents abuse of TNT(it's super easy to get coal and gravel)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests