[Mod] TNT [tnt]

bob
Member
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2012 00:59

by bob » Sun Oct 14, 2012 22:34

SegFault22 wrote:
You have to use latest github of Minetest if you use the github version of TNT.

I don't use git-hub. All I did was download the mod and put it in the /mods/minetest/ directory, USING LATEST VERSION OF MINETEST (here in bold print so that everyone sees it)
Mkay?

It's M'kay :(
 

sky
Member
 
Posts: 152
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 11:59
Location: SKY

by sky » Fri Nov 02, 2012 14:36

this is for creator of this mod : man is there a default_block that cannot be blowed with tnt??
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Fri Nov 02, 2012 14:37

sky wrote:this is for creator of this mod : man is there a default_block that cannot be blowed with tnt??

Yes; fire, water and lava ;-)
 

User avatar
GloopMaster
Member
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 18:03
Location: http://minetest.net/forum/

by GloopMaster » Fri Nov 02, 2012 14:52

make lavacooling:obsidian be explosion-resisitant
Meow.

That is all.
 

sky
Member
 
Posts: 152
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 11:59
Location: SKY

by sky » Sat Nov 03, 2012 18:46

PilzAdam wrote:
sky wrote:this is for creator of this mod : man is there a default_block that cannot be blowed with tnt??

Yes; fire, water and lava ;-)

make nyan cat unnblowable
 

Hans
 

by Hans » Mon Nov 19, 2012 19:51

I cant download the mods, because he always sais that the data "master" can´t be downloaded. :(
 

User avatar
prof-turbo
Member
 
Posts: 518
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 17:02
Location: MinetestForFun or Teeworlds master server list

by prof-turbo » Mon Nov 19, 2012 20:05

Bug: When the TNT explode, the world shut down and when run it again the TnTs fire stay always o.O
You should take a look at http://www.xorhub.com
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Mon Nov 19, 2012 20:07

prof-turbo wrote:Bug: When the TNT explode, the world shut down and when run it again the TnTs fire stay always o.O

This is only if you use it with 0.4.3 stable. You need a dev version of Minetest.
 

playzooki
Member
 
Posts: 232
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 18:58

by playzooki » Sat Nov 24, 2012 20:43

I have minetest 0.4.3. In PilzTest, I cannot detonate the tnt. Please could you help me?
bad signature is bad
 

OdnetninI
Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 08:20

by OdnetninI » Sat Nov 24, 2012 22:59

you need detonate with a torch in the hand
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
Location: Rhode Island, USA
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Sun Nov 25, 2012 05:35

Hey pilzadam, you should use sethp instead of full_punch_interval, to keep compatability with windows version, also it would be a more effecient way of doing it :3
I've been gone for a long time
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Sun Nov 25, 2012 11:24

jordan4ibanez wrote:Hey pilzadam, you should use sethp instead of full_punch_interval, to keep compatability with windows version, also it would be a more effecient way of doing it :3

If i would use sethp() no armor mod will work with it. Also it is fixed in the latest version of Minetest so I will keep it.
 

playzooki
Member
 
Posts: 232
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 18:58

by playzooki » Sun Nov 25, 2012 19:14

OdnetninI wrote:you need detonate with a torch in the hand

I did that :P
bad signature is bad
 

trukoil
Member
 
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 03:32
Location: Minetest

by trukoil » Tue Dec 04, 2012 16:30

PilzAdam wrote:Yes; fire, water and lava ;-)


Can protector block be added in the list? Or maybe, tnt wouldn't explode if a protector block is in the tnt range, i'm afraid that many server admins won't add this mod in the game because that would help griefers a lot.

PS: if there's a survey where users can decide what mod include in default minetest_game (so all servers can have the update) i'll surely vote for this mod, because add content to the game without unbalance it.
I don't always sign a post
but when i do, i dig.
 

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
 
Posts: 1325
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
Location: Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97

by webdesigner97 » Tue Dec 04, 2012 16:54

Wow! It works very well! I donwloaded a map from the map-section and destroyed so many houses with it :D
 

Ragnar
Member
 
Posts: 850
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 15:19
Location: Estonia

by Ragnar » Sat Dec 15, 2012 08:29

hey do you mind if i tweak it?
i want to add this to my server, when its online, but not as c4...
ok?
Are you saying that I put an abnormal brain into a seven and a half foot long, fifty-four inch wide GORILLA?
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Sat Dec 15, 2012 11:25

Ragnar wrote:hey do you mind if i tweak it?
i want to add this to my server, when its online, but not as c4...
ok?

Its WTFPL, so yea. Would be nice if you give credit though.
 

Ragnar
Member
 
Posts: 850
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 15:19
Location: Estonia

by Ragnar » Sat Dec 15, 2012 11:33

i do!
remember the drugs mod?
youre credited there too :)
Are you saying that I put an abnormal brain into a seven and a half foot long, fifty-four inch wide GORILLA?
 

MineNoob91
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 20:40

by MineNoob91 » Wed Dec 19, 2012 02:10

I have a question is it possible to remove the effect where the blocks are left over to pick up because I use TNT alot and its too much for me to pick up and if there is a way what section in the Lua do i have to edit?
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Wed Dec 19, 2012 09:31

MineNoob91 wrote:I have a question is it possible to remove the effect where the blocks are left over to pick up because I use TNT alot and its too much for me to pick up and if there is a way what section in the Lua do i have to edit?

Go to the init.lua file and add change line 13 and 34 like this:
Code: Select all
line 13:
--[[local drop = minetest.get_node_drops(nodename, "")
line 34:
end]]
Last edited by PilzAdam on Wed Dec 19, 2012 09:31, edited 1 time in total.
 

MineNoob91
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 20:40

by MineNoob91 » Wed Dec 19, 2012 22:50

PilzAdam wrote:Go to the init.lua file and add change line 13 and 34 like this:
Code: Select all
line 13:
--[[local drop = minetest.get_node_drops(nodename, "")
line 34:
end]]


I tried but it gave me a error when i start the game, I'm using Notepad++ to edit the file.
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Thu Dec 20, 2012 16:30

MineNoob91 wrote:
PilzAdam wrote:Go to the init.lua file and add change line 13 and 34 like this:
Code: Select all
line 13:
--[[local drop = minetest.get_node_drops(nodename, "")
line 34:
end]]


I tried but it gave me a error when i start the game, I'm using Notepad++ to edit the file.

Do you have any coding experience?
 

MineNoob91
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 20:40

by MineNoob91 » Thu Dec 20, 2012 22:28

PilzAdam wrote:
MineNoob91 wrote:
PilzAdam wrote:Go to the init.lua file and add change line 13 and 34 like this:
Code: Select all
line 13:
--[[local drop = minetest.get_node_drops(nodename, "")
line 34:
end]]


I tried but it gave me a error when i start the game, I'm using Notepad++ to edit the file.

Do you have any coding experience?


No I don't?
 

Temperest
Member
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 23:13
GitHub: Uberi

by Temperest » Fri Feb 08, 2013 01:50

This mod does not seem to work anymore with the nodedef mesecons definitions.
WorldEdit 1.0 released

The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Fri Feb 08, 2013 16:33

Temperest wrote:This mod does not seem to work anymore with the nodedef mesecons definitions.

It works. I have updated it to the new nodedef API a while ago.
Last edited by PilzAdam on Fri Feb 08, 2013 16:34, edited 1 time in total.
 

PreviousNext

Return to Old Mods



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests