[Mod] Simple Mobs [mobs]

Locked
Guest2

by Guest2 » Post

Sea-Rats LOL
Image

User avatar
leo_rockway
Member
Posts: 211
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 20:37

by leo_rockway » Post

I have noticed that the hostile mobs can and will attack you even if you're behind a door. I don't know if that's intended behaviour, but it took me by surprise.
Try Skyblock for MineClone 2
Listen to this sound and music pack!

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

leo_rockway wrote:I have noticed that the hostile mobs can and will attack you even if you're behind a door. I don't know if that's intended behaviour, but it took me by surprise.
They attack you in a 2 block radius. Thats the same reason the dungeon master "sees" you through walls.

User avatar
Mediumshdaow1
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 21:53

by Mediumshdaow1 » Post

PilzAdam wrote:
leo_rockway wrote:I have noticed that the hostile mobs can and will attack you even if you're behind a door. I don't know if that's intended behaviour, but it took me by surprise.
They attack you in a 2 block radius. Thats the same reason the dungeon master "sees" you through walls.
HAA I knew that was the reason why I was attacked through my front door!(and yes I went out there and messed that mob upp for attacking me in my own house) but I noticed everytime I was attacked by a D.M. It looked as if there was areadt a cave there.him being able to see through multiple walls was confirmed when i got hit through the door.

(But anyways I came to ask what the recipes are for the animal tools)

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

Mediumshdaow1 wrote:(But anyways I came to ask what the recipes are for the animal tools)
What are animal tools?

User avatar
Mediumshdaow1
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 21:53

by Mediumshdaow1 » Post

well I ment to say animal supplies like shears and fishing net wool lasso etc...those things
Last edited by Mediumshdaow1 on Sat Oct 13, 2012 15:17, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

Mediumshdaow1 wrote:well I ment to say animal supplies like shears and fishing net wool lasso etc...those things
Such things arent in this mod.

User avatar
Mediumshdaow1
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 21:53

by Mediumshdaow1 » Post

Can I suggest an update where you can use shears on the simple mobs because it will make this game a lot more interesting

User avatar
vtty0
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 12:51

by vtty0 » Post

Hello.
Unfortunately in windows I have error:

Code: Select all

Irrlicht Engine version 1.7.2
Microsoft Windows 7 Enterprise Edition Service Pack 1 (Build 7601)
Using renderer: OpenGL 3.1.0
Intel(R) HD Graphics 3000: Intel
OpenGL driver version is 1.2 or better.
GLSL version: 1.4
Resizing window (800 600)
Loaded texture: D:/work/install/minetest/program/minetest-0.4.3-git/textures/base/pack/menubg.png
Loaded texture: D:/work/install/minetest/program/minetest-0.4.3-git/textures/base/pack/menulogo.png
16:27:52: ACTION[main]:         .__               __                   __
16:27:52: ACTION[main]:   _____ |__| ____   _____/  |_  ____   _______/  |_
16:27:52: ACTION[main]:  /     \|  |/    \_/ __ \   __\/ __ \ /  ___/\   __\
16:27:52: ACTION[main]: |  Y Y  \  |   |  \  ___/|  | \  ___/ \___ \  |  |
16:27:52: ACTION[main]: |__|_|  /__|___|  /\___  >__|  \___  >____  > |__|
16:27:52: ACTION[main]:       \/        \/     \/          \/     \/
16:27:52: ACTION[main]: World at [D:\work\install\minetest\program\minetest-0.4.3-git\bin\..\worlds\ZeroOne]
16:27:52: ACTION[main]: Server for gameid="minetest" listening on port 30011.
creative inventory size: 115
16:27:52: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer joins game. List of players: singleplayer
Unsupported texture format
Loaded texture: D:/work/install/minetest/program/minetest-0.4.3-git/textures/base/pack/sunrisebg.png
Font size: 8 15
node_dig
16:27:56: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer digs default:stone_with_coal at (7,3,-11)
node_dig
16:28:02: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer digs default:stone at (5,4,-10)
node_dig
16:28:04: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer digs default:stone_with_coal at (5,5,-10)
16:28:18: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer leaves game. List of players:
16:28:19: ERROR[main]: ServerError: LuaError: error running function 'on_step': attempt to index a number value
16:28:19: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
Minetest used from git.
Thanks!

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

vtty0 wrote:Minetest used from git.
You compiled it yourself?

User avatar
vtty0
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 12:51

by vtty0 » Post

No, I've got it from directl link and it was compiled for windows already.

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

vtty0 wrote:No, I've got it from directl link and it was compiled for windows already.
Where do you downloaded it? Sfan5's win builds are the latest version of minetest.
Last edited by PilzAdam on Fri Oct 26, 2012 14:11, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
vtty0
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 12:51

by vtty0 » Post

Oh, sorry for the question, can you please point me to build for windows which works with your mod?

User avatar
Topywo
Member
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Post

Sfan5's win builds are on minetest.net under downloads : http://sfan.sf.funpic.de/minetest-builds/

User avatar
Muarost
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 15:05

by Muarost » Post

Hi, I am also having the on_step error. I am using the recommended minetest version you stated your first post.
Here it is:
Image

What should I do?

This error pops up every time I see a NPC.

Thanks,
Muarost
Last edited by Muarost on Fri Oct 26, 2012 23:57, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Josh
Member
Posts: 1146
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 23:11
Location: Victoria, Australia

by Josh » Post

Muarost wrote:Hi, I am also having the on_step error. I am using the recommended minetest version you stated your first post.
Here it is:
Image

What should I do?

This error pops up every time I see a NPC.

Thanks,
Muarost
Hi Muarost. The thing you could do is: Go into debug.txt (In your minetest bin folder) and scroll all the way down till you see lines starting with ERROR. Then copy those lines and paste them into a post. This method is always useful for finding a fix for problems (:

-Josh

User avatar
OdnetninI
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 08:20

by OdnetninI » Post

Can you make that bad mobs, apears only at night?

Sorry for my english.

User avatar
Topywo
Member
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Post

Muarost wrote:Hi, I am also having the on_step error. I am using the recommended minetest version you stated your first post.

What should I do?

This error pops up every time I see a NPC.

Thanks,
Muarost
Download the latest mobs mod from the Github. That might help

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

Muarost wrote:Hi, I am also having the on_step error. I am using the recommended minetest version you stated your first post.
The version in the first post was outdated. Go to minetest.net -> downloads -> Windows -> sfan's windows builds -> latest.

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

OdnetninI wrote:Can you make that bad mobs, apears only at night?

Sorry for my english.
They do. Read the wiki of this mod: https://github.com/PilzAdam/mobs/wiki

User avatar
Muarost
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 15:05

by Muarost » Post

PilzAdam wrote:
Muarost wrote:Hi, I am also having the on_step error. I am using the recommended minetest version you stated your first post.
The version in the first post was outdated. Go to minetest.net -> downloads -> Windows -> sfan's windows builds -> latest.
Ah, that error is gone. Thanks! But a new error appears randomly, but rarely. Here is this one :

09:58:57: ERROR[ServerThread]: ERROR: An unhandled exception occurred: std::bad_alloc <-----------

In thread 59c:
/home/stefan/mt-build/build/c55/celeron55-minetest-25cf375/src/server.cpp:152: Thread: Assertion '0' failed.
Debug stacks:
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD 59c:
#0 Thread
(Leftover data: #1 AsyncRunStep)
(Leftover data: #2 step)
(Leftover data: #3 getClient)
(Leftover data: #4 addBlock)
(Leftover data: #5 deSerialize)
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD a54:
#0 main
#1 renderMap
(Leftover data: #2 step)
(Leftover data: #3 Receive)
(Leftover data: #4 ProcessData)
(Leftover data: #5 addBlock)
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD a60:
#0 Thread
----------------------

The result is that it crashes Minetest.

What happened now?
Last edited by Muarost on Sat Oct 27, 2012 14:07, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

Muarost wrote:Ah, that error is gone. Thanks! But a new error appears randomly, but rarely. Here is this one:
09:58:57: ERROR[ServerThread]: ERROR: An unhandled exception occurred: std::bad_alloc <-----------
I dont think this is a bug in this mod. It indicates that you have to low RAM (I think).

User avatar
Muarost
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 15:05

by Muarost » Post

PilzAdam wrote:
Muarost wrote:Ah, that error is gone. Thanks! But a new error appears randomly, but rarely. Here is this one:
09:58:57: ERROR[ServerThread]: ERROR: An unhandled exception occurred: std::bad_alloc <-----------
I dont think this is a bug in this mod. It indicates that you have to low RAM (I think).
That's disappointing :(. Thanks.

User avatar
sysedit
Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 10:53

by sysedit » Post

No offense. But how can I unf### my server after installing this?
Can you add a way of removing it?

I like it very much. But I think it keeps track of objects that are out of sight of the player which my server hardware can not afford.

User avatar
Menche
Member
Posts: 1001
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 00:43
IRC: Menchers
In-game: Menche
Location: An island in a lava lake.

by Menche » Post

sysedit wrote:No offense. But how can I unf### my server after installing this?
Can you add a way of removing it?

I like it very much. But I think it keeps track of objects that are out of sight of the player which my server hardware can not afford.
If the map isn't too big, /clearobjects will get rid of any leftover mob entities.
Last edited by Menche on Sat Nov 10, 2012 04:36, edited 1 time in total.
An innocent kitten dies every time you top-post.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest