[Modpack] Player interface for worldedit [worldedit_gui]

User avatar
VanessaE
Moderator
 
Posts: 4199
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:38
Location: Waynesville, NC
GitHub: VanessaE
IRC: VanessaE
In-game: VanessaE

by VanessaE » Thu Mar 07, 2013 17:10

We went militant with his vegetarian stuff, bitching about meat-eating in IRC and posting disgusting shock photos of meat processing conditions (scare tactic stuff) here on the forums. He requested the ban, despite attempts to convince him it wasn't needed.
You might like some of my stuff: Plantlife ~ More Trees ~ Home Decor ~ Pipeworks ~ HDX Textures (16-512px)
 

User avatar
Jordach
Member
 
Posts: 4493
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
Location: Blender Scene
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Thu Mar 07, 2013 17:56

In a nutshell:

He went MAD.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server
 

lkjoel
Member
 
Posts: 779
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 19:27
Location: Gallifrey

by lkjoel » Thu Mar 07, 2013 17:57

Mito551 wrote:
Likwid H-Craft wrote:Just to ask, but why is he ban for? "cornernote"

he had some argument about vegeterian stuff. and decided that the community isn't tolerant enough and asked for ban. *in a nutshell*

Yep, that sums it up.
My mods: The Nether | Doctor Who (WIP)

I have quit minetest ... again. I am heavily unimpressed by both the game and the community.
 

Temperest
Member
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 23:13
GitHub: Uberi

by Temperest » Thu Mar 07, 2013 18:22

cHyper wrote:Set Pos - Button do not work for me....
Select positions by punching two nodes

is there a problem... i cannot set pos1,pos2 !!!!


This mod is no longer in a working state. A builtin GUI for WE is planned.
WorldEdit 1.0 released

The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.
 

User avatar
fishyWET
Member
 
Posts: 159
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 07:43
Location: Nowhere
GitHub: neinwhal
IRC: neinwhal

by fishyWET » Wed Mar 20, 2013 14:36

-
Last edited by fishyWET on Tue Apr 04, 2017 06:23, edited 1 time in total.
 

Tx_RushFan
Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 16:58

by Tx_RushFan » Wed Dec 11, 2013 02:28

How do you delete water? I just replaced land with water and now I have water 2 blocks higher than the water around it.

//clearobjects does nothing for me yet //mark shows 216 nodes.
Last edited by Tx_RushFan on Wed Dec 11, 2013 04:09, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
hoodedice
Member
 
Posts: 1372
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2013 06:33
Location: world
GitHub: hoodedice
IRC: hoodedice
In-game: hoodedice

by hoodedice » Wed Dec 11, 2013 06:49

Tx_RushFan wrote:How do you delete water? I just replaced land with water and now I have water 2 blocks higher than the water around it.

//clearobjects does nothing for me yet //mark shows 216 nodes.


//set air

Make sure water is infinite first. If finite, wait for it to drain.
7:42 PM - Bauglio: I think if you go to staples you could steal firmware from a fax machine that would run better than win10 does on any platform
7:42 PM - Bauglio: so fudge the stable build
7:43 PM - Bauglio: get the staple build
 

Tx_RushFan
Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 16:58

by Tx_RushFan » Wed Dec 11, 2013 23:04

What are the specific steps to installing this?

What I did - I replaced everything in worldedit/mods/worldedit/worldedit_gui with all the files from
cornernote-minetest-worldedit_gui-69791f0.zip files worldedit_gui folder.

Possible Issue?
It works but I have to hit the page button on creative inventory back to 1/8 before the "back" buttons shows. I click that and then I see the "World Edit" button. From there it works fine (other than dig but I see this is a know issue). Is this normal or should the "World Edit" button show up in my inventory at all times?


Also, thanks hoodedice. I'll try that.
Last edited by Tx_RushFan on Wed Dec 11, 2013 23:06, edited 1 time in total.
 

Temperest
Member
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 23:13
GitHub: Uberi

by Temperest » Thu Dec 12, 2013 01:57

Hi Tx_RushFan, hoodedice:

This mod is no longer recommended for use with recent versions of WorldEdit, due to a security issue discovered recently that could allow people to use some WorldEdit functions without needing the worldedit privileges.

Consider using the latest development version of WorldEdit instead, which has a brand new official WorldEdit GUI that is actively developed and maintained.
WorldEdit 1.0 released

The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.
 

Tx_RushFan
Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 16:58

by Tx_RushFan » Thu Dec 12, 2013 02:30

Thanks Temperest

I got rid of the gui mod and the standard one with Worldedit is working fine.
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 3127
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] WorldEdit GUI [worldedit_gui] Player interface for

by Wuzzy » Mon Mar 20, 2017 04:25

Can you please consider to add support for sfinv_buttons?
viewtopic.php?t=16079

This is a mod which allows to add buttons in a special tab in Minetest Game's new Simple Fast Inventory by rubenwardy.
My projects: MineClone 2. Hades Revisited. Help modpack. A ton of other mods, see here.
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 3127
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] WorldEdit GUI [worldedit_gui] Player interface for

by Wuzzy » Fri May 19, 2017 18:19

Is this mod still officially supported?
It seems it has now been incorporated into the official WorldEdit modpack (viewtopic.php?t=572), so is this thread still required?

I'm inclined to recommend to move this thread to Old Mods because it might confuse people.

Also, all WorldEdit users, read this: viewtopic.php?f=18&t=17601
My projects: MineClone 2. Hades Revisited. Help modpack. A ton of other mods, see here.
 

Previous

Return to Old Mods



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests