[Mod] MC-like Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Martin_Devil
Member
 
Posts: 192
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 11:58
GitHub: MoNTE48
In-game: MoNTE48

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

by Martin_Devil » Sun Oct 11, 2015 20:59

TenPlus1 wrote:Martin_Devil: what doesn't work ?

2015-10-11 23:58:14: ERROR[main]: ServerError: Lua: Runtime error from mod '' in callback ScriptApiPlayer::on_joinplayer(): ...mes\Minetest_game\mods\craftingpack\crafting\init.lua:78: attempt to index field 'textures' (a nil value)
2015-10-11 23:58:14: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
2015-10-11 23:58:14: ERROR[main]: ...mes\Minetest_game\mods\craftingpack\crafting\init.lua:78: in function 'set_inventory'
2015-10-11 23:58:14: ERROR[main]: ...mes\Minetest_game\mods\craftingpack\crafting\init.lua:157: in function <...mes\Minetest_game\mods\craftingpack\crafting\init.lua:152>
 

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
 
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
Location: Germany
GitHub: BlockMen

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

by BlockMen » Sun Oct 11, 2015 22:00

Martin_Devil wrote:
TenPlus1 wrote:Martin_Devil: what doesn't work ?

2015-10-11 23:58:14: ERROR[main]: ServerError: Lua: Runtime error from mod '' in callback ScriptApiPlayer::on_joinplayer(): ...mes\Minetest_game\mods\craftingpack\crafting\init.lua:78: attempt to index field 'textures' (a nil value)
2015-10-11 23:58:14: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
2015-10-11 23:58:14: ERROR[main]: ...mes\Minetest_game\mods\craftingpack\crafting\init.lua:78: in function 'set_inventory'
2015-10-11 23:58:14: ERROR[main]: ...mes\Minetest_game\mods\craftingpack\crafting\init.lua:157: in function <...mes\Minetest_game\mods\craftingpack\crafting\init.lua:152>


Seems like its not compatible with armor mod anymore. So either use an older version of armor mod, or don't use armor with this mod, or don't use this mod or wait until someone fixes. I cant promise you to do soon, sry.
 

Dorje
Member
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2015 21:19
Location: South Africa, Cape Town, Observatory, MINECRAFT!
In-game: gryphon + MajesticBird

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

by Dorje » Tue Oct 13, 2015 15:29

This Mod is really cool for a nice MC-ish (survival is better) server :D
But not really very good for a work for your stuff building server because then i cant use unified inven :/
Otherwise a really good mod :-)
Give me some EXTREME HARDCORE xD

i have to say this sad thing viewtopic.php?f=3&t=13458&p=195719#p195719
 

Dorje
Member
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2015 21:19
Location: South Africa, Cape Town, Observatory, MINECRAFT!
In-game: gryphon + MajesticBird

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

by Dorje » Tue Oct 13, 2015 15:37

.
Last edited by Dorje on Wed Oct 14, 2015 09:41, edited 1 time in total.
Give me some EXTREME HARDCORE xD

i have to say this sad thing viewtopic.php?f=3&t=13458&p=195719#p195719
 

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
 
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
Location: Germany
GitHub: BlockMen

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

by BlockMen » Wed Oct 14, 2015 07:44

Dorje wrote:OMG! i have had really cool thoughts!

I think u should make a MC modpack!
It should have the nether enchanting table enderchest no locked stuff (like locked chest and steel door) mesecons for steel door and if possible SPEICAL EFFECTS LIKE POISON, REGEN AND THE REST!
AND EVEN GOLD APPLES! (all if possible :-) )

I am just ok with lua so i dont think i could make this :)
Btw if its all posssible that i think not add this mod xD (not forcing anything because if u dont i have someone to help me myself make this :) )


Sorry, but I'm not interested in creating a MC modpack, but there are some Subgames doin that. See this Forum section: viewforum.php?f=48
 

User avatar
stu
Member
 
Posts: 909
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: stujones11

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

by stu » Wed Oct 14, 2015 19:04

BlockMen wrote:
Martin_Devil wrote:
TenPlus1 wrote:Martin_Devil: what doesn't work ?

2015-10-11 23:58:14: ERROR[main]: ServerError: Lua: Runtime error from mod '' in callback ScriptApiPlayer::on_joinplayer(): ...mes\Minetest_game\mods\craftingpack\crafting\init.lua:78: attempt to index field 'textures' (a nil value)
2015-10-11 23:58:14: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
2015-10-11 23:58:14: ERROR[main]: ...mes\Minetest_game\mods\craftingpack\crafting\init.lua:78: in function 'set_inventory'
2015-10-11 23:58:14: ERROR[main]: ...mes\Minetest_game\mods\craftingpack\crafting\init.lua:157: in function <...mes\Minetest_game\mods\craftingpack\crafting\init.lua:152>


Seems like its not compatible with armor mod anymore. So either use an older version of armor mod, or don't use armor with this mod, or don't use this mod or wait until someone fixes. I cant promise you to do soon, sry.


I did make some some updates to 3d_armor not so long ago that fixed the incompatibility and tested it quite thoroughly, however, I am not sure that is the problem here.

I suspect what is happening is that the 3d_armor mod is present but the crafting mod is being loaded before it, therefore armor.textures will show that error when indexed.

Note that line 78 of crafting/init.lua might not behave as you expect in this situation. It really should be nested.
Code: Select all
if show_armor and armor.textures[player_name] and armor.textures[player_name].preview then

Of course the easy fix would be for crafting to soft-depend on 3d_armor.

@Martin_Devil, you can check out my theory by simply adding 3d_armor? to the crafting mod's depends.txt
 

Martin_Devil
Member
 
Posts: 192
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 11:58
GitHub: MoNTE48
In-game: MoNTE48

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

by Martin_Devil » Wed Oct 14, 2015 19:50

I used an older version of the 3D armor Mine Clone. The new version works. I'm sorry to trouble you!
 

itskochon
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 19:12

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

by itskochon » Fri Oct 16, 2015 19:31

Using minetest 0.4.13 and the 2.0.1 version of your mod, the chest and furnace inventory do not show up for me as well as player armor... rest of the inventory is working, see screenshots: http://imgur.com/a/g6fKk
 

amadin
Member
 
Posts: 544
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 16:23

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

by amadin » Thu Nov 12, 2015 19:20

itskochon wrote:Using minetest 0.4.13 and the 2.0.1 version of your mod, the chest and furnace inventory do not show up for me as well as player armor... rest of the inventory is working, see screenshots: http://imgur.com/a/g6fKk

I confirm this bug at 0.4.13 and 2.0.1. Lacking the support of the mod to change skins.
 

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
 
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
Location: Germany
GitHub: BlockMen

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

by BlockMen » Thu Nov 12, 2015 22:47

amadin wrote:
itskochon wrote:Using minetest 0.4.13 and the 2.0.1 version of your mod, the chest and furnace inventory do not show up for me as well as player armor... rest of the inventory is working, see screenshots: http://imgur.com/a/g6fKk

I confirm this bug at 0.4.13 and 2.0.1. Lacking the support of the mod to change skins.


Hmm...seems someone thought it would be nice to break existing features. Those two commits broke the ability to change furnace and chest formspecs the way this mod does:
https://github.com/minetest/minetest_ga ... f7bb6abf48
https://github.com/minetest/minetest_ga ... dee6ebbb0a
 

amadin
Member
 
Posts: 544
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 16:23

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

by amadin » Sun Dec 27, 2015 17:25

I think need add to workbench drop items after closing because if you leave item in right down cell of workbench then player inventory craft 2x2 will not work.
EDITED: after disabling some mods the items drop begin work fine.
Last edited by amadin on Sun Jan 03, 2016 06:54, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
everamzah
Member
 
Posts: 490
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 00:47
GitHub: everamzah
IRC: everamzah
In-game: everamzah

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

by everamzah » Sun Dec 27, 2015 19:29

It's because the craft inventory is shared between player inventory craft grid and workbench. An alternative may be to create an exclusive inventory for the workbench and change the player's craft inventory size to 2*2.
 

amadin
Member
 
Posts: 544
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 16:23

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

by amadin » Mon Dec 28, 2015 09:09

everamzah wrote:It's because the craft inventory is shared between player inventory craft grid and workbench. An alternative may be to create an exclusive inventory for the workbench and change the player's craft inventory size to 2*2.

Exclusive inventory for the workbench will work too slow.
 

User avatar
Fritigern
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 11:01
Location: Spokane, WA
In-game: Fritigern

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

by Fritigern » Tue Feb 02, 2016 04:24

Suddenly, from one moment to another and without even updating MT (I compile it myself) whenever I try to pull up the inventory, the game segfaults.
I ran it through GDB three times and these are the results:

Code: Select all
Program received signal SIGSEGV, Segmentation fault.
[Switching to Thread 0x7fffe62e1700 (LWP 14544)]
0x00000000004f5ec4 in Profiler::graphAdd(std::string const&, float) ()

Program received signal SIGSEGV, Segmentation fault.
[Switching to Thread 0x7fffe62e1700 (LWP 14579)]
0x00000000004f5ec4 in Profiler::graphAdd(std::string const&, float) ()

Program received signal SIGSEGV, Segmentation fault.
[Switching to Thread 0x7fffe9ae1700 (LWP 14619)]
0x000000000066705c in Profiler::add(std::string const&, float) ()
(gdb)


The last one was whilst the MT screen was maximized, the first two took place in an unresized MT.
I am not sure if you can do anything about this, Blockmen, but I decided to share this nonetheless.
--
This is NOT a sig.
 

bastisawesome
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2016 00:03
GitHub: bastisawesome
IRC: MultiDarkSamuses

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

by bastisawesome » Fri Jun 03, 2016 00:05

There seems to be an error in the latest version of minetest with this mod. The inventory appears stretched and I am unable to fix it. Is there something I am missing or is this a bug that needs to be fixed?
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7464
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: OMICRON
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

by azekill_DIABLO » Sat Jun 04, 2016 07:53

yes it's nearly impossible to fix it properly!
But you can do it by changing hte inventory images....Took me two days of work!!!!(i hate formspecs)
You can try VoxBox my subgame and look at the inventory!
I've done it there is one month, and it works for 4.14!
 

bastisawesome
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2016 00:03
GitHub: bastisawesome
IRC: MultiDarkSamuses

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

by bastisawesome » Sat Jun 04, 2016 10:07

azekill_DIABLO wrote:yes it's nearly impossible to fix it properly!
But you can do it by changing hte inventory images....Took me two days of work!!!!(i hate formspecs)
You can try VoxBox my subgame and look at the inventory!
I've done it there is one month, and it works for 4.14!


Alright, I'll take a look there and see if it works. Thanks for the tip, mate.

Edit: The version from your subgame doesn't work, either, unfortunately.
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7464
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: OMICRON
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
 

Jk234
New member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 15:32

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

by Jk234 » Sat Jul 02, 2016 15:59

On Windows 7 64-bit with MineTest 0.4.14 the mod looks like this:

Image

Can I fix this in a way?
Attachments
2016-07-02_17-59-28.png
(29.18 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7464
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: OMICRON
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
 

zaoqi
Member
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2017 12:14
GitHub: zaoqi
IRC: zaoqi
In-game: zaoqi
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 3251
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

by Wuzzy » Mon Jan 30, 2017 23:27

zaoqi: Here's a mirror link for you (it won't work forever): https://www.load.to/b8hTJ5WGbI/crafting ... ockMen.zip (warning: link goes to slightly crappy one-click hoster)

I have used this mod heavily for my subgame MineClone 2. It was a very important help for me, especially since it is already very Minecraft like.
However, it currently has many bugs, probably because of being outdated. Players before me already posted about some of the bugs. So, sadly, I had to heavily change this mod to make it actually useful for MineClone 2. Maybe I will extract my edited version and post it as a standalone mod which can be used out of the box again.
My creations. I gladly take any bitcoins you have lying around: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH
 

zaoqi
Member
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2017 12:14
GitHub: zaoqi
IRC: zaoqi
In-game: zaoqi

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

by zaoqi » Sat Feb 04, 2017 14:58

我从Clonecraft中得到了这个mod,修复了BUG,增加了/gamemode.
I got this mod from Clonecraft, fixed BUG, added /gamemode.
https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=16586
https://github.com/zaoqi/minetestmodpack_craftingpack.git
 

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
 
Posts: 2026
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
Location: Hopefully very far from yours, snoop :P
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf
In-game: Lone_Wolf
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7464
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: OMICRON
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
 

PreviousNext

Return to Old Mods



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests