Page 7 of 8

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2015 20:59
by MoNTE48
TenPlus1 wrote:Martin_Devil: what doesn't work ?
2015-10-11 23:58:14: ERROR[main]: ServerError: Lua: Runtime error from mod '' in callback ScriptApiPlayer::on_joinplayer(): ...mes\Minetest_game\mods\craftingpack\crafting\init.lua:78: attempt to index field 'textures' (a nil value)
2015-10-11 23:58:14: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
2015-10-11 23:58:14: ERROR[main]: ...mes\Minetest_game\mods\craftingpack\crafting\init.lua:78: in function 'set_inventory'
2015-10-11 23:58:14: ERROR[main]: ...mes\Minetest_game\mods\craftingpack\crafting\init.lua:157: in function <...mes\Minetest_game\mods\craftingpack\crafting\init.lua:152>

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2015 22:00
by BlockMen
Martin_Devil wrote:
TenPlus1 wrote:Martin_Devil: what doesn't work ?
2015-10-11 23:58:14: ERROR[main]: ServerError: Lua: Runtime error from mod '' in callback ScriptApiPlayer::on_joinplayer(): ...mes\Minetest_game\mods\craftingpack\crafting\init.lua:78: attempt to index field 'textures' (a nil value)
2015-10-11 23:58:14: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
2015-10-11 23:58:14: ERROR[main]: ...mes\Minetest_game\mods\craftingpack\crafting\init.lua:78: in function 'set_inventory'
2015-10-11 23:58:14: ERROR[main]: ...mes\Minetest_game\mods\craftingpack\crafting\init.lua:157: in function <...mes\Minetest_game\mods\craftingpack\crafting\init.lua:152>
Seems like its not compatible with armor mod anymore. So either use an older version of armor mod, or don't use armor with this mod, or don't use this mod or wait until someone fixes. I cant promise you to do soon, sry.

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2015 15:29
by Dorje
This Mod is really cool for a nice MC-ish (survival is better) server :D
But not really very good for a work for your stuff building server because then i cant use unified inven :/
Otherwise a really good mod :-)

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2015 15:37
by Dorje
.

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Posted: Wed Oct 14, 2015 07:44
by BlockMen
Dorje wrote:OMG! i have had really cool thoughts!

I think u should make a MC modpack!
It should have the nether enchanting table enderchest no locked stuff (like locked chest and steel door) mesecons for steel door and if possible SPEICAL EFFECTS LIKE POISON, REGEN AND THE REST!
AND EVEN GOLD APPLES! (all if possible :-) )

I am just ok with lua so i dont think i could make this :)
Btw if its all posssible that i think not add this mod xD (not forcing anything because if u dont i have someone to help me myself make this :) )
Sorry, but I'm not interested in creating a MC modpack, but there are some Subgames doin that. See this Forum section: viewforum.php?f=48

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Posted: Wed Oct 14, 2015 19:04
by stu
BlockMen wrote:
Martin_Devil wrote:
TenPlus1 wrote:Martin_Devil: what doesn't work ?
2015-10-11 23:58:14: ERROR[main]: ServerError: Lua: Runtime error from mod '' in callback ScriptApiPlayer::on_joinplayer(): ...mes\Minetest_game\mods\craftingpack\crafting\init.lua:78: attempt to index field 'textures' (a nil value)
2015-10-11 23:58:14: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
2015-10-11 23:58:14: ERROR[main]: ...mes\Minetest_game\mods\craftingpack\crafting\init.lua:78: in function 'set_inventory'
2015-10-11 23:58:14: ERROR[main]: ...mes\Minetest_game\mods\craftingpack\crafting\init.lua:157: in function <...mes\Minetest_game\mods\craftingpack\crafting\init.lua:152>
Seems like its not compatible with armor mod anymore. So either use an older version of armor mod, or don't use armor with this mod, or don't use this mod or wait until someone fixes. I cant promise you to do soon, sry.
I did make some some updates to 3d_armor not so long ago that fixed the incompatibility and tested it quite thoroughly, however, I am not sure that is the problem here.

I suspect what is happening is that the 3d_armor mod is present but the crafting mod is being loaded before it, therefore armor.textures will show that error when indexed.

Note that line 78 of crafting/init.lua might not behave as you expect in this situation. It really should be nested.

Code: Select all

if show_armor and armor.textures[player_name] and armor.textures[player_name].preview then
Of course the easy fix would be for crafting to soft-depend on 3d_armor.

@Martin_Devil, you can check out my theory by simply adding 3d_armor? to the crafting mod's depends.txt

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Posted: Wed Oct 14, 2015 19:50
by MoNTE48
I used an older version of the 3D armor Mine Clone. The new version works. I'm sorry to trouble you!

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Posted: Fri Oct 16, 2015 19:31
by itskochon
Using minetest 0.4.13 and the 2.0.1 version of your mod, the chest and furnace inventory do not show up for me as well as player armor... rest of the inventory is working, see screenshots: http://imgur.com/a/g6fKk

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Posted: Thu Nov 12, 2015 19:20
by amadin
itskochon wrote:Using minetest 0.4.13 and the 2.0.1 version of your mod, the chest and furnace inventory do not show up for me as well as player armor... rest of the inventory is working, see screenshots: http://imgur.com/a/g6fKk
I confirm this bug at 0.4.13 and 2.0.1. Lacking the support of the mod to change skins.

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Posted: Thu Nov 12, 2015 22:47
by BlockMen
amadin wrote:
itskochon wrote:Using minetest 0.4.13 and the 2.0.1 version of your mod, the chest and furnace inventory do not show up for me as well as player armor... rest of the inventory is working, see screenshots: http://imgur.com/a/g6fKk
I confirm this bug at 0.4.13 and 2.0.1. Lacking the support of the mod to change skins.
Hmm...seems someone thought it would be nice to break existing features. Those two commits broke the ability to change furnace and chest formspecs the way this mod does:
https://github.com/minetest/minetest_ga ... f7bb6abf48
https://github.com/minetest/minetest_ga ... dee6ebbb0a

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Posted: Sun Dec 27, 2015 17:25
by amadin
I think need add to workbench drop items after closing because if you leave item in right down cell of workbench then player inventory craft 2x2 will not work.
EDITED: after disabling some mods the items drop begin work fine.

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Posted: Sun Dec 27, 2015 19:29
by everamzah
It's because the craft inventory is shared between player inventory craft grid and workbench. An alternative may be to create an exclusive inventory for the workbench and change the player's craft inventory size to 2*2.

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2015 09:09
by amadin
everamzah wrote:It's because the craft inventory is shared between player inventory craft grid and workbench. An alternative may be to create an exclusive inventory for the workbench and change the player's craft inventory size to 2*2.
Exclusive inventory for the workbench will work too slow.

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Posted: Tue Feb 02, 2016 04:24
by Fritigern
Suddenly, from one moment to another and without even updating MT (I compile it myself) whenever I try to pull up the inventory, the game segfaults.
I ran it through GDB three times and these are the results:

Code: Select all

Program received signal SIGSEGV, Segmentation fault.
[Switching to Thread 0x7fffe62e1700 (LWP 14544)]
0x00000000004f5ec4 in Profiler::graphAdd(std::string const&, float) ()

Program received signal SIGSEGV, Segmentation fault.
[Switching to Thread 0x7fffe62e1700 (LWP 14579)]
0x00000000004f5ec4 in Profiler::graphAdd(std::string const&, float) ()

Program received signal SIGSEGV, Segmentation fault.
[Switching to Thread 0x7fffe9ae1700 (LWP 14619)]
0x000000000066705c in Profiler::add(std::string const&, float) ()
(gdb) 
The last one was whilst the MT screen was maximized, the first two took place in an unresized MT.
I am not sure if you can do anything about this, Blockmen, but I decided to share this nonetheless.

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Posted: Fri Jun 03, 2016 00:05
by bastisawesome
There seems to be an error in the latest version of minetest with this mod. The inventory appears stretched and I am unable to fix it. Is there something I am missing or is this a bug that needs to be fixed?

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Posted: Sat Jun 04, 2016 07:53
by azekill_DIABLO
yes it's nearly impossible to fix it properly!
But you can do it by changing hte inventory images....Took me two days of work!!!!(i hate formspecs)
You can try VoxBox my subgame and look at the inventory!
I've done it there is one month, and it works for 4.14!

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Posted: Sat Jun 04, 2016 10:07
by bastisawesome
azekill_DIABLO wrote:yes it's nearly impossible to fix it properly!
But you can do it by changing hte inventory images....Took me two days of work!!!!(i hate formspecs)
You can try VoxBox my subgame and look at the inventory!
I've done it there is one month, and it works for 4.14!
Alright, I'll take a look there and see if it works. Thanks for the tip, mate.

Edit: The version from your subgame doesn't work, either, unfortunately.

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Posted: Sat Jun 04, 2016 14:38
by azekill_DIABLO
oh i forgot to upload the new version!Thanks!i will do it!

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2016 15:59
by Jk234
On Windows 7 64-bit with MineTest 0.4.14 the mod looks like this:

Image

Can I fix this in a way?

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2016 17:23
by azekill_DIABLO
go look at my subgame voxbox! i fixed the textures!

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Posted: Mon Jan 30, 2017 13:41
by zaoqi
I can't download it.

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Posted: Mon Jan 30, 2017 23:27
by Wuzzy
zaoqi: Here's a mirror link for you (it won't work forever): https://www.load.to/b8hTJ5WGbI/crafting ... ockMen.zip (warning: link goes to slightly crappy one-click hoster)

I have used this mod heavily for my subgame MineClone 2. It was a very important help for me, especially since it is already very Minecraft like.
However, it currently has many bugs, probably because of being outdated. Players before me already posted about some of the bugs. So, sadly, I had to heavily change this mod to make it actually useful for MineClone 2. Maybe I will extract my edited version and post it as a standalone mod which can be used out of the box again.

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Posted: Sat Feb 04, 2017 14:58
by zaoqi
我从Clonecraft中得到了这个mod,修复了BUG,增加了/gamemode.
I got this mod from Clonecraft, fixed BUG, added /gamemode.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=16586
https://github.com/zaoqi/minetestmodpac ... ngpack.git

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 21:07
by Lone_Wolf
Does this have a craft guide too?

Re: [Mod] Crafting [2.0.1] [crafting]

Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 22:40
by azekill_DIABLO
nope, but it easely could