[Modpack] "Better HUD" and "hunger" [2.x.1] [hud][hunger]

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

stu wrote:I have found a glitch when using full screen mode.
Image
Otherwise a great mod, hope you can get this fixed.
BlockMen wrote:- The fancy inventory bar supports only a screen/game resoultion height of max. 1280px

User avatar
stu
Member
Posts: 923
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
GitHub: stujones11
Location: United Kingdom

by stu » Post

PilzAdam wrote:
stu wrote:I have found a glitch when using full screen mode.
http://i.imgur.com/jCYCNqS.png
Otherwise a great mod, hope you can get this fixed.
BlockMen wrote:- The fancy inventory bar supports only a screen/game resoultion height of max. 1280px
Ah sorry, I missed that part.

Code: Select all

HUD_ENABLE_FANCY_INVBAR = false
Fixes it for now, thanks.

User avatar
jamiesheen
New member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 18:30

by jamiesheen » Post

Hi i installed your mod but whenever i try to enter my world it comes up with this message:
Image

User avatar
Evergreen
Member
Posts: 2135
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 01:22
GitHub: 4Evergreen4
IRC: EvergreenTree
In-game: Evergreen
Location: A forest in the midwest
Contact:

by Evergreen » Post

jamiesheen wrote:Hi i installed your mod but whenever i try to enter my world it comes up with this message:
http://i40.tinypic.com/2j4yfww.png
It appears you don't have the latest minetest version, but I'm not entirely sure.
Back from the dead!

User avatar
jamiesheen
New member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 18:30

by jamiesheen » Post

Hmm well i installed the version yesterday so i would of thought it is the most up to date. My version is 0.47 if that helps

User avatar
Evergreen
Member
Posts: 2135
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 01:22
GitHub: 4Evergreen4
IRC: EvergreenTree
In-game: Evergreen
Location: A forest in the midwest
Contact:

by Evergreen » Post

jamiesheen wrote:Hmm well i installed the version yesterday so i would of thought it is the most up to date. My version is 0.47 if that helps
Well, did you use the windows download on the very front page of the download section? If so, than you don't have the latest version. You may have to compile it yourself from one of the community builds. Try sfan5's windows builds, or PilzAdam's windows builds.
Last edited by Evergreen on Thu Aug 15, 2013 11:56, edited 1 time in total.
Back from the dead!

User avatar
Dan Duncombe
Member
Posts: 904
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 21:11
Location: In the unknown depths of Earth

by Dan Duncombe » Post

jamiesheen wrote:Hmm well i installed the version yesterday so i would of thought it is the most up to date. My version is 0.47 if that helps
Stable version (On the main website) Or a very up-to-date github version (from the general discussion forum pages)
Some Mods: Castles Prefab Camouflage
My Games: Nostalgia Realtest Revamped
Servers: See above games.

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen
Location: Germany

by BlockMen » Post

stu wrote:
PilzAdam wrote:
stu wrote:I have found a glitch when using full screen mode.
http://i.imgur.com/jCYCNqS.png
Otherwise a great mod, hope you can get this fixed.
BlockMen wrote:- The fancy inventory bar supports only a screen/game resoultion height of max. 1280px
Ah sorry, I missed that part.

Code: Select all

HUD_ENABLE_FANCY_INVBAR = false
Fixes it for now, thanks.
Oh, there is a typo. The supported resolution height is 800px, but currently there is no way to fix that. If this pull request gets merged it will be possible and i will throw an update.

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen
Location: Germany

by BlockMen » Post

Update! Version 0.5 released

Changelog:
- the fancy hotbar is now supported by the engine itself (so its shown on large screens correct too)
- crosshair is also using the builtin support too


EDIT: You need lastest build/git to use this. Currently there is just my win build that contains this commit...
Last edited by BlockMen on Sun Aug 25, 2013 19:53, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
philipbenr
Member
Posts: 1690
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 01:56
GitHub: philipbenr
IRC: philipbenr
In-game: robinspi
Location: United States

by philipbenr » Post

BlockMen wrote:
Slain wrote:i love it. now i find a food mod :P

--
- Supported food (so far): Apples, Bread (both in default game)
Let me know what food mod/s you would like to use and i will add support for it/these.
viewtopic.php?id=7064

it has a lot of food, but I really like food, so I had to make a lot of it. :P
EDIT: it has 25 recipes, so I hope that won't be hard.
Last edited by philipbenr on Thu Aug 29, 2013 16:27, edited 1 time in total.
“I'd far rather be happy than right any day.”

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen
Location: Germany

by BlockMen » Post

philipbenr wrote: viewtopic.php?id=7064

it has a lot of food, but I really like food, so I had to make a lot of it. :P
EDIT: it has 25 recipes, so I hope that won't be hard.
Added support for mtfoods, except medicine (because its better to heal directly on use)

User avatar
philipbenr
Member
Posts: 1690
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 01:56
GitHub: philipbenr
IRC: philipbenr
In-game: robinspi
Location: United States

by philipbenr » Post

Exactly. Thanks so much.
“I'd far rather be happy than right any day.”

User avatar
ak399g
Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 02:36
In-game: SAFR
Contact:

by ak399g » Post

If hunger decreases all the way to zero, you don't take any damage. Normally, hunger won't decrease past 1, but I've added poisonous foods (raw potatoes) that can decrease hunger (upset stomach?) to zero.
aka SAFR

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen
Location: Germany

by BlockMen » Post

ak399g wrote:If hunger decreases all the way to zero, you don't take any damage. Normally, hunger won't decrease past 1, but I've added poisonous foods (raw potatoes) that can decrease hunger (upset stomach?) to zero.
Changed. You can take damage now when hunger is 0

User avatar
ak399g
Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 02:36
In-game: SAFR
Contact:

by ak399g » Post

Thanks.
aka SAFR

User avatar
Johnyknowhow
Member
Posts: 358
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 15:17
In-game: Minetestian
Location: Washington, USA

by Johnyknowhow » Post

This mod is awesome! Only that it doesn't work for me,
It says:ServerError: LuaError: error: LOCATON\minetest-0.4.7\bin\..\mods\hud\init.lua:105:
attempt to call method 'get_breath' (a nill value)
That's what it says, I'm so sad :'(
I lost interest in Minetest for a couple of years and... I am still not really paying much attention. I rarely browse these forums anymore but it's nice to see old faces.

obligatory fancy signature goes here

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen
Location: Germany

by BlockMen » Post

Johnyknowhow wrote:This mod is awesome! Only that it doesn't work for me,
It says:ServerError: LuaError: error: LOCATON\minetest-0.4.7\bin\..\mods\hud\init.lua:105:
attempt to call method 'get_breath' (a nill value)
That's what it says, I'm so sad :'(
If you are using Minetest 0.4.7 stable (it seems you do) then you need version 0.2.3 of this mod. ;)

If you want use all mod features you need the lastest dev version of Minetest

User avatar
Johnyknowhow
Member
Posts: 358
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 15:17
In-game: Minetestian
Location: Washington, USA

by Johnyknowhow » Post

Ok but I forget what I got, but I'll try getting it again,
I lost interest in Minetest for a couple of years and... I am still not really paying much attention. I rarely browse these forums anymore but it's nice to see old faces.

obligatory fancy signature goes here

User avatar
Johnyknowhow
Member
Posts: 358
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 15:17
In-game: Minetestian
Location: Washington, USA

by Johnyknowhow » Post

It works! But where is the air bar? I jumped into a pit of water, but I didn't see a air bar,
I lost interest in Minetest for a couple of years and... I am still not really paying much attention. I rarely browse these forums anymore but it's nice to see old faces.

obligatory fancy signature goes here

User avatar
Johnyknowhow
Member
Posts: 358
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 15:17
In-game: Minetestian
Location: Washington, USA

by Johnyknowhow » Post

Never mind, but is there a way to get a drowning bar for MT 0.4.7?
I lost interest in Minetest for a couple of years and... I am still not really paying much attention. I rarely browse these forums anymore but it's nice to see old faces.

obligatory fancy signature goes here

User avatar
Evergreen
Member
Posts: 2135
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 01:22
GitHub: 4Evergreen4
IRC: EvergreenTree
In-game: Evergreen
Location: A forest in the midwest
Contact:

by Evergreen » Post

Johnyknowhow wrote:Never mind, but is there a way to get a drowning bar for MT 0.4.7?
There is drowning in the latest versions of minetest (not sure about 0.4.7 stable), so no mods are necessary.
Back from the dead!

User avatar
Johnyknowhow
Member
Posts: 358
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 15:17
In-game: Minetestian
Location: Washington, USA

by Johnyknowhow » Post

There is no drowning bar in 0.4.7,
In MC there is one, so is there a way to get one for 0.4.7?
I lost interest in Minetest for a couple of years and... I am still not really paying much attention. I rarely browse these forums anymore but it's nice to see old faces.

obligatory fancy signature goes here

User avatar
Johnyknowhow
Member
Posts: 358
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 15:17
In-game: Minetestian
Location: Washington, USA

by Johnyknowhow » Post

EDIT: also I'm don't know lua so I can't make mods.
And also does MT+ have a drowning bar?
Last edited by Johnyknowhow on Sat Sep 07, 2013 05:41, edited 1 time in total.
I lost interest in Minetest for a couple of years and... I am still not really paying much attention. I rarely browse these forums anymore but it's nice to see old faces.

obligatory fancy signature goes here

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2871
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

by TenPlus1 » Post

Johnyknowhow wrote:EDIT: also I'm don't know lua so I can't make mods.
And also does MT+ have a drowning bar?
I'm using this mod on 0.4.7 daily and it works well plus the drowning bar appears when you jump into water...

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen
Location: Germany

by BlockMen » Post

Johnyknowhow wrote:EDIT: also I'm don't know lua so I can't make mods.
And also does MT+ have a drowning bar?
Since Minetest 0.4.7 has no drowning there is no way to get a drowning bar with this mod (MT+ just uses this mod too).

If you want a drowning bar use an unstable development version, if using windows just download my last build.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest