[Mod] Nature Pack [1.0.4]

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4525
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

Did you know you can remove the growing vines part?
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
bgsmithjr
Member
Posts: 436
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 23:21
Location: USA,Michigan

by bgsmithjr » Post

No, I didn't think about it, sorry.

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4525
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

That's okay dude, just letting people know vines are optional.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
neko259
Member
Posts: 805
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Post

I'm trying to add at least new groups for the new version.
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj

User avatar
neko259
Member
Posts: 805
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Post

bgsmithjr wrote:The vines grow too high and crash the game on 03202012 build
Can you give me the error output from logs?
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj

User avatar
neko259
Member
Posts: 805
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Post

Updated. Please report any bugs.
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj

User avatar
LolManKuba
Member
Posts: 939
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 22:36
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

by LolManKuba » Post

This mod is overpowered it almosted took out the INFINITY SERVER. But +5.
Last edited by LolManKuba on Sun Mar 25, 2012 15:18, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
neko259
Member
Posts: 805
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Post

LolManKuba wrote:This mod is overpowered it almosted took out the INFINITY SERVER. But +5.
Almost nobody plays on my server so I don't have possibility to check it's growing rates.
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj

User avatar
ERIIX
New member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 21:56

by ERIIX » Post

Just a quick heads up, but in a current hg pull, you still have the crafting recipe in irontrees yielding a nature:irontree rather than an irontrees:irontree.

On a related topic, would you mind posting the license to your fire mod? If I wind up with more free time, I'd like to try to port it to the current head, but I can't without some form of permissive license.

Massive thanks for this mod, by the way. It makes things far more entertaining.

User avatar
neko259
Member
Posts: 805
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Post

ERIIX wrote:Just a quick heads up, but in a current hg pull, you still have the crafting recipe in irontrees yielding a nature:irontree rather than an irontrees:irontree.

On a related topic, would you mind posting the license to your fire mod? If I wind up with more free time, I'd like to try to port it to the current head, but I can't without some form of permissive license.

Massive thanks for this mod, by the way. It makes things far more entertaining.
Ok, I'll fix that. Licence is in the end of the first forum post.
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj

User avatar
Ragnarok
Member
Posts: 216
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 12:56
Location: Poland
Contact:

by Ragnarok » Post

What is recipe to make iron saplings? I can't find it.

User avatar
neko259
Member
Posts: 805
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Post

Ragnarok wrote:What is recipe to make iron saplings? I can't find it.
There's none. They appear in the world just like flowers or vines. And then they grow up into trees.
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj

User avatar
Hackeridze
Member
Posts: 310
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 13:35

by Hackeridze » Post

[offtop]neko259, эх ты! Использовать в скрытосети свой ник настоящий ник -- плохая идея![/offtop]
My game: RTMG
GENTOO USER

User avatar
neko259
Member
Posts: 805
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Post

Hackeridze wrote:[offtop]neko259, эх ты! Использовать в скрытосети свой ник настоящий ник -- плохая идея![/offtop]
Why so? I'm not hiding from anyone, I just don't want my chats, mail or other user data to be seen. If I want to make a complete anonymouse pages, I'll make such and you won't know :3
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj

User avatar
neko259
Member
Posts: 805
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Post

Released my bushes mod. I will appreciate if somebody makes screenshots of crafting recipes. And I need any textures instead of my ugly ones :3
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj

User avatar
tkerwel
Member
Posts: 213
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 07:35

by tkerwel » Post

hello,

i dont know if somebody has the same problem, i read abt the vine and his behavior, but as i can see the trees are somehow

Image

is this a normal behavior?

i run nature pack 0.4.2 and minetest 04.dev_20120408...
Last edited by tkerwel on Tue Apr 10, 2012 10:58, edited 1 time in total.
++++ Kung walang tiyaga, walang nilaga. ++++

User avatar
neko259
Member
Posts: 805
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Post

tkerwel wrote:hello,

i dont know if somebody has the same problem, i read abt the vine and his behavior, but as i can see the trees are somehow

Image

is this a normal behavior?

i run nature pack 0.4.2 and minetest 04.dev_20120408...
The latest version works normal only with the latest git, where a megaold ABM bug was fixed. Your version still has that bug.
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj

User avatar
LolManKuba
Member
Posts: 939
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 22:36
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

by LolManKuba » Post

:P I might use this mod for a server.

300th POST!
Last edited by LolManKuba on Tue Apr 10, 2012 23:01, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
bgsmithjr
Member
Posts: 436
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 23:21
Location: USA,Michigan

by bgsmithjr » Post

Wow

User avatar
tkerwel
Member
Posts: 213
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 07:35

by tkerwel » Post

@LolManKuba
The latest version works normal only with the latest git
what does this mean exactly ???

i use the nature-0.4.2.1 which i can download from the first page in this thread and the Minetest 0.4.dev-20120408 version i can download from the main side ...

which one do i have to get from git ??

sorry for asking again

EDIT:
i already change to nature/tree_growth.lua from bitbucket reversion 6e60acc4419c cause there are different code then in the download of 0.4.2.1... but still the trees grow up high and look wired ....
EDIT
okay, after deleting the whole worlds manualy and start a new game its working...
but...just saw first time papyrus, now this is growing so high...*shig*
Last edited by tkerwel on Wed Apr 11, 2012 09:29, edited 1 time in total.
++++ Kung walang tiyaga, walang nilaga. ++++

User avatar
neko259
Member
Posts: 805
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Post

You have to compile minetest from git to use the latest version of this mod properly. That's because the latest update of my plugin was dedicated to the fix of an old ABM bug.
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj

User avatar
masternetra
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 14:40

by masternetra » Post

I think this mod is great but yea...growth needs its limits, nature is limited by physics and its not a bad thing. Maybe like... 100 blocks high and maybe 20 blocks for the branches. Should allow for Redwood equivlents I would think.
Last edited by masternetra on Thu Apr 12, 2012 00:12, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
neko259
Member
Posts: 805
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Post

masternetra wrote:I think this mod is great but yea...growth needs its limits, nature is limited by physics and its not a bad thing. Maybe like... 100 blocks high and maybe 20 blocks for the branches. Should allow for Redwood equivlents I would think.
Fork it and make some algorithm to limit the growth :)
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj

User avatar
masternetra
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 14:40

by masternetra » Post

neko259 wrote:
masternetra wrote:I think this mod is great but yea...growth needs its limits, nature is limited by physics and its not a bad thing. Maybe like... 100 blocks high and maybe 20 blocks for the branches. Should allow for Redwood equivlents I would think.
Fork it and make some algorithm to limit the growth :)
lol I would if I could program in C++, its somewhere on my todo list. Oh well maybe when Celeron55 impliments growth in vanilla it will have a limit. At least one would think so.

User avatar
ERIIX
New member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 21:56

by ERIIX » Post

masternetra wrote:
neko259 wrote: Fork it and make some algorithm to limit the growth :)
lol I would if I could program in C++, its somewhere on my todo list. Oh well maybe when Celeron55 impliments growth in vanilla it will have a limit. At least one would think so.
It's not written in C++. It's written in Lua, which, while a bit frustrating in parts, is pretty easy to pick up and do basic things with.

Try it before saying you can't do it. If you need some help, you can toss me an E-mail. I can't help at work, but I can help while home.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests