Minetest mapserver

BuckarooBanzay
Member
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
Location: Switzerland
GitHub: thomasrudin-mt
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: Minetest mapserver

by BuckarooBanzay » Sat May 18, 2019 18:22

Release 2.2.0

Changes:

  • Added ATM overlay
  • Added locator overlay
  • Add ability for bone-owner search
  • Separate mapserver_mod into own repository
  • prettify world-info (icons)
Pandorabox Server: https://pandorabox.io / https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=20311 pSk685xausrDYaPgK7FVeFJRgwKoDdxI
 

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
 
Posts: 306
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph16

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Sat May 18, 2019 18:28

Ooooh yay
Testin' mines since 1989
 

User avatar
Miniontoby
Member
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 19:25
In-game: Miniontoby

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Miniontoby » Fri May 24, 2019 12:06

I can't see my train/trainlines and not players(, too) when I do server with players. Does anyone has any idea??
My English isn't very good because I'm Dutch
 

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
 
Posts: 306
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph16

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Fri May 24, 2019 12:28

Try adding the mapserver md to your server then make sure it’s in active mod and not passive.
Testin' mines since 1989
 

User avatar
Miniontoby
Member
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 19:25
In-game: Miniontoby

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Miniontoby » Fri May 24, 2019 16:40

But then I get an error look like this

Code: Select all
ERROR[CurlFetch]: http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest not found
Last edited by Miniontoby on Fri May 24, 2019 16:42, edited 1 time in total.
My English isn't very good because I'm Dutch
 

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
 
Posts: 306
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph16

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Fri May 24, 2019 16:42

I got the same error when I tried this for the first time. I’ll get back to you when I remember how I fixed it
Testin' mines since 1989
 

BuckarooBanzay
Member
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
Location: Switzerland
GitHub: thomasrudin-mt
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: Minetest mapserver

by BuckarooBanzay » Fri May 24, 2019 16:48

Miniontoby wrote:But then I get an error look like this

Code: Select all
ERROR[CurlFetch]: http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest not found


I wrote some docs, just fyi: https://github.com/thomasrudin-mt/mapse ... doc/mod.md
Pandorabox Server: https://pandorabox.io / https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=20311 pSk685xausrDYaPgK7FVeFJRgwKoDdxI
 

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
 
Posts: 306
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph16

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Fri May 24, 2019 16:51

MinionToby you might read this (from the docs)

The mod communicates via http with the mapserver. You need to configure the url and the secretkey in your minetest.conf

Install the mapserver mod in your minetest instance
Copy the secretkey from your mapserver.json (this is an autogenerated key)
Enable http for the mapserver mod in your minetest.conf
Configure your minetest.conf with the settings: mapserver.url and mapserver.key
Example config:

secure.http_mods = mapserver
mapserver.url = http://127.0.0.1:8080
mapserver.key = ZJoSpysiKGlYexof
Testin' mines since 1989
 

User avatar
Miniontoby
Member
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 19:25
In-game: Miniontoby

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Miniontoby » Fri May 24, 2019 17:46

The whole error is:
Code: Select all
2019-05-24 19:44:33: ACTION[Server]: Mod performs HTTP request with URL http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest
2019-05-24 19:44:33: ERROR[CurlFetch]: http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest not found (HTTP response code said error) (response code 403)



And I had done everything what you had posted
Last edited by Miniontoby on Fri May 24, 2019 18:12, edited 1 time in total.
My English isn't very good because I'm Dutch
 

BuckarooBanzay
Member
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
Location: Switzerland
GitHub: thomasrudin-mt
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: Minetest mapserver

by BuckarooBanzay » Fri May 24, 2019 17:54

Miniontoby wrote:The whole error is:
Code: Select all
2019-05-24 19:44:33: ACTION[Server]: Mod performs HTTP request with URL http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest
2019-05-24 19:44:33: ERROR[CurlFetch]: http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest not found (HTTP response code said error) (response code 403)


RTFM: https://github.com/thomasrudin-mt/mapse ... doc/mod.md

You have to paste the key from the mapserver.json into your minetest.conf:
Code: Select all
mapserver.key = ZJoSpysiKGlYexof

This is an example, don't copy/paste the above snippet, you have to copy the value from the mapserver.json...

Code: Select all
{
   "port": 8080,
   "enableprometheus": true,
   "enablerendering": true,
   "enabletransparency": true,
   "webdev": false,
   "webapi": {
      "enablemapblock": false,
      "secretkey": "LlFPBOamvBNaaZsK"
   }
}


In the above example is the key LlFPBOamvBNaaZsK
This value (yours i mean) should be copied to the minetest.conf:

Code: Select all
mapserver.key = LlFPBOamvBNaaZsK
Pandorabox Server: https://pandorabox.io / https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=20311 pSk685xausrDYaPgK7FVeFJRgwKoDdxI
 

User avatar
Miniontoby
Member
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 19:25
In-game: Miniontoby

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Miniontoby » Fri May 24, 2019 18:13

BuckarooBanzay wrote:
Miniontoby wrote:The whole error is:
Code: Select all
2019-05-24 19:44:33: ACTION[Server]: Mod performs HTTP request with URL http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest
2019-05-24 19:44:33: ERROR[CurlFetch]: http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest not found (HTTP response code said error) (response code 403)


RTFM: https://github.com/thomasrudin-mt/mapse ... doc/mod.md

You have to paste the key from the mapserver.json into your minetest.conf:
Code: Select all
mapserver.key = ZJoSpysiKGlYexof

This is an example, don't copy/paste the above snippet, you have to copy the value from the mapserver.json...

Code: Select all
{
   "port": 8080,
   "enableprometheus": true,
   "enablerendering": true,
   "enabletransparency": true,
   "webdev": false,
   "webapi": {
      "enablemapblock": false,
      "secretkey": "LlFPBOamvBNaaZsK"
   }
}


In the above example is the key LlFPBOamvBNaaZsK
This value (yours i mean) should be copied to the minetest.conf:

Code: Select all
mapserver.key = LlFPBOamvBNaaZsK


I had done that
My English isn't very good because I'm Dutch
 

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
 
Posts: 306
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph16

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Fri May 24, 2019 18:32

Does the map work even though it isn’t connecting to the mod? Your trying to use the bridge mod meaning the mod connects to the mapserver but the mapserver will still work (without showing players) even without the mod. Also make sure the mapserver is running. Also, I did have trouble with my antivirus thinking the mapserver was a virus so it could be blocking it.
Testin' mines since 1989
 

User avatar
Miniontoby
Member
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 19:25
In-game: Miniontoby

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Miniontoby » Sun May 26, 2019 12:47

It does working! I hasn't done run the ".exe" when I run minetest server.
My English isn't very good because I'm Dutch
 

User avatar
texmex
Member
 
Posts: 1351
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 21:08
GitHub: tacotexmex
In-game: texmex
 

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
 
Posts: 306
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph16
 

Previous

Return to Minetest-related projects



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest