Minetest mapserver

BuckarooBanzay
Member
 
Posts: 294
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
Location: Switzerland
GitHub: thomasrudin-mt
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: Minetest mapserver

by BuckarooBanzay » Sat May 18, 2019 18:22

Release 2.2.0

Changes:

  • Added ATM overlay
  • Added locator overlay
  • Add ability for bone-owner search
  • Separate mapserver_mod into own repository
  • prettify world-info (icons)
 

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
 
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph16

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Sat May 18, 2019 18:28

Ooooh yay
Testin' mines since 1989
 

User avatar
Miniontoby
Member
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 19:25
Location: The Netherlands
In-game: Miniontoby

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Miniontoby » Fri May 24, 2019 12:06

I can't see my train/trainlines and not players(, too) when I do server with players. Does anyone has any idea??
My English isn't very good because I'm Dutch ---- Check my mod "Doorbell"
 

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
 
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph16

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Fri May 24, 2019 12:28

Try adding the mapserver md to your server then make sure it’s in active mod and not passive.
Testin' mines since 1989
 

User avatar
Miniontoby
Member
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 19:25
Location: The Netherlands
In-game: Miniontoby

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Miniontoby » Fri May 24, 2019 16:40

But then I get an error look like this

Code: Select all
ERROR[CurlFetch]: http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest not found
Last edited by Miniontoby on Fri May 24, 2019 16:42, edited 1 time in total.
My English isn't very good because I'm Dutch ---- Check my mod "Doorbell"
 

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
 
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph16

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Fri May 24, 2019 16:42

I got the same error when I tried this for the first time. I’ll get back to you when I remember how I fixed it
Testin' mines since 1989
 

BuckarooBanzay
Member
 
Posts: 294
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
Location: Switzerland
GitHub: thomasrudin-mt
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: Minetest mapserver

by BuckarooBanzay » Fri May 24, 2019 16:48

Miniontoby wrote:But then I get an error look like this

Code: Select all
ERROR[CurlFetch]: http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest not found


I wrote some docs, just fyi: https://github.com/thomasrudin-mt/mapse ... doc/mod.md
 

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
 
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph16

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Fri May 24, 2019 16:51

MinionToby you might read this (from the docs)

The mod communicates via http with the mapserver. You need to configure the url and the secretkey in your minetest.conf

Install the mapserver mod in your minetest instance
Copy the secretkey from your mapserver.json (this is an autogenerated key)
Enable http for the mapserver mod in your minetest.conf
Configure your minetest.conf with the settings: mapserver.url and mapserver.key
Example config:

secure.http_mods = mapserver
mapserver.url = http://127.0.0.1:8080
mapserver.key = ZJoSpysiKGlYexof
Testin' mines since 1989
 

User avatar
Miniontoby
Member
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 19:25
Location: The Netherlands
In-game: Miniontoby

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Miniontoby » Fri May 24, 2019 17:46

The whole error is:
Code: Select all
2019-05-24 19:44:33: ACTION[Server]: Mod performs HTTP request with URL http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest
2019-05-24 19:44:33: ERROR[CurlFetch]: http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest not found (HTTP response code said error) (response code 403)



And I had done everything what you had posted
Last edited by Miniontoby on Fri May 24, 2019 18:12, edited 1 time in total.
My English isn't very good because I'm Dutch ---- Check my mod "Doorbell"
 

BuckarooBanzay
Member
 
Posts: 294
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
Location: Switzerland
GitHub: thomasrudin-mt
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: Minetest mapserver

by BuckarooBanzay » Fri May 24, 2019 17:54

Miniontoby wrote:The whole error is:
Code: Select all
2019-05-24 19:44:33: ACTION[Server]: Mod performs HTTP request with URL http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest
2019-05-24 19:44:33: ERROR[CurlFetch]: http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest not found (HTTP response code said error) (response code 403)


RTFM: https://github.com/thomasrudin-mt/mapse ... doc/mod.md

You have to paste the key from the mapserver.json into your minetest.conf:
Code: Select all
mapserver.key = ZJoSpysiKGlYexof

This is an example, don't copy/paste the above snippet, you have to copy the value from the mapserver.json...

Code: Select all
{
   "port": 8080,
   "enableprometheus": true,
   "enablerendering": true,
   "enabletransparency": true,
   "webdev": false,
   "webapi": {
      "enablemapblock": false,
      "secretkey": "LlFPBOamvBNaaZsK"
   }
}


In the above example is the key LlFPBOamvBNaaZsK
This value (yours i mean) should be copied to the minetest.conf:

Code: Select all
mapserver.key = LlFPBOamvBNaaZsK
 

User avatar
Miniontoby
Member
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 19:25
Location: The Netherlands
In-game: Miniontoby

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Miniontoby » Fri May 24, 2019 18:13

BuckarooBanzay wrote:
Miniontoby wrote:The whole error is:
Code: Select all
2019-05-24 19:44:33: ACTION[Server]: Mod performs HTTP request with URL http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest
2019-05-24 19:44:33: ERROR[CurlFetch]: http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest not found (HTTP response code said error) (response code 403)


RTFM: https://github.com/thomasrudin-mt/mapse ... doc/mod.md

You have to paste the key from the mapserver.json into your minetest.conf:
Code: Select all
mapserver.key = ZJoSpysiKGlYexof

This is an example, don't copy/paste the above snippet, you have to copy the value from the mapserver.json...

Code: Select all
{
   "port": 8080,
   "enableprometheus": true,
   "enablerendering": true,
   "enabletransparency": true,
   "webdev": false,
   "webapi": {
      "enablemapblock": false,
      "secretkey": "LlFPBOamvBNaaZsK"
   }
}


In the above example is the key LlFPBOamvBNaaZsK
This value (yours i mean) should be copied to the minetest.conf:

Code: Select all
mapserver.key = LlFPBOamvBNaaZsK


I had done that
My English isn't very good because I'm Dutch ---- Check my mod "Doorbell"
 

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
 
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph16

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Fri May 24, 2019 18:32

Does the map work even though it isn’t connecting to the mod? Your trying to use the bridge mod meaning the mod connects to the mapserver but the mapserver will still work (without showing players) even without the mod. Also make sure the mapserver is running. Also, I did have trouble with my antivirus thinking the mapserver was a virus so it could be blocking it.
Testin' mines since 1989
 

User avatar
Miniontoby
Member
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 19:25
Location: The Netherlands
In-game: Miniontoby

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Miniontoby » Sun May 26, 2019 12:47

It does working! I hasn't done run the ".exe" when I run minetest server.
My English isn't very good because I'm Dutch ---- Check my mod "Doorbell"
 

User avatar
texmex
Member
 
Posts: 1580
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 21:08
GitHub: tacotexmex
In-game: texmex
 

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
 
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph16
 

BuckarooBanzay
Member
 
Posts: 294
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
Location: Switzerland
GitHub: thomasrudin-mt
In-game: BuckarooBanzai
 

BuckarooBanzay
Member
 
Posts: 294
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
Location: Switzerland
GitHub: thomasrudin-mt
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: Minetest mapserver

by BuckarooBanzay » Sat Jul 27, 2019 17:02

Git repo update

The git repos for the mapserver and the mod have moved to: https://github.com/minetest-tools
Existing links should redirect though...

PS: If you have used the mapserver, please leave some feedback (the positive or negative kind)
 

User avatar
Festus1965
Member
 
Posts: 880
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:58
Location: Thailand - Chiang Mai (+5-6h to MEZ)
In-game: Thomas Explorer

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Festus1965 » Sat Jul 27, 2019 23:17

BuckarooBanzay wrote:PS: If you have used the mapserver, please leave some feedback (the positive or negative kind)


I have used the mapserver, but after realizing that is used about 80 Watt more on my server than without (only MTS takes 150 Watt), I stopped it. Mean instead of 15 Euro a month, it is than 23 Euro a Month electric, even I have here only 1/2 price than in D it is also a question of CO2 emissions.
Server: still up, see some gamer - but there is a new 1st important thread "climate change" for me. Something I know since 1992 - had seen the melting glacier in Switzerland.
 

DoyleChris
Member
 
Posts: 252
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: Minetest mapserver

by DoyleChris » Sat Jul 27, 2019 23:43

I have used and liked it but still trying to get players to be seen on the map.
 

BuckarooBanzay
Member
 
Posts: 294
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
Location: Switzerland
GitHub: thomasrudin-mt
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: Minetest mapserver

by BuckarooBanzay » Sun Jul 28, 2019 10:44

DoyleChris wrote:I have used and liked it but still trying to get players to be seen on the map.


Last time you had problems, i asked you a question you haven't answered yet:

BuckarooBanzay wrote:The "response code 500" is an error case though...
Alternatively: can you describe your setup? (sqlite/postgres, mods, version, etc)


If i have more info on your problem i can actually help :)
 

DoyleChris
Member
 
Posts: 252
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: Minetest mapserver

by DoyleChris » Sun Jul 28, 2019 11:40

Im sorry i didnt answer, ill read back through the thread.
 

DoyleChris
Member
 
Posts: 252
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: Minetest mapserver

by DoyleChris » Sun Jul 28, 2019 11:55

[codeACTION[Server]: Mod performs HTTP request with URL http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest
ERROR[CurlFetch]: http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest not found (HTTP response code said error) (response code 500)][/code]

Yes i do get that error i will try and work on it today to see if i can get it to work.
 

User avatar
Miniontoby
Member
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 19:25
Location: The Netherlands
In-game: Miniontoby

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Miniontoby » Sun Jul 28, 2019 12:08

You need to run also the "mapserver.exe" in the folder of the world
My English isn't very good because I'm Dutch ---- Check my mod "Doorbell"
 

DoyleChris
Member
 
Posts: 252
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: Minetest mapserver

by DoyleChris » Sun Jul 28, 2019 12:09

So i have the mod in place and active on the world.
I have mapserver running without errors on the world.
and i have this added into the minetest.conf.

Code: Select all
secure.http_mods = mapserver_mod
mapserver.url = http://192.168.1.1501:8080
mapserver.key = JHtYOPtiQbOjhxoK


that is the ip of the server and the key from the mapserver.json.
 

DoyleChris
Member
 
Posts: 252
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: Minetest mapserver

by DoyleChris » Sun Jul 28, 2019 12:11

i go to run minetest server i get this

Code: Select all
2019-07-28 08:10:03: ERROR[Main]: The following mods could not be found: "mapserver_mod
 

PreviousNext

Return to Minetest-related projects



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests